Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Salem College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Salem College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$32,236

Average net price after aid

$18,835

Total attendance cost

$47,947

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Salem College Expensive?

Salem College reports tuition of $32,236 (out-of-state) / $32,236 (in-state) and an average net price of $18,835. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Salem College is a private nonprofit in Winston-Salem, NC. The total estimated cost of attendance is $47,947, the acceptance rate is 87.03%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $44,640.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Salem College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Salem College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Salem College fit your shortlist?

Salem College is a private nonprofit in Winston-Salem, NC. Its reported average net price is $18,835, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $32,236. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Winston-Salem with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 56.25% completion rate and $44,640 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared North Carolina schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Salem College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$32,236

Net price

$18,835

Acceptance rate

87.03%

SAT

1,168

ACT

18-27

Graduation rate

56.25%

Salary after graduation

$44,640

ROI payback

1.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Salem College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

390

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

83

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

7:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

66.67%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 601 S Church St, Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Admissions

Is Salem College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 87.03%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

87.03%

SAT overall

1,168

ACT range

18-27

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$32,236

Room and board

$13,056

Books and supplies

$1,336

Other expenses

$5,740

Net price

$18,835

4-year net price

$75,340

Salem College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $16,009 $31,938 $1,334/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $19,467 $28,480 $1,622/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $18,561 $29,386 $1,547/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $20,207 $27,740 $1,684/mo
Over $110,000 $22,832 $25,115 $1,903/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Salem College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

48.76%

Federal loan rate

49.59%

Students with any loan

91.26%

Median completer debt

$26,649

Median monthly payment

$283

Loan principal

$19,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 518
3-year repayment count 542
5-year repayment count 488
7-year repayment count 446
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

51.25%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

56.25%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$44,640

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $38,496
10-year median earnings $44,640
10-year mean earnings $37,400
Simple ROI payback 1.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 45.64%
45.64%
Hispanic 18.72%
18.72%
Asian 1.54%
1.54%
Black 20.00%
20.00%
Two or more races 8.72%
8.72%
Nonresident alien 2.05%
2.05%

Gender and economic profile

Men 0.77%
0.77%
Women 99.23%
99.23%

First-generation share

32.73%

Low-income share

41.26%

Average family income

$492

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Visual and performing arts 25.61%
25.61%
Business and marketing 15.85%
15.85%
Psychology 9.76%
9.76%
Health professions 6.10%
6.10%
English 6.10%
6.10%
Biological sciences 6.10%
6.10%
Education 4.88%
4.88%
Communication and journalism 3.66%
3.66%
Social sciences 3.66%
3.66%
Homeland security and law enforcement 3.66%
3.66%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 31 $34,373
Student Counseling and Personnel Services Master's Degree 26 $46,313
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 17 $27,085
Education, General Bachelor's Degree 16 $31,850
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 12 $26,016
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 12 $21,118
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported
Economics Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

$46,313

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$34,373

Education, General

Bachelor's Degree

$31,850

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$27,085

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$26,016

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$21,118

Published tuition and cost components

Salem College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $32,236
In-state tuition $32,236
Out-of-state tuition $32,236
Cost per year $47,947
Average net price $18,835
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $191,788
Estimated 4-year net price $75,340

Salem College In-State Tuition

Salem College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $32,236. Salem College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Salem College Out-of-State Tuition

Salem College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $32,236. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Salem College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Salem College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $47,947, while the average net price after aid is $18,835.

Cost per year

$47,947

4-year attendance estimate

$191,788

4-year net price estimate

$75,340

Salem College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 87.03%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 87.03%
SAT average/range 1,168
SAT Math middle range 490-630
SAT Reading middle range 588-685
ACT middle range 18-27
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Salem College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Salem College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,168, SAT Math range is 490-630, and SAT Reading range is 588-685.

Salem College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Salem College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 18-27.

Salem College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Salem College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Salem College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 87.03%
SAT data: 1,168
ACT data: 18-27

Salem College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Salem College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Salem College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Salem College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Salem College Financial Aid

Salem College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 48.76% and federal loan rate is 49.59%.

Salem College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Salem College.

Salem College Net Price by Family Income

Salem College net price is $18,835 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Salem College Rankings 2026

Salem College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 56.25%
Salary after graduation $44,640
10-year median earnings $44,640
State average net price $14,661
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.7 years simple payback

Salem College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Salem College has 45 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

31 reported awards

Program

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

26 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

17 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Bachelor's Degree

16 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

12 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

12 reported awards

Program

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

12 reported awards

Program

History

Bachelor's Degree

11 reported awards

Salem College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $46,313

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $34,373

Education, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $31,850

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $27,085

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $26,016

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $21,118

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

History

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Salem College Graduation Rate

Salem College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 56.25%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Salem College Salary After Graduation

Salem College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $44,640 for 10-year median earnings.

Salem College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Salem College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Salem College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$32,236

Out-of-state tuition

$32,236

Average net price

$18,835

Attendance cost

$47,947

Salem College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Salem College.

Tuition

Per semester: $16,118

Annual: $32,236

Room and board

Per semester: $6,528

Annual: $13,056

Books and supplies

Per semester: $668

Annual: $1,336

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,870

Annual: $5,740

Attendance cost

Per semester: $23,974

Annual: $47,947

Salem College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$128,944

Four-year attendance estimate

$191,788

Four-year average net price

$75,340

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Salem College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $32,236 and out-of-state tuition is $32,236. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Salem College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Salem College reports $32,236 for out-of-state tuition and $32,236 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$13,056

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,540

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,336

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$5,740

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$47,947

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Salem College pays approximately $18,835 per year after grants and aid. This is above the North Carolina average of $14,661 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

87.03%

SAT Average

1,168

ACT Range

18-27

Salem College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 87.03%. This means approximately 870 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 390 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

87.03%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$32,236

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$32,236

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$47,947

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$18,835

State avg: $14,661. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

48.76%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

49.59%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Salem College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$32,236

Room and board

$13,056

Books and supplies

$1,336

Other expenses

$5,740

Sticker price

$47,947

Average net price

$18,835

Average aid coverage

61%

$29,112 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Salem College pays approximately $18,835 per year after grants and aid. This is above the North Carolina average of $14,661 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Salem College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to North Carolina and national averages.

Salem College net price

$18,835

North Carolina average

$14,661

National average

$17,506

Salem College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $32,236 and average net price at $18,835. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$32,236

Current net price

$18,835

Current out-of-state tuition $32,236
Current average net price $18,835

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

56.25%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$44,640

Undergraduates

390

10-Year Median Earnings - Salem College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Salem College $44,640
Duke University $97,800
National average $43,639

Salem College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Salem College?

Undergraduates

390

Completion rate

56.25%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

48.76%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

49.59%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 48.76% of Salem College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 49.59% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

48.76%

Federal loan rate

49.59%

Students with any loan

91.26%

Average net price

$18,835

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Salem College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Salem College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,500

Median completer debt

$26,649

Median monthly payment

$283

Federal loan rate

49.59%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Salem College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Salem College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Salem College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Salem College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Salem College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$58,542,047

Endowment per undergraduate

$150,108

Faculty salary field

$6,777

Tuition revenue per FTE

$11,250

Instructional spend per FTE

$13,091

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Salem College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Salem College is listed at 601 S Church St, Winston-Salem, NC 27101. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

601 S Church St
Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Salem College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Salem College
Accept. rate
87.03%
Tuition
$32,236
Net price
$18,835
10-yr earnings
$44,640
Duke University
Accept. rate
6.78%
Tuition
$65,805
Net price
$34,454
10-yr earnings
$97,800
Chamberlain University-North Carolina
Accept. rate
66.67%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$21,664
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Davidson College
Accept. rate
14.48%
Tuition
$60,300
Net price
$18,127
10-yr earnings
$81,400
Wake Forest University
Accept. rate
21.56%
Tuition
$64,758
Net price
$28,746
10-yr earnings
$78,158

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Salem College tuition?

Salem College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $32,236. In-state tuition is $32,236. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Salem College's average net price?

Salem College's average net price per College Scorecard is $18,835. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Salem College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Salem College.

What is Salem College's acceptance rate?

Salem College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 87.03%.

What does Salem College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $16,009 for Salem College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Salem College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $44,640 for Salem College.

Is Salem College accredited?

Salem College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Salem College?

Per College Scorecard, 390 undergraduate students at Salem College.

What percentage of Salem College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Salem College per College Scorecard is 48.76%.

What is the federal loan rate at Salem College?

The federal loan rate for Salem College per College Scorecard is 49.59%.

Where should I verify Salem College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Salem College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Salem College report?

Salem College reports SAT data around 1,168, with math 490-630 and reading 588-685 where available.

What GPA requirements does Salem College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Salem College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Salem College offer?

Salem College has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Student Counseling and Personnel Services, Biology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Salem College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.