Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Pleasant Gap, Pennsylvania

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

Tuition is not reported in the imported College Scorecard tuition field.

Average net price after aid

$10,498

Total attendance cost

Not available

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Expensive?

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology reports tuition of not reported (out-of-state) / not reported (in-state) and an average net price of $10,498. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology is a public in Pleasant Gap, PA. the acceptance rate is 94.89%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $41,677.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology fit your shortlist?

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology is a public in Pleasant Gap, PA. Its reported average net price is $10,498, compared with published out-of-state tuition of Not available. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Pleasant Gap with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $41,677 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

Not available

Net price

$10,498

Acceptance rate

94.89%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$41,677

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

126

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 540 N Harrison Rd, Pleasant Gap, PA 16823

Admissions

Is Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 94.89%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

94.89%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

Not available

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

Not available

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$10,498

4-year net price

$41,992

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $9,184 Not reported $765/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $11,001 Not reported $917/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $11,341 Not reported $945/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $12,049 Not reported $1,004/mo
Over $110,000 $15,714 Not reported $1,310/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

60.51%

Federal loan rate

51.79%

Students with any loan

86.16%

Median completer debt

$9,454

Median monthly payment

$100

Loan principal

$7,480

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 264
3-year repayment count 269
5-year repayment count 254
7-year repayment count 115
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$41,677

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $41,196
10-year median earnings $41,677
10-year mean earnings Not available
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 94.44%
94.44%
Hispanic 1.59%
1.59%
Asian 1.59%
1.59%
Black 0.79%
0.79%
Two or more races 0.00%
0.00%
Nonresident alien 1.59%
1.59%

Gender and economic profile

Men 40.48%
40.48%
Women 59.52%
59.52%

First-generation share

54.66%

Low-income share

47.74%

Average family income

$354

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 47.86%
47.86%
Mechanic Repair Technology 19.66%
19.66%
Engineering technologies 18.80%
18.80%
Personal Culinary 9.40%
9.40%
Transportation 2.56%
2.56%
Precision Production 1.71%
1.71%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 42 $37,097
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 20 $38,241
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 15 Not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 12 $28,545
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 11 $34,554
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 10 $34,622
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 7 Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 6 Not reported
Ground Transportation Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 6 Not reported
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 5 Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 3 Not reported
Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 2 Not reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 2 Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Associate's Degree 2 Not reported
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 1 Not reported
Woodworking Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 1 Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 Not reported
Mason/Masonry Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$38,241

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$37,097

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$34,622

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$34,554

Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$28,545

Published tuition and cost components

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees Not available
In-state tuition Not available
Out-of-state tuition Not available
Cost per year Not available
Average net price $10,498
Estimated 4-year attendance cost Not available
Estimated 4-year net price $41,992

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology In-State Tuition

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology in-state tuition per College Scorecard is Not available. Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Out-of-State Tuition

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is Not available. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is Not available, while the average net price after aid is $10,498.

Cost per year

Not available

4-year attendance estimate

Not available

4-year net price estimate

$41,992

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 94.89%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 94.89%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 94.89%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Financial Aid

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 60.51% and federal loan rate is 51.79%.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Net Price by Family Income

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology net price is $10,498 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Rankings 2026

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $41,677
10-year median earnings $41,677
State average net price $20,881
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology has 20 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

42 reported awards

Program

Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

20 reported awards

Program

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

15 reported awards

Program

Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

12 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

11 reported awards

Program

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

10 reported awards

Program

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

7 reported awards

Program

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

6 reported awards

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $38,241

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $37,097

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $34,622

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $34,554

Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $28,545

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Graduation Rate

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Salary After Graduation

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $41,677 for 10-year median earnings.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

Not available

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

Average net price

$10,498

Attendance cost

Not available

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology.

Tuition

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

Not available

Four-year attendance estimate

Not available

Four-year average net price

$41,992

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is Not available and out-of-state tuition is Not available. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

Not available

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

Not available

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

Not available

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology pays approximately $10,498 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

94.89%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 94.89%. This means approximately 949 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 126 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

94.89%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

Not available

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

Not available

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$10,498

State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

60.51%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

51.79%

Share using federal loans.

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology pays approximately $10,498 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology net price

$10,498

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at Not available and average net price at $10,498. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

Not available

Current net price

$10,498

Current out-of-state tuition Not available
Current average net price $10,498

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$41,677

Undergraduates

126

10-Year Median Earnings - Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology?

Undergraduates

126

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

60.51%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

51.79%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 60.51% of Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 51.79% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

60.51%

Federal loan rate

51.79%

Students with any loan

86.16%

Average net price

$10,498

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$7,480

Median completer debt

$9,454

Median monthly payment

$100

Federal loan rate

51.79%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$6,267

Tuition revenue per FTE

$12,133

Instructional spend per FTE

$15,833

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology is listed at 540 N Harrison Rd, Pleasant Gap, PA 16823. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

Address

540 N Harrison Rd
Pleasant Gap, PA 16823

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology
Accept. rate
94.89%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$10,498
10-yr earnings
$41,677
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$138,767
Carnegie Mellon University
Accept. rate
11.40%
Tuition
$63,829
Net price
$31,671
10-yr earnings
$114,862
University of Pennsylvania
Accept. rate
5.87%
Tuition
$66,104
Net price
$31,229
10-yr earnings
$111,371
Lehigh University
Accept. rate
29.26%
Tuition
$62,180
Net price
$33,549
10-yr earnings
$105,584

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology tuition?

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is Not available. In-state tuition is Not available. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's average net price?

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's average net price per College Scorecard is $10,498. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology.

What is Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's acceptance rate?

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 94.89%.

What is Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $41,677 for Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology.

Is Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology accredited?

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's accreditor per College Scorecard is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

How many students attend Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology?

Per College Scorecard, 126 undergraduate students at Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology.

What percentage of Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology per College Scorecard is 60.51%.

What is the federal loan rate at Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology?

The federal loan rate for Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology per College Scorecard is 51.79%.

Where should I verify Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology report?

SAT score data is not reported for Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology offer?

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology has reported program records including Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants, Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies, Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.