Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Plymouth, Wisconsin

Lakeland University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Lakeland University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$32,286

Average net price after aid

$22,092

Total attendance cost

$45,751

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Lakeland University Expensive?

Lakeland University reports tuition of $32,286 (out-of-state) / $32,286 (in-state) and an average net price of $22,092. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Lakeland University is a private nonprofit in Plymouth, WI. The total estimated cost of attendance is $45,751, the acceptance rate is 91.09%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $55,961.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Lakeland University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Lakeland University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Lakeland University fit your shortlist?

Lakeland University is a private nonprofit in Plymouth, WI. Its reported average net price is $22,092, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $32,286. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Plymouth with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 55.75% completion rate and $55,961 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Wisconsin schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Lakeland University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$32,286

Net price

$22,092

Acceptance rate

91.09%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

55.75%

Salary after graduation

$55,961

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Lakeland University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,230

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

468

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

13:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

66.52%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address W3718 South Drive, Plymouth, WI 53073

Admissions

Is Lakeland University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 91.09%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

91.09%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$32,286

Room and board

$11,872

Books and supplies

$1,100

Other expenses

$4,344

Net price

$22,092

4-year net price

$88,368

Lakeland University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $17,150 $28,601 $1,429/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $21,083 $24,668 $1,757/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $14,130 $31,621 $1,178/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $24,082 $21,669 $2,007/mo
Over $110,000 $27,389 $18,362 $2,282/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Lakeland University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

28.98%

Federal loan rate

55.01%

Students with any loan

91.62%

Median completer debt

$25,000

Median monthly payment

$265

Loan principal

$19,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,274
3-year repayment count 1,328
5-year repayment count 1,309
7-year repayment count 1,013
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

50.00%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

55.75%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$55,961

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $49,546
10-year median earnings $55,961
10-year mean earnings $45,100
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 63.58%
63.58%
Hispanic 8.13%
8.13%
Asian 3.58%
3.58%
Black 10.41%
10.41%
Two or more races 2.93%
2.93%
Nonresident alien 0.57%
0.57%

Gender and economic profile

Men 43.74%
43.74%
Women 56.26%
56.26%

First-generation share

43.64%

Low-income share

36.58%

Average family income

$1,110

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 60.32%
60.32%
Computer and information sciences 11.26%
11.26%
Psychology 8.58%
8.58%
Parks, recreation and fitness 5.09%
5.09%
Education 2.95%
2.95%
Social sciences 2.14%
2.14%
Visual and performing arts 1.88%
1.88%
Health professions 1.61%
1.61%
Communication and journalism 1.61%
1.61%
Biological sciences 1.07%
1.07%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 207 $47,527
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 156 $66,510
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 107 $48,541
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 52 $59,121
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 40 $41,345
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 39 $41,440
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 36 $29,481
Student Counseling and Personnel Services Master's Degree 26 $42,309
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 19 $41,427
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 17 $41,136
Criminology Bachelor's Degree 16 $34,160
Management Information Systems and Services Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 12 $42,689
Hospitality Administration/Management Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 6 Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 4 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$66,510

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$59,121

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$48,541

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$47,527

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$42,689

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

$42,309

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$41,440

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$41,427

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

$41,345

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$41,136

Criminology

Bachelor's Degree

$34,160

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$29,481

Published tuition and cost components

Lakeland University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $32,286
In-state tuition $32,286
Out-of-state tuition $32,286
Cost per year $45,751
Average net price $22,092
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $183,004
Estimated 4-year net price $88,368

Lakeland University In-State Tuition

Lakeland University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $32,286. Lakeland University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Lakeland University Out-of-State Tuition

Lakeland University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $32,286. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Lakeland University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Lakeland University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $45,751, while the average net price after aid is $22,092.

Cost per year

$45,751

4-year attendance estimate

$183,004

4-year net price estimate

$88,368

Lakeland University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 91.09%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 91.09%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Lakeland University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Lakeland University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Lakeland University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Lakeland University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Lakeland University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Lakeland University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Lakeland University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 91.09%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Lakeland University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Lakeland University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Lakeland University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Lakeland University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Lakeland University Financial Aid

Lakeland University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 28.98% and federal loan rate is 55.01%.

Lakeland University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Lakeland University.

Lakeland University Net Price by Family Income

Lakeland University net price is $22,092 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Lakeland University Rankings 2026

Lakeland University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 55.75%
Salary after graduation $55,961
10-year median earnings $55,961
State average net price $17,077
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Lakeland University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Lakeland University has 41 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

207 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

156 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

107 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

52 reported awards

Program

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

40 reported awards

Program

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

39 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

26 reported awards

Lakeland University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $66,510

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $59,121

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $48,541

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $47,527

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $42,689

Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $42,309

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $41,440

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $41,427

Lakeland University Graduation Rate

Lakeland University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 55.75%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Lakeland University Salary After Graduation

Lakeland University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $55,961 for 10-year median earnings.

Lakeland University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Lakeland University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Lakeland University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$32,286

Out-of-state tuition

$32,286

Average net price

$22,092

Attendance cost

$45,751

Lakeland University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Lakeland University.

Tuition

Per semester: $16,143

Annual: $32,286

Room and board

Per semester: $5,936

Annual: $11,872

Books and supplies

Per semester: $550

Annual: $1,100

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,172

Annual: $4,344

Attendance cost

Per semester: $22,876

Annual: $45,751

Lakeland University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$129,144

Four-year attendance estimate

$183,004

Four-year average net price

$88,368

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Lakeland University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $32,286 and out-of-state tuition is $32,286. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Lakeland University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Lakeland University reports $32,286 for out-of-state tuition and $32,286 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,872

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,838

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,100

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,344

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$45,751

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Lakeland University pays approximately $22,092 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Wisconsin average of $17,077 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

91.09%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Lakeland University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 91.09%. This means approximately 911 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,230 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

91.09%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$32,286

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$32,286

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$45,751

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$22,092

State avg: $17,077. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

28.98%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

55.01%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Lakeland University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$32,286

Room and board

$11,872

Books and supplies

$1,100

Other expenses

$4,344

Sticker price

$45,751

Average net price

$22,092

Average aid coverage

52%

$23,659 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Lakeland University pays approximately $22,092 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Wisconsin average of $17,077 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Lakeland University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Wisconsin and national averages.

Lakeland University net price

$22,092

Wisconsin average

$17,077

National average

$17,506

Lakeland University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $32,286 and average net price at $22,092. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$32,286

Current net price

$22,092

Current out-of-state tuition $32,286
Current average net price $22,092

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

55.75%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$55,961

Undergraduates

1,230

10-Year Median Earnings - Lakeland University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Lakeland University graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Lakeland University?

Undergraduates

1,230

Completion rate

55.75%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

28.98%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

55.01%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 28.98% of Lakeland University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 55.01% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

28.98%

Federal loan rate

55.01%

Students with any loan

91.62%

Average net price

$22,092

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Lakeland University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Lakeland University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,500

Median completer debt

$25,000

Median monthly payment

$265

Federal loan rate

55.01%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Lakeland University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Lakeland University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Lakeland University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Lakeland University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Lakeland University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$19,847,162

Endowment per undergraduate

$16,136

Faculty salary field

$7,642

Tuition revenue per FTE

$14,677

Instructional spend per FTE

$8,804

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Lakeland University lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Lakeland University is listed at W3718 South Drive, Plymouth, WI 53073. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

W3718 South Drive
Plymouth, WI 53073

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Lakeland University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Lakeland University
Accept. rate
91.09%
Tuition
$32,286
Net price
$22,092
10-yr earnings
$55,961
Milwaukee School of Engineering
Accept. rate
60.39%
Tuition
$48,421
Net price
$24,021
10-yr earnings
$89,070
Marquette University
Accept. rate
87.44%
Tuition
$48,700
Net price
$29,237
10-yr earnings
$78,257
Bellin College
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$28,211
Net price
$27,313
10-yr earnings
$76,222
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Accept. rate
43.35%
Tuition
$40,603
Net price
$16,928
10-yr earnings
$73,792

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Lakeland University tuition?

Lakeland University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $32,286. In-state tuition is $32,286. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Lakeland University's average net price?

Lakeland University's average net price per College Scorecard is $22,092. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Lakeland University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Lakeland University.

What is Lakeland University's acceptance rate?

Lakeland University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 91.09%.

What does Lakeland University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $17,150 for Lakeland University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Lakeland University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $55,961 for Lakeland University.

Is Lakeland University accredited?

Lakeland University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Lakeland University?

Per College Scorecard, 1,230 undergraduate students at Lakeland University.

What percentage of Lakeland University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Lakeland University per College Scorecard is 28.98%.

What is the federal loan rate at Lakeland University?

The federal loan rate for Lakeland University per College Scorecard is 55.01%.

Where should I verify Lakeland University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Lakeland University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Lakeland University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Lakeland University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Lakeland University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Lakeland University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Lakeland University offer?

Lakeland University has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Accounting and Related Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Lakeland University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.