Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

New York, New York

Pace University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Pace University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$51,424

Average net price after aid

$31,046

Total attendance cost

$68,092

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Pace University Expensive?

Pace University reports tuition of $51,424 (out-of-state) / $51,424 (in-state) and an average net price of $31,046. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Pace University is a private nonprofit in New York, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $68,092, the acceptance rate is 77.14%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $70,378.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Pace University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Pace University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Pace University fit your shortlist?

Pace University is a private nonprofit in New York, NY. Its reported average net price is $31,046, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $51,424. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in New York with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 61.41% completion rate and $70,378 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Pace University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$51,424

Net price

$31,046

Acceptance rate

77.14%

SAT

1,232

ACT

24-29

Graduation rate

61.41%

Salary after graduation

$70,378

ROI payback

1.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

Pace University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

7,725

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

5,916

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

16:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

76.68%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1 Pace Plaza, New York, NY 10038-1598

Admissions

Is Pace University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 77.14%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

77.14%

SAT overall

1,232

ACT range

24-29

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$51,424

Room and board

$21,790

Books and supplies

$800

Other expenses

$2,052

Net price

$31,046

4-year net price

$124,184

Pace University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $26,575 $41,517 $2,215/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $27,098 $40,994 $2,258/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $29,308 $38,784 $2,442/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $30,891 $37,201 $2,574/mo
Over $110,000 $36,098 $31,994 $3,008/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Pace University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

27.07%

Federal loan rate

46.39%

Students with any loan

92.09%

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Loan principal

$17,750

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 3,372
3-year repayment count 3,587
5-year repayment count 3,138
7-year repayment count 3,017
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

49.20%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

61.41%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

32.03%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$70,378

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $52,767
10-year median earnings $70,378
10-year mean earnings $66,800
Simple ROI payback 1.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 45.86%
45.86%
Hispanic 23.03%
23.03%
Asian 7.74%
7.74%
Black 11.26%
11.26%
Two or more races 5.15%
5.15%
Nonresident alien 6.20%
6.20%

Gender and economic profile

Men 33.71%
33.71%
Women 66.29%
66.29%

First-generation share

29.41%

Low-income share

30.85%

Average family income

$3,679

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 22.23%
22.23%
Health professions 15.36%
15.36%
Visual and performing arts 14.73%
14.73%
Communication and journalism 10.14%
10.14%
Computer and information sciences 6.88%
6.88%
Social sciences 6.19%
6.19%
Psychology 6.13%
6.13%
Homeland security and law enforcement 4.13%
4.13%
Biological sciences 3.67%
3.67%
Education 2.52%
2.52%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 228 $93,622
Law First Professional Degree 214 $58,404
Special Education and Teaching Master's Degree 196 $67,364
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 169 $35,313
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 140 $46,856
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's Degree 137 $117,088
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 135 $68,104
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 133 $57,402
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 130 $118,294
Information Science/Studies Master's Degree 128 $64,963
History Master's Degree 120 $63,996
Computer Science Master's Degree 118 $70,955
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft Bachelor's Degree 107 $22,575
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Bachelor's Degree 104 $43,914
Arts, Entertainment,and Media Management Bachelor's Degree 96 $37,135
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 96 $42,759
Accounting and Related Services Master's Degree 83 $66,452
Economics Bachelor's Degree 81 $45,183

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$118,294

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

$117,088

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$93,622

Computer Science

Master's Degree

$70,955

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

$68,104

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

$67,364

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

$66,452

Information Science/Studies

Master's Degree

$64,963

History

Master's Degree

$63,996

Law

First Professional Degree

$58,404

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$57,402

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$46,856

Published tuition and cost components

Pace University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $51,424
In-state tuition $51,424
Out-of-state tuition $51,424
Cost per year $68,092
Average net price $31,046
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $272,368
Estimated 4-year net price $124,184

Pace University In-State Tuition

Pace University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,424. Pace University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Pace University Out-of-State Tuition

Pace University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,424. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Pace University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Pace University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $68,092, while the average net price after aid is $31,046.

Cost per year

$68,092

4-year attendance estimate

$272,368

4-year net price estimate

$124,184

Pace University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 77.14%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 77.14%
SAT average/range 1,232
SAT Math middle range 550-660
SAT Reading middle range 580-668
ACT middle range 24-29
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Pace University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Pace University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,232, SAT Math range is 550-660, and SAT Reading range is 580-668.

Pace University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Pace University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 24-29.

Pace University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Pace University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Pace University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 77.14%
SAT data: 1,232
ACT data: 24-29

Pace University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Pace University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Pace University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Pace University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Pace University Financial Aid

Pace University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 27.07% and federal loan rate is 46.39%.

Pace University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Pace University.

Pace University Net Price by Family Income

Pace University net price is $31,046 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Pace University Rankings 2026

Pace University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 61.41%
Salary after graduation $70,378
10-year median earnings $70,378
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.8 years simple payback

Pace University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Pace University has 148 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

228 reported awards

Program

Law

First Professional Degree

214 reported awards

Program

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

196 reported awards

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

169 reported awards

Program

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

140 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

137 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

135 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

133 reported awards

Pace University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $167,781

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $143,103

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $118,294

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $117,088

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $93,622

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $78,760

Business/Managerial Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $77,561

Finance and Financial Management Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $76,358

Pace University Graduation Rate

Pace University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 61.41%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Pace University Salary After Graduation

Pace University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $70,378 for 10-year median earnings.

Pace University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Pace University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Pace University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$51,424

Out-of-state tuition

$51,424

Average net price

$31,046

Attendance cost

$68,092

Pace University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Pace University.

Tuition

Per semester: $25,712

Annual: $51,424

Room and board

Per semester: $10,895

Annual: $21,790

Books and supplies

Per semester: $400

Annual: $800

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,026

Annual: $2,052

Attendance cost

Per semester: $34,046

Annual: $68,092

Pace University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$205,696

Four-year attendance estimate

$272,368

Four-year average net price

$124,184

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Pace University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $51,424 and out-of-state tuition is $51,424. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Pace University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Pace University reports $51,424 for out-of-state tuition and $51,424 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$21,790

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$25,876

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$800

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,052

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$68,092

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Pace University pays approximately $31,046 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

77.14%

SAT Average

1,232

ACT Range

24-29

Pace University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 77.14%. This means approximately 771 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 7,725 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

77.14%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$51,424

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$51,424

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$68,092

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$31,046

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

27.07%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

46.39%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Pace University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$51,424

Room and board

$21,790

Books and supplies

$800

Other expenses

$2,052

Sticker price

$68,092

Average net price

$31,046

Average aid coverage

54%

$37,046 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Pace University pays approximately $31,046 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Pace University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

Pace University net price

$31,046

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

Pace University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $51,424 and average net price at $31,046. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$51,424

Current net price

$31,046

Current out-of-state tuition $51,424
Current average net price $31,046

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

61.41%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$70,378

Undergraduates

7,725

10-Year Median Earnings - Pace University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Pace University graduates earn about 1.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Pace University?

Undergraduates

7,725

Completion rate

61.41%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

27.07%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

46.39%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 27.07% of Pace University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 46.39% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

27.07%

Federal loan rate

46.39%

Students with any loan

92.09%

Average net price

$31,046

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Pace University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Pace University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$17,750

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Federal loan rate

46.39%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Pace University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Pace University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Pace University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Pace University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Pace University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$232,404,376

Endowment per undergraduate

$30,085

Faculty salary field

$12,664

Tuition revenue per FTE

$24,167

Instructional spend per FTE

$11,272

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Pace University lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Pace University is listed at 1 Pace Plaza, New York, NY 10038-1598. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

1 Pace Plaza
New York, NY 10038-1598

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Pace University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Pace University
Accept. rate
77.14%
Tuition
$51,424
Net price
$31,046
10-yr earnings
$70,378
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Pace University Tuition?

Pace University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,424. In-state tuition is $51,424. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Pace University's average net price?

Pace University's average net price per College Scorecard is $31,046. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Pace University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Pace University.

What is Pace University's acceptance rate?

Pace University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 77.14%.

What does Pace University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $26,575 for Pace University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Pace University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $70,378 for Pace University.

Is Pace University accredited?

Pace University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Pace University?

Per College Scorecard, 7,725 undergraduate students at Pace University.

What percentage of Pace University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Pace University per College Scorecard is 27.07%.

What is the federal loan rate at Pace University?

The federal loan rate for Pace University per College Scorecard is 46.39%.

Where should I verify Pace University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Pace University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Pace University report?

Pace University reports SAT data around 1,232, with math 550-660 and reading 580-668 where available.

What GPA requirements does Pace University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Pace University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Pace University offer?

Pace University has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Law, Special Education and Teaching. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Pace University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.