Quick Answer: Is SUNY College at Potsdam Expensive?
SUNY College at Potsdam reports tuition of $18,622 (out-of-state) / $8,712 (in-state) and an average net price of $14,295. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
SUNY College at Potsdam is a public in Potsdam, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $24,489, the acceptance rate is 85.48%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $47,866.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on SUNY College at Potsdam’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View SUNY College at Potsdam tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could SUNY College at Potsdam fit your shortlist?
SUNY College at Potsdam is a public in Potsdam, NY. Its reported average net price is $14,295, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $18,622. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Potsdam with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 47.88% completion rate and $47,866 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. SUNY College at Potsdam may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$18,622
Net price
$14,295
Acceptance rate
85.48%
SAT
Not available
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
47.88%
Salary after graduation
$47,866
ROI payback
1.2 yrs
Reported snapshot
SUNY College at Potsdam at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
1,951
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
540
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
10:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
77.88%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Middle States Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 44 Pierrepont Ave, Potsdam, NY 13676-2294 |
Admissions
Is SUNY College at Potsdam hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 85.48%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
85.48%
SAT overall
Not available
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$18,622
Room and board
$15,084
Books and supplies
$950
Other expenses
$1,896
Net price
$14,295
4-year net price
$57,180
SUNY College at Potsdam Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $8,948 | $15,541 | $746/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $11,590 | $12,899 | $966/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $14,617 | $9,872 | $1,218/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $16,141 | $8,348 | $1,345/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $19,966 | $4,523 | $1,664/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use SUNY College at Potsdam's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
42.65%
Federal loan rate
64.27%
Students with any loan
92.27%
Median completer debt
$24,250
Median monthly payment
$257
Loan principal
$18,166
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 1,931 |
| 3-year repayment count | 2,078 |
| 5-year repayment count | 1,977 |
| 7-year repayment count | 1,733 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
33.63%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
47.88%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
29.01%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$47,866
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $39,440 |
| 10-year median earnings | $47,866 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $41,300 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.2 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
34.11%
Low-income share
39.66%
Average family income
$1,914
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Bachelor's Degree | 86 | $36,353 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 65 | $35,008 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Master's Degree | 61 | $46,838 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 58 | $42,078 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 58 | $24,369 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Master's Degree | 57 | $42,720 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Bachelor's Degree | 44 | $30,690 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | 39 | $20,855 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 38 | $24,842 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 37 | $29,152 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | 30 | $33,686 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | 29 | $26,560 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | 27 | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 22 | $21,342 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | 21 | $31,523 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | 19 | Not reported |
| Arts, Entertainment,and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | 19 | $36,899 |
| Health and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's Degree | 17 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
Master's Degree
$46,838
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Master's Degree
$42,720
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
$42,078
Arts, Entertainment,and Media Management
Bachelor's Degree
$36,899
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
Bachelor's Degree
$36,353
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$35,008
Mathematics
Bachelor's Degree
$33,686
Sociology
Bachelor's Degree
$31,523
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Bachelor's Degree
$30,690
Communication and Media Studies
Bachelor's Degree
$29,152
History
Bachelor's Degree
$26,560
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$24,842
Published tuition and cost components
SUNY College at Potsdam tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $18,622 |
| In-state tuition | $8,712 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $18,622 |
| Cost per year | $24,489 |
| Average net price | $14,295 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $97,956 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $57,180 |
SUNY College at Potsdam In-State Tuition
SUNY College at Potsdam in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,712. SUNY College at Potsdam is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
SUNY College at Potsdam Out-of-State Tuition
SUNY College at Potsdam out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $18,622. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish New York Residency for SUNY College at Potsdam?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $9,910 per year, or $39,640 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$34,848
4-year out-of-state tuition
$74,488
4-year premium
$39,640
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
SUNY College at Potsdam Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
SUNY College at Potsdam cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $24,489, while the average net price after aid is $14,295.
Cost per year
$24,489
4-year attendance estimate
$97,956
4-year net price estimate
$57,180
SUNY College at Potsdam Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 85.48%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 85.48% |
| SAT average/range | Not available |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
SUNY College at Potsdam SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for SUNY College at Potsdam are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
SUNY College at Potsdam ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for SUNY College at Potsdam should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
SUNY College at Potsdam GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
SUNY College at Potsdam Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for SUNY College at Potsdam admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
SUNY College at Potsdam Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to SUNY College at Potsdam Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at SUNY College at Potsdam's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if SUNY College at Potsdam provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
SUNY College at Potsdam Financial Aid
SUNY College at Potsdam financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 42.65% and federal loan rate is 64.27%.
SUNY College at Potsdam Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with SUNY College at Potsdam.
SUNY College at Potsdam Net Price by Family Income
SUNY College at Potsdam net price is $14,295 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
SUNY College at Potsdam Rankings 2026
SUNY College at Potsdam ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 47.88% |
| Salary after graduation | $47,866 |
| 10-year median earnings | $47,866 |
| State average net price | $18,893 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.2 years simple payback |
SUNY College at Potsdam Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. SUNY College at Potsdam has 59 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
Bachelor's Degree
86 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
65 reported awards
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
Master's Degree
61 reported awards
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
58 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
58 reported awards
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Master's Degree
57 reported awards
Program
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Bachelor's Degree
44 reported awards
Program
Music
Bachelor's Degree
39 reported awards
SUNY College at Potsdam Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $96,379
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $56,426
Special Education and Teaching
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $53,936
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $46,838
English Language and Literature, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $45,193
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $42,720
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $42,078
Arts, Entertainment,and Media Management
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $36,899
SUNY College at Potsdam Graduation Rate
SUNY College at Potsdam graduation rate per College Scorecard is 47.88%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
SUNY College at Potsdam Salary After Graduation
SUNY College at Potsdam salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $47,866 for 10-year median earnings.
SUNY College at Potsdam ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, SUNY College at Potsdam reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
SUNY College at Potsdam Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$8,712
Out-of-state tuition
$18,622
Average net price
$14,295
Attendance cost
$24,489
SUNY College at Potsdam Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with SUNY College at Potsdam.
Tuition
Per semester: $9,311
Annual: $18,622
Room and board
Per semester: $7,542
Annual: $15,084
Books and supplies
Per semester: $475
Annual: $950
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $948
Annual: $1,896
Attendance cost
Per semester: $12,245
Annual: $24,489
SUNY College at Potsdam Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$74,488
Four-year attendance estimate
$97,956
Four-year average net price
$57,180
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
SUNY College at Potsdam is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $8,712 and out-of-state tuition is $18,622. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists SUNY College at Potsdam as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$15,084
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$11,479
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$950
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$1,896
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$24,489
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at SUNY College at Potsdam pays approximately $14,295 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
85.48%
SAT Average
Not available
ACT Range
Not available
SUNY College at Potsdam Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 85.48%. This means approximately 855 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,951 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
85.48%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$8,712
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$18,622
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$24,489
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$14,295
State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
42.65%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
64.27%
Share using federal loans.
What Does SUNY College at Potsdam Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$18,622
Room and board
$15,084
Books and supplies
$950
Other expenses
$1,896
Sticker price
$24,489
Average net price
$14,295
Average aid coverage
42%
$10,194 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at SUNY College at Potsdam pays approximately $14,295 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is SUNY College at Potsdam?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.
SUNY College at Potsdam net price
$14,295
New York average
$18,893
National average
$17,506
SUNY College at Potsdam Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $18,622 and average net price at $14,295. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$18,622
Current net price
$14,295
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
47.88%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$47,866
Undergraduates
1,951
10-Year Median Earnings - SUNY College at Potsdam vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
SUNY College at Potsdam graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends SUNY College at Potsdam?
Undergraduates
1,951
Completion rate
47.88%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
42.65%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
64.27%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 42.65% of SUNY College at Potsdam students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 64.27% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
42.65%
Federal loan rate
64.27%
Students with any loan
92.27%
Average net price
$14,295
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at SUNY College at Potsdam
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use SUNY College at Potsdam's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$18,166
Median completer debt
$24,250
Median monthly payment
$257
Federal loan rate
64.27%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open SUNY College at Potsdam Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open SUNY College at Potsdam's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review SUNY College at Potsdam's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use SUNY College at Potsdam's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
SUNY College at Potsdam Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$45,637,656
Endowment per undergraduate
$23,392
Faculty salary field
$7,022
Tuition revenue per FTE
$5,613
Instructional spend per FTE
$18,972
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
SUNY College at Potsdam lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
SUNY College at Potsdam is listed at 44 Pierrepont Ave, Potsdam, NY 13676-2294. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Address
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13676-2294
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare SUNY College at Potsdam with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 85.48%
- Tuition
- $18,622
- Net price
- $14,295
- 10-yr earnings
- $47,866
- Accept. rate
- 59.08%
- Tuition
- $40,375
- Net price
- $26,027
- 10-yr earnings
- $131,426
- Accept. rate
- 23.81%
- Tuition
- $24,648
- Net price
- $37,732
- 10-yr earnings
- $111,027
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $109,601
- Accept. rate
- 18.52%
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- $35,431
- 10-yr earnings
- $107,249
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is SUNY College at Potsdam tuition?
SUNY College at Potsdam out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $18,622. In-state tuition is $8,712. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is SUNY College at Potsdam's average net price?
SUNY College at Potsdam's average net price per College Scorecard is $14,295. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all SUNY College at Potsdam fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with SUNY College at Potsdam.
What is SUNY College at Potsdam's acceptance rate?
SUNY College at Potsdam's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 85.48%.
What is SUNY College at Potsdam's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $47,866 for SUNY College at Potsdam.
Is SUNY College at Potsdam accredited?
SUNY College at Potsdam's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend SUNY College at Potsdam?
Per College Scorecard, 1,951 undergraduate students at SUNY College at Potsdam.
What percentage of SUNY College at Potsdam students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for SUNY College at Potsdam per College Scorecard is 42.65%.
What is the federal loan rate at SUNY College at Potsdam?
The federal loan rate for SUNY College at Potsdam per College Scorecard is 64.27%.
Where should I verify SUNY College at Potsdam data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with SUNY College at Potsdam or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does SUNY College at Potsdam report?
SAT score data is not reported for SUNY College at Potsdam per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.
What GPA requirements does SUNY College at Potsdam have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the SUNY College at Potsdam application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does SUNY College at Potsdam offer?
SUNY College at Potsdam has reported program records including Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is SUNY College at Potsdam's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.