Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$9,050

Average net price after aid

$9,964

Total attendance cost

$17,066

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Expensive?

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology reports tuition of $9,050 (out-of-state) / $9,050 (in-state) and an average net price of $9,964. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology is a public in Lancaster, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $17,066, the acceptance rate is 52.94%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $54,681.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology fit your shortlist?

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology is a public in Lancaster, PA. Its reported average net price is $9,964, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $9,050. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Lancaster with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $54,681 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$9,050

Net price

$9,964

Acceptance rate

52.94%

SAT

1,120

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$54,681

ROI payback

0.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,449

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

16:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 750 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3198

Admissions

Is Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 52.94%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

52.94%

SAT overall

1,120

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$9,050

Room and board

$10,670

Books and supplies

$2,000

Other expenses

$1,656

Net price

$9,964

4-year net price

$39,856

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $3,142 $13,924 $262/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $4,020 $13,046 $335/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $9,842 $7,224 $820/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $15,071 $1,995 $1,256/mo
Over $110,000 $16,903 $163 $1,409/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

40.53%

Federal loan rate

63.96%

Students with any loan

66.78%

Median completer debt

$9,990

Median monthly payment

$106

Loan principal

$6,625

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 518
3-year repayment count 530
5-year repayment count 454
7-year repayment count 320
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$54,681

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $48,985
10-year median earnings $54,681
10-year mean earnings $46,700
Simple ROI payback 0.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 63.84%
63.84%
Hispanic 15.80%
15.80%
Asian 1.10%
1.10%
Black 12.28%
12.28%
Two or more races 4.55%
4.55%
Nonresident alien 1.66%
1.66%

Gender and economic profile

Men 89.16%
89.16%
Women 10.84%
10.84%

First-generation share

45.15%

Low-income share

39.87%

Average family income

$903

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Mechanic Repair Technology 29.72%
29.72%
Precision Production 19.69%
19.69%
Construction 18.31%
18.31%
Engineering 10.83%
10.83%
Engineering technologies 8.27%
8.27%
Architecture 3.74%
3.74%
Communications Technology 3.35%
3.35%
Computer and information sciences 3.15%
3.15%
Business and marketing 2.95%
2.95%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Precision Metal Working Associate's Degree 71 $49,565
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Associate's Degree 60 $43,349
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technology Associate's Degree 44 $56,566
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Associate's Degree 34 $37,027
Carpenters Associate's Degree 33 $36,722
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other Associate's Degree 30 $39,128
Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering Associate's Degree 23 $47,308
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 23 $39,375
Architectural Sciences and Technology Associate's Degree 20 $37,528
Graphic Communications Associate's Degree 20 $25,097
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 20 $39,286
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection Associate's Degree 20 $30,790
Computer Engineering Associate's Degree 16 $48,257
Woodworking Associate's Degree 16 $37,934
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 15 Not reported
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services Associate's Degree 14 $39,659
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 13 Not reported
Mason/Masonry Associate's Degree 11 $33,525

Highest reported program salary signals

Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technology

Associate's Degree

$56,566

Precision Metal Working

Associate's Degree

$49,565

Computer Engineering

Associate's Degree

$48,257

Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering

Associate's Degree

$47,308

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Associate's Degree

$43,349

Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services

Associate's Degree

$39,659

Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

$39,375

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$39,286

Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other

Associate's Degree

$39,128

Woodworking

Associate's Degree

$37,934

Architectural Sciences and Technology

Associate's Degree

$37,528

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Associate's Degree

$37,027

Published tuition and cost components

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $9,050
In-state tuition $9,050
Out-of-state tuition $9,050
Cost per year $17,066
Average net price $9,964
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $68,264
Estimated 4-year net price $39,856

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology In-State Tuition

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,050. Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Out-of-State Tuition

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,050. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $17,066, while the average net price after aid is $9,964.

Cost per year

$17,066

4-year attendance estimate

$68,264

4-year net price estimate

$39,856

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 52.94%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 52.94%
SAT average/range 1,120
SAT Math middle range 530-595
SAT Reading middle range 490-620
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,120, SAT Math range is 530-595, and SAT Reading range is 490-620.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 52.94%
SAT data: 1,120
ACT data: Not available

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Financial Aid

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 40.53% and federal loan rate is 63.96%.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Net Price by Family Income

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology net price is $9,964 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Rankings 2026

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $54,681
10-year median earnings $54,681
State average net price $20,881
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.7 years simple payback

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology has 23 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Precision Metal Working

Associate's Degree

71 reported awards

Program

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Associate's Degree

60 reported awards

Program

Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technology

Associate's Degree

44 reported awards

Program

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Associate's Degree

34 reported awards

Program

Carpenters

Associate's Degree

33 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other

Associate's Degree

30 reported awards

Program

Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering

Associate's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

23 reported awards

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technology

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $56,566

Engineering Technologies/Technicians, Other

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $55,320

Precision Metal Working

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $49,565

Computer Engineering

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $48,257

Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $47,308

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $43,349

Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $39,659

Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $39,375

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Graduation Rate

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Salary After Graduation

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $54,681 for 10-year median earnings.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$9,050

Out-of-state tuition

$9,050

Average net price

$9,964

Attendance cost

$17,066

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology.

Tuition

Per semester: $4,525

Annual: $9,050

Room and board

Per semester: $5,335

Annual: $10,670

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,000

Annual: $2,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $828

Annual: $1,656

Attendance cost

Per semester: $8,533

Annual: $17,066

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$36,200

Four-year attendance estimate

$68,264

Four-year average net price

$39,856

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $9,050 and out-of-state tuition is $9,050. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$10,670

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,670

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,656

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$17,066

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology pays approximately $9,964 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

52.94%

SAT Average

1,120

ACT Range

Not available

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 52.94%. This means approximately 529 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,449 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

52.94%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$9,050

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$9,050

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$17,066

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$9,964

State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

40.53%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

63.96%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$9,050

Room and board

$10,670

Books and supplies

$2,000

Other expenses

$1,656

Sticker price

$17,066

Average net price

$9,964

Average aid coverage

42%

$7,102 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology pays approximately $9,964 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology net price

$9,964

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $9,050 and average net price at $9,964. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$9,050

Current net price

$9,964

Current out-of-state tuition $9,050
Current average net price $9,964

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$54,681

Undergraduates

1,449

10-Year Median Earnings - Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology?

Undergraduates

1,449

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

40.53%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

63.96%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 40.53% of Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 63.96% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

40.53%

Federal loan rate

63.96%

Students with any loan

66.78%

Average net price

$9,964

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$6,625

Median completer debt

$9,990

Median monthly payment

$106

Federal loan rate

63.96%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$1,321,857

Endowment per undergraduate

$912

Faculty salary field

$9,744

Tuition revenue per FTE

$7,848

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,999

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology is listed at 750 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3198. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

750 E King St
Lancaster, PA 17602-3198

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology
Accept. rate
52.94%
Tuition
$9,050
Net price
$9,964
10-yr earnings
$54,681
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$138,767
Carnegie Mellon University
Accept. rate
11.40%
Tuition
$63,829
Net price
$31,671
10-yr earnings
$114,862
University of Pennsylvania
Accept. rate
5.87%
Tuition
$66,104
Net price
$31,229
10-yr earnings
$111,371
Lehigh University
Accept. rate
29.26%
Tuition
$62,180
Net price
$33,549
10-yr earnings
$105,584

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology tuition?

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,050. In-state tuition is $9,050. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's average net price?

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's average net price per College Scorecard is $9,964. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology.

What is Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's acceptance rate?

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 52.94%.

What is Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $54,681 for Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology.

Is Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology accredited?

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology?

Per College Scorecard, 1,449 undergraduate students at Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology.

What percentage of Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology per College Scorecard is 40.53%.

What is the federal loan rate at Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology?

The federal loan rate for Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology per College Scorecard is 63.96%.

Where should I verify Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology report?

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology reports SAT data around 1,120, with math 530-595 and reading 490-620 where available.

What GPA requirements does Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology offer?

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology has reported program records including Precision Metal Working, Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR), Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technology. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.