Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Ithaca, New York

Ithaca College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Ithaca College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$50,510

Average net price after aid

$32,965

Total attendance cost

$66,162

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Ithaca College Expensive?

Ithaca College reports tuition of $50,510 (out-of-state) / $50,510 (in-state) and an average net price of $32,965. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Ithaca College is a private nonprofit in Ithaca, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $66,162, the acceptance rate is 69.94%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $63,548.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Ithaca College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Ithaca College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Ithaca College fit your shortlist?

Ithaca College is a private nonprofit in Ithaca, NY. Its reported average net price is $32,965, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $50,510. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Ithaca with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 74.11% completion rate and $63,548 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Ithaca College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$50,510

Net price

$32,965

Acceptance rate

69.94%

SAT

1,285

ACT

27-31

Graduation rate

74.11%

Salary after graduation

$63,548

ROI payback

2.1 yrs

Reported snapshot

Ithaca College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

4,350

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

460

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

83.35%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 953 Danby Road, Ithaca, NY 14850-7002

Admissions

Is Ithaca College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 69.94%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

69.94%

SAT overall

1,285

ACT range

27-31

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$50,510

Room and board

$16,030

Books and supplies

$850

Other expenses

$1,326

Net price

$32,965

4-year net price

$131,860

Ithaca College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $22,208 $43,954 $1,851/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $23,940 $42,222 $1,995/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $29,170 $36,992 $2,431/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $31,953 $34,209 $2,663/mo
Over $110,000 $37,581 $28,581 $3,132/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Ithaca College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

19.01%

Federal loan rate

64.15%

Students with any loan

96.43%

Median completer debt

$24,000

Median monthly payment

$254

Loan principal

$19,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 2,435
3-year repayment count 2,565
5-year repayment count 2,535
7-year repayment count 2,236
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

67.76%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

74.11%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$63,548

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $46,305
10-year median earnings $63,548
10-year mean earnings $57,600
Simple ROI payback 2.1 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 72.25%
72.25%
Hispanic 10.46%
10.46%
Asian 3.03%
3.03%
Black 4.57%
4.57%
Two or more races 4.87%
4.87%
Nonresident alien 3.01%
3.01%

Gender and economic profile

Men 45.72%
45.72%
Women 54.28%
54.28%

First-generation share

13.76%

Low-income share

17.71%

Average family income

$2,439

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Communication and journalism 22.41%
22.41%
Visual and performing arts 19.95%
19.95%
Health professions 16.13%
16.13%
Business and marketing 12.22%
12.22%
Biological sciences 4.84%
4.84%
Education 4.67%
4.67%
Psychology 4.41%
4.41%
English 3.40%
3.40%
Social sciences 3.40%
3.40%
Natural resources 2.04%
2.04%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Bachelor's Degree 157 $40,148
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Bachelor's Degree 148 $7,071
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Bachelor's Degree 147 $33,699
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 135 $45,684
Film/Video and Photographic Arts Bachelor's Degree 108 $24,093
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions First Professional Degree 87 Not reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft Bachelor's Degree 69 $22,736
Music Bachelor's Degree 61 $27,905
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Master's Degree 55 $63,547
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 48 $47,318
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies Bachelor's Degree 38 $23,663
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 38 $26,055
Journalism Bachelor's Degree 36 $33,131
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences Bachelor's Degree 32 $25,879
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Bachelor's Degree 32 $22,038
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 31 $24,026
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 30 $26,411
Music Master's Degree 26 $29,307

Highest reported program salary signals

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

$63,547

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$47,318

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$45,684

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

$40,148

Radio, Television, and Digital Communication

Bachelor's Degree

$33,699

Journalism

Bachelor's Degree

$33,131

Music

Master's Degree

$29,307

Music

Bachelor's Degree

$27,905

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Bachelor's Degree

$26,411

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$26,055

Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

$25,879

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$24,093

Published tuition and cost components

Ithaca College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $50,510
In-state tuition $50,510
Out-of-state tuition $50,510
Cost per year $66,162
Average net price $32,965
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $264,648
Estimated 4-year net price $131,860

Ithaca College In-State Tuition

Ithaca College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $50,510. Ithaca College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Ithaca College Out-of-State Tuition

Ithaca College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $50,510. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Ithaca College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Ithaca College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $66,162, while the average net price after aid is $32,965.

Cost per year

$66,162

4-year attendance estimate

$264,648

4-year net price estimate

$131,860

Ithaca College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 69.94%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 69.94%
SAT average/range 1,285
SAT Math middle range 580-670
SAT Reading middle range 610-700
ACT middle range 27-31
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Ithaca College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Ithaca College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,285, SAT Math range is 580-670, and SAT Reading range is 610-700.

Ithaca College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Ithaca College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 27-31.

Ithaca College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Ithaca College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Ithaca College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 69.94%
SAT data: 1,285
ACT data: 27-31

Ithaca College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Ithaca College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Ithaca College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Ithaca College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Ithaca College Financial Aid

Ithaca College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 19.01% and federal loan rate is 64.15%.

Ithaca College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Ithaca College.

Ithaca College Net Price by Family Income

Ithaca College net price is $32,965 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Ithaca College Rankings 2026

Ithaca College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 74.11%
Salary after graduation $63,548
10-year median earnings $63,548
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.1 years simple payback

Ithaca College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Ithaca College has 63 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

157 reported awards

Program

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Bachelor's Degree

148 reported awards

Program

Radio, Television, and Digital Communication

Bachelor's Degree

147 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

135 reported awards

Program

Film/Video and Photographic Arts

Bachelor's Degree

108 reported awards

Program

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

First Professional Degree

87 reported awards

Program

Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft

Bachelor's Degree

69 reported awards

Program

Music

Bachelor's Degree

61 reported awards

Ithaca College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $81,788

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $71,346

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $70,085

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $66,961

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $63,547

Communication Disorders Sciences and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $62,984

History

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $55,467

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $53,173

Ithaca College Graduation Rate

Ithaca College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 74.11%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Ithaca College Salary After Graduation

Ithaca College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $63,548 for 10-year median earnings.

Ithaca College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Ithaca College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Ithaca College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$50,510

Out-of-state tuition

$50,510

Average net price

$32,965

Attendance cost

$66,162

Ithaca College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Ithaca College.

Tuition

Per semester: $25,255

Annual: $50,510

Room and board

Per semester: $8,015

Annual: $16,030

Books and supplies

Per semester: $425

Annual: $850

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $663

Annual: $1,326

Attendance cost

Per semester: $33,081

Annual: $66,162

Ithaca College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$202,040

Four-year attendance estimate

$264,648

Four-year average net price

$131,860

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Ithaca College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $50,510 and out-of-state tuition is $50,510. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Ithaca College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Ithaca College reports $50,510 for out-of-state tuition and $50,510 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$16,030

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$16,030

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$850

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,326

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$66,162

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Ithaca College pays approximately $32,965 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

69.94%

SAT Average

1,285

ACT Range

27-31

Ithaca College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 69.94%. This means approximately 699 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 4,350 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

69.94%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$50,510

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$50,510

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$66,162

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$32,965

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

19.01%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

64.15%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Ithaca College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$50,510

Room and board

$16,030

Books and supplies

$850

Other expenses

$1,326

Sticker price

$66,162

Average net price

$32,965

Average aid coverage

50%

$33,197 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Ithaca College pays approximately $32,965 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Ithaca College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

Ithaca College net price

$32,965

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

Ithaca College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $50,510 and average net price at $32,965. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$50,510

Current net price

$32,965

Current out-of-state tuition $50,510
Current average net price $32,965

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

74.11%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$63,548

Undergraduates

4,350

10-Year Median Earnings - Ithaca College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Ithaca College graduates earn about 1.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Ithaca College?

Undergraduates

4,350

Completion rate

74.11%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

19.01%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

64.15%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 19.01% of Ithaca College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 64.15% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

19.01%

Federal loan rate

64.15%

Students with any loan

96.43%

Average net price

$32,965

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Ithaca College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Ithaca College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,500

Median completer debt

$24,000

Median monthly payment

$254

Federal loan rate

64.15%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Ithaca College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Ithaca College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Ithaca College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Ithaca College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Ithaca College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$373,689,268

Endowment per undergraduate

$85,906

Faculty salary field

$9,593

Tuition revenue per FTE

$21,640

Instructional spend per FTE

$14,377

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Ithaca College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Ithaca College is listed at 953 Danby Road, Ithaca, NY 14850-7002. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

953 Danby Road
Ithaca, NY 14850-7002

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Ithaca College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Ithaca College
Accept. rate
69.94%
Tuition
$50,510
Net price
$32,965
10-yr earnings
$63,548
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Ithaca College Tuition?

Ithaca College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $50,510. In-state tuition is $50,510. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Ithaca College's average net price?

Ithaca College's average net price per College Scorecard is $32,965. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Ithaca College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Ithaca College.

What is Ithaca College's acceptance rate?

Ithaca College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 69.94%.

What does Ithaca College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $22,208 for Ithaca College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Ithaca College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $63,548 for Ithaca College.

Is Ithaca College accredited?

Ithaca College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Ithaca College?

Per College Scorecard, 4,350 undergraduate students at Ithaca College.

What percentage of Ithaca College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Ithaca College per College Scorecard is 19.01%.

What is the federal loan rate at Ithaca College?

The federal loan rate for Ithaca College per College Scorecard is 64.15%.

Where should I verify Ithaca College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Ithaca College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Ithaca College report?

Ithaca College reports SAT data around 1,285, with math 580-670 and reading 610-700 where available.

What GPA requirements does Ithaca College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Ithaca College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Ithaca College offer?

Ithaca College has reported program records including Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions, Radio, Television, and Digital Communication. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Ithaca College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.