Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Utica, New York

SUNY Polytechnic Institute: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing SUNY Polytechnic Institute starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$20,228

Average net price after aid

$13,882

Total attendance cost

$23,018

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is SUNY Polytechnic Institute Expensive?

SUNY Polytechnic Institute reports tuition of $20,228 (out-of-state) / $8,578 (in-state) and an average net price of $13,882. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute is a public in Utica, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $23,018, the acceptance rate is 78.44%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $64,355.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on SUNY Polytechnic Institute’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View SUNY Polytechnic Institute tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could SUNY Polytechnic Institute fit your shortlist?

SUNY Polytechnic Institute is a public in Utica, NY. Its reported average net price is $13,882, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $20,228. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Utica with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 59.18% completion rate and $64,355 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. SUNY Polytechnic Institute may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$20,228

Net price

$13,882

Acceptance rate

78.44%

SAT

1,248

ACT

24-27

Graduation rate

59.18%

Salary after graduation

$64,355

ROI payback

0.9 yrs

Reported snapshot

SUNY Polytechnic Institute at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,773

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

800

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

14:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

68.34%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 100 Seymour Rd, Utica, NY 13502

Admissions

Is SUNY Polytechnic Institute hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 78.44%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

78.44%

SAT overall

1,248

ACT range

24-27

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$20,228

Room and board

$14,750

Books and supplies

$1,400

Other expenses

$2,200

Net price

$13,882

4-year net price

$55,528

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $8,119 $14,899 $677/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $10,829 $12,189 $902/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $15,013 $8,005 $1,251/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $15,898 $7,120 $1,325/mo
Over $110,000 $19,666 $3,352 $1,639/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use SUNY Polytechnic Institute's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

36.73%

Federal loan rate

40.57%

Students with any loan

81.57%

Median completer debt

$17,250

Median monthly payment

$183

Loan principal

$12,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 932
3-year repayment count 972
5-year repayment count 1,088
7-year repayment count 1,045
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

47.95%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

59.18%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

29.37%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$64,355

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $58,662
10-year median earnings $64,355
10-year mean earnings $55,900
Simple ROI payback 0.9 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 66.16%
66.16%
Hispanic 10.83%
10.83%
Asian 8.01%
8.01%
Black 9.70%
9.70%
Two or more races 3.33%
3.33%
Nonresident alien 1.41%
1.41%

Gender and economic profile

Men 67.46%
67.46%
Women 32.54%
32.54%

First-generation share

30.52%

Low-income share

33.24%

Average family income

$1,047

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Computer and information sciences 21.44%
21.44%
Engineering technologies 18.52%
18.52%
Business and marketing 17.15%
17.15%
Engineering 14.81%
14.81%
Health professions 10.53%
10.53%
Communication and journalism 8.77%
8.77%
Psychology 3.51%
3.51%
Biological sciences 3.12%
3.12%
Social sciences 1.17%
1.17%
Mathematics 0.97%
0.97%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 78 $97,384
Computer and Information Sciences, General Master's Degree 70 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 66 $34,267
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 65 $53,881
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 51 $62,787
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 50 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Master's Degree 44 $71,018
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 35 $28,540
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians Bachelor's Degree 31 $50,531
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 31 $30,834
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Bachelor's Degree 29 Not reported
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 29 $58,631
Civil Engineering Bachelor's Degree 28 $63,637
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 28 $37,709
Information Science/Studies Master's Degree 26 $58,794
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Bachelor's Degree 25 $45,742
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians Bachelor's Degree 24 $49,615
Public Health Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$97,384

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

$71,018

Civil Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$63,637

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$62,787

Information Science/Studies

Master's Degree

$58,794

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$58,631

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$53,881

Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

$50,531

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

$49,615

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Bachelor's Degree

$45,742

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$37,709

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$34,267

Published tuition and cost components

SUNY Polytechnic Institute tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $20,228
In-state tuition $8,578
Out-of-state tuition $20,228
Cost per year $23,018
Average net price $13,882
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $92,072
Estimated 4-year net price $55,528

SUNY Polytechnic Institute In-State Tuition

SUNY Polytechnic Institute in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,578. SUNY Polytechnic Institute is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Out-of-State Tuition

SUNY Polytechnic Institute out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $20,228. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish New York Residency for SUNY Polytechnic Institute?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $11,650 per year, or $46,600 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$34,312

4-year out-of-state tuition

$80,912

4-year premium

$46,600

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

SUNY Polytechnic Institute cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $23,018, while the average net price after aid is $13,882.

Cost per year

$23,018

4-year attendance estimate

$92,072

4-year net price estimate

$55,528

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 78.44%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 78.44%
SAT average/range 1,248
SAT Math middle range 590-680
SAT Reading middle range 560-650
ACT middle range 24-27
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

SUNY Polytechnic Institute SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for SUNY Polytechnic Institute are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,248, SAT Math range is 590-680, and SAT Reading range is 560-650.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for SUNY Polytechnic Institute should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 24-27.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for SUNY Polytechnic Institute admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 78.44%
SAT data: 1,248
ACT data: 24-27

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to SUNY Polytechnic Institute Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at SUNY Polytechnic Institute's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if SUNY Polytechnic Institute provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Financial Aid

SUNY Polytechnic Institute financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 36.73% and federal loan rate is 40.57%.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with SUNY Polytechnic Institute.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Net Price by Family Income

SUNY Polytechnic Institute net price is $13,882 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Rankings 2026

SUNY Polytechnic Institute ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 59.18%
Salary after graduation $64,355
10-year median earnings $64,355
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.9 years simple payback

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. SUNY Polytechnic Institute has 60 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

78 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Master's Degree

70 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

66 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

65 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

51 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

50 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

44 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

35 reported awards

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $97,384

Bioethics/Medical Ethics

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $93,591

Engineering, Other

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $78,264

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $71,018

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $66,211

Civil Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $63,637

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $62,787

Information Science/Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $58,794

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Graduation Rate

SUNY Polytechnic Institute graduation rate per College Scorecard is 59.18%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Salary After Graduation

SUNY Polytechnic Institute salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $64,355 for 10-year median earnings.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, SUNY Polytechnic Institute reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.9 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$8,578

Out-of-state tuition

$20,228

Average net price

$13,882

Attendance cost

$23,018

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with SUNY Polytechnic Institute.

Tuition

Per semester: $10,114

Annual: $20,228

Room and board

Per semester: $7,375

Annual: $14,750

Books and supplies

Per semester: $700

Annual: $1,400

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,100

Annual: $2,200

Attendance cost

Per semester: $11,509

Annual: $23,018

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$80,912

Four-year attendance estimate

$92,072

Four-year average net price

$55,528

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

SUNY Polytechnic Institute is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $8,578 and out-of-state tuition is $20,228. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists SUNY Polytechnic Institute as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$14,750

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$16,100

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,400

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,200

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$23,018

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at SUNY Polytechnic Institute pays approximately $13,882 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

78.44%

SAT Average

1,248

ACT Range

24-27

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 78.44%. This means approximately 784 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,773 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

78.44%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$8,578

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$20,228

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$23,018

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$13,882

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

36.73%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

40.57%

Share using federal loans.

What Does SUNY Polytechnic Institute Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$20,228

Room and board

$14,750

Books and supplies

$1,400

Other expenses

$2,200

Sticker price

$23,018

Average net price

$13,882

Average aid coverage

40%

$9,136 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at SUNY Polytechnic Institute pays approximately $13,882 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is SUNY Polytechnic Institute?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute net price

$13,882

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $20,228 and average net price at $13,882. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$20,228

Current net price

$13,882

Current out-of-state tuition $20,228
Current average net price $13,882

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

59.18%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$64,355

Undergraduates

1,773

10-Year Median Earnings - SUNY Polytechnic Institute vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute graduates earn about 1.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends SUNY Polytechnic Institute?

Undergraduates

1,773

Completion rate

59.18%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

36.73%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

40.57%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 36.73% of SUNY Polytechnic Institute students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 40.57% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

36.73%

Federal loan rate

40.57%

Students with any loan

81.57%

Average net price

$13,882

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at SUNY Polytechnic Institute

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use SUNY Polytechnic Institute's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,000

Median completer debt

$17,250

Median monthly payment

$183

Federal loan rate

40.57%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open SUNY Polytechnic Institute Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open SUNY Polytechnic Institute's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review SUNY Polytechnic Institute's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use SUNY Polytechnic Institute's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$8,127,432

Endowment per undergraduate

$4,584

Faculty salary field

$9,405

Tuition revenue per FTE

$6,631

Instructional spend per FTE

$15,154

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

SUNY Polytechnic Institute lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

SUNY Polytechnic Institute is listed at 100 Seymour Rd, Utica, NY 13502. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

100 Seymour Rd
Utica, NY 13502

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare SUNY Polytechnic Institute with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

SUNY Polytechnic Institute
Accept. rate
78.44%
Tuition
$20,228
Net price
$13,882
10-yr earnings
$64,355
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is SUNY Polytechnic Institute tuition?

SUNY Polytechnic Institute out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $20,228. In-state tuition is $8,578. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is SUNY Polytechnic Institute's average net price?

SUNY Polytechnic Institute's average net price per College Scorecard is $13,882. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all SUNY Polytechnic Institute fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with SUNY Polytechnic Institute.

What is SUNY Polytechnic Institute's acceptance rate?

SUNY Polytechnic Institute's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 78.44%.

What is SUNY Polytechnic Institute's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $64,355 for SUNY Polytechnic Institute.

Is SUNY Polytechnic Institute accredited?

SUNY Polytechnic Institute's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend SUNY Polytechnic Institute?

Per College Scorecard, 1,773 undergraduate students at SUNY Polytechnic Institute.

What percentage of SUNY Polytechnic Institute students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for SUNY Polytechnic Institute per College Scorecard is 36.73%.

What is the federal loan rate at SUNY Polytechnic Institute?

The federal loan rate for SUNY Polytechnic Institute per College Scorecard is 40.57%.

Where should I verify SUNY Polytechnic Institute data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with SUNY Polytechnic Institute or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does SUNY Polytechnic Institute report?

SUNY Polytechnic Institute reports SAT data around 1,248, with math 590-680 and reading 560-650 where available.

What GPA requirements does SUNY Polytechnic Institute have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the SUNY Polytechnic Institute application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does SUNY Polytechnic Institute offer?

SUNY Polytechnic Institute has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Computer and Information Sciences, General, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is SUNY Polytechnic Institute's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.9 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.