Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Scranton, Pennsylvania

Fortis Institute-Scranton: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Fortis Institute-Scranton starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$14,444

Average net price after aid

$24,235

Total attendance cost

$31,149

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Fortis Institute-Scranton Expensive?

Fortis Institute-Scranton reports tuition of $14,444 (out-of-state) / $14,444 (in-state) and an average net price of $24,235. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Fortis Institute-Scranton is a private for-profit in Scranton, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $31,149, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $30,224.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Fortis Institute-Scranton’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Fortis Institute-Scranton tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Fortis Institute-Scranton fit your shortlist?

Fortis Institute-Scranton is a private for-profit in Scranton, PA. Its reported average net price is $24,235, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $14,444. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private for-profit option in Scranton with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $30,224 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Fortis Institute-Scranton may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$14,444

Net price

$24,235

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$30,224

ROI payback

3.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

Fortis Institute-Scranton at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

205

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private for-profit
Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 517 Ash Street, Scranton, PA 18509-2903

Admissions

Is Fortis Institute-Scranton hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Fortis Institute-Scranton in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$14,444

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,252

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$24,235

4-year net price

$96,940

Fortis Institute-Scranton Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $22,769 $8,380 $1,897/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $24,753 $6,396 $2,063/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $25,348 $5,801 $2,112/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $27,487 $3,662 $2,291/mo
Over $110,000 $31,149 $0 $2,596/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Fortis Institute-Scranton's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

79.52%

Federal loan rate

78.10%

Students with any loan

91.93%

Median completer debt

$9,500

Median monthly payment

$101

Loan principal

$8,063

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 603
3-year repayment count 609
5-year repayment count 649
7-year repayment count 616
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$30,224

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $31,301
10-year median earnings $30,224
10-year mean earnings $23,600
Simple ROI payback 3.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 51.22%
51.22%
Hispanic 19.51%
19.51%
Asian 4.88%
4.88%
Black 18.54%
18.54%
Two or more races 3.90%
3.90%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 8.29%
8.29%
Women 91.71%
91.71%

First-generation share

54.35%

Low-income share

76.04%

Average family income

$409

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 100.00%
100.00%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 51 $33,414
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 50 $23,282
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Associate's Degree 31 $40,683
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 10 $21,939
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 6 $23,275
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 5 $26,521
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 $38,477
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 $30,823
Ground Transportation Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 $46,797
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 $20,111
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$46,797

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Associate's Degree

$40,683

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$38,477

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

$33,414

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$30,823

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

$26,521

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$23,282

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$23,275

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$21,939

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$20,111

Published tuition and cost components

Fortis Institute-Scranton tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $14,444
In-state tuition $14,444
Out-of-state tuition $14,444
Cost per year $31,149
Average net price $24,235
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $124,596
Estimated 4-year net price $96,940

Fortis Institute-Scranton In-State Tuition

Fortis Institute-Scranton in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,444. Fortis Institute-Scranton is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Fortis Institute-Scranton Out-of-State Tuition

Fortis Institute-Scranton out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,444. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Fortis Institute-Scranton Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Fortis Institute-Scranton cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $31,149, while the average net price after aid is $24,235.

Cost per year

$31,149

4-year attendance estimate

$124,596

4-year net price estimate

$96,940

Fortis Institute-Scranton Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Fortis Institute-Scranton in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Fortis Institute-Scranton SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Fortis Institute-Scranton are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Fortis Institute-Scranton ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Fortis Institute-Scranton should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Fortis Institute-Scranton GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Fortis Institute-Scranton Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Fortis Institute-Scranton admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Fortis Institute-Scranton Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Fortis Institute-Scranton Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Fortis Institute-Scranton's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Fortis Institute-Scranton provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Fortis Institute-Scranton Financial Aid

Fortis Institute-Scranton financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 79.52% and federal loan rate is 78.10%.

Fortis Institute-Scranton Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Fortis Institute-Scranton.

Fortis Institute-Scranton Net Price by Family Income

Fortis Institute-Scranton net price is $24,235 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Fortis Institute-Scranton Rankings 2026

Fortis Institute-Scranton ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $30,224
10-year median earnings $30,224
State average net price $20,881
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 3.2 years simple payback

Fortis Institute-Scranton Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Fortis Institute-Scranton has 13 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

51 reported awards

Program

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

50 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Associate's Degree

31 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

10 reported awards

Program

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

6 reported awards

Program

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

5 reported awards

Program

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

0 reported awards

Program

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

0 reported awards

Fortis Institute-Scranton Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $46,797

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $40,683

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $38,477

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $33,414

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $30,823

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $26,521

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $23,282

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $23,275

Fortis Institute-Scranton Graduation Rate

Fortis Institute-Scranton graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Fortis Institute-Scranton Salary After Graduation

Fortis Institute-Scranton salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $30,224 for 10-year median earnings.

Fortis Institute-Scranton ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Fortis Institute-Scranton reaches a simple payback estimate in about 3.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Fortis Institute-Scranton Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$14,444

Out-of-state tuition

$14,444

Average net price

$24,235

Attendance cost

$31,149

Fortis Institute-Scranton Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Fortis Institute-Scranton.

Tuition

Per semester: $7,222

Annual: $14,444

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $626

Annual: $1,252

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $15,575

Annual: $31,149

Fortis Institute-Scranton Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$57,776

Four-year attendance estimate

$124,596

Four-year average net price

$96,940

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Fortis Institute-Scranton is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $14,444 and out-of-state tuition is $14,444. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Fortis Institute-Scranton as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Fortis Institute-Scranton reports $14,444 for out-of-state tuition and $14,444 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,500

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,252

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$31,149

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Fortis Institute-Scranton pays approximately $24,235 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$14,444

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$14,444

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$31,149

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$24,235

State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

79.52%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

78.10%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Fortis Institute-Scranton Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$14,444

Books and supplies

$1,252

Fees and remainder

$15,453

Sticker price

$31,149

Average net price

$24,235

Average aid coverage

22%

$6,914 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Fortis Institute-Scranton pays approximately $24,235 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Fortis Institute-Scranton?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

Fortis Institute-Scranton net price

$24,235

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

Fortis Institute-Scranton Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $14,444 and average net price at $24,235. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$14,444

Current net price

$24,235

Current out-of-state tuition $14,444
Current average net price $24,235

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Fortis Institute-Scranton in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$30,224

Undergraduates

205

10-Year Median Earnings - Fortis Institute-Scranton vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Fortis Institute-Scranton graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Fortis Institute-Scranton?

Undergraduates

205

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

79.52%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

78.10%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 79.52% of Fortis Institute-Scranton students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 78.10% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

79.52%

Federal loan rate

78.10%

Students with any loan

91.93%

Average net price

$24,235

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Fortis Institute-Scranton

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Fortis Institute-Scranton's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$8,063

Median completer debt

$9,500

Median monthly payment

$101

Federal loan rate

78.10%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Fortis Institute-Scranton Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Fortis Institute-Scranton's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Fortis Institute-Scranton's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Fortis Institute-Scranton's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Fortis Institute-Scranton Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$4,653

Tuition revenue per FTE

$10,742

Instructional spend per FTE

$5,905

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Fortis Institute-Scranton lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Fortis Institute-Scranton is listed at 517 Ash Street, Scranton, PA 18509-2903. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

Address

517 Ash Street
Scranton, PA 18509-2903

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Fortis Institute-Scranton with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Fortis Institute-Scranton
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$14,444
Net price
$24,235
10-yr earnings
$30,224
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$138,767
Carnegie Mellon University
Accept. rate
11.40%
Tuition
$63,829
Net price
$31,671
10-yr earnings
$114,862
University of Pennsylvania
Accept. rate
5.87%
Tuition
$66,104
Net price
$31,229
10-yr earnings
$111,371
Lehigh University
Accept. rate
29.26%
Tuition
$62,180
Net price
$33,549
10-yr earnings
$105,584

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Fortis Institute-Scranton tuition?

Fortis Institute-Scranton out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,444. In-state tuition is $14,444. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Fortis Institute-Scranton's average net price?

Fortis Institute-Scranton's average net price per College Scorecard is $24,235. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Fortis Institute-Scranton fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Fortis Institute-Scranton.

Why is Fortis Institute-Scranton's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Fortis Institute-Scranton in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What does Fortis Institute-Scranton cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $22,769 for Fortis Institute-Scranton students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Fortis Institute-Scranton's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $30,224 for Fortis Institute-Scranton.

Is Fortis Institute-Scranton accredited?

Fortis Institute-Scranton's accreditor per College Scorecard is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

How many students attend Fortis Institute-Scranton?

Per College Scorecard, 205 undergraduate students at Fortis Institute-Scranton.

What percentage of Fortis Institute-Scranton students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Fortis Institute-Scranton per College Scorecard is 79.52%.

What is the federal loan rate at Fortis Institute-Scranton?

The federal loan rate for Fortis Institute-Scranton per College Scorecard is 78.10%.

Where should I verify Fortis Institute-Scranton data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Fortis Institute-Scranton or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Fortis Institute-Scranton report?

SAT score data is not reported for Fortis Institute-Scranton per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Fortis Institute-Scranton have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Fortis Institute-Scranton application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Fortis Institute-Scranton offer?

Fortis Institute-Scranton has reported program records including Dental Support Services and Allied Professions, Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services, Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Fortis Institute-Scranton's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 3.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.