Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Keyser, West Virginia

Potomac State College of West Virginia University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Potomac State College of West Virginia University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$12,624

Average net price after aid

$7,403

Total attendance cost

$15,593

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Potomac State College of West Virginia University Expensive?

Potomac State College of West Virginia University reports tuition of $12,624 (out-of-state) / $5,040 (in-state) and an average net price of $7,403. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University is a public in Keyser, WV. The total estimated cost of attendance is $15,593, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $55,939.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Potomac State College of West Virginia University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Potomac State College of West Virginia University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Potomac State College of West Virginia University fit your shortlist?

Potomac State College of West Virginia University is a public in Keyser, WV. Its reported average net price is $7,403, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $12,624. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Keyser with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 25.98% completion rate and $55,939 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared West Virginia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Potomac State College of West Virginia University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$12,624

Net price

$7,403

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

25.98%

Salary after graduation

$55,939

ROI payback

0.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

Potomac State College of West Virginia University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

952

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

17:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

60.16%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Branch or not reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 101 Fort Ave, Keyser, WV 26726

Admissions

Is Potomac State College of West Virginia University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Potomac State College of West Virginia University in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$12,624

Room and board

$11,900

Books and supplies

$950

Other expenses

$3,170

Net price

$7,403

4-year net price

$29,612

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $5,309 $10,284 $442/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $5,317 $10,276 $443/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $8,738 $6,855 $728/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $10,946 $4,647 $912/mo
Over $110,000 $12,317 $3,276 $1,026/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Potomac State College of West Virginia University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

39.43%

Federal loan rate

32.65%

Students with any loan

87.36%

Median completer debt

$22,500

Median monthly payment

$239

Loan principal

$15,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 10,001
3-year repayment count 10,610
5-year repayment count 10,127
7-year repayment count 7,823
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

25.98%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

28.69%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$55,939

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $45,181
10-year median earnings $55,939
10-year mean earnings $52,700
Simple ROI payback 0.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 82.77%
82.77%
Hispanic 2.84%
2.84%
Asian 0.42%
0.42%
Black 5.15%
5.15%
Two or more races 5.78%
5.78%
Nonresident alien 1.16%
1.16%

Gender and economic profile

Men 42.96%
42.96%
Women 57.04%
57.04%

First-generation share

30.39%

Low-income share

28.07%

Average family income

$9,953

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 52.51%
52.51%
Business and marketing 18.15%
18.15%
Education 10.04%
10.04%
Agriculture 5.79%
5.79%
Homeland security and law enforcement 5.79%
5.79%
Computer and information sciences 3.09%
3.09%
Natural resources 1.93%
1.93%
Engineering technologies 1.54%
1.54%
Engineering 0.77%
0.77%
Science Technology 0.39%
0.39%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 112 $20,472
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 53 $32,668
Education, General Associate's Degree 24 $25,062
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 22 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 21 $41,627
Agriculture, General Associate's Degree 20 Not reported
Information Science/Studies Associate's Degree 16 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Associate's Degree 16 Not reported
Agricultural Business and Management Associate's Degree 14 Not reported
Forestry Associate's Degree 12 Not reported
Engineering, General Associate's Degree 12 Not reported
Journalism Associate's Degree 2 Not reported
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other Associate's Degree 1 Not reported
Hospitality Administration/Management Associate's Degree 1 Not reported
Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences, Other Associate's Degree 0 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 0 $29,769
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 0 $61,227
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 0 $45,204

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$61,227

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$45,204

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$41,627

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

$32,668

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$29,769

Education, General

Associate's Degree

$25,062

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$20,472

Published tuition and cost components

Potomac State College of West Virginia University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $12,624
In-state tuition $5,040
Out-of-state tuition $12,624
Cost per year $15,593
Average net price $7,403
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $62,372
Estimated 4-year net price $29,612

Potomac State College of West Virginia University In-State Tuition

Potomac State College of West Virginia University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,040. Potomac State College of West Virginia University is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Out-of-State Tuition

Potomac State College of West Virginia University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $12,624. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish West Virginia Residency for Potomac State College of West Virginia University?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $7,584 per year, or $30,336 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$20,160

4-year out-of-state tuition

$50,496

4-year premium

$30,336

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Potomac State College of West Virginia University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $15,593, while the average net price after aid is $7,403.

Cost per year

$15,593

4-year attendance estimate

$62,372

4-year net price estimate

$29,612

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Potomac State College of West Virginia University in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Potomac State College of West Virginia University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Potomac State College of West Virginia University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Potomac State College of West Virginia University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Potomac State College of West Virginia University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Potomac State College of West Virginia University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Potomac State College of West Virginia University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Potomac State College of West Virginia University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Financial Aid

Potomac State College of West Virginia University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 39.43% and federal loan rate is 32.65%.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Potomac State College of West Virginia University.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Net Price by Family Income

Potomac State College of West Virginia University net price is $7,403 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Rankings 2026

Potomac State College of West Virginia University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 25.98%
Salary after graduation $55,939
10-year median earnings $55,939
State average net price $10,497
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.5 years simple payback

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Potomac State College of West Virginia University has 18 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

112 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

53 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Associate's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

22 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

21 reported awards

Program

Agriculture, General

Associate's Degree

20 reported awards

Program

Information Science/Studies

Associate's Degree

16 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

16 reported awards

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $61,227

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $45,204

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $41,627

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $32,668

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $29,769

Education, General

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $25,062

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $20,472

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Graduation Rate

Potomac State College of West Virginia University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 25.98%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Salary After Graduation

Potomac State College of West Virginia University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $55,939 for 10-year median earnings.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Potomac State College of West Virginia University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$5,040

Out-of-state tuition

$12,624

Average net price

$7,403

Attendance cost

$15,593

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Potomac State College of West Virginia University.

Tuition

Per semester: $6,312

Annual: $12,624

Room and board

Per semester: $5,950

Annual: $11,900

Books and supplies

Per semester: $475

Annual: $950

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,585

Annual: $3,170

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,797

Annual: $15,593

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$50,496

Four-year attendance estimate

$62,372

Four-year average net price

$29,612

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Potomac State College of West Virginia University is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $5,040 and out-of-state tuition is $12,624. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Potomac State College of West Virginia University as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,900

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$9,700

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$950

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,170

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$15,593

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Potomac State College of West Virginia University pays approximately $7,403 per year after grants and aid. This is below the West Virginia average of $10,497 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$5,040

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$12,624

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$15,593

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$7,403

State avg: $10,497. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

39.43%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

32.65%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Potomac State College of West Virginia University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$12,624

Room and board

$11,900

Books and supplies

$950

Other expenses

$3,170

Sticker price

$15,593

Average net price

$7,403

Average aid coverage

53%

$8,190 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Potomac State College of West Virginia University pays approximately $7,403 per year after grants and aid. This is below the West Virginia average of $10,497 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Potomac State College of West Virginia University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to West Virginia and national averages.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University net price

$7,403

West Virginia average

$10,497

National average

$17,506

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $12,624 and average net price at $7,403. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$12,624

Current net price

$7,403

Current out-of-state tuition $12,624
Current average net price $7,403

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

25.98%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$55,939

Undergraduates

952

10-Year Median Earnings - Potomac State College of West Virginia University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Potomac State College of West Virginia University?

Undergraduates

952

Completion rate

25.98%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

39.43%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

32.65%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 39.43% of Potomac State College of West Virginia University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 32.65% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

39.43%

Federal loan rate

32.65%

Students with any loan

87.36%

Average net price

$7,403

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Potomac State College of West Virginia University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Potomac State College of West Virginia University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,500

Median completer debt

$22,500

Median monthly payment

$239

Federal loan rate

32.65%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Potomac State College of West Virginia University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Potomac State College of West Virginia University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Potomac State College of West Virginia University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Potomac State College of West Virginia University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$8,522,802

Endowment per undergraduate

$8,953

Faculty salary field

$7,151

Tuition revenue per FTE

$4,092

Instructional spend per FTE

$3,664

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Potomac State College of West Virginia University lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Potomac State College of West Virginia University is listed at 101 Fort Ave, Keyser, WV 26726. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

101 Fort Ave
Keyser, WV 26726

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Potomac State College of West Virginia University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Potomac State College of West Virginia University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$12,624
Net price
$7,403
10-yr earnings
$55,939
West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$69,666
Wheeling University
Accept. rate
75.18%
Tuition
$29,475
Net price
$19,040
10-yr earnings
$57,949
West Virginia University
Accept. rate
86.26%
Tuition
$27,360
Net price
$12,997
10-yr earnings
$55,939
West Virginia University Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
61.00%
Tuition
$20,120
Net price
$9,957
10-yr earnings
$55,939

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Potomac State College of West Virginia University tuition?

Potomac State College of West Virginia University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $12,624. In-state tuition is $5,040. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Potomac State College of West Virginia University's average net price?

Potomac State College of West Virginia University's average net price per College Scorecard is $7,403. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Potomac State College of West Virginia University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Potomac State College of West Virginia University.

Why is Potomac State College of West Virginia University's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Potomac State College of West Virginia University in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Potomac State College of West Virginia University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $55,939 for Potomac State College of West Virginia University.

Is Potomac State College of West Virginia University accredited?

Potomac State College of West Virginia University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Potomac State College of West Virginia University?

Per College Scorecard, 952 undergraduate students at Potomac State College of West Virginia University.

What percentage of Potomac State College of West Virginia University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Potomac State College of West Virginia University per College Scorecard is 39.43%.

What is the federal loan rate at Potomac State College of West Virginia University?

The federal loan rate for Potomac State College of West Virginia University per College Scorecard is 32.65%.

Where should I verify Potomac State College of West Virginia University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Potomac State College of West Virginia University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Potomac State College of West Virginia University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Potomac State College of West Virginia University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Potomac State College of West Virginia University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Potomac State College of West Virginia University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Potomac State College of West Virginia University offer?

Potomac State College of West Virginia University has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Education, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Potomac State College of West Virginia University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.