Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Schenectady, New York

Union College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Union College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$66,456

Average net price after aid

$36,000

Total attendance cost

$81,627

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Union College Expensive?

Union College reports tuition of $66,456 (out-of-state) / $66,456 (in-state) and an average net price of $36,000. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Union College is a private nonprofit in Schenectady, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $81,627, the acceptance rate is 43.79%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $88,604.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Union College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Union College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Union College fit your shortlist?

Union College is a private nonprofit in Schenectady, NY. Its reported average net price is $36,000, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $66,456. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Schenectady with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 85.26% completion rate and $88,604 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Union College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$66,456

Net price

$36,000

Acceptance rate

43.79%

SAT

1,410

ACT

30-33

Graduation rate

85.26%

Salary after graduation

$88,604

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Union College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,070

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

88.70%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 807 Union Street, Schenectady, NY 12308-2311

Admissions

Is Union College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 43.79%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

43.79%

SAT overall

1,410

ACT range

30-33

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$66,456

Room and board

$16,389

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$525

Net price

$36,000

4-year net price

$144,000

Union College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $15,257 $66,370 $1,271/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $15,506 $66,121 $1,292/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $21,768 $59,859 $1,814/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $28,376 $53,251 $2,365/mo
Over $110,000 $48,517 $33,110 $4,043/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Union College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

13.15%

Federal loan rate

44.66%

Students with any loan

96.20%

Median completer debt

$25,337

Median monthly payment

$269

Loan principal

$21,085

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 550
3-year repayment count 596
5-year repayment count 580
7-year repayment count 529
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

75.09%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

85.26%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

11.40%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$88,604

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $63,219
10-year median earnings $88,604
10-year mean earnings $80,200
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 66.14%
66.14%
Hispanic 9.08%
9.08%
Asian 6.86%
6.86%
Black 4.01%
4.01%
Two or more races 3.38%
3.38%
Nonresident alien 10.10%
10.10%

Gender and economic profile

Men 54.98%
54.98%
Women 45.02%
45.02%

First-generation share

13.00%

Low-income share

15.03%

Average family income

$579

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Social sciences 24.07%
24.07%
Engineering 17.99%
17.99%
Biological sciences 13.55%
13.55%
Liberal arts and humanities 9.81%
9.81%
Psychology 8.88%
8.88%
Computer and information sciences 4.21%
4.21%
History 3.97%
3.97%
Business and marketing 3.04%
3.04%
English 2.34%
2.34%
Natural resources 2.34%
2.34%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Economics Bachelor's Degree 78 $50,348
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 63 $42,375
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 45 $63,637
Research and Experimental Psychology Bachelor's Degree 39 $30,061
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 34 $36,171
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 33 $41,903
Neurobiology and Neurosciences Bachelor's Degree 31 $31,476
Biomedical/Medical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 23 $62,624
History Bachelor's Degree 22 Not reported
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 18 $47,103
Business/Managerial Economics Bachelor's Degree 18 Not reported
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Anthropology Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$63,637

Biomedical/Medical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$62,624

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$50,348

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

$47,103

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$42,375

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

$41,903

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$36,171

Neurobiology and Neurosciences

Bachelor's Degree

$31,476

Research and Experimental Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

$30,061

Published tuition and cost components

Union College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $66,456
In-state tuition $66,456
Out-of-state tuition $66,456
Cost per year $81,627
Average net price $36,000
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $326,508
Estimated 4-year net price $144,000

Union College In-State Tuition

Union College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $66,456. Union College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Union College Out-of-State Tuition

Union College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $66,456. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Union College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Union College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $81,627, while the average net price after aid is $36,000.

Cost per year

$81,627

4-year attendance estimate

$326,508

4-year net price estimate

$144,000

Union College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 43.79%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 43.79%
SAT average/range 1,410
SAT Math middle range 660-760
SAT Reading middle range 650-720
ACT middle range 30-33
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Union College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Union College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,410, SAT Math range is 660-760, and SAT Reading range is 650-720.

Union College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Union College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 30-33.

Union College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Union College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Union College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 43.79%
SAT data: 1,410
ACT data: 30-33

Union College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Union College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Union College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Union College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Union College Financial Aid

Union College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 13.15% and federal loan rate is 44.66%.

Union College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Union College.

Union College Net Price by Family Income

Union College net price is $36,000 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Union College Rankings 2026

Union College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 85.26%
Salary after graduation $88,604
10-year median earnings $88,604
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Union College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Union College has 42 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

78 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

63 reported awards

Program

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

45 reported awards

Program

Research and Experimental Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

39 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

34 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

33 reported awards

Program

Neurobiology and Neurosciences

Bachelor's Degree

31 reported awards

Program

Biomedical/Medical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Union College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $63,637

Biomedical/Medical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $62,624

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $50,348

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $47,103

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $42,375

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $41,903

Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $39,796

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $36,171

Union College Graduation Rate

Union College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 85.26%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Union College Salary After Graduation

Union College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $88,604 for 10-year median earnings.

Union College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Union College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Union College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$66,456

Out-of-state tuition

$66,456

Average net price

$36,000

Attendance cost

$81,627

Union College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Union College.

Tuition

Per semester: $33,228

Annual: $66,456

Room and board

Per semester: $8,195

Annual: $16,389

Books and supplies

Per semester: $750

Annual: $1,500

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $263

Annual: $525

Attendance cost

Per semester: $40,814

Annual: $81,627

Union College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$265,824

Four-year attendance estimate

$326,508

Four-year average net price

$144,000

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Union College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $66,456 and out-of-state tuition is $66,456. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Union College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Union College reports $66,456 for out-of-state tuition and $66,456 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$16,389

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$14,889

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,500

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$525

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$81,627

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Union College pays approximately $36,000 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

43.79%

SAT Average

1,410

ACT Range

30-33

Union College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 43.79%. This means approximately 438 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,070 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

43.79%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$66,456

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$66,456

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$81,627

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$36,000

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

13.15%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

44.66%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Union College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$66,456

Room and board

$16,389

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$525

Sticker price

$81,627

Average net price

$36,000

Average aid coverage

56%

$45,627 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Union College pays approximately $36,000 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Union College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

Union College net price

$36,000

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

Union College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $66,456 and average net price at $36,000. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$66,456

Current net price

$36,000

Current out-of-state tuition $66,456
Current average net price $36,000

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

85.26%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$88,604

Undergraduates

2,070

10-Year Median Earnings - Union College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Union College graduates earn about 2.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Union College?

Undergraduates

2,070

Completion rate

85.26%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

13.15%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

44.66%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 13.15% of Union College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 44.66% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

13.15%

Federal loan rate

44.66%

Students with any loan

96.20%

Average net price

$36,000

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Union College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Union College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$21,085

Median completer debt

$25,337

Median monthly payment

$269

Federal loan rate

44.66%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Union College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Union College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Union College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Union College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Union College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$522,125,163

Endowment per undergraduate

$252,234

Faculty salary field

$12,109

Tuition revenue per FTE

$30,025

Instructional spend per FTE

$27,383

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Union College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Union College is listed at 807 Union Street, Schenectady, NY 12308-2311. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

807 Union Street
Schenectady, NY 12308-2311

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Union College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Union College
Accept. rate
43.79%
Tuition
$66,456
Net price
$36,000
10-yr earnings
$88,604
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Union College Tuition?

Union College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $66,456. In-state tuition is $66,456. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Union College's average net price?

Union College's average net price per College Scorecard is $36,000. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Union College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Union College.

What is Union College's acceptance rate?

Union College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 43.79%.

What does Union College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $15,257 for Union College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Union College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $88,604 for Union College.

Is Union College accredited?

Union College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Union College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,070 undergraduate students at Union College.

What percentage of Union College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Union College per College Scorecard is 13.15%.

What is the federal loan rate at Union College?

The federal loan rate for Union College per College Scorecard is 44.66%.

Where should I verify Union College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Union College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Union College report?

Union College reports SAT data around 1,410, with math 660-760 and reading 650-720 where available.

What GPA requirements does Union College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Union College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Union College offer?

Union College has reported program records including Economics, Political Science and Government, Mechanical Engineering. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Union College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.