Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Washington, Pennsylvania

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Penn Commercial Business/Technical School starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$13,654

Average net price after aid

$17,147

Total attendance cost

$22,653

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Expensive?

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School reports tuition of $13,654 (out-of-state) / $13,654 (in-state) and an average net price of $17,147. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School is a private for-profit in Washington, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $22,653, the acceptance rate is 73.33%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $31,736.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Penn Commercial Business/Technical School’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Penn Commercial Business/Technical School tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Penn Commercial Business/Technical School fit your shortlist?

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School is a private for-profit in Washington, PA. Its reported average net price is $17,147, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $13,654. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private for-profit option in Washington with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $31,736 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Penn Commercial Business/Technical School may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$13,654

Net price

$17,147

Acceptance rate

73.33%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$31,736

ROI payback

2.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

223

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

5:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private for-profit
Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 242 Oak Spring Road, Washington, PA 15301-6822

Admissions

Is Penn Commercial Business/Technical School hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 73.33%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

73.33%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$13,654

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$2,950

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$17,147

4-year net price

$68,588

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $14,327 $8,326 $1,194/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $15,120 $7,533 $1,260/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $17,306 $5,347 $1,442/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $22,653 $0 $1,888/mo
Over $110,000 $22,653 $0 $1,888/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

44.86%

Federal loan rate

44.86%

Students with any loan

86.50%

Median completer debt

$11,638

Median monthly payment

$123

Loan principal

$8,904

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 546
3-year repayment count 540
5-year repayment count 582
7-year repayment count 563
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$31,736

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $30,177
10-year median earnings $31,736
10-year mean earnings $29,600
Simple ROI payback 2.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 78.03%
78.03%
Hispanic 0.45%
0.45%
Asian 1.79%
1.79%
Black 13.90%
13.90%
Two or more races 3.59%
3.59%
Nonresident alien 0.00%
0.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 38.57%
38.57%
Women 61.43%
61.43%

First-generation share

52.33%

Low-income share

59.50%

Average family income

$400

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Personal Culinary 32.00%
32.00%
Transportation 24.73%
24.73%
Health professions 20.00%
20.00%
Construction 10.91%
10.91%
Mechanic Repair Technology 7.64%
7.64%
Computer and information sciences 2.55%
2.55%
Precision Production 1.82%
1.82%
Engineering technologies 0.36%
0.36%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 80 $18,686
Ground Transportation Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 71 Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 32 $41,769
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 18 $34,890
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 8 Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Associate's Degree 7 $29,898
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 7 $27,617
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 6 $36,042
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 4 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other Associate's Degree 3 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 2 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 2 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's Degree 1 Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications Associate's Degree 0 Not reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 Not reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services Associate's Degree 0 $36,937

Highest reported program salary signals

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$41,769

Business Operations Support and Assistant Services

Associate's Degree

$36,937

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$36,042

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$34,890

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Associate's Degree

$29,898

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

$27,617

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$18,686

Published tuition and cost components

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $13,654
In-state tuition $13,654
Out-of-state tuition $13,654
Cost per year $22,653
Average net price $17,147
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $90,612
Estimated 4-year net price $68,588

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School In-State Tuition

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $13,654. Penn Commercial Business/Technical School is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Out-of-State Tuition

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $13,654. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $22,653, while the average net price after aid is $17,147.

Cost per year

$22,653

4-year attendance estimate

$90,612

4-year net price estimate

$68,588

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 73.33%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 73.33%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Penn Commercial Business/Technical School are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Penn Commercial Business/Technical School should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Penn Commercial Business/Technical School admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 73.33%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Penn Commercial Business/Technical School provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Financial Aid

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 44.86% and federal loan rate is 44.86%.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Penn Commercial Business/Technical School.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Net Price by Family Income

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School net price is $17,147 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Rankings 2026

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $31,736
10-year median earnings $31,736
State average net price $20,881
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.2 years simple payback

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Penn Commercial Business/Technical School has 16 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

80 reported awards

Program

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

71 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

32 reported awards

Program

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

18 reported awards

Program

Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

8 reported awards

Program

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Associate's Degree

7 reported awards

Program

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

7 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

6 reported awards

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $41,769

Business Operations Support and Assistant Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $36,937

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $36,042

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $34,890

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $29,898

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $27,617

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $18,686

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Graduation Rate

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Salary After Graduation

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $31,736 for 10-year median earnings.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Penn Commercial Business/Technical School reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$13,654

Out-of-state tuition

$13,654

Average net price

$17,147

Attendance cost

$22,653

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Penn Commercial Business/Technical School.

Tuition

Per semester: $6,827

Annual: $13,654

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,475

Annual: $2,950

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $11,327

Annual: $22,653

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$54,616

Four-year attendance estimate

$90,612

Four-year average net price

$68,588

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $13,654 and out-of-state tuition is $13,654. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Penn Commercial Business/Technical School as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Penn Commercial Business/Technical School reports $13,654 for out-of-state tuition and $13,654 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,100

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,950

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$22,653

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Penn Commercial Business/Technical School pays approximately $17,147 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

73.33%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 73.33%. This means approximately 733 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 223 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

73.33%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$13,654

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$13,654

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$22,653

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$17,147

State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

44.86%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

44.86%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$13,654

Books and supplies

$2,950

Fees and remainder

$6,049

Sticker price

$22,653

Average net price

$17,147

Average aid coverage

24%

$5,506 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Penn Commercial Business/Technical School pays approximately $17,147 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Penn Commercial Business/Technical School?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School net price

$17,147

Pennsylvania average

$20,881

National average

$17,506

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $13,654 and average net price at $17,147. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$13,654

Current net price

$17,147

Current out-of-state tuition $13,654
Current average net price $17,147

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Penn Commercial Business/Technical School in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$31,736

Undergraduates

223

10-Year Median Earnings - Penn Commercial Business/Technical School vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Penn Commercial Business/Technical School?

Undergraduates

223

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

44.86%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

44.86%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 44.86% of Penn Commercial Business/Technical School students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 44.86% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

44.86%

Federal loan rate

44.86%

Students with any loan

86.50%

Average net price

$17,147

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Penn Commercial Business/Technical School

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$8,904

Median completer debt

$11,638

Median monthly payment

$123

Federal loan rate

44.86%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$4,550

Tuition revenue per FTE

$8,052

Instructional spend per FTE

$4,334

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School is listed at 242 Oak Spring Road, Washington, PA 15301-6822. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

Address

242 Oak Spring Road
Washington, PA 15301-6822

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Penn Commercial Business/Technical School with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School
Accept. rate
73.33%
Tuition
$13,654
Net price
$17,147
10-yr earnings
$31,736
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$138,767
Carnegie Mellon University
Accept. rate
11.40%
Tuition
$63,829
Net price
$31,671
10-yr earnings
$114,862
University of Pennsylvania
Accept. rate
5.87%
Tuition
$66,104
Net price
$31,229
10-yr earnings
$111,371
Lehigh University
Accept. rate
29.26%
Tuition
$62,180
Net price
$33,549
10-yr earnings
$105,584

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Penn Commercial Business/Technical School tuition?

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $13,654. In-state tuition is $13,654. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's average net price?

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's average net price per College Scorecard is $17,147. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Penn Commercial Business/Technical School fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Penn Commercial Business/Technical School.

What is Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's acceptance rate?

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 73.33%.

What does Penn Commercial Business/Technical School cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $14,327 for Penn Commercial Business/Technical School students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $31,736 for Penn Commercial Business/Technical School.

Is Penn Commercial Business/Technical School accredited?

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's accreditor per College Scorecard is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.

How many students attend Penn Commercial Business/Technical School?

Per College Scorecard, 223 undergraduate students at Penn Commercial Business/Technical School.

What percentage of Penn Commercial Business/Technical School students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Penn Commercial Business/Technical School per College Scorecard is 44.86%.

What is the federal loan rate at Penn Commercial Business/Technical School?

The federal loan rate for Penn Commercial Business/Technical School per College Scorecard is 44.86%.

Where should I verify Penn Commercial Business/Technical School data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Penn Commercial Business/Technical School or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Penn Commercial Business/Technical School report?

SAT score data is not reported for Penn Commercial Business/Technical School per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Penn Commercial Business/Technical School have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Penn Commercial Business/Technical School application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Penn Commercial Business/Technical School offer?

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School has reported program records including Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services, Ground Transportation, Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Penn Commercial Business/Technical School's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.