Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Portland, Oregon

University of Portland: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing University of Portland starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$54,900

Average net price after aid

$36,371

Total attendance cost

$69,183

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is University of Portland Expensive?

University of Portland reports tuition of $54,900 (out-of-state) / $54,900 (in-state) and an average net price of $36,371. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Portland is a private nonprofit in Portland, OR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $69,183, the acceptance rate is 95.39%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $82,804.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Portland’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View University of Portland tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could University of Portland fit your shortlist?

University of Portland is a private nonprofit in Portland, OR. Its reported average net price is $36,371, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $54,900. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Portland with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 80.42% completion rate and $82,804 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Oregon schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Portland may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$54,900

Net price

$36,371

Acceptance rate

95.39%

SAT

1,277

ACT

25-30

Graduation rate

80.42%

Salary after graduation

$82,804

ROI payback

1.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

University of Portland at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,104

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

321

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

9:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

83.00%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 5000 N Willamette Blvd, Portland, OR 97203-5798

Admissions

Is University of Portland hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 95.39%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

95.39%

SAT overall

1,277

ACT range

25-30

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$54,900

Room and board

$16,600

Books and supplies

$810

Other expenses

$2,390

Net price

$36,371

4-year net price

$145,484

University of Portland Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $24,994 $44,189 $2,083/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $28,283 $40,900 $2,357/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $32,078 $37,105 $2,673/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $40,001 $29,182 $3,333/mo
Over $110,000 $43,754 $25,429 $3,646/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Portland's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

18.58%

Federal loan rate

39.98%

Students with any loan

93.06%

Median completer debt

$21,370

Median monthly payment

$227

Loan principal

$18,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,085
3-year repayment count 1,115
5-year repayment count 1,194
7-year repayment count 1,068
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

69.33%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

80.42%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

15.88%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$82,804

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $67,913
10-year median earnings $82,804
10-year mean earnings $62,500
Simple ROI payback 1.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 41.75%
41.75%
Hispanic 18.36%
18.36%
Asian 21.26%
21.26%
Black 2.74%
2.74%
Two or more races 9.66%
9.66%
Nonresident alien 3.32%
3.32%

Gender and economic profile

Men 37.24%
37.24%
Women 62.76%
62.76%

First-generation share

17.93%

Low-income share

14.41%

Average family income

$1,152

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 30.87%
30.87%
Business and marketing 12.95%
12.95%
Biological sciences 11.45%
11.45%
Engineering 8.09%
8.09%
Psychology 7.17%
7.17%
Social sciences 5.20%
5.20%
Computer and information sciences 4.39%
4.39%
Communication and journalism 3.82%
3.82%
Education 3.58%
3.58%
Natural resources 3.12%
3.12%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 210 $82,660
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 124 $27,707
Education, General Master's Degree 85 $49,241
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 64 $61,009
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 60 $26,239
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 55 $36,799
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 45 $64,479
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 42 $33,345
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 39 $68,456
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 38 $50,727
Applied Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 34 $51,789
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 33 $28,078
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 33 $58,067
Civil Engineering Bachelor's Degree 31 $63,261
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 30 $35,349
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Bachelor's Degree 30 $32,196
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 30 $33,044
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Bachelor's Degree 29 $52,438

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$82,660

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

$68,456

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$64,479

Civil Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$63,261

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$61,009

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$58,067

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$52,438

Applied Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

$51,789

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$50,727

Education, General

Master's Degree

$49,241

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$36,799

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Bachelor's Degree

$35,349

Published tuition and cost components

University of Portland tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $54,900
In-state tuition $54,900
Out-of-state tuition $54,900
Cost per year $69,183
Average net price $36,371
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $276,732
Estimated 4-year net price $145,484

University of Portland In-State Tuition

University of Portland in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,900. University of Portland is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

University of Portland Out-of-State Tuition

University of Portland out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,900. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

University of Portland Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

University of Portland cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $69,183, while the average net price after aid is $36,371.

Cost per year

$69,183

4-year attendance estimate

$276,732

4-year net price estimate

$145,484

University of Portland Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 95.39%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 95.39%
SAT average/range 1,277
SAT Math middle range 570-663
SAT Reading middle range 620-693
ACT middle range 25-30
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

University of Portland SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for University of Portland are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,277, SAT Math range is 570-663, and SAT Reading range is 620-693.

University of Portland ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for University of Portland should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 25-30.

University of Portland GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

University of Portland Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Portland admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 95.39%
SAT data: 1,277
ACT data: 25-30

University of Portland Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to University of Portland Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at University of Portland's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Portland provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

University of Portland Financial Aid

University of Portland financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 18.58% and federal loan rate is 39.98%.

University of Portland Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Portland.

University of Portland Net Price by Family Income

University of Portland net price is $36,371 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Portland Rankings 2026

University of Portland ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 80.42%
Salary after graduation $82,804
10-year median earnings $82,804
State average net price $18,521
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.8 years simple payback

University of Portland Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Portland has 64 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

210 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

124 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Master's Degree

85 reported awards

Program

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

64 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

60 reported awards

Program

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

55 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

45 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

42 reported awards

University of Portland Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $100,806

Educational Administration and Supervision

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $83,048

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $82,660

Area Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $72,228

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $70,375

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $68,456

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $68,084

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $64,479

University of Portland Graduation Rate

University of Portland graduation rate per College Scorecard is 80.42%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

University of Portland Salary After Graduation

University of Portland salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $82,804 for 10-year median earnings.

University of Portland ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Portland reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

University of Portland Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$54,900

Out-of-state tuition

$54,900

Average net price

$36,371

Attendance cost

$69,183

University of Portland Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Portland.

Tuition

Per semester: $27,450

Annual: $54,900

Room and board

Per semester: $8,300

Annual: $16,600

Books and supplies

Per semester: $405

Annual: $810

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,195

Annual: $2,390

Attendance cost

Per semester: $34,592

Annual: $69,183

University of Portland Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$219,600

Four-year attendance estimate

$276,732

Four-year average net price

$145,484

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

University of Portland is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $54,900 and out-of-state tuition is $54,900. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists University of Portland as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, University of Portland reports $54,900 for out-of-state tuition and $54,900 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$16,600

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$14,608

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$810

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,390

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$69,183

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at University of Portland pays approximately $36,371 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Oregon average of $18,521 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

95.39%

SAT Average

1,277

ACT Range

25-30

University of Portland Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 95.39%. This means approximately 954 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 3,104 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

95.39%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$54,900

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$54,900

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$69,183

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$36,371

State avg: $18,521. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

18.58%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

39.98%

Share using federal loans.

What Does University of Portland Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$54,900

Room and board

$16,600

Books and supplies

$810

Other expenses

$2,390

Sticker price

$69,183

Average net price

$36,371

Average aid coverage

47%

$32,812 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of Portland pays approximately $36,371 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Oregon average of $18,521 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of Portland?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Oregon and national averages.

University of Portland net price

$36,371

Oregon average

$18,521

National average

$17,506

University of Portland Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $54,900 and average net price at $36,371. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$54,900

Current net price

$36,371

Current out-of-state tuition $54,900
Current average net price $36,371

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

80.42%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$82,804

Undergraduates

3,104

10-Year Median Earnings - University of Portland vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of Portland graduates earn about 1.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of Portland?

Undergraduates

3,104

Completion rate

80.42%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

18.58%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

39.98%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 18.58% of University of Portland students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 39.98% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

18.58%

Federal loan rate

39.98%

Students with any loan

93.06%

Average net price

$36,371

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at University of Portland

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Portland's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$18,500

Median completer debt

$21,370

Median monthly payment

$227

Federal loan rate

39.98%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open University of Portland Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open University of Portland's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review University of Portland's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use University of Portland's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

University of Portland Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$300,892,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$96,937

Faculty salary field

$10,142

Tuition revenue per FTE

$23,754

Instructional spend per FTE

$17,377

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

University of Portland lists Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

University of Portland is listed at 5000 N Willamette Blvd, Portland, OR 97203-5798. Accreditor: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Address

5000 N Willamette Blvd
Portland, OR 97203-5798

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of Portland with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

University of Portland
Accept. rate
95.39%
Tuition
$54,900
Net price
$36,371
10-yr earnings
$82,804
Oregon Health & Science University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$101,028
Linfield University
Accept. rate
87.93%
Tuition
$49,530
Net price
$27,341
10-yr earnings
$78,638
Oregon Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
91.67%
Tuition
$35,592
Net price
$16,391
10-yr earnings
$72,273
Oregon State University
Accept. rate
78.85%
Tuition
$35,664
Net price
$19,568
10-yr earnings
$64,010

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Portland Tuition?

University of Portland out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,900. In-state tuition is $54,900. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is University of Portland's average net price?

University of Portland's average net price per College Scorecard is $36,371. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all University of Portland fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Portland.

What is University of Portland's acceptance rate?

University of Portland's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 95.39%.

What does University of Portland cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $24,994 for University of Portland students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is University of Portland's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $82,804 for University of Portland.

Is University of Portland accredited?

University of Portland's accreditor per College Scorecard is Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How many students attend University of Portland?

Per College Scorecard, 3,104 undergraduate students at University of Portland.

What percentage of University of Portland students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of Portland per College Scorecard is 18.58%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of Portland?

The federal loan rate for University of Portland per College Scorecard is 39.98%.

Where should I verify University of Portland data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Portland or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does University of Portland report?

University of Portland reports SAT data around 1,277, with math 570-663 and reading 620-693 where available.

What GPA requirements does University of Portland have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the University of Portland application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does University of Portland offer?

University of Portland has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Biology, General, Education, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is University of Portland's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.