Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Cheyenne, Wyoming

Laramie County Community College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Laramie County Community College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$10,913

Average net price after aid

$7,143

Total attendance cost

$12,722

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Laramie County Community College Expensive?

Laramie County Community College reports tuition of $10,913 (out-of-state) / $4,613 (in-state) and an average net price of $7,143. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Laramie County Community College is a public in Cheyenne, WY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $12,722, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $44,783.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Laramie County Community College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Laramie County Community College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Laramie County Community College fit your shortlist?

Laramie County Community College is a public in Cheyenne, WY. Its reported average net price is $7,143, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $10,913. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Cheyenne with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 31.31% completion rate and $44,783 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Wyoming schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Laramie County Community College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$10,913

Net price

$7,143

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

31.31%

Salary after graduation

$44,783

ROI payback

0.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Laramie County Community College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,563

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

15:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1400 E College Dr, Cheyenne, WY 82007-3299

Admissions

Is Laramie County Community College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Laramie County Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$10,913

Room and board

$9,372

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$2,300

Net price

$7,143

4-year net price

$28,572

Laramie County Community College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $5,489 $7,233 $457/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $6,069 $6,653 $506/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $7,839 $4,883 $653/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $10,314 $2,408 $860/mo
Over $110,000 $10,347 $2,375 $862/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Laramie County Community College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

23.61%

Federal loan rate

18.04%

Students with any loan

62.56%

Median completer debt

$11,000

Median monthly payment

$117

Loan principal

$7,015

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,174
3-year repayment count 1,231
5-year repayment count 1,043
7-year repayment count 856
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

31.31%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

24.10%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$44,783

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $38,656
10-year median earnings $44,783
10-year mean earnings $39,300
Simple ROI payback 0.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 62.00%
62.00%
Hispanic 19.70%
19.70%
Asian 1.21%
1.21%
Black 2.42%
2.42%
Two or more races 4.92%
4.92%
Nonresident alien 0.98%
0.98%

Gender and economic profile

Men 32.93%
32.93%
Women 67.07%
67.07%

First-generation share

38.28%

Low-income share

47.85%

Average family income

$1,584

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 32.91%
32.91%
Mechanic Repair Technology 11.10%
11.10%
Business and marketing 9.82%
9.82%
Precision Production 8.55%
8.55%
Education 5.74%
5.74%
Liberal arts and humanities 4.85%
4.85%
Psychology 4.85%
4.85%
Agriculture 4.72%
4.72%
Computer and information sciences 3.06%
3.06%
Homeland security and law enforcement 3.06%
3.06%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 72 $62,619
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 55 $31,830
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 51 $67,198
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 49 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Associate's Degree 45 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 41 $34,786
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 37 $34,628
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 35 $54,747
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 30 $34,871
Psychology, General Associate's Degree 27 $24,947
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Associate's Degree 25 $31,908
Accounting and Related Services Associate's Degree 25 $43,744
Social Sciences, General Associate's Degree 23 Not reported
Education, General Associate's Degree 20 $32,307
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 20 Not reported
Computer Programming Associate's Degree 15 Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Associate's Degree 15 $65,953
Social Work Associate's Degree 14 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$67,198

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

$65,953

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$62,619

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$54,747

Accounting and Related Services

Associate's Degree

$43,744

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

$34,871

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

$34,786

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$34,628

Education, General

Associate's Degree

$32,307

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General

Associate's Degree

$31,908

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$31,830

Psychology, General

Associate's Degree

$24,947

Published tuition and cost components

Laramie County Community College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $10,913
In-state tuition $4,613
Out-of-state tuition $10,913
Cost per year $12,722
Average net price $7,143
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $50,888
Estimated 4-year net price $28,572

Laramie County Community College In-State Tuition

Laramie County Community College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,613. Laramie County Community College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Laramie County Community College Out-of-State Tuition

Laramie County Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,913. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Wyoming Residency for Laramie County Community College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $6,300 per year, or $25,200 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$18,452

4-year out-of-state tuition

$43,652

4-year premium

$25,200

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Laramie County Community College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Laramie County Community College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $12,722, while the average net price after aid is $7,143.

Cost per year

$12,722

4-year attendance estimate

$50,888

4-year net price estimate

$28,572

Laramie County Community College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Laramie County Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Laramie County Community College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Laramie County Community College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Laramie County Community College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Laramie County Community College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Laramie County Community College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Laramie County Community College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Laramie County Community College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Laramie County Community College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Laramie County Community College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Laramie County Community College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Laramie County Community College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Laramie County Community College Financial Aid

Laramie County Community College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 23.61% and federal loan rate is 18.04%.

Laramie County Community College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Laramie County Community College.

Laramie County Community College Net Price by Family Income

Laramie County Community College net price is $7,143 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Laramie County Community College Rankings 2026

Laramie County Community College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 31.31%
Salary after graduation $44,783
10-year median earnings $44,783
State average net price $12,619
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.6 years simple payback

Laramie County Community College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Laramie County Community College has 103 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

72 reported awards

Program

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

55 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

51 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

49 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Associate's Degree

45 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

41 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

37 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

35 reported awards

Laramie County Community College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $67,198

Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $67,068

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $66,819

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $65,953

Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $64,226

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $62,619

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $54,747

Physical Science Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $52,165

Laramie County Community College Graduation Rate

Laramie County Community College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 31.31%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Laramie County Community College Salary After Graduation

Laramie County Community College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $44,783 for 10-year median earnings.

Laramie County Community College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Laramie County Community College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Laramie County Community College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$4,613

Out-of-state tuition

$10,913

Average net price

$7,143

Attendance cost

$12,722

Laramie County Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Laramie County Community College.

Tuition

Per semester: $5,457

Annual: $10,913

Room and board

Per semester: $4,686

Annual: $9,372

Books and supplies

Per semester: $600

Annual: $1,200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,150

Annual: $2,300

Attendance cost

Per semester: $6,361

Annual: $12,722

Laramie County Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$43,652

Four-year attendance estimate

$50,888

Four-year average net price

$28,572

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Laramie County Community College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $4,613 and out-of-state tuition is $10,913. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Laramie County Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$9,372

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$7,900

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,300

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$12,722

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Laramie County Community College pays approximately $7,143 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Wyoming average of $12,619 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$4,613

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$10,913

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$12,722

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$7,143

State avg: $12,619. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

23.61%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

18.04%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Laramie County Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$10,913

Room and board

$9,372

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$2,300

Sticker price

$12,722

Average net price

$7,143

Average aid coverage

44%

$5,579 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Laramie County Community College pays approximately $7,143 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Wyoming average of $12,619 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Laramie County Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Wyoming and national averages.

Laramie County Community College net price

$7,143

Wyoming average

$12,619

National average

$17,506

Laramie County Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $10,913 and average net price at $7,143. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$10,913

Current net price

$7,143

Current out-of-state tuition $10,913
Current average net price $7,143

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

31.31%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$44,783

Undergraduates

2,563

10-Year Median Earnings - Laramie County Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Laramie County Community College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Laramie County Community College?

Undergraduates

2,563

Completion rate

31.31%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

23.61%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

18.04%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 23.61% of Laramie County Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 18.04% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

23.61%

Federal loan rate

18.04%

Students with any loan

62.56%

Average net price

$7,143

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Laramie County Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Laramie County Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$7,015

Median completer debt

$11,000

Median monthly payment

$117

Federal loan rate

18.04%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Laramie County Community College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Laramie County Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Laramie County Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Laramie County Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Laramie County Community College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$34,397,058

Endowment per undergraduate

$13,421

Faculty salary field

$8,045

Tuition revenue per FTE

$4,571

Instructional spend per FTE

$12,479

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Laramie County Community College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Laramie County Community College is listed at 1400 E College Dr, Cheyenne, WY 82007-3299. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1400 E College Dr
Cheyenne, WY 82007-3299

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Laramie County Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Laramie County Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$10,913
Net price
$7,143
10-yr earnings
$44,783
University of Wyoming
Accept. rate
97.41%
Tuition
$22,718
Net price
$11,779
10-yr earnings
$56,880
WyoTech
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$42,574
10-yr earnings
$50,167
Western Wyoming Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$10,550
Net price
$8,420
10-yr earnings
$40,939
Casper College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$10,710
Net price
$8,759
10-yr earnings
$40,935

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Laramie County Community College tuition?

Laramie County Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,913. In-state tuition is $4,613. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Laramie County Community College's average net price?

Laramie County Community College's average net price per College Scorecard is $7,143. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Laramie County Community College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Laramie County Community College.

Why is Laramie County Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Laramie County Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Laramie County Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $44,783 for Laramie County Community College.

Is Laramie County Community College accredited?

Laramie County Community College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Laramie County Community College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,563 undergraduate students at Laramie County Community College.

What percentage of Laramie County Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Laramie County Community College per College Scorecard is 23.61%.

What is the federal loan rate at Laramie County Community College?

The federal loan rate for Laramie County Community College per College Scorecard is 18.04%.

Where should I verify Laramie County Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Laramie County Community College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Laramie County Community College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Laramie County Community College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Laramie County Community College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Laramie County Community College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Laramie County Community College offer?

Laramie County Community College has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies, Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Laramie County Community College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.