Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Kings Point, New York

United States Merchant Marine Academy: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing United States Merchant Marine Academy starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$945

Average net price after aid

$7,506

Total attendance cost

$9,547

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is United States Merchant Marine Academy Expensive?

United States Merchant Marine Academy reports tuition of $945 (out-of-state) / $945 (in-state) and an average net price of $7,506. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

United States Merchant Marine Academy is a public in Kings Point, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $9,547, the acceptance rate is 32.47%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $90,610.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on United States Merchant Marine Academy’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View United States Merchant Marine Academy tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could United States Merchant Marine Academy fit your shortlist?

United States Merchant Marine Academy is a public in Kings Point, NY. Its reported average net price is $7,506, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $945. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Kings Point with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 80.61% completion rate and $90,610 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. United States Merchant Marine Academy may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$945

Net price

$7,506

Acceptance rate

32.47%

SAT

1,226

ACT

23-29

Graduation rate

80.61%

Salary after graduation

$90,610

ROI payback

0.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

United States Merchant Marine Academy at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

947

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

14

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

13:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

89.95%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 300 Steamboat Road, Kings Point, NY 11024-1634

Admissions

Is United States Merchant Marine Academy hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 32.47%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

32.47%

SAT overall

1,226

ACT range

23-29

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$945

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$4,591

Other expenses

$3,632

Net price

$7,506

4-year net price

$30,024

United States Merchant Marine Academy Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $3,476 $6,071 $290/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $4,752 $4,795 $396/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $8,250 $1,297 $688/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $9,278 $269 $773/mo
Over $110,000 $9,547 $0 $796/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use United States Merchant Marine Academy's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

7.30%

Federal loan rate

6.55%

Students with any loan

86.14%

Median completer debt

$8,833

Median monthly payment

$94

Loan principal

$6,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 96
3-year repayment count 101
5-year repayment count 119
7-year repayment count 146
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

73.38%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

80.61%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

2.66%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$90,610

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $96,770
10-year median earnings $90,610
10-year mean earnings $98,600
Simple ROI payback 0.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 77.19%
77.19%
Hispanic 8.55%
8.55%
Asian 4.54%
4.54%
Black 2.01%
2.01%
Two or more races 6.86%
6.86%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 82.15%
82.15%
Women 17.85%
17.85%

First-generation share

Not available

Low-income share

Not available

Average family income

$101

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Engineering 52.05%
52.05%
Transportation 47.95%
47.95%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Marine Transportation Bachelor's Degree 106 $69,847
Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering Bachelor's Degree 77 Not reported
Systems Engineering Bachelor's Degree 36 Not reported
Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering Master's Degree 3 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Marine Transportation

Bachelor's Degree

$69,847

Published tuition and cost components

United States Merchant Marine Academy tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $945
In-state tuition $945
Out-of-state tuition $945
Cost per year $9,547
Average net price $7,506
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $38,188
Estimated 4-year net price $30,024

United States Merchant Marine Academy In-State Tuition

United States Merchant Marine Academy in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $945. United States Merchant Marine Academy is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

United States Merchant Marine Academy Out-of-State Tuition

United States Merchant Marine Academy out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $945. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

United States Merchant Marine Academy Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

United States Merchant Marine Academy cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $9,547, while the average net price after aid is $7,506.

Cost per year

$9,547

4-year attendance estimate

$38,188

4-year net price estimate

$30,024

United States Merchant Marine Academy Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 32.47%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 32.47%
SAT average/range 1,226
SAT Math middle range 570-650
SAT Reading middle range 570-650
ACT middle range 23-29
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

United States Merchant Marine Academy SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for United States Merchant Marine Academy are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,226, SAT Math range is 570-650, and SAT Reading range is 570-650.

United States Merchant Marine Academy ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for United States Merchant Marine Academy should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 23-29.

United States Merchant Marine Academy GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

United States Merchant Marine Academy Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for United States Merchant Marine Academy admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 32.47%
SAT data: 1,226
ACT data: 23-29

United States Merchant Marine Academy Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to United States Merchant Marine Academy Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at United States Merchant Marine Academy's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if United States Merchant Marine Academy provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

United States Merchant Marine Academy Financial Aid

United States Merchant Marine Academy financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 7.30% and federal loan rate is 6.55%.

United States Merchant Marine Academy Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with United States Merchant Marine Academy.

United States Merchant Marine Academy Net Price by Family Income

United States Merchant Marine Academy net price is $7,506 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

United States Merchant Marine Academy Rankings 2026

United States Merchant Marine Academy ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 80.61%
Salary after graduation $90,610
10-year median earnings $90,610
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.3 years simple payback

United States Merchant Marine Academy Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. United States Merchant Marine Academy has 4 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Marine Transportation

Bachelor's Degree

106 reported awards

Program

Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

77 reported awards

Program

Systems Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering

Master's Degree

3 reported awards

United States Merchant Marine Academy Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Marine Transportation

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $69,847

Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Systems Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering

Master's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

United States Merchant Marine Academy Graduation Rate

United States Merchant Marine Academy graduation rate per College Scorecard is 80.61%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

United States Merchant Marine Academy Salary After Graduation

United States Merchant Marine Academy salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $90,610 for 10-year median earnings.

United States Merchant Marine Academy ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, United States Merchant Marine Academy reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

United States Merchant Marine Academy Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$945

Out-of-state tuition

$945

Average net price

$7,506

Attendance cost

$9,547

United States Merchant Marine Academy Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with United States Merchant Marine Academy.

Tuition

Per semester: $473

Annual: $945

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $2,296

Annual: $4,591

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,816

Annual: $3,632

Attendance cost

Per semester: $4,774

Annual: $9,547

United States Merchant Marine Academy Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$3,780

Four-year attendance estimate

$38,188

Four-year average net price

$30,024

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

United States Merchant Marine Academy is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $945 and out-of-state tuition is $945. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists United States Merchant Marine Academy as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

Not available

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$4,591

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,632

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$9,547

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at United States Merchant Marine Academy pays approximately $7,506 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

32.47%

SAT Average

1,226

ACT Range

23-29

United States Merchant Marine Academy Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 32.47%. This means approximately 325 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 947 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

32.47%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$945

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$945

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$9,547

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$7,506

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

7.30%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

6.55%

Share using federal loans.

What Does United States Merchant Marine Academy Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Other expenses Fees and remainder

Tuition

$945

Books and supplies

$4,591

Other expenses

$3,632

Fees and remainder

$379

Sticker price

$9,547

Average net price

$7,506

Average aid coverage

21%

$2,041 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at United States Merchant Marine Academy pays approximately $7,506 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is United States Merchant Marine Academy?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

United States Merchant Marine Academy net price

$7,506

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

United States Merchant Marine Academy Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $945 and average net price at $7,506. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$945

Current net price

$7,506

Current out-of-state tuition $945
Current average net price $7,506

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

80.61%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$90,610

Undergraduates

947

10-Year Median Earnings - United States Merchant Marine Academy vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

United States Merchant Marine Academy graduates earn about 2.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends United States Merchant Marine Academy?

Undergraduates

947

Completion rate

80.61%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

7.30%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

6.55%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 7.30% of United States Merchant Marine Academy students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 6.55% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

7.30%

Federal loan rate

6.55%

Students with any loan

86.14%

Average net price

$7,506

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at United States Merchant Marine Academy

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use United States Merchant Marine Academy's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$6,500

Median completer debt

$8,833

Median monthly payment

$94

Federal loan rate

6.55%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open United States Merchant Marine Academy Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open United States Merchant Marine Academy's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review United States Merchant Marine Academy's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use United States Merchant Marine Academy's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

United States Merchant Marine Academy Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$11,060

Tuition revenue per FTE

$0

Instructional spend per FTE

$13,292

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

United States Merchant Marine Academy lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

United States Merchant Marine Academy is listed at 300 Steamboat Road, Kings Point, NY 11024-1634. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

300 Steamboat Road
Kings Point, NY 11024-1634

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare United States Merchant Marine Academy with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

United States Merchant Marine Academy
Accept. rate
32.47%
Tuition
$945
Net price
$7,506
10-yr earnings
$90,610
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is United States Merchant Marine Academy tuition?

United States Merchant Marine Academy out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $945. In-state tuition is $945. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is United States Merchant Marine Academy's average net price?

United States Merchant Marine Academy's average net price per College Scorecard is $7,506. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all United States Merchant Marine Academy fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with United States Merchant Marine Academy.

What is United States Merchant Marine Academy's acceptance rate?

United States Merchant Marine Academy's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 32.47%.

What is United States Merchant Marine Academy's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $90,610 for United States Merchant Marine Academy.

Is United States Merchant Marine Academy accredited?

United States Merchant Marine Academy's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend United States Merchant Marine Academy?

Per College Scorecard, 947 undergraduate students at United States Merchant Marine Academy.

What percentage of United States Merchant Marine Academy students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for United States Merchant Marine Academy per College Scorecard is 7.30%.

What is the federal loan rate at United States Merchant Marine Academy?

The federal loan rate for United States Merchant Marine Academy per College Scorecard is 6.55%.

Where should I verify United States Merchant Marine Academy data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with United States Merchant Marine Academy or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does United States Merchant Marine Academy report?

United States Merchant Marine Academy reports SAT data around 1,226, with math 570-650 and reading 570-650 where available.

What GPA requirements does United States Merchant Marine Academy have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the United States Merchant Marine Academy application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does United States Merchant Marine Academy offer?

United States Merchant Marine Academy has reported program records including Marine Transportation, Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, Systems Engineering. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is United States Merchant Marine Academy's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.