Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Allentown College Tuition 2026 - 7 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Allentown has 7 colleges and universities in this local directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, program signals and outcomes first, then verify current deadlines and requirements with each official college.

Allentown includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions from federal education records. Use this city page to compare local cost, admissions selectivity, aid and outcome signals before opening individual school profiles.

How to Compare Allentown Colleges Without Overpaying

Allentown schools can have high housing and transportation costs, so compare net price, official cost of attendance, commute distance and program outcome before judging affordability.

Pennsylvania Higher Education Context for Allentown

Allentown represents 7 of the 328 higher education institutions tracked for Pennsylvania. Compare Pennsylvania tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Lancaster before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Allentown tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Allentown by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records3
Cost per year2
Net price5
Acceptance rate2
SAT / ACT2 / 2
Salary / ROI7
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$39,698

3 schools covered

Average cost per year

$65,011

2 schools covered

Average net price

$26,797

5 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

81.57%

2 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,199

2 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

28

2 schools covered

Graduation rate

69.24%

2 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$46,843

7 schools covered

Quick Answer: What Are the Main College Cost Options in Allentown?

Allentown has 7 schools in this directory. Compare net price, tuition, acceptance rate and salary outcomes before choosing a school.

City keyword research map

Allentown Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Allentown School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Allentown school clusters. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 18104 3 schools
Average Net Price $29,843
Top School by Size Muhlenberg College
ZIP 18109 2 schools
Average Net Price $24,740
ZIP 18101 1 school
Average Net Price Not reported
ZIP 18106 1 school
Average Net Price $19,716
Top School by Size Metro Beauty Academy

Highest Tuition and Cost Per Year Schools in Allentown

Open these guides to compare tuition with financial aid, scholarships, net price, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Lowest Tuition, Net Price and Financial Aid Research in Allentown

Use these pages to compare lower tuition with scholarships, cost per year, admissions requirements, majors and ROI.

Allentown Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Muhlenberg College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $60,240Net price: $30,314 Admissions: 64.01%SAT / ACT: 1,327 / 30 Salary: $69,107Graduation: 80.25% Cedar Crest College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $44,934Net price: $22,909 Admissions: 99.13%SAT / ACT: 1,070 / 25 Salary: $59,460Graduation: 58.22% Lincoln Technical Institute-Allentown Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $36,307 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $38,683Graduation: Not reported Miller-Motte College-Berks Technical Institute-Allentown Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,102Graduation: Not reported Metro Beauty Academy Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $19,716 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $33,859Graduation: Not reported Welder Training and Testing Institute Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $24,740 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $55,598Graduation: Not reported Strayer University-Allentown Campus Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $13,920Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $40,092Graduation: Not reported

Allentown University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Allentown?

The average reported tuition for Allentown, Pennsylvania schools is $39,698, and the average cost per year is $65,011 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Allentown acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Allentown universities that report admissions data is 81.57%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Allentown financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Allentown colleges with reported net price data is $26,797. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Allentown college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Muhlenberg College has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $69,107. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby City Comparisons

Continue your research by comparing Allentown with geographically neighboring cities sorted by affordability, admissions selectivity, and salary outcomes.

💸 Cheaper Nearby Cities

York $18,444
Reading $19,937
Scranton $20,524

★ More Selective Nearby

💰 Best Salary Outcomes Nearby

Bethlehem $68,608
Pittsburgh $54,332
Scranton $52,647