Quick Answer: Is Millersville University of Pennsylvania Expensive?
Millersville University of Pennsylvania reports tuition of $16,232 (out-of-state) / $12,262 (in-state) and an average net price of $20,231. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania is a public in Millersville, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $27,086, the acceptance rate is 89.41%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $55,246.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Millersville University of Pennsylvania’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Millersville University of Pennsylvania tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Millersville University of Pennsylvania fit your shortlist?
Millersville University of Pennsylvania is a public in Millersville, PA. Its reported average net price is $20,231, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $16,232. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Millersville with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 54.40% completion rate and $55,246 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Millersville University of Pennsylvania may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$16,232
Net price
$20,231
Acceptance rate
89.41%
SAT
1,120
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
54.40%
Salary after graduation
$55,246
ROI payback
1.5 yrs
Reported snapshot
Millersville University of Pennsylvania at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
5,610
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
1,008
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
19:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
78.04%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Middle States Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 1 South George Street, Lyle Hall, Millersville, PA 17551-0302 |
Admissions
Is Millersville University of Pennsylvania hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 89.41%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
89.41%
SAT overall
1,120
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$16,232
Room and board
$12,600
Books and supplies
$1,000
Other expenses
$3,400
Net price
$20,231
4-year net price
$80,924
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $13,632 | $13,454 | $1,136/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $15,117 | $11,969 | $1,260/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $18,988 | $8,098 | $1,582/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $23,020 | $4,066 | $1,918/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $24,724 | $2,362 | $2,060/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Millersville University of Pennsylvania's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
26.69%
Federal loan rate
52.49%
Students with any loan
94.74%
Median completer debt
$23,507
Median monthly payment
$249
Loan principal
$17,220
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 3,830 |
| 3-year repayment count | 4,056 |
| 5-year repayment count | 3,777 |
| 7-year repayment count | 3,178 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
33.68%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
54.40%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
26.60%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$55,246
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $44,813 |
| 10-year median earnings | $55,246 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $46,000 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.5 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
34.73%
Low-income share
25.10%
Average family income
$3,419
Pell students
0
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 146 | $72,336 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 129 | $42,758 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 98 | $30,531 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 94 | $29,079 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 90 | $32,733 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 86 | $38,964 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Bachelor's Degree | 80 | $43,694 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | 77 | $26,291 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | 69 | $30,864 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | 69 | $41,564 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Bachelor's Degree | 57 | $29,364 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 48 | $53,301 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | 44 | $46,393 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | 42 | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Bachelor's Degree | 40 | $27,344 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Master's Degree | 40 | $100,389 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | 39 | Not reported |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | 39 | $60,940 |
Highest reported program salary signals
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Master's Degree
$100,389
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$72,336
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians
Bachelor's Degree
$60,940
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Bachelor's Degree
$53,301
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians
Bachelor's Degree
$46,393
Special Education and Teaching
Bachelor's Degree
$43,694
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$42,758
Social Work
Master's Degree
$41,564
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
$38,964
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$32,733
Social Work
Bachelor's Degree
$30,864
Communication and Media Studies
Bachelor's Degree
$30,531
Published tuition and cost components
Millersville University of Pennsylvania tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $16,232 |
| In-state tuition | $12,262 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $16,232 |
| Cost per year | $27,086 |
| Average net price | $20,231 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $108,344 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $80,924 |
Millersville University of Pennsylvania In-State Tuition
Millersville University of Pennsylvania in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $12,262. Millersville University of Pennsylvania is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Out-of-State Tuition
Millersville University of Pennsylvania out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,232. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Pennsylvania Residency for Millersville University of Pennsylvania?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $3,970 per year, or $15,880 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$49,048
4-year out-of-state tuition
$64,928
4-year premium
$15,880
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Millersville University of Pennsylvania cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $27,086, while the average net price after aid is $20,231.
Cost per year
$27,086
4-year attendance estimate
$108,344
4-year net price estimate
$80,924
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 89.41%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 89.41% |
| SAT average/range | 1,120 |
| SAT Math middle range | 510-590 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 520-620 |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Millersville University of Pennsylvania SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Millersville University of Pennsylvania are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,120, SAT Math range is 510-590, and SAT Reading range is 520-620.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Millersville University of Pennsylvania should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Millersville University of Pennsylvania admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Millersville University of Pennsylvania Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Millersville University of Pennsylvania's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Millersville University of Pennsylvania provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Financial Aid
Millersville University of Pennsylvania financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 26.69% and federal loan rate is 52.49%.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Millersville University of Pennsylvania.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Net Price by Family Income
Millersville University of Pennsylvania net price is $20,231 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Rankings 2026
Millersville University of Pennsylvania ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 54.40% |
| Salary after graduation | $55,246 |
| 10-year median earnings | $55,246 |
| State average net price | $20,881 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.5 years simple payback |
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Millersville University of Pennsylvania has 92 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
146 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
129 reported awards
Program
Communication and Media Studies
Bachelor's Degree
98 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
94 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
90 reported awards
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
86 reported awards
Program
Special Education and Teaching
Bachelor's Degree
80 reported awards
Program
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General
Bachelor's Degree
77 reported awards
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Bioethics/Medical Ethics
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $116,465
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $100,389
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $72,336
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $63,595
Educational/Instructional Media Design
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $60,960
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $60,940
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $53,301
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $52,537
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Graduation Rate
Millersville University of Pennsylvania graduation rate per College Scorecard is 54.40%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Salary After Graduation
Millersville University of Pennsylvania salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $55,246 for 10-year median earnings.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Millersville University of Pennsylvania reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$12,262
Out-of-state tuition
$16,232
Average net price
$20,231
Attendance cost
$27,086
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Millersville University of Pennsylvania.
Tuition
Per semester: $8,116
Annual: $16,232
Room and board
Per semester: $6,300
Annual: $12,600
Books and supplies
Per semester: $500
Annual: $1,000
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,700
Annual: $3,400
Attendance cost
Per semester: $13,543
Annual: $27,086
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$64,928
Four-year attendance estimate
$108,344
Four-year average net price
$80,924
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Millersville University of Pennsylvania is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $12,262 and out-of-state tuition is $16,232. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Millersville University of Pennsylvania as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$12,600
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$12,160
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,000
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$3,400
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$27,086
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Millersville University of Pennsylvania pays approximately $20,231 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
89.41%
SAT Average
1,120
ACT Range
Not available
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 89.41%. This means approximately 894 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 5,610 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
89.41%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$12,262
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$16,232
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$27,086
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$20,231
State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
26.69%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
52.49%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Millersville University of Pennsylvania Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$16,232
Room and board
$12,600
Books and supplies
$1,000
Other expenses
$3,400
Sticker price
$27,086
Average net price
$20,231
Average aid coverage
25%
$6,855 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Millersville University of Pennsylvania pays approximately $20,231 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Millersville University of Pennsylvania?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania net price
$20,231
Pennsylvania average
$20,881
National average
$17,506
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $16,232 and average net price at $20,231. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$16,232
Current net price
$20,231
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
54.40%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$55,246
Undergraduates
5,610
10-Year Median Earnings - Millersville University of Pennsylvania vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Millersville University of Pennsylvania?
Undergraduates
5,610
Completion rate
54.40%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
26.69%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
52.49%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 26.69% of Millersville University of Pennsylvania students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 52.49% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
26.69%
Federal loan rate
52.49%
Students with any loan
94.74%
Average net price
$20,231
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Millersville University of Pennsylvania
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Millersville University of Pennsylvania's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$17,220
Median completer debt
$23,507
Median monthly payment
$249
Federal loan rate
52.49%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Millersville University of Pennsylvania Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Millersville University of Pennsylvania's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Millersville University of Pennsylvania's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Millersville University of Pennsylvania's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Millersville University of Pennsylvania Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$42,843,823
Endowment per undergraduate
$7,637
Faculty salary field
$10,859
Tuition revenue per FTE
$9,678
Instructional spend per FTE
$9,595
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Millersville University of Pennsylvania lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Millersville University of Pennsylvania is listed at 1 South George Street, Lyle Hall, Millersville, PA 17551-0302. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Address
1 South George Street, Lyle Hall
Millersville, PA 17551-0302
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Millersville University of Pennsylvania with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 89.41%
- Tuition
- $16,232
- Net price
- $20,231
- 10-yr earnings
- $55,246
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $138,767
- Accept. rate
- 11.40%
- Tuition
- $63,829
- Net price
- $31,671
- 10-yr earnings
- $114,862
- Accept. rate
- 5.87%
- Tuition
- $66,104
- Net price
- $31,229
- 10-yr earnings
- $111,371
- Accept. rate
- 29.26%
- Tuition
- $62,180
- Net price
- $33,549
- 10-yr earnings
- $105,584
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Millersville University Tuition?
Millersville University of Pennsylvania out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,232. In-state tuition is $12,262. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Millersville University of Pennsylvania's average net price?
Millersville University of Pennsylvania's average net price per College Scorecard is $20,231. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Millersville University of Pennsylvania fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Millersville University of Pennsylvania.
What is Millersville University of Pennsylvania's acceptance rate?
Millersville University of Pennsylvania's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 89.41%.
What is Millersville University of Pennsylvania's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $55,246 for Millersville University of Pennsylvania.
Is Millersville University of Pennsylvania accredited?
Millersville University of Pennsylvania's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Millersville University of Pennsylvania?
Per College Scorecard, 5,610 undergraduate students at Millersville University of Pennsylvania.
What percentage of Millersville University of Pennsylvania students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Millersville University of Pennsylvania per College Scorecard is 26.69%.
What is the federal loan rate at Millersville University of Pennsylvania?
The federal loan rate for Millersville University of Pennsylvania per College Scorecard is 52.49%.
Where should I verify Millersville University of Pennsylvania data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Millersville University of Pennsylvania or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Millersville University of Pennsylvania report?
Millersville University of Pennsylvania reports SAT data around 1,120, with math 510-590 and reading 520-620 where available.
What GPA requirements does Millersville University of Pennsylvania have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Millersville University of Pennsylvania application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Millersville University of Pennsylvania offer?
Millersville University of Pennsylvania has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Communication and Media Studies. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Millersville University of Pennsylvania's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.