Quick Answer: Is North Dakota State University-Main Campus Expensive?
North Dakota State University-Main Campus reports tuition of $15,511 (out-of-state) / $10,857 (in-state) and an average net price of $16,334. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus is a public in Fargo, ND. The total estimated cost of attendance is $23,391, the acceptance rate is 95.81%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $62,203.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on North Dakota State University-Main Campus’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View North Dakota State University-Main Campus tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could North Dakota State University-Main Campus fit your shortlist?
North Dakota State University-Main Campus is a public in Fargo, ND. Its reported average net price is $16,334, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $15,511. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Fargo with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 63.72% completion rate and $62,203 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared North Dakota schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. North Dakota State University-Main Campus may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$15,511
Net price
$16,334
Acceptance rate
95.81%
SAT
1,120
ACT
19-24
Graduation rate
63.72%
Salary after graduation
$62,203
ROI payback
1.1 yrs
Reported snapshot
North Dakota State University-Main Campus at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
9,567
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
2,161
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
18:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
76.90%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Higher Learning Commission |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 1301 12th Avenue North, Fargo, ND 58108-6050 |
Admissions
Is North Dakota State University-Main Campus hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 95.81%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
95.81%
SAT overall
1,120
ACT range
19-24
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$15,511
Room and board
$9,565
Books and supplies
$800
Other expenses
$3,476
Net price
$16,334
4-year net price
$65,336
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $10,647 | $12,744 | $887/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $12,429 | $10,962 | $1,036/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $14,166 | $9,225 | $1,181/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $17,427 | $5,964 | $1,452/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $19,218 | $4,173 | $1,602/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use North Dakota State University-Main Campus's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
18.72%
Federal loan rate
52.79%
Students with any loan
93.20%
Median completer debt
$23,199
Median monthly payment
$246
Loan principal
$16,750
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 5,165 |
| 3-year repayment count | 5,497 |
| 5-year repayment count | 5,300 |
| 7-year repayment count | 4,448 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
44.78%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
63.72%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
22.46%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$62,203
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $54,312 |
| 10-year median earnings | $62,203 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $55,500 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.1 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
17.28%
Low-income share
17.62%
Average family income
$4,665
Pell students
0
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 203 | $61,449 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | 163 | $64,224 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 157 | $34,734 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 151 | $41,964 |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | Bachelor's Degree | 135 | $123,115 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 124 | $26,447 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 108 | $32,020 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | 88 | $43,806 |
| Health and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's Degree | 87 | $33,052 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Bachelor's Degree | 86 | $47,369 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | 85 | $59,793 |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | First Professional Degree | 85 | $112,561 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Bachelor's Degree | 84 | $38,980 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Bachelor's Degree | 79 | $51,629 |
| Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | 71 | $69,521 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | 70 | $60,547 |
| Educational Administration and Supervision | Master's Degree | 66 | $54,176 |
| Architecture | Bachelor's Degree | 64 | $60,222 |
Highest reported program salary signals
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration
Bachelor's Degree
$123,115
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration
First Professional Degree
$112,561
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
$69,521
Mechanical Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
$64,224
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$61,449
Civil Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
$60,547
Architecture
Bachelor's Degree
$60,222
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
$59,793
Educational Administration and Supervision
Master's Degree
$54,176
Agricultural Business and Management
Bachelor's Degree
$51,629
Finance and Financial Management Services
Bachelor's Degree
$47,369
Marketing
Bachelor's Degree
$43,806
Published tuition and cost components
North Dakota State University-Main Campus tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $15,511 |
| In-state tuition | $10,857 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $15,511 |
| Cost per year | $23,391 |
| Average net price | $16,334 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $93,564 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $65,336 |
North Dakota State University-Main Campus In-State Tuition
North Dakota State University-Main Campus in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,857. North Dakota State University-Main Campus is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Out-of-State Tuition
North Dakota State University-Main Campus out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $15,511. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish North Dakota Residency for North Dakota State University-Main Campus?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $4,654 per year, or $18,616 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$43,428
4-year out-of-state tuition
$62,044
4-year premium
$18,616
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
North Dakota State University-Main Campus cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $23,391, while the average net price after aid is $16,334.
Cost per year
$23,391
4-year attendance estimate
$93,564
4-year net price estimate
$65,336
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 95.81%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 95.81% |
| SAT average/range | 1,120 |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | 19-24 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
North Dakota State University-Main Campus SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for North Dakota State University-Main Campus are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,120, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for North Dakota State University-Main Campus should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 19-24.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for North Dakota State University-Main Campus admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to North Dakota State University-Main Campus Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at North Dakota State University-Main Campus's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if North Dakota State University-Main Campus provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Financial Aid
North Dakota State University-Main Campus financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 18.72% and federal loan rate is 52.79%.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with North Dakota State University-Main Campus.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Net Price by Family Income
North Dakota State University-Main Campus net price is $16,334 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Rankings 2026
North Dakota State University-Main Campus ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 63.72% |
| Salary after graduation | $62,203 |
| 10-year median earnings | $62,203 |
| State average net price | $12,994 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.1 years simple payback |
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. North Dakota State University-Main Campus has 232 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
203 reported awards
Program
Mechanical Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
163 reported awards
Program
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
157 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
151 reported awards
Program
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration
Bachelor's Degree
135 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
124 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
108 reported awards
Program
Marketing
Bachelor's Degree
88 reported awards
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $123,115
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration
First Professional Degree
Program earnings: $112,561
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $98,645
Computer Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $76,558
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $69,521
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $67,258
Construction Engineering Technologies
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $64,728
Mechanical Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $64,224
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Graduation Rate
North Dakota State University-Main Campus graduation rate per College Scorecard is 63.72%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Salary After Graduation
North Dakota State University-Main Campus salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $62,203 for 10-year median earnings.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, North Dakota State University-Main Campus reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$10,857
Out-of-state tuition
$15,511
Average net price
$16,334
Attendance cost
$23,391
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with North Dakota State University-Main Campus.
Tuition
Per semester: $7,756
Annual: $15,511
Room and board
Per semester: $4,783
Annual: $9,565
Books and supplies
Per semester: $400
Annual: $800
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,738
Annual: $3,476
Attendance cost
Per semester: $11,696
Annual: $23,391
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$62,044
Four-year attendance estimate
$93,564
Four-year average net price
$65,336
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
North Dakota State University-Main Campus is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $10,857 and out-of-state tuition is $15,511. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists North Dakota State University-Main Campus as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$9,565
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$9,565
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$800
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$3,476
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$23,391
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at North Dakota State University-Main Campus pays approximately $16,334 per year after grants and aid. This is above the North Dakota average of $12,994 and below the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
95.81%
SAT Average
1,120
ACT Range
19-24
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 95.81%. This means approximately 958 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 9,567 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
95.81%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$10,857
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$15,511
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$23,391
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$16,334
State avg: $12,994. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
18.72%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
52.79%
Share using federal loans.
What Does North Dakota State University-Main Campus Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$15,511
Room and board
$9,565
Books and supplies
$800
Other expenses
$3,476
Sticker price
$23,391
Average net price
$16,334
Average aid coverage
30%
$7,057 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at North Dakota State University-Main Campus pays approximately $16,334 per year after grants and aid. This is above the North Dakota average of $12,994 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is North Dakota State University-Main Campus?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to North Dakota and national averages.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus net price
$16,334
North Dakota average
$12,994
National average
$17,506
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $15,511 and average net price at $16,334. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$15,511
Current net price
$16,334
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
63.72%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$62,203
Undergraduates
9,567
10-Year Median Earnings - North Dakota State University-Main Campus vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends North Dakota State University-Main Campus?
Undergraduates
9,567
Completion rate
63.72%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
18.72%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
52.79%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 18.72% of North Dakota State University-Main Campus students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 52.79% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
18.72%
Federal loan rate
52.79%
Students with any loan
93.20%
Average net price
$16,334
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at North Dakota State University-Main Campus
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use North Dakota State University-Main Campus's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$16,750
Median completer debt
$23,199
Median monthly payment
$246
Federal loan rate
52.79%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open North Dakota State University-Main Campus Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open North Dakota State University-Main Campus's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review North Dakota State University-Main Campus's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use North Dakota State University-Main Campus's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$440,354,380
Endowment per undergraduate
$46,028
Faculty salary field
$10,337
Tuition revenue per FTE
$11,134
Instructional spend per FTE
$11,717
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
North Dakota State University-Main Campus lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
North Dakota State University-Main Campus is listed at 1301 12th Avenue North, Fargo, ND 58108-6050. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Address
1301 12th Avenue North
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare North Dakota State University-Main Campus with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 95.81%
- Tuition
- $15,511
- Net price
- $16,334
- 10-yr earnings
- $62,203
- Accept. rate
- 77.09%
- Tuition
- $15,570
- Net price
- $18,998
- 10-yr earnings
- $63,552
- Accept. rate
- 78.25%
- Tuition
- $21,468
- Net price
- $18,568
- 10-yr earnings
- $60,909
- Accept. rate
- 93.51%
- Tuition
- $24,820
- Net price
- $20,318
- 10-yr earnings
- $56,621
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $7,279
- Net price
- $10,725
- 10-yr earnings
- $54,277
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is North Dakota State University Tuition?
North Dakota State University-Main Campus out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $15,511. In-state tuition is $10,857. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is North Dakota State University-Main Campus's average net price?
North Dakota State University-Main Campus's average net price per College Scorecard is $16,334. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all North Dakota State University-Main Campus fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with North Dakota State University-Main Campus.
What is North Dakota State University-Main Campus's acceptance rate?
North Dakota State University-Main Campus's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 95.81%.
What is North Dakota State University-Main Campus's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $62,203 for North Dakota State University-Main Campus.
Is North Dakota State University-Main Campus accredited?
North Dakota State University-Main Campus's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend North Dakota State University-Main Campus?
Per College Scorecard, 9,567 undergraduate students at North Dakota State University-Main Campus.
What percentage of North Dakota State University-Main Campus students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for North Dakota State University-Main Campus per College Scorecard is 18.72%.
What is the federal loan rate at North Dakota State University-Main Campus?
The federal loan rate for North Dakota State University-Main Campus per College Scorecard is 52.79%.
Where should I verify North Dakota State University-Main Campus data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with North Dakota State University-Main Campus or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does North Dakota State University-Main Campus report?
North Dakota State University-Main Campus reports SAT data around 1,120, with math Not available and reading Not available where available.
What GPA requirements does North Dakota State University-Main Campus have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the North Dakota State University-Main Campus application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does North Dakota State University-Main Campus offer?
North Dakota State University-Main Campus has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Mechanical Engineering, Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is North Dakota State University-Main Campus's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.