Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Mena, Arkansas

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$4,104

Average net price after aid

$4,914

Total attendance cost

$12,933

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Expensive?

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain reports tuition of $4,104 (out-of-state) / $3,528 (in-state) and an average net price of $4,914. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain is a public in Mena, AR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $12,933, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $30,037.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain fit your shortlist?

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain is a public in Mena, AR. Its reported average net price is $4,914, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $4,104. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Mena with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $30,037 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Arkansas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$4,104

Net price

$4,914

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$30,037

ROI payback

0.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

475

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

19:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1100 College Dr, Mena, AR 71953

Admissions

Is University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$4,104

Room and board

$9,230

Books and supplies

$960

Other expenses

$4,041

Net price

$4,914

4-year net price

$19,656

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $5,084 $7,849 $424/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $3,541 $9,392 $295/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $6,134 $6,799 $511/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

38.00%

Federal loan rate

11.49%

Students with any loan

Not available

Median completer debt

$6,500

Median monthly payment

$69

Loan principal

$4,875

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count Not available
3-year repayment count Not available
5-year repayment count Not available
7-year repayment count Not available
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$30,037

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $22,765
10-year median earnings $30,037
10-year mean earnings $24,100
Simple ROI payback 0.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 74.11%
74.11%
Hispanic 13.47%
13.47%
Asian 1.26%
1.26%
Black 1.47%
1.47%
Two or more races 1.89%
1.89%
Nonresident alien 4.21%
4.21%

Gender and economic profile

Men 39.37%
39.37%
Women 60.63%
60.63%

First-generation share

63.53%

Low-income share

69.55%

Average family income

$404

Pell students

Not available

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 44.24%
44.24%
Health professions 25.74%
25.74%
Personal Culinary 10.46%
10.46%
Precision Production 6.97%
6.97%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 5.90%
5.90%
Business and marketing 2.68%
2.68%
Engineering technologies 2.14%
2.14%
Education 1.34%
1.34%
Family and consumer sciences 0.54%
0.54%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 91 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 67 $18,028
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 54 Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 47 $26,896
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 32 $13,914
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 26 Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Associate's Degree 24 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 22 Not reported
Management Information Systems and Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 14 Not reported
Management Information Systems and Services Associate's Degree 12 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 10 Not reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 10 Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 8 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's Degree 8 Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 5 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 4 Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 3 Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 2 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$26,896

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$18,028

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$13,914

Published tuition and cost components

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $4,104
In-state tuition $3,528
Out-of-state tuition $4,104
Cost per year $12,933
Average net price $4,914
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $51,732
Estimated 4-year net price $19,656

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain In-State Tuition

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $3,528. University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Out-of-State Tuition

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,104. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Arkansas Residency for University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $576 per year, or $2,304 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$14,112

4-year out-of-state tuition

$16,416

4-year premium

$2,304

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $12,933, while the average net price after aid is $4,914.

Cost per year

$12,933

4-year attendance estimate

$51,732

4-year net price estimate

$19,656

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Financial Aid

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 38.00% and federal loan rate is 11.49%.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Net Price by Family Income

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain net price is $4,914 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Rankings 2026

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $30,037
10-year median earnings $30,037
State average net price $14,015
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.7 years simple payback

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain has 25 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

91 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

67 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

54 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

47 reported awards

Program

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

32 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

26 reported awards

Program

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Associate's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

22 reported awards

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $26,896

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $18,028

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $13,914

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Graduation Rate

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Salary After Graduation

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $30,037 for 10-year median earnings.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$3,528

Out-of-state tuition

$4,104

Average net price

$4,914

Attendance cost

$12,933

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain.

Tuition

Per semester: $2,052

Annual: $4,104

Room and board

Per semester: $4,615

Annual: $9,230

Books and supplies

Per semester: $480

Annual: $960

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,021

Annual: $4,041

Attendance cost

Per semester: $6,467

Annual: $12,933

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$16,416

Four-year attendance estimate

$51,732

Four-year average net price

$19,656

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $3,528 and out-of-state tuition is $4,104. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$9,230

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$6,966

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$960

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,041

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$12,933

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain pays approximately $4,914 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Arkansas average of $14,015 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$3,528

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$4,104

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$12,933

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$4,914

State avg: $14,015. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

38.00%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

11.49%

Share using federal loans.

What Does University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$4,104

Room and board

$9,230

Books and supplies

$960

Other expenses

$4,041

Sticker price

$12,933

Average net price

$4,914

Average aid coverage

62%

$8,019 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain pays approximately $4,914 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Arkansas average of $14,015 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Arkansas and national averages.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain net price

$4,914

Arkansas average

$14,015

National average

$17,506

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $4,104 and average net price at $4,914. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$4,104

Current net price

$4,914

Current out-of-state tuition $4,104
Current average net price $4,914

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$30,037

Undergraduates

475

10-Year Median Earnings - University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain?

Undergraduates

475

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

38.00%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

11.49%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 38.00% of University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 11.49% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

38.00%

Federal loan rate

11.49%

Students with any loan

Not available

Average net price

$4,914

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$4,875

Median completer debt

$6,500

Median monthly payment

$69

Federal loan rate

11.49%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$4,129,095

Endowment per undergraduate

$8,693

Faculty salary field

$4,261

Tuition revenue per FTE

$2,060

Instructional spend per FTE

$5,251

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain is listed at 1100 College Dr, Mena, AR 71953. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1100 College Dr
Mena, AR 71953

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$4,104
Net price
$4,914
10-yr earnings
$30,037
Jefferson Regional School of Nursing
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$73,975
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$73,827
University of Arkansas Grantham
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$8,280
Net price
$9,325
10-yr earnings
$63,496
Baptist Health College Little Rock
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$13,593
Net price
$34,755
10-yr earnings
$62,244

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain tuition?

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $4,104. In-state tuition is $3,528. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain's average net price?

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain's average net price per College Scorecard is $4,914. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain.

Why is University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $30,037 for University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain.

Is University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain accredited?

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain?

Per College Scorecard, 475 undergraduate students at University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain.

What percentage of University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain per College Scorecard is 38.00%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain?

The federal loan rate for University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain per College Scorecard is 11.49%.

Where should I verify University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain report?

SAT score data is not reported for University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain offer?

University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Precision Metal Working. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.