Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Charlotte, North Carolina

Queens University of Charlotte: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Queens University of Charlotte starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$43,285

Average net price after aid

$27,786

Total attendance cost

$56,944

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Queens University of Charlotte Expensive?

Queens University of Charlotte reports tuition of $43,285 (out-of-state) / $43,285 (in-state) and an average net price of $27,786. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Queens University of Charlotte is a private nonprofit in Charlotte, NC. The total estimated cost of attendance is $56,944, the acceptance rate is 67.68%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $57,673.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Queens University of Charlotte’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Queens University of Charlotte tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Queens University of Charlotte fit your shortlist?

Queens University of Charlotte is a private nonprofit in Charlotte, NC. Its reported average net price is $27,786, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $43,285. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Charlotte with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 65.88% completion rate and $57,673 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared North Carolina schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Queens University of Charlotte may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$43,285

Net price

$27,786

Acceptance rate

67.68%

SAT

1,223

ACT

24-29

Graduation rate

65.88%

Salary after graduation

$57,673

ROI payback

1.9 yrs

Reported snapshot

Queens University of Charlotte at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,362

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

473

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

9:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

75.84%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1900 Selwyn Ave, Charlotte, NC 28274

Admissions

Is Queens University of Charlotte hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 67.68%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

67.68%

SAT overall

1,223

ACT range

24-29

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$43,285

Room and board

$16,488

Books and supplies

$2,000

Other expenses

$5,617

Net price

$27,786

4-year net price

$111,144

Queens University of Charlotte Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $17,332 $39,612 $1,444/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $23,207 $33,737 $1,934/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $24,168 $32,776 $2,014/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $28,378 $28,566 $2,365/mo
Over $110,000 $31,276 $25,668 $2,606/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Queens University of Charlotte's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

21.72%

Federal loan rate

44.50%

Students with any loan

92.88%

Median completer debt

$25,000

Median monthly payment

$265

Loan principal

$19,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 994
3-year repayment count 1,065
5-year repayment count 1,087
7-year repayment count 819
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

59.84%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

65.88%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$57,673

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $48,170
10-year median earnings $57,673
10-year mean earnings $49,400
Simple ROI payback 1.9 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 51.76%
51.76%
Hispanic 13.07%
13.07%
Asian 3.08%
3.08%
Black 14.32%
14.32%
Two or more races 0.15%
0.15%
Nonresident alien 12.70%
12.70%

Gender and economic profile

Men 37.44%
37.44%
Women 62.56%
62.56%

First-generation share

21.90%

Low-income share

31.20%

Average family income

$702

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 29.92%
29.92%
Business and marketing 21.52%
21.52%
Biological sciences 14.70%
14.70%
Communication and journalism 5.77%
5.77%
Psychology 4.99%
4.99%
Parks, recreation and fitness 4.46%
4.46%
Visual and performing arts 3.67%
3.67%
Public Administration Social Service 3.41%
3.41%
Social sciences 2.89%
2.89%
English 2.62%
2.62%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 138 $59,160
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 80 $80,044
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 71 $49,373
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 57 $80,503
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 53 $49,296
Communication and Media Studies Master's Degree 48 $47,583
Public Health Master's Degree 39 $83,250
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies Master's Degree 38 $49,346
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 29 $34,515
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 26 $38,872
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 23 $29,965
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 23 $31,611
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 23 $29,343
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 22 $29,491
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 22 $52,438
Journalism Bachelor's Degree 18 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Master's Degree 18 $57,530

Highest reported program salary signals

Public Health

Master's Degree

$83,250

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$80,503

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$80,044

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$59,160

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

$57,530

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$52,438

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$49,373

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

Master's Degree

$49,346

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$49,296

Communication and Media Studies

Master's Degree

$47,583

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$38,872

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$34,515

Published tuition and cost components

Queens University of Charlotte tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $43,285
In-state tuition $43,285
Out-of-state tuition $43,285
Cost per year $56,944
Average net price $27,786
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $227,776
Estimated 4-year net price $111,144

Queens University of Charlotte In-State Tuition

Queens University of Charlotte in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $43,285. Queens University of Charlotte is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Queens University of Charlotte Out-of-State Tuition

Queens University of Charlotte out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $43,285. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Queens University of Charlotte Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Queens University of Charlotte cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $56,944, while the average net price after aid is $27,786.

Cost per year

$56,944

4-year attendance estimate

$227,776

4-year net price estimate

$111,144

Queens University of Charlotte Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 67.68%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 67.68%
SAT average/range 1,223
SAT Math middle range 550-650
SAT Reading middle range 560-650
ACT middle range 24-29
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Queens University of Charlotte SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Queens University of Charlotte are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,223, SAT Math range is 550-650, and SAT Reading range is 560-650.

Queens University of Charlotte ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Queens University of Charlotte should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 24-29.

Queens University of Charlotte GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Queens University of Charlotte Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Queens University of Charlotte admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 67.68%
SAT data: 1,223
ACT data: 24-29

Queens University of Charlotte Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Queens University of Charlotte Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Queens University of Charlotte's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Queens University of Charlotte provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Queens University of Charlotte Financial Aid

Queens University of Charlotte financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 21.72% and federal loan rate is 44.50%.

Queens University of Charlotte Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Queens University of Charlotte.

Queens University of Charlotte Net Price by Family Income

Queens University of Charlotte net price is $27,786 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Queens University of Charlotte Rankings 2026

Queens University of Charlotte ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 65.88%
Salary after graduation $57,673
10-year median earnings $57,673
State average net price $14,661
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.9 years simple payback

Queens University of Charlotte Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Queens University of Charlotte has 66 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

138 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

80 reported awards

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

71 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

57 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

53 reported awards

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Master's Degree

48 reported awards

Program

Public Health

Master's Degree

39 reported awards

Program

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

Master's Degree

38 reported awards

Queens University of Charlotte Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Public Health

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $83,250

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $80,503

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $80,044

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $59,160

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $57,530

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $52,438

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $49,373

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $49,346

Queens University of Charlotte Graduation Rate

Queens University of Charlotte graduation rate per College Scorecard is 65.88%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Queens University of Charlotte Salary After Graduation

Queens University of Charlotte salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $57,673 for 10-year median earnings.

Queens University of Charlotte ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Queens University of Charlotte reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.9 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Queens University of Charlotte Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$43,285

Out-of-state tuition

$43,285

Average net price

$27,786

Attendance cost

$56,944

Queens University of Charlotte Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Queens University of Charlotte.

Tuition

Per semester: $21,643

Annual: $43,285

Room and board

Per semester: $8,244

Annual: $16,488

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,000

Annual: $2,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,809

Annual: $5,617

Attendance cost

Per semester: $28,472

Annual: $56,944

Queens University of Charlotte Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$173,140

Four-year attendance estimate

$227,776

Four-year average net price

$111,144

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Queens University of Charlotte is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $43,285 and out-of-state tuition is $43,285. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Queens University of Charlotte as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Queens University of Charlotte reports $43,285 for out-of-state tuition and $43,285 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$16,488

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$19,473

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$5,617

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$56,944

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Queens University of Charlotte pays approximately $27,786 per year after grants and aid. This is above the North Carolina average of $14,661 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

67.68%

SAT Average

1,223

ACT Range

24-29

Queens University of Charlotte Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 67.68%. This means approximately 677 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,362 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

67.68%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$43,285

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$43,285

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$56,944

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$27,786

State avg: $14,661. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

21.72%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

44.50%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Queens University of Charlotte Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$43,285

Room and board

$16,488

Books and supplies

$2,000

Other expenses

$5,617

Sticker price

$56,944

Average net price

$27,786

Average aid coverage

51%

$29,158 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Queens University of Charlotte pays approximately $27,786 per year after grants and aid. This is above the North Carolina average of $14,661 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Queens University of Charlotte?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to North Carolina and national averages.

Queens University of Charlotte net price

$27,786

North Carolina average

$14,661

National average

$17,506

Queens University of Charlotte Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $43,285 and average net price at $27,786. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$43,285

Current net price

$27,786

Current out-of-state tuition $43,285
Current average net price $27,786

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

65.88%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$57,673

Undergraduates

1,362

10-Year Median Earnings - Queens University of Charlotte vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Queens University of Charlotte graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Queens University of Charlotte?

Undergraduates

1,362

Completion rate

65.88%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

21.72%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

44.50%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 21.72% of Queens University of Charlotte students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 44.50% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

21.72%

Federal loan rate

44.50%

Students with any loan

92.88%

Average net price

$27,786

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Queens University of Charlotte

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Queens University of Charlotte's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,500

Median completer debt

$25,000

Median monthly payment

$265

Federal loan rate

44.50%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Queens University of Charlotte Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Queens University of Charlotte's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Queens University of Charlotte's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Queens University of Charlotte's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Queens University of Charlotte Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$153,458,066

Endowment per undergraduate

$112,671

Faculty salary field

$8,598

Tuition revenue per FTE

$15,665

Instructional spend per FTE

$10,641

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Queens University of Charlotte lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Queens University of Charlotte is listed at 1900 Selwyn Ave, Charlotte, NC 28274. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

1900 Selwyn Ave
Charlotte, NC 28274

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Queens University of Charlotte with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Queens University of Charlotte
Accept. rate
67.68%
Tuition
$43,285
Net price
$27,786
10-yr earnings
$57,673
Duke University
Accept. rate
6.78%
Tuition
$65,805
Net price
$34,454
10-yr earnings
$97,800
Chamberlain University-North Carolina
Accept. rate
66.67%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$21,664
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Davidson College
Accept. rate
14.48%
Tuition
$60,300
Net price
$18,127
10-yr earnings
$81,400
Wake Forest University
Accept. rate
21.56%
Tuition
$64,758
Net price
$28,746
10-yr earnings
$78,158

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is St John's University Queens Tuition?

Queens University of Charlotte out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $43,285. In-state tuition is $43,285. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Queens University of Charlotte's average net price?

Queens University of Charlotte's average net price per College Scorecard is $27,786. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Queens University of Charlotte fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Queens University of Charlotte.

What is Queens University of Charlotte's acceptance rate?

Queens University of Charlotte's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 67.68%.

What does Queens University of Charlotte cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $17,332 for Queens University of Charlotte students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Queens University of Charlotte's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $57,673 for Queens University of Charlotte.

Is Queens University of Charlotte accredited?

Queens University of Charlotte's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Queens University of Charlotte?

Per College Scorecard, 1,362 undergraduate students at Queens University of Charlotte.

What percentage of Queens University of Charlotte students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Queens University of Charlotte per College Scorecard is 21.72%.

What is the federal loan rate at Queens University of Charlotte?

The federal loan rate for Queens University of Charlotte per College Scorecard is 44.50%.

Where should I verify Queens University of Charlotte data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Queens University of Charlotte or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Queens University of Charlotte report?

Queens University of Charlotte reports SAT data around 1,223, with math 550-650 and reading 560-650 where available.

What GPA requirements does Queens University of Charlotte have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Queens University of Charlotte application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Queens University of Charlotte offer?

Queens University of Charlotte has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Educational Administration and Supervision. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Queens University of Charlotte's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.9 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.