Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Yankton, South Dakota

Mount Marty University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Mount Marty University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$33,100

Average net price after aid

$23,295

Total attendance cost

$45,209

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Mount Marty University Expensive?

Mount Marty University reports tuition of $33,100 (out-of-state) / $33,100 (in-state) and an average net price of $23,295. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Mount Marty University is a private nonprofit in Yankton, SD. The total estimated cost of attendance is $45,209, the acceptance rate is 48.14%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $48,179.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Mount Marty University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Mount Marty University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Mount Marty University fit your shortlist?

Mount Marty University is a private nonprofit in Yankton, SD. Its reported average net price is $23,295, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $33,100. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Yankton with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 60.55% completion rate and $48,179 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared South Dakota schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Mount Marty University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$33,100

Net price

$23,295

Acceptance rate

48.14%

SAT

1,120

ACT

19-24

Graduation rate

60.55%

Salary after graduation

$48,179

ROI payback

1.9 yrs

Reported snapshot

Mount Marty University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

702

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

218

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

12:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

69.59%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1105 W. 8th Street, Yankton, SD 57078-3724

Admissions

Is Mount Marty University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 48.14%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

48.14%

SAT overall

1,120

ACT range

19-24

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$33,100

Room and board

$9,300

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$5,062

Net price

$23,295

4-year net price

$93,180

Mount Marty University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $18,894 $26,315 $1,575/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $20,254 $24,955 $1,688/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $25,226 $19,983 $2,102/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $25,340 $19,869 $2,112/mo
Over $110,000 $25,145 $20,064 $2,095/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Mount Marty University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

19.35%

Federal loan rate

40.09%

Students with any loan

90.88%

Median completer debt

$26,396

Median monthly payment

$280

Loan principal

$14,750

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 463
3-year repayment count 474
5-year repayment count 510
7-year repayment count 492
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

50.46%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

60.55%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

28.44%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$48,179

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $46,984
10-year median earnings $48,179
10-year mean earnings $39,400
Simple ROI payback 1.9 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 65.81%
65.81%
Hispanic 8.83%
8.83%
Asian 0.85%
0.85%
Black 7.26%
7.26%
Two or more races 4.27%
4.27%
Nonresident alien 5.70%
5.70%

Gender and economic profile

Men 54.27%
54.27%
Women 45.73%
45.73%

First-generation share

32.03%

Low-income share

28.66%

Average family income

$307

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 31.82%
31.82%
Health professions 24.68%
24.68%
Parks, recreation and fitness 9.09%
9.09%
Education 6.49%
6.49%
Social sciences 5.84%
5.84%
Homeland security and law enforcement 5.84%
5.84%
Biological sciences 4.55%
4.55%
Psychology 4.55%
4.55%
Agriculture 3.90%
3.90%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 1.95%
1.95%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing First Professional Degree 34 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 24 $175,606
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 23 $39,625
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 19 $38,340
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 18 $61,763
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 12 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Associate's Degree 12 Not reported
Social Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 10 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services Associate's Degree 8 Not reported
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 8 $45,429
Special Education and Teaching Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Master's Degree 7 Not reported
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$175,606

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$61,763

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

$45,429

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$39,625

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$38,340

Published tuition and cost components

Mount Marty University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $33,100
In-state tuition $33,100
Out-of-state tuition $33,100
Cost per year $45,209
Average net price $23,295
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $180,836
Estimated 4-year net price $93,180

Mount Marty University In-State Tuition

Mount Marty University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,100. Mount Marty University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Mount Marty University Out-of-State Tuition

Mount Marty University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,100. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Mount Marty University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Mount Marty University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $45,209, while the average net price after aid is $23,295.

Cost per year

$45,209

4-year attendance estimate

$180,836

4-year net price estimate

$93,180

Mount Marty University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 48.14%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 48.14%
SAT average/range 1,120
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range 19-24
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Mount Marty University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Mount Marty University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,120, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Mount Marty University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Mount Marty University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 19-24.

Mount Marty University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Mount Marty University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Mount Marty University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 48.14%
SAT data: 1,120
ACT data: 19-24

Mount Marty University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Mount Marty University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Mount Marty University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Mount Marty University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Mount Marty University Financial Aid

Mount Marty University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 19.35% and federal loan rate is 40.09%.

Mount Marty University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Mount Marty University.

Mount Marty University Net Price by Family Income

Mount Marty University net price is $23,295 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Mount Marty University Rankings 2026

Mount Marty University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 60.55%
Salary after graduation $48,179
10-year median earnings $48,179
State average net price $16,583
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.9 years simple payback

Mount Marty University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Mount Marty University has 47 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

First Professional Degree

34 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

19 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

18 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

14 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

12 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Associate's Degree

12 reported awards

Mount Marty University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $207,824

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $175,606

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $61,763

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $45,429

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $39,625

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,340

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Mount Marty University Graduation Rate

Mount Marty University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 60.55%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Mount Marty University Salary After Graduation

Mount Marty University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $48,179 for 10-year median earnings.

Mount Marty University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Mount Marty University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.9 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Mount Marty University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$33,100

Out-of-state tuition

$33,100

Average net price

$23,295

Attendance cost

$45,209

Mount Marty University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Mount Marty University.

Tuition

Per semester: $16,550

Annual: $33,100

Room and board

Per semester: $4,650

Annual: $9,300

Books and supplies

Per semester: $600

Annual: $1,200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,531

Annual: $5,062

Attendance cost

Per semester: $22,605

Annual: $45,209

Mount Marty University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$132,400

Four-year attendance estimate

$180,836

Four-year average net price

$93,180

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Mount Marty University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $33,100 and out-of-state tuition is $33,100. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Mount Marty University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Mount Marty University reports $33,100 for out-of-state tuition and $33,100 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$9,300

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$9,300

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$5,062

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$45,209

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Mount Marty University pays approximately $23,295 per year after grants and aid. This is above the South Dakota average of $16,583 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

48.14%

SAT Average

1,120

ACT Range

19-24

Mount Marty University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 48.14%. This means approximately 481 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 702 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

48.14%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$33,100

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$33,100

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$45,209

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$23,295

State avg: $16,583. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

19.35%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

40.09%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Mount Marty University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$33,100

Room and board

$9,300

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$5,062

Sticker price

$45,209

Average net price

$23,295

Average aid coverage

48%

$21,914 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Mount Marty University pays approximately $23,295 per year after grants and aid. This is above the South Dakota average of $16,583 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Mount Marty University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to South Dakota and national averages.

Mount Marty University net price

$23,295

South Dakota average

$16,583

National average

$17,506

Mount Marty University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $33,100 and average net price at $23,295. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$33,100

Current net price

$23,295

Current out-of-state tuition $33,100
Current average net price $23,295

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

60.55%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$48,179

Undergraduates

702

10-Year Median Earnings - Mount Marty University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Mount Marty University graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Mount Marty University?

Undergraduates

702

Completion rate

60.55%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

19.35%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

40.09%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 19.35% of Mount Marty University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 40.09% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

19.35%

Federal loan rate

40.09%

Students with any loan

90.88%

Average net price

$23,295

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Mount Marty University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Mount Marty University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$14,750

Median completer debt

$26,396

Median monthly payment

$280

Federal loan rate

40.09%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Mount Marty University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Mount Marty University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Mount Marty University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Mount Marty University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Mount Marty University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$33,957,539

Endowment per undergraduate

$48,373

Faculty salary field

$7,439

Tuition revenue per FTE

$11,961

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,828

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Mount Marty University lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Mount Marty University is listed at 1105 W. 8th Street, Yankton, SD 57078-3724. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1105 W. 8th Street
Yankton, SD 57078-3724

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Mount Marty University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Mount Marty University
Accept. rate
48.14%
Tuition
$33,100
Net price
$23,295
10-yr earnings
$48,179
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Accept. rate
85.25%
Tuition
$14,800
Net price
$20,380
10-yr earnings
$72,257
Augustana University
Accept. rate
59.25%
Tuition
$39,190
Net price
$24,723
10-yr earnings
$59,217
South Dakota State University
Accept. rate
98.71%
Tuition
$12,809
Net price
$18,219
10-yr earnings
$55,070
University of Sioux Falls
Accept. rate
82.08%
Tuition
$20,740
Net price
$20,874
10-yr earnings
$54,521

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Mount Marty University tuition?

Mount Marty University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,100. In-state tuition is $33,100. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Mount Marty University's average net price?

Mount Marty University's average net price per College Scorecard is $23,295. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Mount Marty University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Mount Marty University.

What is Mount Marty University's acceptance rate?

Mount Marty University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 48.14%.

What does Mount Marty University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $18,894 for Mount Marty University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Mount Marty University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $48,179 for Mount Marty University.

Is Mount Marty University accredited?

Mount Marty University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Mount Marty University?

Per College Scorecard, 702 undergraduate students at Mount Marty University.

What percentage of Mount Marty University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Mount Marty University per College Scorecard is 19.35%.

What is the federal loan rate at Mount Marty University?

The federal loan rate for Mount Marty University per College Scorecard is 40.09%.

Where should I verify Mount Marty University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Mount Marty University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Mount Marty University report?

Mount Marty University reports SAT data around 1,120, with math Not available and reading Not available where available.

What GPA requirements does Mount Marty University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Mount Marty University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Mount Marty University offer?

Mount Marty University has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Mount Marty University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.9 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.