Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Memphis College Tuition 2026 - 24 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Memphis has 24 colleges and universities in this local directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, program signals and outcomes first, then verify current deadlines and requirements with each official college.

Memphis includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions from federal education records. Use this city page to compare local cost, admissions selectivity, aid and outcome signals before opening individual school profiles.

How to Compare Memphis Colleges Without Overpaying

Memphis schools can have high housing and transportation costs, so compare net price, official cost of attendance, commute distance and program outcome before judging affordability.

Tennessee Higher Education Context for Memphis

Memphis represents 24 of the 151 higher education institutions tracked for Tennessee. Compare Tennessee tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Nashville, Knoxville, Chattanooga before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Memphis tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Memphis by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records12
Cost per year11
Net price17
Acceptance rate8
SAT / ACT5 / 5
Salary / ROI17
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$20,177

12 schools covered

Average cost per year

$29,152

11 schools covered

Average net price

$15,560

17 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

74.81%

8 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,121

5 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

22

5 schools covered

Graduation rate

48.60%

8 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$42,595

17 schools covered

Quick Answer: What Are the Main College Cost Options in Memphis?

Memphis has 24 schools in this directory. Compare net price, tuition, acceptance rate and salary outcomes before choosing a school.

City keyword research map

Memphis Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Memphis School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Memphis school clusters. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 38104 7 schools
Average Net Price $12,604
ZIP 38118 3 schools
Average Net Price $15,174
ZIP 38117 2 schools
Average Net Price $15,895
ZIP 38103 1 school
Average Net Price $26,181
Top School by Size Visible Music College
ZIP 38105 1 school
Average Net Price $7,429
ZIP 38107 1 school
Average Net Price $14,538
Top School by Size Vibe Barber College

Memphis Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

University of Memphis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $14,784Net price: $13,253 Admissions: 93.38%SAT / ACT: 1,051 / N/A Salary: $48,458Graduation: 49.42% Southwest Tennessee Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $17,750Net price: $4,588 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $34,071Graduation: Not reported Strayer University-Tennessee Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $13,920Net price: $18,466 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $40,092Graduation: 0.00% Rhodes College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $54,892Net price: $25,060 Admissions: 49.68%SAT / ACT: 1,385 / 30 Salary: $66,651Graduation: 81.64% Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Memphis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $7,429 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,192Graduation: Not reported Christian Brothers University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $37,300Net price: $10,896 Admissions: 88.42%SAT / ACT: 1,069 / 22 Salary: $57,478Graduation: 55.99% Baptist Health Sciences University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $13,846Net price: $13,401 Admissions: 67.76%SAT / ACT: 1,050 / 22 Salary: $72,529Graduation: 53.75% Le Moyne-Owen College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $12,076Net price: $8,992 Admissions: 97.17%SAT / ACT: N/A / 15 Salary: $35,594Graduation: 24.70% William R Moore College of Technology Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,678Net price: $15,323 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $32,194Graduation: Not reported Concorde Career College-Memphis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $21,470 Admissions: 73.37%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,599Graduation: Not reported Remington College-Memphis Campus Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $20,047Net price: $25,499 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,349Graduation: Not reported The University of Tennessee Health Science Center Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $66,318Graduation: Not reported Empire Beauty School-E Memphis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $15,895 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $22,377Graduation: Not reported Paul Mitchell the School-Memphis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $20,861 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $25,306Graduation: Not reported Visible Music College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $22,000Net price: $26,181 Admissions: 28.68%SAT / ACT: 1,050 / 19 Salary: $35,933Graduation: 48.28% Vibe Barber College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $14,538 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Mid-South Christian College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $11,905Net price: $11,881 Admissions: 100.00%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: 75.00% Massage Institute of Memphis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $10,795 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Health-Tech Institute of Memphis Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Harding School of Theology Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $52,876Graduation: Not reported

Memphis University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Memphis?

The average reported tuition for Memphis, Tennessee schools is $20,177, and the average cost per year is $29,152 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Memphis acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Memphis universities that report admissions data is 74.81%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Memphis financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Memphis colleges with reported net price data is $15,560. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Memphis college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Baptist Health Sciences University has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $72,529. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby City Comparisons

Continue your research by comparing Memphis with geographically neighboring cities sorted by affordability, admissions selectivity, and salary outcomes.

💸 Cheaper Nearby Cities

★ More Selective Nearby

💰 Best Salary Outcomes Nearby