Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Community College of Allegheny County: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Community College of Allegheny County starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$12,583

Average net price after aid

$8,166

Total attendance cost

$13,905

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Community College of Allegheny County Expensive?

Community College of Allegheny County reports tuition of $12,583 (out-of-state) / $4,842 (in-state) and an average net price of $8,166. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Community College of Allegheny County is a public in Pittsburgh, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $13,905, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $39,449.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Community College of Allegheny County’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Community College of Allegheny County tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Community College of Allegheny County fit your shortlist?

Community College of Allegheny County is a public in Pittsburgh, PA. Its reported average net price is $8,166, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $12,583. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Pittsburgh with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $39,449 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Community College of Allegheny County may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$12,583

Net price

$8,166

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$39,449

ROI payback

0.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

Community College of Allegheny County at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

9,305

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

17:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 800 Allegheny Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15233-1895

Admissions

Is Community College of Allegheny County hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Community College of Allegheny County in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$12,583

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$8,166

4-year net price

$32,664

Community College of Allegheny County Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $6,510 $7,395 $543/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $7,414 $6,491 $618/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $9,633 $4,272 $803/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $12,758 $1,147 $1,063/mo
Over $110,000 $13,905 $0 $1,159/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Community College of Allegheny County's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

29.25%

Federal loan rate

12.08%

Students with any loan

46.03%

Median completer debt

$12,680

Median monthly payment

$134

Loan principal

$7,132

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 5,959
3-year repayment count 6,334
5-year repayment count 5,766
7-year repayment count 4,692
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$39,449

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $33,940
10-year median earnings $39,449
10-year mean earnings $35,800
Simple ROI payback 0.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 60.17%
60.17%
Hispanic 4.57%
4.57%
Asian 4.70%
4.70%
Black 17.72%
17.72%
Two or more races 4.64%
4.64%
Nonresident alien 0.01%
0.01%

Gender and economic profile

Men 45.78%
45.78%
Women 54.22%
54.22%

First-generation share

40.63%

Low-income share

58.05%

Average family income

$7,351

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 23.61%
23.61%
Liberal arts and humanities 19.90%
19.90%
Construction 12.52%
12.52%
Business and marketing 10.24%
10.24%
Computer and information sciences 7.26%
7.26%
Transportation 4.61%
4.61%
Precision Production 4.08%
4.08%
Family and consumer sciences 2.98%
2.98%
Visual and performing arts 2.24%
2.24%
Legal 1.63%
1.63%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 507 $26,835
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 364 $54,442
Carpenters Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 221 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 195 $29,098
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 126 $42,890
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 101 $44,119
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Associate's Degree 64 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 59 $33,682
Ground Transportation Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 58 $63,716
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 54 $31,839
Accounting and Related Services Associate's Degree 53 $28,874
Computer and Information Sciences, General Associate's Degree 52 $24,646
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Associate's Degree 50 $35,049
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 47 $47,799
Psychology, General Associate's Degree 43 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 40 Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 38 $25,154
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Associate's Degree 38 $25,309

Highest reported program salary signals

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$63,716

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$54,442

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$47,799

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$44,119

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$42,890

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Associate's Degree

$35,049

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

$33,682

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$31,839

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

$29,098

Accounting and Related Services

Associate's Degree

$28,874

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$26,835

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services

Associate's Degree

$25,309

Published tuition and cost components

Community College of Allegheny County tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $12,583
In-state tuition $4,842
Out-of-state tuition $12,583
Cost per year $13,905
Average net price $8,166
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $55,620
Estimated 4-year net price $32,664

Community College of Allegheny County In-State Tuition

Community College of Allegheny County in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,842. Community College of Allegheny County is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Community College of Allegheny County Out-of-State Tuition

Community College of Allegheny County out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $12,583. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Pennsylvania Residency for Community College of Allegheny County?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $7,741 per year, or $30,964 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$19,368

4-year out-of-state tuition

$50,332

4-year premium

$30,964

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Community College of Allegheny County Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Community College of Allegheny County cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $13,905, while the average net price after aid is $8,166.

Cost per year

$13,905

4-year attendance estimate

$55,620

4-year net price estimate

$32,664

Community College of Allegheny County Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Community College of Allegheny County in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Community College of Allegheny County SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Community College of Allegheny County are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Community College of Allegheny County ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Community College of Allegheny County should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Community College of Allegheny County GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Community College of Allegheny County Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Community College of Allegheny County admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Community College of Allegheny County Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Community College of Allegheny County Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Community College of Allegheny County's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Community College of Allegheny County provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Community College of Allegheny County Financial Aid

Community College of Allegheny County financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 29.25% and federal loan rate is 12.08%.

Community College of Allegheny County Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Community College of Allegheny County.

Community College of Allegheny County Net Price by Family Income

Community College of Allegheny County net price is $8,166 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Community College of Allegheny County Rankings 2026

Community College of Allegheny County ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $39,449
10-year median earnings $39,449
State average net price $20,881
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.8 years simple payback

Community College of Allegheny County Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Community College of Allegheny County has 111 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

507 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

364 reported awards

Program

Carpenters

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

221 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

195 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

126 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

101 reported awards

Program

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Associate's Degree

64 reported awards

Program

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

59 reported awards

Community College of Allegheny County Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $151,803

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $63,716

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $54,442

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $47,799

Mathematics

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $46,345

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $44,119

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $42,890

Computer Programming

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $42,640

Community College of Allegheny County Graduation Rate

Community College of Allegheny County graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Community College of Allegheny County Salary After Graduation

Community College of Allegheny County salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $39,449 for 10-year median earnings.

Community College of Allegheny County ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Community College of Allegheny County reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Community College of Allegheny County Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$4,842

Out-of-state tuition

$12,583

Average net price

$8,166

Attendance cost

$13,905

Community College of Allegheny County Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Community College of Allegheny County.

Tuition

Per semester: $6,292

Annual: $12,583

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $750

Annual: $1,500

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $6,953

Annual: $13,905

Community College of Allegheny County Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$50,332

Four-year attendance estimate

$55,620

Four-year average net price

$32,664

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Community College of Allegheny County is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $4,842 and out-of-state tuition is $12,583. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Community College of Allegheny County as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,500

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$13,905

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Community College of Allegheny County pays approximately $8,166 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$4,842

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$12,583

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$13,905

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$8,166

State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

29.25%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

12.08%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Community College of Allegheny County Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies

Tuition

$12,583

Books and supplies

$1,500

Sticker price

$13,905

Average net price

$8,166

Average aid coverage

41%

$5,739 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Community College of Allegheny County pays approximately $8,166 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Community College of Allegheny County?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

Community College of Allegheny County net price

$8,166

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

Community College of Allegheny County Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $12,583 and average net price at $8,166. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$12,583

Current net price

$8,166

Current out-of-state tuition $12,583
Current average net price $8,166

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Community College of Allegheny County in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$39,449

Undergraduates

9,305

10-Year Median Earnings - Community College of Allegheny County vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Community College of Allegheny County graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Community College of Allegheny County?

Undergraduates

9,305

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

29.25%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

12.08%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 29.25% of Community College of Allegheny County students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 12.08% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

29.25%

Federal loan rate

12.08%

Students with any loan

46.03%

Average net price

$8,166

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Community College of Allegheny County

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Community College of Allegheny County's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$7,132

Median completer debt

$12,680

Median monthly payment

$134

Federal loan rate

12.08%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Community College of Allegheny County Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Community College of Allegheny County's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Community College of Allegheny County's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Community College of Allegheny County's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Community College of Allegheny County Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$18,440,320

Endowment per undergraduate

$1,982

Faculty salary field

$6,643

Tuition revenue per FTE

$3,506

Instructional spend per FTE

$6,281

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Community College of Allegheny County lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Community College of Allegheny County is listed at 800 Allegheny Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15233-1895. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

800 Allegheny Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233-1895

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Community College of Allegheny County with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Community College of Allegheny County
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$12,583
Net price
$8,166
10-yr earnings
$39,449
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$138,767
Carnegie Mellon University
Accept. rate
11.40%
Tuition
$63,829
Net price
$31,671
10-yr earnings
$114,862
University of Pennsylvania
Accept. rate
5.87%
Tuition
$66,104
Net price
$31,229
10-yr earnings
$111,371
Lehigh University
Accept. rate
29.26%
Tuition
$62,180
Net price
$33,549
10-yr earnings
$105,584

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Community College of Allegheny County tuition?

Community College of Allegheny County out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $12,583. In-state tuition is $4,842. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Community College of Allegheny County's average net price?

Community College of Allegheny County's average net price per College Scorecard is $8,166. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Community College of Allegheny County fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Community College of Allegheny County.

Why is Community College of Allegheny County's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Community College of Allegheny County in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Community College of Allegheny County's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $39,449 for Community College of Allegheny County.

Is Community College of Allegheny County accredited?

Community College of Allegheny County's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Community College of Allegheny County?

Per College Scorecard, 9,305 undergraduate students at Community College of Allegheny County.

What percentage of Community College of Allegheny County students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Community College of Allegheny County per College Scorecard is 29.25%.

What is the federal loan rate at Community College of Allegheny County?

The federal loan rate for Community College of Allegheny County per College Scorecard is 12.08%.

Where should I verify Community College of Allegheny County data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Community College of Allegheny County or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Community College of Allegheny County report?

SAT score data is not reported for Community College of Allegheny County per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Community College of Allegheny County have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Community College of Allegheny County application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Community College of Allegheny County offer?

Community College of Allegheny County has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Carpenters. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Community College of Allegheny County's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.