Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Orangeburg, New York

Dominican University New York: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Dominican University New York starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$33,060

Average net price after aid

$26,187

Total attendance cost

$48,001

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Dominican University New York Expensive?

Dominican University New York reports tuition of $33,060 (out-of-state) / $33,060 (in-state) and an average net price of $26,187. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Dominican University New York is a private nonprofit in Orangeburg, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $48,001, the acceptance rate is 78.83%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $61,171.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Dominican University New York’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Dominican University New York tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Dominican University New York fit your shortlist?

Dominican University New York is a private nonprofit in Orangeburg, NY. Its reported average net price is $26,187, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $33,060. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Orangeburg with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 56.77% completion rate and $61,171 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Dominican University New York may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$33,060

Net price

$26,187

Acceptance rate

78.83%

SAT

1,160

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

56.77%

Salary after graduation

$61,171

ROI payback

1.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Dominican University New York at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,083

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

289

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

14:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

66.82%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 470 Western Highway, Orangeburg, NY 10962-1210

Admissions

Is Dominican University New York hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 78.83%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

78.83%

SAT overall

1,160

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$33,060

Room and board

$16,220

Books and supplies

$1,600

Other expenses

$2,950

Net price

$26,187

4-year net price

$104,748

Dominican University New York Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $21,435 $26,566 $1,786/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $21,420 $26,581 $1,785/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $27,482 $20,519 $2,290/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $28,370 $19,631 $2,364/mo
Over $110,000 $30,166 $17,835 $2,514/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Dominican University New York's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

41.11%

Federal loan rate

69.10%

Students with any loan

94.32%

Median completer debt

$25,000

Median monthly payment

$265

Loan principal

$18,250

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 966
3-year repayment count 1,040
5-year repayment count 1,057
7-year repayment count 813
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

46.29%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

56.77%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$61,171

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $50,865
10-year median earnings $61,171
10-year mean earnings $52,500
Simple ROI payback 1.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 24.56%
24.56%
Hispanic 41.00%
41.00%
Asian 6.09%
6.09%
Black 15.42%
15.42%
Two or more races 2.49%
2.49%
Nonresident alien 4.06%
4.06%

Gender and economic profile

Men 39.24%
39.24%
Women 60.76%
60.76%

First-generation share

32.13%

Low-income share

35.81%

Average family income

$916

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 40.07%
40.07%
Social sciences 16.50%
16.50%
Business and marketing 12.46%
12.46%
Homeland security and law enforcement 6.40%
6.40%
Biological sciences 5.39%
5.39%
Psychology 4.04%
4.04%
English 3.70%
3.70%
Communication and journalism 2.69%
2.69%
Public Administration Social Service 2.69%
2.69%
Education 2.36%
2.36%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 113 $83,220
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions First Professional Degree 85 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 79 $104,083
Social Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 65 $29,622
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Bachelor's Degree 37 Not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Master's Degree 37 $52,822
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 29 $29,622
Special Education and Teaching Master's Degree 28 Not reported
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 21 $36,993
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 15 $32,451
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 11 $49,990
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 11 $46,125
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 11 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing First Professional Degree 10 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 9 $32,036
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$104,083

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$83,220

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

$52,822

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

$49,990

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

$46,125

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$36,993

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

$32,451

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$32,036

Social Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$29,622

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$29,622

Published tuition and cost components

Dominican University New York tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $33,060
In-state tuition $33,060
Out-of-state tuition $33,060
Cost per year $48,001
Average net price $26,187
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $192,004
Estimated 4-year net price $104,748

Dominican University New York In-State Tuition

Dominican University New York in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,060. Dominican University New York is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Dominican University New York Out-of-State Tuition

Dominican University New York out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,060. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Dominican University New York Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Dominican University New York cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $48,001, while the average net price after aid is $26,187.

Cost per year

$48,001

4-year attendance estimate

$192,004

4-year net price estimate

$104,748

Dominican University New York Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 78.83%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 78.83%
SAT average/range 1,160
SAT Math middle range 535-630
SAT Reading middle range 560-605
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Dominican University New York SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Dominican University New York are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,160, SAT Math range is 535-630, and SAT Reading range is 560-605.

Dominican University New York ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Dominican University New York should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Dominican University New York GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Dominican University New York Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Dominican University New York admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 78.83%
SAT data: 1,160
ACT data: Not available

Dominican University New York Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Dominican University New York Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Dominican University New York's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Dominican University New York provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Dominican University New York Financial Aid

Dominican University New York financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 41.11% and federal loan rate is 69.10%.

Dominican University New York Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Dominican University New York.

Dominican University New York Net Price by Family Income

Dominican University New York net price is $26,187 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Dominican University New York Rankings 2026

Dominican University New York ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 56.77%
Salary after graduation $61,171
10-year median earnings $61,171
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.7 years simple payback

Dominican University New York Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Dominican University New York has 39 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

113 reported awards

Program

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

First Professional Degree

85 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

79 reported awards

Program

Social Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

65 reported awards

Program

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Bachelor's Degree

37 reported awards

Program

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

37 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

29 reported awards

Program

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

28 reported awards

Dominican University New York Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $104,083

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $83,220

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $77,413

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $61,798

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $54,802

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $52,822

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $49,990

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $46,125

Dominican University New York Graduation Rate

Dominican University New York graduation rate per College Scorecard is 56.77%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Dominican University New York Salary After Graduation

Dominican University New York salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $61,171 for 10-year median earnings.

Dominican University New York ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Dominican University New York reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Dominican University New York Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$33,060

Out-of-state tuition

$33,060

Average net price

$26,187

Attendance cost

$48,001

Dominican University New York Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Dominican University New York.

Tuition

Per semester: $16,530

Annual: $33,060

Room and board

Per semester: $8,110

Annual: $16,220

Books and supplies

Per semester: $800

Annual: $1,600

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,475

Annual: $2,950

Attendance cost

Per semester: $24,001

Annual: $48,001

Dominican University New York Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$132,240

Four-year attendance estimate

$192,004

Four-year average net price

$104,748

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Dominican University New York is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $33,060 and out-of-state tuition is $33,060. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Dominican University New York as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Dominican University New York reports $33,060 for out-of-state tuition and $33,060 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$16,220

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,600

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,950

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$48,001

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Dominican University New York pays approximately $26,187 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

78.83%

SAT Average

1,160

ACT Range

Not available

Dominican University New York Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 78.83%. This means approximately 788 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,083 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

78.83%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$33,060

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$33,060

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$48,001

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$26,187

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

41.11%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

69.10%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Dominican University New York Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$33,060

Room and board

$16,220

Books and supplies

$1,600

Other expenses

$2,950

Sticker price

$48,001

Average net price

$26,187

Average aid coverage

45%

$21,814 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Dominican University New York pays approximately $26,187 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Dominican University New York?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

Dominican University New York net price

$26,187

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

Dominican University New York Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $33,060 and average net price at $26,187. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$33,060

Current net price

$26,187

Current out-of-state tuition $33,060
Current average net price $26,187

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

56.77%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$61,171

Undergraduates

1,083

10-Year Median Earnings - Dominican University New York vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Dominican University New York graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Dominican University New York?

Undergraduates

1,083

Completion rate

56.77%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

41.11%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

69.10%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 41.11% of Dominican University New York students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 69.10% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

41.11%

Federal loan rate

69.10%

Students with any loan

94.32%

Average net price

$26,187

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Dominican University New York

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Dominican University New York's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$18,250

Median completer debt

$25,000

Median monthly payment

$265

Federal loan rate

69.10%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Dominican University New York Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Dominican University New York's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Dominican University New York's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Dominican University New York's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Dominican University New York Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$8,453,474

Endowment per undergraduate

$7,806

Faculty salary field

$8,584

Tuition revenue per FTE

$20,757

Instructional spend per FTE

$10,629

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Dominican University New York lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Dominican University New York is listed at 470 Western Highway, Orangeburg, NY 10962-1210. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

470 Western Highway
Orangeburg, NY 10962-1210

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Dominican University New York with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Dominican University New York
Accept. rate
78.83%
Tuition
$33,060
Net price
$26,187
10-yr earnings
$61,171
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Dominican University New York tuition?

Dominican University New York out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,060. In-state tuition is $33,060. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Dominican University New York's average net price?

Dominican University New York's average net price per College Scorecard is $26,187. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Dominican University New York fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Dominican University New York.

What is Dominican University New York's acceptance rate?

Dominican University New York's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 78.83%.

What does Dominican University New York cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $21,435 for Dominican University New York students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Dominican University New York's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $61,171 for Dominican University New York.

Is Dominican University New York accredited?

Dominican University New York's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Dominican University New York?

Per College Scorecard, 1,083 undergraduate students at Dominican University New York.

What percentage of Dominican University New York students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Dominican University New York per College Scorecard is 41.11%.

What is the federal loan rate at Dominican University New York?

The federal loan rate for Dominican University New York per College Scorecard is 69.10%.

Where should I verify Dominican University New York data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Dominican University New York or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Dominican University New York report?

Dominican University New York reports SAT data around 1,160, with math 535-630 and reading 560-605 where available.

What GPA requirements does Dominican University New York have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Dominican University New York application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Dominican University New York offer?

Dominican University New York has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Dominican University New York's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.