Quick Answer: Is Laurel Business Institute Expensive?
Laurel Business Institute reports tuition of $11,470 (out-of-state) / $11,470 (in-state) and an average net price of $10,086. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Laurel Business Institute is a private for-profit in Uniontown, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $15,304, the acceptance rate is 85.61%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $30,819.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Laurel Business Institute’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Laurel Business Institute tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Laurel Business Institute fit your shortlist?
Laurel Business Institute is a private for-profit in Uniontown, PA. Its reported average net price is $10,086, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $11,470. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private for-profit option in Uniontown with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $30,819 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Laurel Business Institute may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$11,470
Net price
$10,086
Acceptance rate
85.61%
SAT
Not available
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
Not available
Salary after graduation
$30,819
ROI payback
1.3 yrs
Reported snapshot
Laurel Business Institute at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
390
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
Not available
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
9:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
Not available
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private for-profit |
| Accreditor | Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 11 East Penn St, Uniontown, PA 15401 |
Admissions
Is Laurel Business Institute hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 85.61%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
85.61%
SAT overall
Not available
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$11,470
Room and board
Not available
Books and supplies
$975
Other expenses
Not available
Net price
$10,086
4-year net price
$40,344
Laurel Business Institute Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $6,671 | $8,633 | $556/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $7,776 | $7,528 | $648/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $11,356 | $3,948 | $946/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $13,362 | $1,942 | $1,114/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $14,300 | $1,004 | $1,192/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Laurel Business Institute's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
48.84%
Federal loan rate
66.67%
Students with any loan
90.12%
Median completer debt
$12,000
Median monthly payment
$127
Loan principal
$9,500
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 279 |
| 3-year repayment count | 283 |
| 5-year repayment count | 376 |
| 7-year repayment count | 332 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
Not available
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
Not available
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
Not available
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$30,819
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $26,264 |
| 10-year median earnings | $30,819 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $25,200 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.3 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
47.19%
Low-income share
61.42%
Average family income
$324
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 72 | $19,020 |
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers | Associate's Degree | 26 | Not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 21 | Not reported |
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 20 | $24,570 |
| Precision Metal Working | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 17 | Not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 17 | $24,765 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate's Degree | 16 | $45,722 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Associate's Degree | 11 | Not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | 10 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Associate's Degree | 4 | Not reported |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | Associate's Degree | 2 | Not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Associate's Degree | 0 | $24,125 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Associate's Degree | 0 | Not reported |
| Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | Not reported |
| Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 0 | $39,435 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | $30,714 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 0 | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Associate's Degree | 0 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
$45,722
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians
Associate's Degree
$39,435
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$30,714
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$24,765
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$24,570
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services
Associate's Degree
$24,125
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$19,020
Published tuition and cost components
Laurel Business Institute tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $11,470 |
| In-state tuition | $11,470 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $11,470 |
| Cost per year | $15,304 |
| Average net price | $10,086 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $61,216 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $40,344 |
Laurel Business Institute In-State Tuition
Laurel Business Institute in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,470. Laurel Business Institute is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Laurel Business Institute Out-of-State Tuition
Laurel Business Institute out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,470. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Laurel Business Institute Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Laurel Business Institute cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $15,304, while the average net price after aid is $10,086.
Cost per year
$15,304
4-year attendance estimate
$61,216
4-year net price estimate
$40,344
Laurel Business Institute Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 85.61%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 85.61% |
| SAT average/range | Not available |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Laurel Business Institute SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Laurel Business Institute are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
Laurel Business Institute ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Laurel Business Institute should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
Laurel Business Institute GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Laurel Business Institute Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Laurel Business Institute admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Laurel Business Institute Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Laurel Business Institute Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Laurel Business Institute's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Laurel Business Institute provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Laurel Business Institute Financial Aid
Laurel Business Institute financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 48.84% and federal loan rate is 66.67%.
Laurel Business Institute Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Laurel Business Institute.
Laurel Business Institute Net Price by Family Income
Laurel Business Institute net price is $10,086 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Laurel Business Institute Rankings 2026
Laurel Business Institute ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | Not available |
| Salary after graduation | $30,819 |
| 10-year median earnings | $30,819 |
| State average net price | $20,881 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.3 years simple payback |
Laurel Business Institute Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Laurel Business Institute has 25 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
72 reported awards
Program
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers
Associate's Degree
26 reported awards
Program
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
21 reported awards
Program
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
20 reported awards
Program
Precision Metal Working
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
17 reported awards
Program
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
17 reported awards
Program
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
16 reported awards
Program
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Associate's Degree
11 reported awards
Laurel Business Institute Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $45,722
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $39,435
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $30,714
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $24,765
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $24,570
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $24,125
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $19,020
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Laurel Business Institute Graduation Rate
Laurel Business Institute graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Laurel Business Institute Salary After Graduation
Laurel Business Institute salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $30,819 for 10-year median earnings.
Laurel Business Institute ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Laurel Business Institute reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Laurel Business Institute Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$11,470
Out-of-state tuition
$11,470
Average net price
$10,086
Attendance cost
$15,304
Laurel Business Institute Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Laurel Business Institute.
Tuition
Per semester: $5,735
Annual: $11,470
Room and board
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Books and supplies
Per semester: $488
Annual: $975
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Attendance cost
Per semester: $7,652
Annual: $15,304
Laurel Business Institute Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$45,880
Four-year attendance estimate
$61,216
Four-year average net price
$40,344
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Laurel Business Institute is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $11,470 and out-of-state tuition is $11,470. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Laurel Business Institute as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Laurel Business Institute reports $11,470 for out-of-state tuition and $11,470 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
Not available
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$3,240
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$975
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
Not available
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$15,304
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Laurel Business Institute pays approximately $10,086 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
85.61%
SAT Average
Not available
ACT Range
Not available
Laurel Business Institute Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 85.61%. This means approximately 856 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 390 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
85.61%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$11,470
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$11,470
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$15,304
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$10,086
State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
48.84%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
66.67%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Laurel Business Institute Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$11,470
Books and supplies
$975
Fees and remainder
$2,859
Sticker price
$15,304
Average net price
$10,086
Average aid coverage
34%
$5,218 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Laurel Business Institute pays approximately $10,086 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Laurel Business Institute?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.
Laurel Business Institute net price
$10,086
Pennsylvania average
$20,881
National average
$17,506
Laurel Business Institute Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $11,470 and average net price at $10,086. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$11,470
Current net price
$10,086
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Laurel Business Institute in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$30,819
Undergraduates
390
10-Year Median Earnings - Laurel Business Institute vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Laurel Business Institute graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Laurel Business Institute?
Undergraduates
390
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
48.84%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
66.67%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 48.84% of Laurel Business Institute students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 66.67% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
48.84%
Federal loan rate
66.67%
Students with any loan
90.12%
Average net price
$10,086
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Laurel Business Institute
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Laurel Business Institute's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$9,500
Median completer debt
$12,000
Median monthly payment
$127
Federal loan rate
66.67%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Laurel Business Institute Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Laurel Business Institute's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Laurel Business Institute's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Laurel Business Institute's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Laurel Business Institute Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
Not available
Endowment per undergraduate
Not reported
Faculty salary field
$6,158
Tuition revenue per FTE
$12,209
Instructional spend per FTE
$4,387
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Laurel Business Institute lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Laurel Business Institute is listed at 11 East Penn St, Uniontown, PA 15401. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
Address
11 East Penn St
Uniontown, PA 15401
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Laurel Business Institute with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 85.61%
- Tuition
- $11,470
- Net price
- $10,086
- 10-yr earnings
- $30,819
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $138,767
- Accept. rate
- 11.40%
- Tuition
- $63,829
- Net price
- $31,671
- 10-yr earnings
- $114,862
- Accept. rate
- 5.87%
- Tuition
- $66,104
- Net price
- $31,229
- 10-yr earnings
- $111,371
- Accept. rate
- 29.26%
- Tuition
- $62,180
- Net price
- $33,549
- 10-yr earnings
- $105,584
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Laurel Business Institute tuition?
Laurel Business Institute out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,470. In-state tuition is $11,470. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Laurel Business Institute's average net price?
Laurel Business Institute's average net price per College Scorecard is $10,086. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Laurel Business Institute fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Laurel Business Institute.
What is Laurel Business Institute's acceptance rate?
Laurel Business Institute's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 85.61%.
What does Laurel Business Institute cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $6,671 for Laurel Business Institute students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Laurel Business Institute's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $30,819 for Laurel Business Institute.
Is Laurel Business Institute accredited?
Laurel Business Institute's accreditor per College Scorecard is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Laurel Business Institute?
Per College Scorecard, 390 undergraduate students at Laurel Business Institute.
What percentage of Laurel Business Institute students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Laurel Business Institute per College Scorecard is 48.84%.
What is the federal loan rate at Laurel Business Institute?
The federal loan rate for Laurel Business Institute per College Scorecard is 66.67%.
Where should I verify Laurel Business Institute data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Laurel Business Institute or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Laurel Business Institute report?
SAT score data is not reported for Laurel Business Institute per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.
What GPA requirements does Laurel Business Institute have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Laurel Business Institute application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Laurel Business Institute offer?
Laurel Business Institute has reported program records including Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services, Electrical and Power Transmission Installers, Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Laurel Business Institute's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.