Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Oneonta, New York

SUNY Oneonta: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing SUNY Oneonta starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$19,232

Average net price after aid

$18,833

Total attendance cost

$27,258

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is SUNY Oneonta Expensive?

SUNY Oneonta reports tuition of $19,232 (out-of-state) / $8,812 (in-state) and an average net price of $18,833. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

SUNY Oneonta is a public in Oneonta, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $27,258, the acceptance rate is 70.15%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $60,386.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on SUNY Oneonta’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View SUNY Oneonta tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could SUNY Oneonta fit your shortlist?

SUNY Oneonta is a public in Oneonta, NY. Its reported average net price is $18,833, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $19,232. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Oneonta with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 70.24% completion rate and $60,386 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. SUNY Oneonta may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$19,232

Net price

$18,833

Acceptance rate

70.15%

SAT

1,181

ACT

23-28

Graduation rate

70.24%

Salary after graduation

$60,386

ROI payback

1.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

SUNY Oneonta at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

4,820

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

610

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

14:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

78.01%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 108 Ravine Parkway, Oneonta, NY 13820-4015

Admissions

Is SUNY Oneonta hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 70.15%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

70.15%

SAT overall

1,181

ACT range

23-28

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$19,232

Room and board

$15,810

Books and supplies

$1,400

Other expenses

$2,900

Net price

$18,833

4-year net price

$75,332

SUNY Oneonta Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $11,716 $15,542 $976/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $15,318 $11,940 $1,277/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $17,775 $9,483 $1,481/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $19,935 $7,323 $1,661/mo
Over $110,000 $24,749 $2,509 $2,062/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use SUNY Oneonta's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

33.34%

Federal loan rate

56.00%

Students with any loan

93.86%

Median completer debt

$19,812

Median monthly payment

$210

Loan principal

$15,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 2,422
3-year repayment count 2,566
5-year repayment count 2,639
7-year repayment count 2,542
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

61.19%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

70.24%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

23.61%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$60,386

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $49,723
10-year median earnings $60,386
10-year mean earnings $46,700
Simple ROI payback 1.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 70.02%
70.02%
Hispanic 17.16%
17.16%
Asian 2.12%
2.12%
Black 5.79%
5.79%
Two or more races 2.47%
2.47%
Nonresident alien 0.12%
0.12%

Gender and economic profile

Men 40.54%
40.54%
Women 59.46%
59.46%

First-generation share

25.77%

Low-income share

24.03%

Average family income

$2,572

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Education 22.55%
22.55%
Business and marketing 12.23%
12.23%
Psychology 11.77%
11.77%
Visual and performing arts 11.31%
11.31%
Communication and journalism 7.49%
7.49%
Biological sciences 5.96%
5.96%
Homeland security and law enforcement 5.89%
5.89%
Parks, recreation and fitness 5.12%
5.12%
Social sciences 4.97%
4.97%
Family and consumer sciences 3.29%
3.29%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 186 $30,755
Business/Managerial Economics Bachelor's Degree 172 $43,456
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 164 $31,254
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 146 $28,981
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Master's Degree 138 $49,694
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 111 $27,099
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 92 $32,066
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 71 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 65 $28,773
Arts, Entertainment,and Media Management Bachelor's Degree 59 $26,930
Visual and Performing Arts, General Bachelor's Degree 50 $29,019
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 43 $36,119
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 40 $30,543
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 39 $28,749
Educational/Instructional Media Design Master's Degree 34 $57,024
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 33 $36,167
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 30 $21,904
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services Bachelor's Degree 29 $28,793

Highest reported program salary signals

Educational/Instructional Media Design

Master's Degree

$57,024

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

$49,694

Business/Managerial Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$43,456

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Bachelor's Degree

$36,167

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$36,119

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$32,066

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$31,254

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$30,755

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$30,543

Visual and Performing Arts, General

Bachelor's Degree

$29,019

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$28,981

Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services

Bachelor's Degree

$28,793

Published tuition and cost components

SUNY Oneonta tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $19,232
In-state tuition $8,812
Out-of-state tuition $19,232
Cost per year $27,258
Average net price $18,833
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $109,032
Estimated 4-year net price $75,332

SUNY Oneonta In-State Tuition

SUNY Oneonta in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,812. SUNY Oneonta is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

SUNY Oneonta Out-of-State Tuition

SUNY Oneonta out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $19,232. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish New York Residency for SUNY Oneonta?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $10,420 per year, or $41,680 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$35,248

4-year out-of-state tuition

$76,928

4-year premium

$41,680

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

SUNY Oneonta Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

SUNY Oneonta cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $27,258, while the average net price after aid is $18,833.

Cost per year

$27,258

4-year attendance estimate

$109,032

4-year net price estimate

$75,332

SUNY Oneonta Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 70.15%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 70.15%
SAT average/range 1,181
SAT Math middle range 540-620
SAT Reading middle range 550-630
ACT middle range 23-28
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

SUNY Oneonta SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for SUNY Oneonta are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,181, SAT Math range is 540-620, and SAT Reading range is 550-630.

SUNY Oneonta ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for SUNY Oneonta should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 23-28.

SUNY Oneonta GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

SUNY Oneonta Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for SUNY Oneonta admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 70.15%
SAT data: 1,181
ACT data: 23-28

SUNY Oneonta Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to SUNY Oneonta Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at SUNY Oneonta's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if SUNY Oneonta provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

SUNY Oneonta Financial Aid

SUNY Oneonta financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 33.34% and federal loan rate is 56.00%.

SUNY Oneonta Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with SUNY Oneonta.

SUNY Oneonta Net Price by Family Income

SUNY Oneonta net price is $18,833 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

SUNY Oneonta Rankings 2026

SUNY Oneonta ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 70.24%
Salary after graduation $60,386
10-year median earnings $60,386
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.2 years simple payback

SUNY Oneonta Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. SUNY Oneonta has 68 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

186 reported awards

Program

Business/Managerial Economics

Bachelor's Degree

172 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

164 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

146 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

138 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

111 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

92 reported awards

Program

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

71 reported awards

SUNY Oneonta Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $59,827

Educational/Instructional Media Design

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $57,024

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $54,518

Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $51,203

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $49,694

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $46,185

Business/Managerial Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $43,456

Geography and Cartography

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,784

SUNY Oneonta Graduation Rate

SUNY Oneonta graduation rate per College Scorecard is 70.24%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

SUNY Oneonta Salary After Graduation

SUNY Oneonta salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $60,386 for 10-year median earnings.

SUNY Oneonta ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, SUNY Oneonta reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

SUNY Oneonta Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$8,812

Out-of-state tuition

$19,232

Average net price

$18,833

Attendance cost

$27,258

SUNY Oneonta Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with SUNY Oneonta.

Tuition

Per semester: $9,616

Annual: $19,232

Room and board

Per semester: $7,905

Annual: $15,810

Books and supplies

Per semester: $700

Annual: $1,400

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,450

Annual: $2,900

Attendance cost

Per semester: $13,629

Annual: $27,258

SUNY Oneonta Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$76,928

Four-year attendance estimate

$109,032

Four-year average net price

$75,332

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

SUNY Oneonta is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $8,812 and out-of-state tuition is $19,232. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists SUNY Oneonta as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$15,810

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$15,810

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,400

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,900

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$27,258

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at SUNY Oneonta pays approximately $18,833 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

70.15%

SAT Average

1,181

ACT Range

23-28

SUNY Oneonta Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 70.15%. This means approximately 702 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 4,820 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

70.15%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$8,812

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$19,232

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$27,258

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$18,833

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

33.34%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

56.00%

Share using federal loans.

What Does SUNY Oneonta Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$19,232

Room and board

$15,810

Books and supplies

$1,400

Other expenses

$2,900

Sticker price

$27,258

Average net price

$18,833

Average aid coverage

31%

$8,425 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at SUNY Oneonta pays approximately $18,833 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is SUNY Oneonta?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

SUNY Oneonta net price

$18,833

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

SUNY Oneonta Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $19,232 and average net price at $18,833. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$19,232

Current net price

$18,833

Current out-of-state tuition $19,232
Current average net price $18,833

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

70.24%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$60,386

Undergraduates

4,820

10-Year Median Earnings - SUNY Oneonta vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

SUNY Oneonta graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends SUNY Oneonta?

Undergraduates

4,820

Completion rate

70.24%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

33.34%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

56.00%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 33.34% of SUNY Oneonta students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 56.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

33.34%

Federal loan rate

56.00%

Students with any loan

93.86%

Average net price

$18,833

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at SUNY Oneonta

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use SUNY Oneonta's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,000

Median completer debt

$19,812

Median monthly payment

$210

Federal loan rate

56.00%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open SUNY Oneonta Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open SUNY Oneonta's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review SUNY Oneonta's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use SUNY Oneonta's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

SUNY Oneonta Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$71,825,238

Endowment per undergraduate

$14,902

Faculty salary field

$7,658

Tuition revenue per FTE

$5,400

Instructional spend per FTE

$12,021

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

SUNY Oneonta lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

SUNY Oneonta is listed at 108 Ravine Parkway, Oneonta, NY 13820-4015. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

108 Ravine Parkway
Oneonta, NY 13820-4015

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare SUNY Oneonta with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

SUNY Oneonta
Accept. rate
70.15%
Tuition
$19,232
Net price
$18,833
10-yr earnings
$60,386
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is SUNY Oneonta tuition?

SUNY Oneonta out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $19,232. In-state tuition is $8,812. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is SUNY Oneonta's average net price?

SUNY Oneonta's average net price per College Scorecard is $18,833. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all SUNY Oneonta fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with SUNY Oneonta.

What is SUNY Oneonta's acceptance rate?

SUNY Oneonta's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 70.15%.

What is SUNY Oneonta's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $60,386 for SUNY Oneonta.

Is SUNY Oneonta accredited?

SUNY Oneonta's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend SUNY Oneonta?

Per College Scorecard, 4,820 undergraduate students at SUNY Oneonta.

What percentage of SUNY Oneonta students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for SUNY Oneonta per College Scorecard is 33.34%.

What is the federal loan rate at SUNY Oneonta?

The federal loan rate for SUNY Oneonta per College Scorecard is 56.00%.

Where should I verify SUNY Oneonta data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with SUNY Oneonta or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does SUNY Oneonta report?

SUNY Oneonta reports SAT data around 1,181, with math 540-620 and reading 550-630 where available.

What GPA requirements does SUNY Oneonta have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the SUNY Oneonta application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does SUNY Oneonta offer?

SUNY Oneonta has reported program records including Communication and Media Studies, Business/Managerial Economics, Psychology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is SUNY Oneonta's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.