Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Oswego, New York

State University of New York at Oswego: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing State University of New York at Oswego starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$18,679

Average net price after aid

$17,231

Total attendance cost

$27,155

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is State University of New York at Oswego Expensive?

State University of New York at Oswego reports tuition of $18,679 (out-of-state) / $8,769 (in-state) and an average net price of $17,231. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

State University of New York at Oswego is a public in Oswego, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $27,155, the acceptance rate is 80.39%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $57,566.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on State University of New York at Oswego’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View State University of New York at Oswego tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could State University of New York at Oswego fit your shortlist?

State University of New York at Oswego is a public in Oswego, NY. Its reported average net price is $17,231, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $18,679. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Oswego with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 60.37% completion rate and $57,566 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. State University of New York at Oswego may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$18,679

Net price

$17,231

Acceptance rate

80.39%

SAT

1,177

ACT

23-27

Graduation rate

60.37%

Salary after graduation

$57,566

ROI payback

1.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

State University of New York at Oswego at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

5,618

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

1,104

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

14:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

70.34%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 7060 State Route 104, Oswego, NY 13126

Admissions

Is State University of New York at Oswego hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 80.39%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

80.39%

SAT overall

1,177

ACT range

23-27

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$18,679

Room and board

$15,440

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,300

Net price

$17,231

4-year net price

$68,924

State University of New York at Oswego Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $10,677 $16,478 $890/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $14,114 $13,041 $1,176/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $18,084 $9,071 $1,507/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $18,588 $8,567 $1,549/mo
Over $110,000 $23,253 $3,902 $1,938/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use State University of New York at Oswego's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

38.70%

Federal loan rate

53.33%

Students with any loan

91.25%

Median completer debt

$20,880

Median monthly payment

$221

Loan principal

$15,750

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 3,855
3-year repayment count 4,053
5-year repayment count 3,971
7-year repayment count 3,527
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

48.25%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

60.37%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

28.75%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$57,566

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $46,358
10-year median earnings $57,566
10-year mean earnings $47,100
Simple ROI payback 1.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 65.15%
65.15%
Hispanic 14.01%
14.01%
Asian 2.79%
2.79%
Black 10.82%
10.82%
Two or more races 3.60%
3.60%
Nonresident alien 3.15%
3.15%

Gender and economic profile

Men 48.34%
48.34%
Women 51.66%
51.66%

First-generation share

27.82%

Low-income share

33.14%

Average family income

$3,636

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 23.60%
23.60%
Communication and journalism 11.76%
11.76%
Education 9.30%
9.30%
Homeland security and law enforcement 7.99%
7.99%
Visual and performing arts 7.12%
7.12%
Psychology 7.04%
7.04%
Biological sciences 6.17%
6.17%
Parks, recreation and fitness 4.94%
4.94%
Computer and information sciences 4.79%
4.79%
Physical sciences 3.56%
3.56%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 202 $37,422
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Bachelor's Degree 145 $32,076
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 110 $26,508
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 101 $33,136
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 99 $31,904
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 97 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 92 $60,762
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Master's Degree 79 $53,277
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 75 $37,043
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 72 Not reported
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 70 $39,463
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 66 $44,355
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 64 $31,543
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 62 $20,990
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 60 $40,410
Educational Administration and Supervision Graduate/Professional Certificate 52 $92,188
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Bachelor's Degree 46 $37,273
Zoology/Animal Biology Bachelor's Degree 41 $22,580

Highest reported program salary signals

Educational Administration and Supervision

Graduate/Professional Certificate

$92,188

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$60,762

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

$53,277

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$44,355

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$40,410

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$39,463

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$37,422

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

$37,273

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$37,043

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$33,136

Radio, Television, and Digital Communication

Bachelor's Degree

$32,076

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$31,904

Published tuition and cost components

State University of New York at Oswego tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $18,679
In-state tuition $8,769
Out-of-state tuition $18,679
Cost per year $27,155
Average net price $17,231
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $108,620
Estimated 4-year net price $68,924

State University of New York at Oswego In-State Tuition

State University of New York at Oswego in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,769. State University of New York at Oswego is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

State University of New York at Oswego Out-of-State Tuition

State University of New York at Oswego out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $18,679. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish New York Residency for State University of New York at Oswego?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $9,910 per year, or $39,640 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$35,076

4-year out-of-state tuition

$74,716

4-year premium

$39,640

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

State University of New York at Oswego Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

State University of New York at Oswego cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $27,155, while the average net price after aid is $17,231.

Cost per year

$27,155

4-year attendance estimate

$108,620

4-year net price estimate

$68,924

State University of New York at Oswego Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 80.39%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 80.39%
SAT average/range 1,177
SAT Math middle range 530-630
SAT Reading middle range 530-640
ACT middle range 23-27
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

State University of New York at Oswego SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for State University of New York at Oswego are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,177, SAT Math range is 530-630, and SAT Reading range is 530-640.

State University of New York at Oswego ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for State University of New York at Oswego should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 23-27.

State University of New York at Oswego GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

State University of New York at Oswego Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for State University of New York at Oswego admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 80.39%
SAT data: 1,177
ACT data: 23-27

State University of New York at Oswego Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to State University of New York at Oswego Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at State University of New York at Oswego's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if State University of New York at Oswego provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

State University of New York at Oswego Financial Aid

State University of New York at Oswego financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 38.70% and federal loan rate is 53.33%.

State University of New York at Oswego Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with State University of New York at Oswego.

State University of New York at Oswego Net Price by Family Income

State University of New York at Oswego net price is $17,231 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

State University of New York at Oswego Rankings 2026

State University of New York at Oswego ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 60.37%
Salary after graduation $57,566
10-year median earnings $57,566
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.2 years simple payback

State University of New York at Oswego Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. State University of New York at Oswego has 106 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

202 reported awards

Program

Radio, Television, and Digital Communication

Bachelor's Degree

145 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

110 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

101 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

99 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

97 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

92 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

79 reported awards

State University of New York at Oswego Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Educational Administration and Supervision

Graduate/Professional Certificate

Program earnings: $92,188

Computer Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $66,437

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $62,105

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $61,314

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $60,762

Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $60,227

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $59,761

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $55,066

State University of New York at Oswego Graduation Rate

State University of New York at Oswego graduation rate per College Scorecard is 60.37%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

State University of New York at Oswego Salary After Graduation

State University of New York at Oswego salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $57,566 for 10-year median earnings.

State University of New York at Oswego ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, State University of New York at Oswego reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

State University of New York at Oswego Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$8,769

Out-of-state tuition

$18,679

Average net price

$17,231

Attendance cost

$27,155

State University of New York at Oswego Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with State University of New York at Oswego.

Tuition

Per semester: $9,340

Annual: $18,679

Room and board

Per semester: $7,720

Annual: $15,440

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,150

Annual: $2,300

Attendance cost

Per semester: $13,578

Annual: $27,155

State University of New York at Oswego Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$74,716

Four-year attendance estimate

$108,620

Four-year average net price

$68,924

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

State University of New York at Oswego is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $8,769 and out-of-state tuition is $18,679. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists State University of New York at Oswego as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$15,440

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$15,440

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,300

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$27,155

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at State University of New York at Oswego pays approximately $17,231 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

80.39%

SAT Average

1,177

ACT Range

23-27

State University of New York at Oswego Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 80.39%. This means approximately 804 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 5,618 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

80.39%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$8,769

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$18,679

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$27,155

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$17,231

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

38.70%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

53.33%

Share using federal loans.

What Does State University of New York at Oswego Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$18,679

Room and board

$15,440

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,300

Sticker price

$27,155

Average net price

$17,231

Average aid coverage

37%

$9,924 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at State University of New York at Oswego pays approximately $17,231 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is State University of New York at Oswego?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

State University of New York at Oswego net price

$17,231

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

State University of New York at Oswego Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $18,679 and average net price at $17,231. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$18,679

Current net price

$17,231

Current out-of-state tuition $18,679
Current average net price $17,231

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

60.37%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$57,566

Undergraduates

5,618

10-Year Median Earnings - State University of New York at Oswego vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

State University of New York at Oswego graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends State University of New York at Oswego?

Undergraduates

5,618

Completion rate

60.37%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

38.70%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

53.33%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 38.70% of State University of New York at Oswego students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 53.33% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

38.70%

Federal loan rate

53.33%

Students with any loan

91.25%

Average net price

$17,231

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at State University of New York at Oswego

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use State University of New York at Oswego's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,750

Median completer debt

$20,880

Median monthly payment

$221

Federal loan rate

53.33%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open State University of New York at Oswego Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open State University of New York at Oswego's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review State University of New York at Oswego's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use State University of New York at Oswego's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

State University of New York at Oswego Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$58,343,993

Endowment per undergraduate

$10,385

Faculty salary field

$7,834

Tuition revenue per FTE

$5,885

Instructional spend per FTE

$13,116

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

State University of New York at Oswego lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

State University of New York at Oswego is listed at 7060 State Route 104, Oswego, NY 13126. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

7060 State Route 104
Oswego, NY 13126

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare State University of New York at Oswego with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

State University of New York at Oswego
Accept. rate
80.39%
Tuition
$18,679
Net price
$17,231
10-yr earnings
$57,566
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is State University of New York at Oswego tuition?

State University of New York at Oswego out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $18,679. In-state tuition is $8,769. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is State University of New York at Oswego's average net price?

State University of New York at Oswego's average net price per College Scorecard is $17,231. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all State University of New York at Oswego fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with State University of New York at Oswego.

What is State University of New York at Oswego's acceptance rate?

State University of New York at Oswego's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 80.39%.

What is State University of New York at Oswego's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $57,566 for State University of New York at Oswego.

Is State University of New York at Oswego accredited?

State University of New York at Oswego's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend State University of New York at Oswego?

Per College Scorecard, 5,618 undergraduate students at State University of New York at Oswego.

What percentage of State University of New York at Oswego students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for State University of New York at Oswego per College Scorecard is 38.70%.

What is the federal loan rate at State University of New York at Oswego?

The federal loan rate for State University of New York at Oswego per College Scorecard is 53.33%.

Where should I verify State University of New York at Oswego data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with State University of New York at Oswego or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does State University of New York at Oswego report?

State University of New York at Oswego reports SAT data around 1,177, with math 530-630 and reading 530-640 where available.

What GPA requirements does State University of New York at Oswego have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the State University of New York at Oswego application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does State University of New York at Oswego offer?

State University of New York at Oswego has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, Psychology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is State University of New York at Oswego's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.