Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Richmond College Tuition 2026 - 13 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Richmond has 13 colleges and universities in this local directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, program signals and outcomes first, then verify current deadlines and requirements with each official college.

Richmond includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions from federal education records. Use this city page to compare local cost, admissions selectivity, aid and outcome signals before opening individual school profiles.

How to Compare Richmond Colleges Without Overpaying

Richmond schools can have high housing and transportation costs, so compare net price, official cost of attendance, commute distance and program outcome before judging affordability.

Virginia Higher Education Context for Richmond

Richmond represents 13 of the 163 higher education institutions tracked for Virginia. Compare Virginia tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Virginia Beach, Norfolk, Lynchburg before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Richmond tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Richmond by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records7
Cost per year5
Net price6
Acceptance rate3
SAT / ACT2 / 2
Salary / ROI11
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$18,982

7 schools covered

Average cost per year

$31,147

5 schools covered

Average net price

$20,206

6 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

86.02%

3 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,014

2 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

21

2 schools covered

Graduation rate

53.36%

2 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$48,984

11 schools covered

Quick Answer: What Are the Main College Cost Options in Richmond?

Richmond has 13 schools in this directory. Compare net price, tuition, acceptance rate and salary outcomes before choosing a school.

City keyword research map

Richmond Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Richmond School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Richmond school clusters. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 23227 3 schools
Average Net Price Not reported
ZIP 23229 2 schools
Average Net Price Not reported
Top School by Size Lotus Professional College
ZIP 23294 2 schools
Average Net Price $17,079
ZIP 23220 1 school
Average Net Price $19,580
Top School by Size Virginia Union University
ZIP 23225 1 school
Average Net Price $40,766
ZIP 23228 1 school
Average Net Price $4,553

Richmond Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Virginia Commonwealth University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $39,042Net price: $19,452 Admissions: 93.06%SAT / ACT: 1,168 / 25 Salary: $58,128Graduation: 65.38% J Sargeant Reynolds Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $11,139Net price: $4,553 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $39,529Graduation: Not reported Virginia Union University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $14,880Net price: $19,580 Admissions: 97.73%SAT / ACT: 860 / 16 Salary: $38,275Graduation: 41.33% Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $77,014Graduation: Not reported Fortis College-Richmond Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $14,986Net price: $19,803 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $32,754Graduation: Not reported Galen Health Institutes-Richmond Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $15,860Net price: $40,766 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $61,480Graduation: Not reported Lotus Professional College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: 67.26%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $56,618Graduation: Not reported Empire Beauty School-Richmond Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $17,079 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $23,921Graduation: Not reported Bon Secours St Mary's Hospital School of Medical Imaging Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $65,432Graduation: Not reported ECPI University-Richmond South Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,484Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $42,837Graduation: Not reported ECPI University-Richmond West Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,484Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $42,837Graduation: Not reported Union Presbyterian Seminary Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported

Richmond University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Richmond?

The average reported tuition for Richmond, Virginia schools is $18,982, and the average cost per year is $31,147 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Richmond acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Richmond universities that report admissions data is 86.02%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Richmond financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Richmond colleges with reported net price data is $20,206. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Richmond college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $77,014. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby City Comparisons

Continue your research by comparing Richmond with geographically neighboring cities sorted by affordability, admissions selectivity, and salary outcomes.

💸 Cheaper Nearby Cities

Roanoke $15,054
Vienna $17,890
Norfolk $18,259

★ More Selective Nearby

💰 Best Salary Outcomes Nearby

Vienna $57,283
Arlington $49,206