Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Greensburg, Pennsylvania

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$26,504

Average net price after aid

$17,034

Total attendance cost

$28,514

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Expensive?

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg reports tuition of $26,504 (out-of-state) / $14,630 (in-state) and an average net price of $17,034. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg is a public in Greensburg, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $28,514, the acceptance rate is 97.92%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $66,125.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg fit your shortlist?

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg is a public in Greensburg, PA. Its reported average net price is $17,034, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $26,504. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Greensburg with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 39.63% completion rate and $66,125 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$26,504

Net price

$17,034

Acceptance rate

97.92%

SAT

1,172

ACT

22-28

Graduation rate

39.63%

Salary after graduation

$66,125

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,322

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

15:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

67.73%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Branch or not reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 150 Finoli Drive, Greensburg, PA 15601-5860

Admissions

Is University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 97.92%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

97.92%

SAT overall

1,172

ACT range

22-28

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$26,504

Room and board

$12,490

Books and supplies

$750

Other expenses

$4,782

Net price

$17,034

4-year net price

$68,136

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $8,336 $20,178 $695/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $12,027 $16,487 $1,002/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $16,358 $12,156 $1,363/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $22,085 $6,429 $1,840/mo
Over $110,000 $22,761 $5,753 $1,897/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

37.88%

Federal loan rate

60.99%

Students with any loan

94.73%

Median completer debt

$24,250

Median monthly payment

$257

Loan principal

$20,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 9,878
3-year repayment count 10,515
5-year repayment count 11,122
7-year repayment count 8,952
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

29.60%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

39.63%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

48.02%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$66,125

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $54,240
10-year median earnings $66,125
10-year mean earnings $61,200
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 74.81%
74.81%
Hispanic 4.77%
4.77%
Asian 5.07%
5.07%
Black 6.51%
6.51%
Two or more races 3.93%
3.93%
Nonresident alien 1.97%
1.97%

Gender and economic profile

Men 43.27%
43.27%
Women 56.73%
56.73%

First-generation share

20.97%

Low-income share

20.33%

Average family income

$9,410

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Biological sciences 20.08%
20.08%
Psychology 16.06%
16.06%
Business and marketing 14.46%
14.46%
Computer and information sciences 8.03%
8.03%
English 7.63%
7.63%
Health professions 6.02%
6.02%
Education 6.02%
6.02%
Homeland security and law enforcement 6.02%
6.02%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 3.61%
3.61%
History 2.81%
2.81%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 46 $29,749
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 44 $24,508
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 39 $38,925
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 27 $30,291
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 24 $31,986
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies Bachelor's Degree 23 $33,776
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 23 $51,316
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 17 $40,396
Applied Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 13 $50,312
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Bachelor's Degree 11 $30,264
Management Information Systems and Services Bachelor's Degree 9 $46,511
Literature Bachelor's Degree 8 $24,135
History Bachelor's Degree 8 $27,234
Chemistry Bachelor's Degree 7 $38,451
Visual and Performing Arts, General Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported
Biological and Physical Sciences Bachelor's Degree 6 $28,816
Anthropology Bachelor's Degree 6 $25,236
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 5 $27,341

Highest reported program salary signals

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$51,316

Applied Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

$50,312

Management Information Systems and Services

Bachelor's Degree

$46,511

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$40,396

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$38,925

Chemistry

Bachelor's Degree

$38,451

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$33,776

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$31,986

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$30,291

Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology

Bachelor's Degree

$30,264

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$29,749

Biological and Physical Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

$28,816

Published tuition and cost components

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $26,504
In-state tuition $14,630
Out-of-state tuition $26,504
Cost per year $28,514
Average net price $17,034
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $114,056
Estimated 4-year net price $68,136

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg In-State Tuition

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,630. University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Out-of-State Tuition

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $26,504. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Pennsylvania Residency for University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $11,874 per year, or $47,496 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$58,520

4-year out-of-state tuition

$106,016

4-year premium

$47,496

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $28,514, while the average net price after aid is $17,034.

Cost per year

$28,514

4-year attendance estimate

$114,056

4-year net price estimate

$68,136

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 97.92%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 97.92%
SAT average/range 1,172
SAT Math middle range 535-640
SAT Reading middle range 540-635
ACT middle range 22-28
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,172, SAT Math range is 535-640, and SAT Reading range is 540-635.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 22-28.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 97.92%
SAT data: 1,172
ACT data: 22-28

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Financial Aid

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 37.88% and federal loan rate is 60.99%.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Net Price by Family Income

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg net price is $17,034 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Rankings 2026

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 39.63%
Salary after graduation $66,125
10-year median earnings $66,125
State average net price $20,881
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg has 29 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

46 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

44 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

39 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

27 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

17 reported awards

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $51,316

Applied Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $50,312

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $46,531

Management Information Systems and Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $46,511

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $40,396

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,925

Chemistry

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,451

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $36,904

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Graduation Rate

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg graduation rate per College Scorecard is 39.63%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Salary After Graduation

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $66,125 for 10-year median earnings.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$14,630

Out-of-state tuition

$26,504

Average net price

$17,034

Attendance cost

$28,514

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg.

Tuition

Per semester: $13,252

Annual: $26,504

Room and board

Per semester: $6,245

Annual: $12,490

Books and supplies

Per semester: $375

Annual: $750

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,391

Annual: $4,782

Attendance cost

Per semester: $14,257

Annual: $28,514

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$106,016

Four-year attendance estimate

$114,056

Four-year average net price

$68,136

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $14,630 and out-of-state tuition is $26,504. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,490

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$13,338

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$750

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,782

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$28,514

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg pays approximately $17,034 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

97.92%

SAT Average

1,172

ACT Range

22-28

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 97.92%. This means approximately 979 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,322 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

97.92%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$14,630

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$26,504

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$28,514

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$17,034

State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

37.88%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

60.99%

Share using federal loans.

What Does University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$26,504

Room and board

$12,490

Books and supplies

$750

Other expenses

$4,782

Sticker price

$28,514

Average net price

$17,034

Average aid coverage

40%

$11,480 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg pays approximately $17,034 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg net price

$17,034

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $26,504 and average net price at $17,034. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$26,504

Current net price

$17,034

Current out-of-state tuition $26,504
Current average net price $17,034

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

39.63%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$66,125

Undergraduates

1,322

10-Year Median Earnings - University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg graduates earn about 1.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg?

Undergraduates

1,322

Completion rate

39.63%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

37.88%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

60.99%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 37.88% of University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 60.99% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

37.88%

Federal loan rate

60.99%

Students with any loan

94.73%

Average net price

$17,034

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$20,500

Median completer debt

$24,250

Median monthly payment

$257

Federal loan rate

60.99%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$7,329,316

Endowment per undergraduate

$5,544

Faculty salary field

$7,565

Tuition revenue per FTE

$13,328

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,881

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg is listed at 150 Finoli Drive, Greensburg, PA 15601-5860. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

150 Finoli Drive
Greensburg, PA 15601-5860

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg
Accept. rate
97.92%
Tuition
$26,504
Net price
$17,034
10-yr earnings
$66,125
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$138,767
Carnegie Mellon University
Accept. rate
11.40%
Tuition
$63,829
Net price
$31,671
10-yr earnings
$114,862
University of Pennsylvania
Accept. rate
5.87%
Tuition
$66,104
Net price
$31,229
10-yr earnings
$111,371
Lehigh University
Accept. rate
29.26%
Tuition
$62,180
Net price
$33,549
10-yr earnings
$105,584

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg tuition?

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $26,504. In-state tuition is $14,630. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's average net price?

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's average net price per College Scorecard is $17,034. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg.

What is University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's acceptance rate?

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 97.92%.

What is University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $66,125 for University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg.

Is University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg accredited?

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg?

Per College Scorecard, 1,322 undergraduate students at University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg.

What percentage of University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg per College Scorecard is 37.88%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg?

The federal loan rate for University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg per College Scorecard is 60.99%.

Where should I verify University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg report?

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg reports SAT data around 1,172, with math 535-640 and reading 540-635 where available.

What GPA requirements does University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg offer?

University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg has reported program records including Psychology, General, Biology, General, Business/Commerce, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.