Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Indiana, Pennsylvania

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$16,297

Average net price after aid

$17,216

Total attendance cost

$26,405

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Expensive?

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus reports tuition of $16,297 (out-of-state) / $11,380 (in-state) and an average net price of $17,216. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus is a public in Indiana, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $26,405, the acceptance rate is 91.20%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $51,019.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus fit your shortlist?

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus is a public in Indiana, PA. Its reported average net price is $17,216, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $16,297. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Indiana with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 52.39% completion rate and $51,019 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$16,297

Net price

$17,216

Acceptance rate

91.20%

SAT

1,052

ACT

17-24

Graduation rate

52.39%

Salary after graduation

$51,019

ROI payback

1.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

6,893

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

1,814

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

22:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

71.03%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1011 South Dr 201 Sutton Hall, Indiana, PA 15705-1098

Admissions

Is Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 91.20%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

91.20%

SAT overall

1,052

ACT range

17-24

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$16,297

Room and board

$12,802

Books and supplies

$1,100

Other expenses

$2,080

Net price

$17,216

4-year net price

$68,864

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $12,696 $13,709 $1,058/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $13,245 $13,160 $1,104/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $16,425 $9,980 $1,369/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $20,800 $5,605 $1,733/mo
Over $110,000 $21,502 $4,903 $1,792/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

35.76%

Federal loan rate

65.49%

Students with any loan

95.29%

Median completer debt

$26,798

Median monthly payment

$284

Loan principal

$19,995

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 6,572
3-year repayment count 6,954
5-year repayment count 6,365
7-year repayment count 5,677
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

37.14%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

52.39%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

24.84%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$51,019

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $42,278
10-year median earnings $51,019
10-year mean earnings $44,200
Simple ROI payback 1.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 75.24%
75.24%
Hispanic 5.27%
5.27%
Asian 1.31%
1.31%
Black 10.39%
10.39%
Two or more races 4.13%
4.13%
Nonresident alien 1.04%
1.04%

Gender and economic profile

Men 38.07%
38.07%
Women 61.93%
61.93%

First-generation share

32.26%

Low-income share

29.18%

Average family income

$5,178

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 16.40%
16.40%
Social sciences 13.94%
13.94%
Health professions 11.48%
11.48%
Visual and performing arts 8.96%
8.96%
Education 4.67%
4.67%
Communication and journalism 4.67%
4.67%
Biological sciences 4.35%
4.35%
Psychology 4.35%
4.35%
Personal Culinary 4.04%
4.04%
Parks, recreation and fitness 3.72%
3.72%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 195 $64,026
Criminology Bachelor's Degree 164 $31,613
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 154 $59,262
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 119 $40,808
Culinary Arts and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 112 $29,519
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 93 $28,692
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 90 $37,648
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 85 $26,443
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 76 $29,407
Special Education and Teaching Bachelor's Degree 67 $35,178
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 67 $27,209
Human Resources Management and Services Bachelor's Degree 65 $37,145
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 64 $42,890
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 63 $32,645
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Master's Degree 61 $34,712
Hospitality Administration/Management Bachelor's Degree 61 $33,085
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 60 $43,509
Criminal Justice and Corrections Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 56 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$64,026

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$59,262

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$43,509

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$42,890

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$40,808

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$37,648

Human Resources Management and Services

Bachelor's Degree

$37,145

Special Education and Teaching

Bachelor's Degree

$35,178

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Master's Degree

$34,712

Hospitality Administration/Management

Bachelor's Degree

$33,085

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$32,645

Criminology

Bachelor's Degree

$31,613

Published tuition and cost components

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $16,297
In-state tuition $11,380
Out-of-state tuition $16,297
Cost per year $26,405
Average net price $17,216
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $105,620
Estimated 4-year net price $68,864

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus In-State Tuition

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,380. Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Out-of-State Tuition

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,297. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Pennsylvania Residency for Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $4,917 per year, or $19,668 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$45,520

4-year out-of-state tuition

$65,188

4-year premium

$19,668

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $26,405, while the average net price after aid is $17,216.

Cost per year

$26,405

4-year attendance estimate

$105,620

4-year net price estimate

$68,864

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 91.20%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 91.20%
SAT average/range 1,052
SAT Math middle range 460-570
SAT Reading middle range 480-600
ACT middle range 17-24
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,052, SAT Math range is 460-570, and SAT Reading range is 480-600.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 17-24.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 91.20%
SAT data: 1,052
ACT data: 17-24

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Financial Aid

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 35.76% and federal loan rate is 65.49%.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Net Price by Family Income

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus net price is $17,216 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Rankings 2026

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 52.39%
Salary after graduation $51,019
10-year median earnings $51,019
State average net price $20,881
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.3 years simple payback

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus has 170 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

195 reported awards

Program

Criminology

Bachelor's Degree

164 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

154 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

119 reported awards

Program

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

112 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

93 reported awards

Program

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

90 reported awards

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

85 reported awards

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Educational Administration and Supervision

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $80,393

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $68,279

Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $67,292

Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $64,115

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $64,026

English Language and Literature, General

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $60,407

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $60,225

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $59,682

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Graduation Rate

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus graduation rate per College Scorecard is 52.39%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Salary After Graduation

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $51,019 for 10-year median earnings.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$11,380

Out-of-state tuition

$16,297

Average net price

$17,216

Attendance cost

$26,405

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus.

Tuition

Per semester: $8,149

Annual: $16,297

Room and board

Per semester: $6,401

Annual: $12,802

Books and supplies

Per semester: $550

Annual: $1,100

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,040

Annual: $2,080

Attendance cost

Per semester: $13,203

Annual: $26,405

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$65,188

Four-year attendance estimate

$105,620

Four-year average net price

$68,864

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $11,380 and out-of-state tuition is $16,297. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,802

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,802

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,100

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,080

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$26,405

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus pays approximately $17,216 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

91.20%

SAT Average

1,052

ACT Range

17-24

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 91.20%. This means approximately 912 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 6,893 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

91.20%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$11,380

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$16,297

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$26,405

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$17,216

State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

35.76%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

65.49%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$16,297

Room and board

$12,802

Books and supplies

$1,100

Other expenses

$2,080

Sticker price

$26,405

Average net price

$17,216

Average aid coverage

35%

$9,189 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus pays approximately $17,216 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus net price

$17,216

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $16,297 and average net price at $17,216. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$16,297

Current net price

$17,216

Current out-of-state tuition $16,297
Current average net price $17,216

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

52.39%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$51,019

Undergraduates

6,893

10-Year Median Earnings - Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus?

Undergraduates

6,893

Completion rate

52.39%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

35.76%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

65.49%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 35.76% of Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 65.49% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

35.76%

Federal loan rate

65.49%

Students with any loan

95.29%

Average net price

$17,216

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,995

Median completer debt

$26,798

Median monthly payment

$284

Federal loan rate

65.49%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$88,468,076

Endowment per undergraduate

$12,834

Faculty salary field

$11,251

Tuition revenue per FTE

$7,354

Instructional spend per FTE

$10,078

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus is listed at 1011 South Dr 201 Sutton Hall, Indiana, PA 15705-1098. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

1011 South Dr 201 Sutton Hall
Indiana, PA 15705-1098

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus
Accept. rate
91.20%
Tuition
$16,297
Net price
$17,216
10-yr earnings
$51,019
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$138,767
Carnegie Mellon University
Accept. rate
11.40%
Tuition
$63,829
Net price
$31,671
10-yr earnings
$114,862
University of Pennsylvania
Accept. rate
5.87%
Tuition
$66,104
Net price
$31,229
10-yr earnings
$111,371
Lehigh University
Accept. rate
29.26%
Tuition
$62,180
Net price
$33,549
10-yr earnings
$105,584

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus tuition?

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,297. In-state tuition is $11,380. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's average net price?

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's average net price per College Scorecard is $17,216. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus.

What is Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's acceptance rate?

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 91.20%.

What is Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $51,019 for Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus.

Is Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus accredited?

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus?

Per College Scorecard, 6,893 undergraduate students at Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus.

What percentage of Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus per College Scorecard is 35.76%.

What is the federal loan rate at Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus?

The federal loan rate for Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus per College Scorecard is 65.49%.

Where should I verify Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus report?

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus reports SAT data around 1,052, with math 460-570 and reading 480-600 where available.

What GPA requirements does Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus offer?

Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Criminology, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.