Quick Answer: Is Belmont Abbey College Expensive?
Belmont Abbey College reports tuition of $19,500 (out-of-state) / $19,500 (in-state) and an average net price of $23,613. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Belmont Abbey College is a private nonprofit in Belmont, NC. The total estimated cost of attendance is $32,494, the acceptance rate is 90.38%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $47,937.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Belmont Abbey College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Belmont Abbey College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Belmont Abbey College fit your shortlist?
Belmont Abbey College is a private nonprofit in Belmont, NC. Its reported average net price is $23,613, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $19,500. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Belmont with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 46.37% completion rate and $47,937 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared North Carolina schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Belmont Abbey College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$19,500
Net price
$23,613
Acceptance rate
90.38%
SAT
1,082
ACT
17-25
Graduation rate
46.37%
Salary after graduation
$47,937
ROI payback
2.0 yrs
Reported snapshot
Belmont Abbey College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
1,454
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
101
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
12:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
69.47%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 100 Belmont-Mt Holly Road, Belmont, NC 28012-1802 |
Admissions
Is Belmont Abbey College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 90.38%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
90.38%
SAT overall
1,082
ACT range
17-25
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$19,500
Room and board
$12,056
Books and supplies
$1,700
Other expenses
$2,900
Net price
$23,613
4-year net price
$94,452
Belmont Abbey College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $17,985 | $14,509 | $1,499/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $21,339 | $11,155 | $1,778/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $24,173 | $8,321 | $2,014/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $24,325 | $8,169 | $2,027/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $25,375 | $7,119 | $2,115/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Belmont Abbey College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
25.42%
Federal loan rate
47.46%
Students with any loan
92.97%
Median completer debt
$26,000
Median monthly payment
$276
Loan principal
$14,560
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 996 |
| 3-year repayment count | 1,045 |
| 5-year repayment count | 955 |
| 7-year repayment count | 732 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
39.85%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
46.37%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
0.00%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$47,937
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $43,816 |
| 10-year median earnings | $47,937 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $44,400 |
| Simple ROI payback | 2.0 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
27.37%
Low-income share
27.98%
Average family income
$797
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 98 | $44,220 |
| Health and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's Degree | 35 | $20,074 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 33 | Not reported |
| Education, General | Bachelor's Degree | 28 | $24,933 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 26 | $34,864 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Bachelor's Degree | 24 | $35,488 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | 19 | $36,412 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 19 | $45,111 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 18 | $48,458 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | 14 | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General | Bachelor's Degree | 13 | Not reported |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | 9 | Not reported |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | 7 | Not reported |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | 6 | Not reported |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Parks, Recreation and Leisure Facilities Management | Bachelor's Degree | 4 | Not reported |
| Political Science and Government | Bachelor's Degree | 4 | Not reported |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Bachelor's Degree | 3 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
$48,458
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$45,111
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$44,220
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Bachelor's Degree
$36,412
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Bachelor's Degree
$35,488
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
$34,864
Education, General
Bachelor's Degree
$24,933
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Bachelor's Degree
$20,074
Published tuition and cost components
Belmont Abbey College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $19,500 |
| In-state tuition | $19,500 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $19,500 |
| Cost per year | $32,494 |
| Average net price | $23,613 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $129,976 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $94,452 |
Belmont Abbey College In-State Tuition
Belmont Abbey College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $19,500. Belmont Abbey College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Belmont Abbey College Out-of-State Tuition
Belmont Abbey College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $19,500. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Belmont Abbey College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Belmont Abbey College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $32,494, while the average net price after aid is $23,613.
Cost per year
$32,494
4-year attendance estimate
$129,976
4-year net price estimate
$94,452
Belmont Abbey College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 90.38%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 90.38% |
| SAT average/range | 1,082 |
| SAT Math middle range | 460-590 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 480-600 |
| ACT middle range | 17-25 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Belmont Abbey College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Belmont Abbey College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,082, SAT Math range is 460-590, and SAT Reading range is 480-600.
Belmont Abbey College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Belmont Abbey College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 17-25.
Belmont Abbey College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Belmont Abbey College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Belmont Abbey College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Belmont Abbey College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Belmont Abbey College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Belmont Abbey College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Belmont Abbey College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Belmont Abbey College Financial Aid
Belmont Abbey College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 25.42% and federal loan rate is 47.46%.
Belmont Abbey College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Belmont Abbey College.
Belmont Abbey College Net Price by Family Income
Belmont Abbey College net price is $23,613 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Belmont Abbey College Rankings 2026
Belmont Abbey College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 46.37% |
| Salary after graduation | $47,937 |
| 10-year median earnings | $47,937 |
| State average net price | $14,661 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 2.0 years simple payback |
Belmont Abbey College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Belmont Abbey College has 26 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
98 reported awards
Program
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Bachelor's Degree
35 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
33 reported awards
Program
Education, General
Bachelor's Degree
28 reported awards
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
26 reported awards
Program
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Bachelor's Degree
24 reported awards
Program
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Bachelor's Degree
19 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
19 reported awards
Belmont Abbey College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $48,458
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $45,111
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $44,220
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $36,412
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $35,488
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $34,864
Education, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $24,933
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $20,074
Belmont Abbey College Graduation Rate
Belmont Abbey College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 46.37%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Belmont Abbey College Salary After Graduation
Belmont Abbey College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $47,937 for 10-year median earnings.
Belmont Abbey College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Belmont Abbey College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Belmont Abbey College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$19,500
Out-of-state tuition
$19,500
Average net price
$23,613
Attendance cost
$32,494
Belmont Abbey College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Belmont Abbey College.
Tuition
Per semester: $9,750
Annual: $19,500
Room and board
Per semester: $6,028
Annual: $12,056
Books and supplies
Per semester: $850
Annual: $1,700
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,450
Annual: $2,900
Attendance cost
Per semester: $16,247
Annual: $32,494
Belmont Abbey College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$78,000
Four-year attendance estimate
$129,976
Four-year average net price
$94,452
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Belmont Abbey College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $19,500 and out-of-state tuition is $19,500. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Belmont Abbey College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Belmont Abbey College reports $19,500 for out-of-state tuition and $19,500 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$12,056
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$9,200
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,700
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$2,900
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$32,494
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Belmont Abbey College pays approximately $23,613 per year after grants and aid. This is above the North Carolina average of $14,661 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
90.38%
SAT Average
1,082
ACT Range
17-25
Belmont Abbey College Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 90.38%. This means approximately 904 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,454 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
90.38%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$19,500
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$19,500
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$32,494
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$23,613
State avg: $14,661. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
25.42%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
47.46%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Belmont Abbey College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$19,500
Room and board
$12,056
Books and supplies
$1,700
Other expenses
$2,900
Sticker price
$32,494
Average net price
$23,613
Average aid coverage
27%
$8,881 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Belmont Abbey College pays approximately $23,613 per year after grants and aid. This is above the North Carolina average of $14,661 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Belmont Abbey College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to North Carolina and national averages.
Belmont Abbey College net price
$23,613
North Carolina average
$14,661
National average
$17,506
Belmont Abbey College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $19,500 and average net price at $23,613. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$19,500
Current net price
$23,613
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
46.37%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$47,937
Undergraduates
1,454
10-Year Median Earnings - Belmont Abbey College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Belmont Abbey College graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Belmont Abbey College?
Undergraduates
1,454
Completion rate
46.37%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
25.42%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
47.46%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 25.42% of Belmont Abbey College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 47.46% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
25.42%
Federal loan rate
47.46%
Students with any loan
92.97%
Average net price
$23,613
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Belmont Abbey College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Belmont Abbey College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$14,560
Median completer debt
$26,000
Median monthly payment
$276
Federal loan rate
47.46%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Belmont Abbey College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Belmont Abbey College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Belmont Abbey College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Belmont Abbey College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Belmont Abbey College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$11,651,697
Endowment per undergraduate
$8,014
Faculty salary field
$6,584
Tuition revenue per FTE
$10,409
Instructional spend per FTE
$7,350
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Belmont Abbey College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Belmont Abbey College is listed at 100 Belmont-Mt Holly Road, Belmont, NC 28012-1802. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Address
100 Belmont-Mt Holly Road
Belmont, NC 28012-1802
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Belmont Abbey College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 90.38%
- Tuition
- $19,500
- Net price
- $23,613
- 10-yr earnings
- $47,937
- Accept. rate
- 6.78%
- Tuition
- $65,805
- Net price
- $34,454
- 10-yr earnings
- $97,800
- Accept. rate
- 66.67%
- Tuition
- $19,686
- Net price
- $21,664
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
- Accept. rate
- 14.48%
- Tuition
- $60,300
- Net price
- $18,127
- 10-yr earnings
- $81,400
- Accept. rate
- 21.56%
- Tuition
- $64,758
- Net price
- $28,746
- 10-yr earnings
- $78,158
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Belmont Abbey College tuition?
Belmont Abbey College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $19,500. In-state tuition is $19,500. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Belmont Abbey College's average net price?
Belmont Abbey College's average net price per College Scorecard is $23,613. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Belmont Abbey College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Belmont Abbey College.
What is Belmont Abbey College's acceptance rate?
Belmont Abbey College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 90.38%.
What does Belmont Abbey College cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $17,985 for Belmont Abbey College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Belmont Abbey College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $47,937 for Belmont Abbey College.
Is Belmont Abbey College accredited?
Belmont Abbey College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Belmont Abbey College?
Per College Scorecard, 1,454 undergraduate students at Belmont Abbey College.
What percentage of Belmont Abbey College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Belmont Abbey College per College Scorecard is 25.42%.
What is the federal loan rate at Belmont Abbey College?
The federal loan rate for Belmont Abbey College per College Scorecard is 47.46%.
Where should I verify Belmont Abbey College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Belmont Abbey College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Belmont Abbey College report?
Belmont Abbey College reports SAT data around 1,082, with math 460-590 and reading 480-600 where available.
What GPA requirements does Belmont Abbey College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Belmont Abbey College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Belmont Abbey College offer?
Belmont Abbey College has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Health and Physical Education/Fitness, Biology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Belmont Abbey College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.