Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Roanoke College Tuition 2026 - 5 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Roanoke has 5 colleges and universities in this local directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, program signals and outcomes first, then verify current deadlines and requirements with each official college.

Roanoke includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions from federal education records. Use this city page to compare local cost, admissions selectivity, aid and outcome signals before opening individual school profiles.

How to Compare Roanoke Colleges Without Overpaying

Roanoke schools can have high housing and transportation costs, so compare net price, official cost of attendance, commute distance and program outcome before judging affordability.

Virginia Higher Education Context for Roanoke

Roanoke represents 5 of the 163 higher education institutions tracked for Virginia. Compare Virginia tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Virginia Beach, Richmond, Norfolk before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Roanoke tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Roanoke by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records4
Cost per year2
Net price3
Acceptance rate1
SAT / ACT1 / 0
Salary / ROI5
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$21,966

4 schools covered

Average cost per year

$34,687

2 schools covered

Average net price

$15,054

3 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

70.86%

1 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,256

1 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

Not available

0 schools covered

Graduation rate

69.68%

1 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$40,479

5 schools covered

Quick Answer: What Are the Main College Cost Options in Roanoke?

Roanoke has 5 schools in this directory. Compare net price, tuition, acceptance rate and salary outcomes before choosing a school.

City keyword research map

Roanoke Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Roanoke School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Roanoke school clusters. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 24015 2 schools
Average Net Price $11,449
ZIP 24012 1 school
Average Net Price Not reported
Top School by Size ECPI University - Roanoke
ZIP 24018 1 school
Average Net Price Not reported
ZIP 24020 1 school
Average Net Price $22,263
Top School by Size Hollins University

Roanoke Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Roanoke University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Roanoke?

The average reported tuition for Roanoke, Virginia schools is $21,966, and the average cost per year is $34,687 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Roanoke acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Roanoke universities that report admissions data is 70.86%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Roanoke financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Roanoke colleges with reported net price data is $15,054. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Roanoke college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Galen Health Institutes-Roanoke has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $61,480. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby City Comparisons

Continue your research by comparing Roanoke with geographically neighboring cities sorted by affordability, admissions selectivity, and salary outcomes.

💸 Cheaper Nearby Cities

Vienna $17,890
Norfolk $18,259

★ More Selective Nearby

💰 Best Salary Outcomes Nearby

Vienna $57,283
Arlington $49,206
Richmond $48,984