Quick Answer: Is Arkansas Tech University Expensive?
Arkansas Tech University reports tuition of $14,502 (out-of-state) / $8,508 (in-state) and an average net price of $12,171. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Arkansas Tech University is a public in Russellville, AR. The total estimated cost of attendance is $21,536, the acceptance rate is 96.29%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $41,766.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Arkansas Tech University’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Arkansas Tech University tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Arkansas Tech University fit your shortlist?
Arkansas Tech University is a public in Russellville, AR. Its reported average net price is $12,171, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $14,502. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Russellville with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 48.66% completion rate and $41,766 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Arkansas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Arkansas Tech University may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$14,502
Net price
$12,171
Acceptance rate
96.29%
SAT
1,050
ACT
17-24
Graduation rate
48.66%
Salary after graduation
$41,766
ROI payback
1.2 yrs
Reported snapshot
Arkansas Tech University at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
5,993
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
679
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
18:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
71.08%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Higher Learning Commission |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 305 West Q Street, Russellville, AR 72801 |
Admissions
Is Arkansas Tech University hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 96.29%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
96.29%
SAT overall
1,050
ACT range
17-24
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$14,502
Room and board
$9,852
Books and supplies
$1,240
Other expenses
$4,094
Net price
$12,171
4-year net price
$48,684
Arkansas Tech University Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $11,146 | $10,390 | $929/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $11,314 | $10,222 | $943/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $12,549 | $8,987 | $1,046/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $15,398 | $6,138 | $1,283/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $14,637 | $6,899 | $1,220/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Arkansas Tech University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
33.75%
Federal loan rate
28.07%
Students with any loan
76.25%
Median completer debt
$21,000
Median monthly payment
$223
Loan principal
$11,350
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 3,685 |
| 3-year repayment count | 3,817 |
| 5-year repayment count | 3,224 |
| 7-year repayment count | 2,356 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
31.85%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
48.66%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
18.82%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$41,766
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $37,638 |
| 10-year median earnings | $41,766 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $38,600 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.2 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
45.75%
Low-income share
46.52%
Average family income
$4,589
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's Degree | 879 | $22,862 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 377 | Not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 167 | Not reported |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Bachelor's Degree | 142 | $30,697 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 136 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 129 | $56,586 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Bachelor's Degree | 108 | $35,040 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 107 | $31,587 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 84 | $24,155 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 79 | $31,327 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 75 | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | 71 | $60,093 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 71 | Not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | 57 | $44,819 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | 56 | $36,415 |
| Precision Metal Working | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 56 | Not reported |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Bachelor's Degree | 55 | $25,402 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Associate's Degree | 55 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Mechanical Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
$60,093
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$56,586
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language
Master's Degree
$44,819
Student Counseling and Personnel Services
Master's Degree
$36,415
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
Bachelor's Degree
$35,040
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$31,587
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
$31,327
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
Bachelor's Degree
$30,697
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
Bachelor's Degree
$25,402
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$24,155
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Associate's Degree
$22,862
Published tuition and cost components
Arkansas Tech University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $14,502 |
| In-state tuition | $8,508 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $14,502 |
| Cost per year | $21,536 |
| Average net price | $12,171 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $86,144 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $48,684 |
Arkansas Tech University In-State Tuition
Arkansas Tech University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,508. Arkansas Tech University is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Arkansas Tech University Out-of-State Tuition
Arkansas Tech University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,502. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Arkansas Residency for Arkansas Tech University?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $5,994 per year, or $23,976 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$34,032
4-year out-of-state tuition
$58,008
4-year premium
$23,976
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
Arkansas Tech University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Arkansas Tech University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $21,536, while the average net price after aid is $12,171.
Cost per year
$21,536
4-year attendance estimate
$86,144
4-year net price estimate
$48,684
Arkansas Tech University Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 96.29%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 96.29% |
| SAT average/range | 1,050 |
| SAT Math middle range | 460-570 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 480-580 |
| ACT middle range | 17-24 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Arkansas Tech University SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Arkansas Tech University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,050, SAT Math range is 460-570, and SAT Reading range is 480-580.
Arkansas Tech University ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Arkansas Tech University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 17-24.
Arkansas Tech University GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Arkansas Tech University Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Arkansas Tech University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Arkansas Tech University Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Arkansas Tech University Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Arkansas Tech University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Arkansas Tech University provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Arkansas Tech University Financial Aid
Arkansas Tech University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 33.75% and federal loan rate is 28.07%.
Arkansas Tech University Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Arkansas Tech University.
Arkansas Tech University Net Price by Family Income
Arkansas Tech University net price is $12,171 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Arkansas Tech University Rankings 2026
Arkansas Tech University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 48.66% |
| Salary after graduation | $41,766 |
| 10-year median earnings | $41,766 |
| State average net price | $14,015 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.2 years simple payback |
Arkansas Tech University Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Arkansas Tech University has 128 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Associate's Degree
879 reported awards
Program
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
377 reported awards
Program
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
167 reported awards
Program
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
Bachelor's Degree
142 reported awards
Program
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
136 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
129 reported awards
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
Bachelor's Degree
108 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
107 reported awards
Arkansas Tech University Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Educational Administration and Supervision
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $93,705
Nuclear Engineering Technologies/Technicians
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $74,249
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $64,980
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $62,134
Mechanical Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $60,093
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $59,665
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $56,586
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $51,992
Arkansas Tech University Graduation Rate
Arkansas Tech University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 48.66%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Arkansas Tech University Salary After Graduation
Arkansas Tech University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $41,766 for 10-year median earnings.
Arkansas Tech University ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Arkansas Tech University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Arkansas Tech University Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$8,508
Out-of-state tuition
$14,502
Average net price
$12,171
Attendance cost
$21,536
Arkansas Tech University Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Arkansas Tech University.
Tuition
Per semester: $7,251
Annual: $14,502
Room and board
Per semester: $4,926
Annual: $9,852
Books and supplies
Per semester: $620
Annual: $1,240
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $2,047
Annual: $4,094
Attendance cost
Per semester: $10,768
Annual: $21,536
Arkansas Tech University Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$58,008
Four-year attendance estimate
$86,144
Four-year average net price
$48,684
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Arkansas Tech University is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $8,508 and out-of-state tuition is $14,502. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Arkansas Tech University as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$9,852
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$15,743
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,240
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$4,094
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$21,536
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Arkansas Tech University pays approximately $12,171 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Arkansas average of $14,015 and below the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
96.29%
SAT Average
1,050
ACT Range
17-24
Arkansas Tech University Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 96.29%. This means approximately 963 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 5,993 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
96.29%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$8,508
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$14,502
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$21,536
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$12,171
State avg: $14,015. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
33.75%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
28.07%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Arkansas Tech University Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$14,502
Room and board
$9,852
Books and supplies
$1,240
Other expenses
$4,094
Sticker price
$21,536
Average net price
$12,171
Average aid coverage
43%
$9,365 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Arkansas Tech University pays approximately $12,171 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Arkansas average of $14,015 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Arkansas Tech University?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Arkansas and national averages.
Arkansas Tech University net price
$12,171
Arkansas average
$14,015
National average
$17,506
Arkansas Tech University Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $14,502 and average net price at $12,171. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$14,502
Current net price
$12,171
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
48.66%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$41,766
Undergraduates
5,993
10-Year Median Earnings - Arkansas Tech University vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Arkansas Tech University graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Arkansas Tech University?
Undergraduates
5,993
Completion rate
48.66%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
33.75%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
28.07%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 33.75% of Arkansas Tech University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 28.07% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
33.75%
Federal loan rate
28.07%
Students with any loan
76.25%
Average net price
$12,171
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Arkansas Tech University
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Arkansas Tech University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$11,350
Median completer debt
$21,000
Median monthly payment
$223
Federal loan rate
28.07%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Arkansas Tech University Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Arkansas Tech University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Arkansas Tech University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Arkansas Tech University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Arkansas Tech University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$66,411,930
Endowment per undergraduate
$11,082
Faculty salary field
$6,868
Tuition revenue per FTE
$4,400
Instructional spend per FTE
$6,777
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Arkansas Tech University lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Arkansas Tech University is listed at 305 West Q Street, Russellville, AR 72801. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Address
305 West Q Street
Russellville, AR 72801
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Arkansas Tech University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 96.29%
- Tuition
- $14,502
- Net price
- $12,171
- 10-yr earnings
- $41,766
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $73,975
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $73,827
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $8,280
- Net price
- $9,325
- 10-yr earnings
- $63,496
- Accept. rate
- 100.00%
- Tuition
- $13,593
- Net price
- $34,755
- 10-yr earnings
- $62,244
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Arkansas Tech University Tuition?
Arkansas Tech University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $14,502. In-state tuition is $8,508. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Arkansas Tech University's average net price?
Arkansas Tech University's average net price per College Scorecard is $12,171. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Arkansas Tech University fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Arkansas Tech University.
What is Arkansas Tech University's acceptance rate?
Arkansas Tech University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 96.29%.
What is Arkansas Tech University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $41,766 for Arkansas Tech University.
Is Arkansas Tech University accredited?
Arkansas Tech University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Arkansas Tech University?
Per College Scorecard, 5,993 undergraduate students at Arkansas Tech University.
What percentage of Arkansas Tech University students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Arkansas Tech University per College Scorecard is 33.75%.
What is the federal loan rate at Arkansas Tech University?
The federal loan rate for Arkansas Tech University per College Scorecard is 28.07%.
Where should I verify Arkansas Tech University data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Arkansas Tech University or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Arkansas Tech University report?
Arkansas Tech University reports SAT data around 1,050, with math 460-570 and reading 480-580 where available.
What GPA requirements does Arkansas Tech University have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Arkansas Tech University application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Arkansas Tech University offer?
Arkansas Tech University has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Health and Medical Administrative Services, Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Arkansas Tech University's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.