Quick Answer: Is Pennsylvania College of Technology Expensive?
Pennsylvania College of Technology reports tuition of $25,680 (out-of-state) / $17,940 (in-state) and an average net price of $26,084. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Pennsylvania College of Technology is a public in Williamsport, PA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $32,595, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $52,567.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Pennsylvania College of Technology’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Pennsylvania College of Technology tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Pennsylvania College of Technology fit your shortlist?
Pennsylvania College of Technology is a public in Williamsport, PA. Its reported average net price is $26,084, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $25,680. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Williamsport with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 50.42% completion rate and $52,567 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Pennsylvania schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Pennsylvania College of Technology may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$25,680
Net price
$26,084
Acceptance rate
Not available
SAT
Not available
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
50.42%
Salary after graduation
$52,567
ROI payback
2.0 yrs
Reported snapshot
Pennsylvania College of Technology at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
4,254
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
20
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
14:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
75.61%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Middle States Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Open admission policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | One College Ave, Williamsport, PA 17701-5799 |
Admissions
Is Pennsylvania College of Technology hard to get into?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Pennsylvania College of Technology in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
Not available
SAT overall
Not available
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$25,680
Room and board
$12,314
Books and supplies
$1,549
Other expenses
$3,468
Net price
$26,084
4-year net price
$104,336
Pennsylvania College of Technology Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $21,863 | $10,732 | $1,822/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $22,302 | $10,293 | $1,859/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $23,543 | $9,052 | $1,962/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $28,493 | $4,102 | $2,374/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $30,514 | $2,081 | $2,543/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Pennsylvania College of Technology's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
31.87%
Federal loan rate
60.82%
Students with any loan
91.37%
Median completer debt
$23,961
Median monthly payment
$254
Loan principal
$15,250
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 3,833 |
| 3-year repayment count | 3,988 |
| 5-year repayment count | 4,536 |
| 7-year repayment count | 4,074 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
41.75%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
50.42%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
3.31%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$52,567
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $47,995 |
| 10-year median earnings | $52,567 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $46,100 |
| Simple ROI payback | 2.0 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
36.35%
Low-income share
31.49%
Average family income
$2,991
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies | Associate's Degree | 125 | $40,783 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | 69 | $62,643 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 69 | $64,670 |
| Precision Metal Working | Associate's Degree | 63 | $45,234 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | 62 | $44,225 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 62 | $63,467 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 56 | $36,537 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate's Degree | 46 | $47,867 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Bachelor's Degree | 43 | $41,380 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Bachelor's Degree | 39 | $58,987 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | 37 | $46,927 |
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers | Associate's Degree | 36 | $42,423 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate's Degree | 35 | Not reported |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Associate's Degree | 34 | Not reported |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, Other | Bachelor's Degree | 32 | $64,961 |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Associate's Degree | 32 | $51,770 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Bachelor's Degree | 31 | $118,236 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | 30 | $50,486 |
Highest reported program salary signals
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Bachelor's Degree
$118,236
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, Other
Bachelor's Degree
$64,961
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$64,670
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
$63,467
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians
Bachelor's Degree
$62,643
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions
Bachelor's Degree
$58,987
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)
Associate's Degree
$51,770
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
Associate's Degree
$50,486
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
$47,867
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians
Bachelor's Degree
$46,927
Precision Metal Working
Associate's Degree
$45,234
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection
Associate's Degree
$44,225
Published tuition and cost components
Pennsylvania College of Technology tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $25,680 |
| In-state tuition | $17,940 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $25,680 |
| Cost per year | $32,595 |
| Average net price | $26,084 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $130,380 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $104,336 |
Pennsylvania College of Technology In-State Tuition
Pennsylvania College of Technology in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,940. Pennsylvania College of Technology is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Pennsylvania College of Technology Out-of-State Tuition
Pennsylvania College of Technology out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $25,680. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Pennsylvania Residency for Pennsylvania College of Technology?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $7,740 per year, or $30,960 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$71,760
4-year out-of-state tuition
$102,720
4-year premium
$30,960
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
Pennsylvania College of Technology Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Pennsylvania College of Technology cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $32,595, while the average net price after aid is $26,084.
Cost per year
$32,595
4-year attendance estimate
$130,380
4-year net price estimate
$104,336
Pennsylvania College of Technology Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Pennsylvania College of Technology in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not available |
| SAT average/range | Not available |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Open admission policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Pennsylvania College of Technology SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Pennsylvania College of Technology are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
Pennsylvania College of Technology ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Pennsylvania College of Technology should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
Pennsylvania College of Technology GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Pennsylvania College of Technology Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Pennsylvania College of Technology admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Pennsylvania College of Technology Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Pennsylvania College of Technology Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Pennsylvania College of Technology's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Pennsylvania College of Technology provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Pennsylvania College of Technology Financial Aid
Pennsylvania College of Technology financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 31.87% and federal loan rate is 60.82%.
Pennsylvania College of Technology Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Pennsylvania College of Technology.
Pennsylvania College of Technology Net Price by Family Income
Pennsylvania College of Technology net price is $26,084 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Pennsylvania College of Technology Rankings 2026
Pennsylvania College of Technology ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 50.42% |
| Salary after graduation | $52,567 |
| 10-year median earnings | $52,567 |
| State average net price | $20,881 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 2.0 years simple payback |
Pennsylvania College of Technology Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Pennsylvania College of Technology has 108 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies
Associate's Degree
125 reported awards
Program
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians
Bachelor's Degree
69 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
69 reported awards
Program
Precision Metal Working
Associate's Degree
63 reported awards
Program
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection
Associate's Degree
62 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
62 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
56 reported awards
Program
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
46 reported awards
Pennsylvania College of Technology Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $118,236
Construction Management
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $72,940
Polymer/Plastics Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $71,651
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $65,154
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, Other
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $64,961
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $64,670
Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $64,055
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $63,467
Pennsylvania College of Technology Graduation Rate
Pennsylvania College of Technology graduation rate per College Scorecard is 50.42%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Pennsylvania College of Technology Salary After Graduation
Pennsylvania College of Technology salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $52,567 for 10-year median earnings.
Pennsylvania College of Technology ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Pennsylvania College of Technology reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Pennsylvania College of Technology Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$17,940
Out-of-state tuition
$25,680
Average net price
$26,084
Attendance cost
$32,595
Pennsylvania College of Technology Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Pennsylvania College of Technology.
Tuition
Per semester: $12,840
Annual: $25,680
Room and board
Per semester: $6,157
Annual: $12,314
Books and supplies
Per semester: $775
Annual: $1,549
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,734
Annual: $3,468
Attendance cost
Per semester: $16,298
Annual: $32,595
Pennsylvania College of Technology Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$102,720
Four-year attendance estimate
$130,380
Four-year average net price
$104,336
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Pennsylvania College of Technology is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $17,940 and out-of-state tuition is $25,680. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Pennsylvania College of Technology as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$12,314
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$12,314
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,549
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$3,468
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$32,595
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Pennsylvania College of Technology pays approximately $26,084 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$17,940
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$25,680
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$32,595
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$26,084
State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
31.87%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
60.82%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Pennsylvania College of Technology Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$25,680
Room and board
$12,314
Books and supplies
$1,549
Other expenses
$3,468
Sticker price
$32,595
Average net price
$26,084
Average aid coverage
20%
$6,511 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Pennsylvania College of Technology pays approximately $26,084 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Pennsylvania College of Technology?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.
Pennsylvania College of Technology net price
$26,084
Pennsylvania average
$20,881
National average
$17,506
Pennsylvania College of Technology Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $25,680 and average net price at $26,084. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$25,680
Current net price
$26,084
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
50.42%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$52,567
Undergraduates
4,254
10-Year Median Earnings - Pennsylvania College of Technology vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Pennsylvania College of Technology graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Pennsylvania College of Technology?
Undergraduates
4,254
Completion rate
50.42%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
31.87%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
60.82%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 31.87% of Pennsylvania College of Technology students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 60.82% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
31.87%
Federal loan rate
60.82%
Students with any loan
91.37%
Average net price
$26,084
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Pennsylvania College of Technology
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Pennsylvania College of Technology's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$15,250
Median completer debt
$23,961
Median monthly payment
$254
Federal loan rate
60.82%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Pennsylvania College of Technology Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Pennsylvania College of Technology's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Pennsylvania College of Technology's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Pennsylvania College of Technology's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Pennsylvania College of Technology Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$29,397,927
Endowment per undergraduate
$6,911
Faculty salary field
$9,876
Tuition revenue per FTE
$21,131
Instructional spend per FTE
$20,107
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Pennsylvania College of Technology lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Pennsylvania College of Technology is listed at One College Ave, Williamsport, PA 17701-5799. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Address
One College Ave
Williamsport, PA 17701-5799
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Open admission policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Pennsylvania College of Technology with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $25,680
- Net price
- $26,084
- 10-yr earnings
- $52,567
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $138,767
- Accept. rate
- 11.40%
- Tuition
- $63,829
- Net price
- $31,671
- 10-yr earnings
- $114,862
- Accept. rate
- 5.87%
- Tuition
- $66,104
- Net price
- $31,229
- 10-yr earnings
- $111,371
- Accept. rate
- 29.26%
- Tuition
- $62,180
- Net price
- $33,549
- 10-yr earnings
- $105,584
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Penn College Tuition?
Pennsylvania College of Technology out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $25,680. In-state tuition is $17,940. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Pennsylvania College of Technology's average net price?
Pennsylvania College of Technology's average net price per College Scorecard is $26,084. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Pennsylvania College of Technology fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Pennsylvania College of Technology.
Why is Pennsylvania College of Technology's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Pennsylvania College of Technology in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Pennsylvania College of Technology's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $52,567 for Pennsylvania College of Technology.
Is Pennsylvania College of Technology accredited?
Pennsylvania College of Technology's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Pennsylvania College of Technology?
Per College Scorecard, 4,254 undergraduate students at Pennsylvania College of Technology.
What percentage of Pennsylvania College of Technology students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Pennsylvania College of Technology per College Scorecard is 31.87%.
What is the federal loan rate at Pennsylvania College of Technology?
The federal loan rate for Pennsylvania College of Technology per College Scorecard is 60.82%.
Where should I verify Pennsylvania College of Technology data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Pennsylvania College of Technology or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Pennsylvania College of Technology report?
SAT score data is not reported for Pennsylvania College of Technology per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.
What GPA requirements does Pennsylvania College of Technology have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Pennsylvania College of Technology application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Pennsylvania College of Technology offer?
Pennsylvania College of Technology has reported program records including Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies, Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Pennsylvania College of Technology's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.