Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Madison, Wisconsin

Edgewood College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Edgewood College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$34,850

Average net price after aid

$25,634

Total attendance cost

$48,450

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Edgewood College Expensive?

Edgewood College reports tuition of $34,850 (out-of-state) / $34,850 (in-state) and an average net price of $25,634. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Edgewood College is a private nonprofit in Madison, WI. The total estimated cost of attendance is $48,450, the acceptance rate is 94.52%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $59,728.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Edgewood College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Edgewood College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Edgewood College fit your shortlist?

Edgewood College is a private nonprofit in Madison, WI. Its reported average net price is $25,634, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $34,850. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Madison with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 67.38% completion rate and $59,728 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Wisconsin schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Edgewood College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$34,850

Net price

$25,634

Acceptance rate

94.52%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

67.38%

Salary after graduation

$59,728

ROI payback

1.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Edgewood College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,104

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

787

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

13:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

74.90%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1000 Edgewood College Drive, Madison, WI 53711-1997

Admissions

Is Edgewood College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 94.52%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

94.52%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$34,850

Room and board

$12,590

Books and supplies

$800

Other expenses

$2,912

Net price

$25,634

4-year net price

$102,536

Edgewood College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $20,926 $27,524 $1,744/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $21,345 $27,105 $1,779/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $20,806 $27,644 $1,734/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $26,982 $21,468 $2,249/mo
Over $110,000 $29,049 $19,401 $2,421/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Edgewood College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

23.44%

Federal loan rate

57.38%

Students with any loan

92.84%

Median completer debt

$24,424

Median monthly payment

$259

Loan principal

$19,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,002
3-year repayment count 1,045
5-year repayment count 988
7-year repayment count 931
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

46.59%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

67.38%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

25.81%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$59,728

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $53,843
10-year median earnings $59,728
10-year mean earnings $47,600
Simple ROI payback 1.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 76.72%
76.72%
Hispanic 10.14%
10.14%
Asian 2.36%
2.36%
Black 4.08%
4.08%
Two or more races 3.35%
3.35%
Nonresident alien 1.00%
1.00%

Gender and economic profile

Men 31.88%
31.88%
Women 68.12%
68.12%

First-generation share

28.10%

Low-income share

25.73%

Average family income

$754

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 38.03%
38.03%
Business and marketing 14.43%
14.43%
Biological sciences 9.18%
9.18%
Education 8.85%
8.85%
Visual and performing arts 6.56%
6.56%
Psychology 5.57%
5.57%
Communication and journalism 4.26%
4.26%
Social sciences 3.61%
3.61%
Homeland security and law enforcement 2.62%
2.62%
Computer and information sciences 2.30%
2.30%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 114 $67,175
Education, General Master's Degree 58 $49,398
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 43 $39,627
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 35 $74,770
Educational Administration and Supervision Doctoral Degree 30 $86,551
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 28 $30,660
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 26 $24,583
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 25 $27,940
Human Resources Management and Services Bachelor's Degree 25 Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 22 $41,447
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 21 $40,131
Education, Other Bachelor's Degree 18 $39,133
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 10 $91,908
Human Resources Management and Services Master's Degree 10 Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$91,908

Educational Administration and Supervision

Doctoral Degree

$86,551

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$74,770

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$67,175

Education, General

Master's Degree

$49,398

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

$41,447

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$40,131

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$39,627

Education, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$39,133

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$30,660

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$27,940

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$24,583

Published tuition and cost components

Edgewood College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $34,850
In-state tuition $34,850
Out-of-state tuition $34,850
Cost per year $48,450
Average net price $25,634
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $193,800
Estimated 4-year net price $102,536

Edgewood College In-State Tuition

Edgewood College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $34,850. Edgewood College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Edgewood College Out-of-State Tuition

Edgewood College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $34,850. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Edgewood College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Edgewood College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $48,450, while the average net price after aid is $25,634.

Cost per year

$48,450

4-year attendance estimate

$193,800

4-year net price estimate

$102,536

Edgewood College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 94.52%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 94.52%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Edgewood College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Edgewood College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Edgewood College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Edgewood College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Edgewood College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Edgewood College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Edgewood College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 94.52%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Edgewood College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Edgewood College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Edgewood College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Edgewood College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Edgewood College Financial Aid

Edgewood College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 23.44% and federal loan rate is 57.38%.

Edgewood College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Edgewood College.

Edgewood College Net Price by Family Income

Edgewood College net price is $25,634 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Edgewood College Rankings 2026

Edgewood College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 67.38%
Salary after graduation $59,728
10-year median earnings $59,728
State average net price $17,077
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.7 years simple payback

Edgewood College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Edgewood College has 70 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

114 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Master's Degree

58 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

43 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

35 reported awards

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Doctoral Degree

30 reported awards

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

28 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

26 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

25 reported awards

Edgewood College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $91,908

Educational Administration and Supervision

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $86,551

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $74,770

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $73,814

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $67,175

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $61,430

Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $52,250

Education, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $49,398

Edgewood College Graduation Rate

Edgewood College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 67.38%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Edgewood College Salary After Graduation

Edgewood College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $59,728 for 10-year median earnings.

Edgewood College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Edgewood College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Edgewood College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$34,850

Out-of-state tuition

$34,850

Average net price

$25,634

Attendance cost

$48,450

Edgewood College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Edgewood College.

Tuition

Per semester: $17,425

Annual: $34,850

Room and board

Per semester: $6,295

Annual: $12,590

Books and supplies

Per semester: $400

Annual: $800

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,456

Annual: $2,912

Attendance cost

Per semester: $24,225

Annual: $48,450

Edgewood College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$139,400

Four-year attendance estimate

$193,800

Four-year average net price

$102,536

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Edgewood College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $34,850 and out-of-state tuition is $34,850. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Edgewood College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Edgewood College reports $34,850 for out-of-state tuition and $34,850 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,590

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,800

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$800

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,912

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$48,450

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Edgewood College pays approximately $25,634 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Wisconsin average of $17,077 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

94.52%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Edgewood College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 94.52%. This means approximately 945 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,104 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

94.52%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$34,850

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$34,850

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$48,450

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$25,634

State avg: $17,077. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

23.44%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

57.38%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Edgewood College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$34,850

Room and board

$12,590

Books and supplies

$800

Other expenses

$2,912

Sticker price

$48,450

Average net price

$25,634

Average aid coverage

47%

$22,816 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Edgewood College pays approximately $25,634 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Wisconsin average of $17,077 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Edgewood College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Wisconsin and national averages.

Edgewood College net price

$25,634

Wisconsin average

$17,077

National average

$17,506

Edgewood College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $34,850 and average net price at $25,634. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$34,850

Current net price

$25,634

Current out-of-state tuition $34,850
Current average net price $25,634

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

67.38%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$59,728

Undergraduates

1,104

10-Year Median Earnings - Edgewood College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Edgewood College graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Edgewood College?

Undergraduates

1,104

Completion rate

67.38%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

23.44%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

57.38%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 23.44% of Edgewood College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 57.38% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

23.44%

Federal loan rate

57.38%

Students with any loan

92.84%

Average net price

$25,634

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Edgewood College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Edgewood College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,000

Median completer debt

$24,424

Median monthly payment

$259

Federal loan rate

57.38%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Edgewood College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Edgewood College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Edgewood College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Edgewood College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Edgewood College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$65,527,533

Endowment per undergraduate

$59,355

Faculty salary field

$6,990

Tuition revenue per FTE

$18,954

Instructional spend per FTE

$9,908

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Edgewood College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Edgewood College is listed at 1000 Edgewood College Drive, Madison, WI 53711-1997. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1000 Edgewood College Drive
Madison, WI 53711-1997

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Edgewood College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Edgewood College
Accept. rate
94.52%
Tuition
$34,850
Net price
$25,634
10-yr earnings
$59,728
Milwaukee School of Engineering
Accept. rate
60.39%
Tuition
$48,421
Net price
$24,021
10-yr earnings
$89,070
Marquette University
Accept. rate
87.44%
Tuition
$48,700
Net price
$29,237
10-yr earnings
$78,257
Bellin College
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$28,211
Net price
$27,313
10-yr earnings
$76,222
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Accept. rate
43.35%
Tuition
$40,603
Net price
$16,928
10-yr earnings
$73,792

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Edgewood College tuition?

Edgewood College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $34,850. In-state tuition is $34,850. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Edgewood College's average net price?

Edgewood College's average net price per College Scorecard is $25,634. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Edgewood College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Edgewood College.

What is Edgewood College's acceptance rate?

Edgewood College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 94.52%.

What does Edgewood College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $20,926 for Edgewood College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Edgewood College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $59,728 for Edgewood College.

Is Edgewood College accredited?

Edgewood College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Edgewood College?

Per College Scorecard, 1,104 undergraduate students at Edgewood College.

What percentage of Edgewood College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Edgewood College per College Scorecard is 23.44%.

What is the federal loan rate at Edgewood College?

The federal loan rate for Edgewood College per College Scorecard is 57.38%.

Where should I verify Edgewood College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Edgewood College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Edgewood College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Edgewood College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Edgewood College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Edgewood College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Edgewood College offer?

Edgewood College has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Education, General, Business/Commerce, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Edgewood College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.