Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Memphis, Tennessee

Rhodes College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Rhodes College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$54,892

Average net price after aid

$25,060

Total attendance cost

$68,055

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Rhodes College Expensive?

Rhodes College reports tuition of $54,892 (out-of-state) / $54,892 (in-state) and an average net price of $25,060. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Rhodes College is a private nonprofit in Memphis, TN. The total estimated cost of attendance is $68,055, the acceptance rate is 49.68%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $66,651.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Rhodes College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Rhodes College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Rhodes College fit your shortlist?

Rhodes College is a private nonprofit in Memphis, TN. Its reported average net price is $25,060, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $54,892. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Memphis with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 81.64% completion rate and $66,651 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Tennessee schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Rhodes College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$54,892

Net price

$25,060

Acceptance rate

49.68%

SAT

1,385

ACT

28-33

Graduation rate

81.64%

Salary after graduation

$66,651

ROI payback

1.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

Rhodes College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,931

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

16

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

11:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

91.21%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 2000 North Parkway, Memphis, TN 38112-1690

Admissions

Is Rhodes College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 49.68%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

49.68%

SAT overall

1,385

ACT range

28-33

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$54,892

Room and board

$12,910

Books and supplies

$1,125

Other expenses

$2,619

Net price

$25,060

4-year net price

$100,240

Rhodes College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $12,814 $55,241 $1,068/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $13,319 $54,736 $1,110/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $16,317 $51,738 $1,360/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $23,056 $44,999 $1,921/mo
Over $110,000 $33,764 $34,291 $2,814/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Rhodes College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

15.08%

Federal loan rate

27.86%

Students with any loan

92.84%

Median completer debt

$21,761

Median monthly payment

$231

Loan principal

$19,349

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 336
3-year repayment count 354
5-year repayment count 362
7-year repayment count 344
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

76.56%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

81.64%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

17.38%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$66,651

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $48,898
10-year median earnings $66,651
10-year mean earnings $64,800
Simple ROI payback 1.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 62.04%
62.04%
Hispanic 6.99%
6.99%
Asian 8.75%
8.75%
Black 9.74%
9.74%
Two or more races 5.23%
5.23%
Nonresident alien 2.80%
2.80%

Gender and economic profile

Men 41.79%
41.79%
Women 58.21%
58.21%

First-generation share

12.78%

Low-income share

11.73%

Average family income

$503

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Biological sciences 20.75%
20.75%
Social sciences 19.50%
19.50%
Business and marketing 12.79%
12.79%
Physical sciences 7.34%
7.34%
Computer and information sciences 6.08%
6.08%
Psychology 6.08%
6.08%
English 3.98%
3.98%
History 3.77%
3.77%
Natural resources 3.77%
3.77%
Foreign languages 2.94%
2.94%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 83 $41,921
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 46 $20,208
Neurobiology and Neurosciences Bachelor's Degree 36 $35,556
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 31 $22,668
International Relations and National Security Studies Bachelor's Degree 30 $23,835
History Bachelor's Degree 30 $29,279
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 29 $23,132
Chemistry Bachelor's Degree 27 Not reported
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 26 $23,918
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 25 $35,837
Economics Bachelor's Degree 25 $57,814
Accounting and Related Services Master's Degree 18 $58,805
Education, General Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 13 Not reported
Anthropology Bachelor's Degree 13 $48,496
Urban Studies/Affairs Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

$58,805

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$57,814

Anthropology

Bachelor's Degree

$48,496

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$41,921

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

$35,837

Neurobiology and Neurosciences

Bachelor's Degree

$35,556

History

Bachelor's Degree

$29,279

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$23,918

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$23,835

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$23,132

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

$22,668

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$20,208

Published tuition and cost components

Rhodes College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $54,892
In-state tuition $54,892
Out-of-state tuition $54,892
Cost per year $68,055
Average net price $25,060
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $272,220
Estimated 4-year net price $100,240

Rhodes College In-State Tuition

Rhodes College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,892. Rhodes College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Rhodes College Out-of-State Tuition

Rhodes College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,892. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Rhodes College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Rhodes College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $68,055, while the average net price after aid is $25,060.

Cost per year

$68,055

4-year attendance estimate

$272,220

4-year net price estimate

$100,240

Rhodes College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 49.68%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 49.68%
SAT average/range 1,385
SAT Math middle range 640-760
SAT Reading middle range 650-730
ACT middle range 28-33
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Rhodes College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Rhodes College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,385, SAT Math range is 640-760, and SAT Reading range is 650-730.

Rhodes College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Rhodes College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 28-33.

Rhodes College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Rhodes College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Rhodes College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 49.68%
SAT data: 1,385
ACT data: 28-33

Rhodes College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Rhodes College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Rhodes College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Rhodes College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Rhodes College Financial Aid

Rhodes College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 15.08% and federal loan rate is 27.86%.

Rhodes College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Rhodes College.

Rhodes College Net Price by Family Income

Rhodes College net price is $25,060 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Rhodes College Rankings 2026

Rhodes College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 81.64%
Salary after graduation $66,651
10-year median earnings $66,651
State average net price $15,202
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.5 years simple payback

Rhodes College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Rhodes College has 45 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

83 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

46 reported awards

Program

Neurobiology and Neurosciences

Bachelor's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

31 reported awards

Program

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

30 reported awards

Program

History

Bachelor's Degree

30 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

29 reported awards

Program

Chemistry

Bachelor's Degree

27 reported awards

Rhodes College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $58,805

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $57,814

Anthropology

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $48,496

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $41,921

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $35,837

Neurobiology and Neurosciences

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $35,556

History

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $29,279

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $23,918

Rhodes College Graduation Rate

Rhodes College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 81.64%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Rhodes College Salary After Graduation

Rhodes College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $66,651 for 10-year median earnings.

Rhodes College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Rhodes College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Rhodes College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$54,892

Out-of-state tuition

$54,892

Average net price

$25,060

Attendance cost

$68,055

Rhodes College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Rhodes College.

Tuition

Per semester: $27,446

Annual: $54,892

Room and board

Per semester: $6,455

Annual: $12,910

Books and supplies

Per semester: $563

Annual: $1,125

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,310

Annual: $2,619

Attendance cost

Per semester: $34,028

Annual: $68,055

Rhodes College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$219,568

Four-year attendance estimate

$272,220

Four-year average net price

$100,240

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Rhodes College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $54,892 and out-of-state tuition is $54,892. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Rhodes College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Rhodes College reports $54,892 for out-of-state tuition and $54,892 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,910

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,910

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,125

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,619

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$68,055

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Rhodes College pays approximately $25,060 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Tennessee average of $15,202 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

49.68%

SAT Average

1,385

ACT Range

28-33

Rhodes College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 49.68%. This means approximately 497 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,931 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

49.68%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$54,892

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$54,892

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$68,055

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$25,060

State avg: $15,202. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

15.08%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

27.86%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Rhodes College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$54,892

Room and board

$12,910

Books and supplies

$1,125

Other expenses

$2,619

Sticker price

$68,055

Average net price

$25,060

Average aid coverage

63%

$42,995 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Rhodes College pays approximately $25,060 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Tennessee average of $15,202 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Rhodes College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Tennessee and national averages.

Rhodes College net price

$25,060

Tennessee average

$15,202

National average

$17,506

Rhodes College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $54,892 and average net price at $25,060. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$54,892

Current net price

$25,060

Current out-of-state tuition $54,892
Current average net price $25,060

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

81.64%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$66,651

Undergraduates

1,931

10-Year Median Earnings - Rhodes College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Rhodes College graduates earn about 1.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Rhodes College?

Undergraduates

1,931

Completion rate

81.64%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

15.08%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

27.86%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 15.08% of Rhodes College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 27.86% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

15.08%

Federal loan rate

27.86%

Students with any loan

92.84%

Average net price

$25,060

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Rhodes College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Rhodes College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,349

Median completer debt

$21,761

Median monthly payment

$231

Federal loan rate

27.86%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Rhodes College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Rhodes College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Rhodes College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Rhodes College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Rhodes College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$405,760,962

Endowment per undergraduate

$210,130

Faculty salary field

$9,287

Tuition revenue per FTE

$17,147

Instructional spend per FTE

$15,714

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Rhodes College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Rhodes College is listed at 2000 North Parkway, Memphis, TN 38112-1690. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

2000 North Parkway
Memphis, TN 38112-1690

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Rhodes College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Rhodes College
Accept. rate
49.68%
Tuition
$54,892
Net price
$25,060
10-yr earnings
$66,651
Vanderbilt University
Accept. rate
6.28%
Tuition
$63,946
Net price
$19,040
10-yr earnings
$91,565
Baptist Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
67.76%
Tuition
$13,846
Net price
$13,401
10-yr earnings
$72,529
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$66,318
Jersey College - Cleveland
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$66,087

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Rhodes College tuition?

Rhodes College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,892. In-state tuition is $54,892. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Rhodes College's average net price?

Rhodes College's average net price per College Scorecard is $25,060. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Rhodes College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Rhodes College.

What is Rhodes College's acceptance rate?

Rhodes College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 49.68%.

What does Rhodes College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $12,814 for Rhodes College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Rhodes College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $66,651 for Rhodes College.

Is Rhodes College accredited?

Rhodes College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Rhodes College?

Per College Scorecard, 1,931 undergraduate students at Rhodes College.

What percentage of Rhodes College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Rhodes College per College Scorecard is 15.08%.

What is the federal loan rate at Rhodes College?

The federal loan rate for Rhodes College per College Scorecard is 27.86%.

Where should I verify Rhodes College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Rhodes College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Rhodes College report?

Rhodes College reports SAT data around 1,385, with math 640-760 and reading 650-730 where available.

What GPA requirements does Rhodes College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Rhodes College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Rhodes College offer?

Rhodes College has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Biology, General, Neurobiology and Neurosciences. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Rhodes College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.