Quick Answer: Is California Institute of Technology Expensive?
California Institute of Technology reports tuition of $63,255 (out-of-state) / $63,255 (in-state) and an average net price of $18,902. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
California Institute of Technology is a private nonprofit in Pasadena, CA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $83,598, the acceptance rate is 3.14%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $128,566.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on California Institute of Technology’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View California Institute of Technology tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could California Institute of Technology fit your shortlist?
California Institute of Technology is a private nonprofit in Pasadena, CA. Its reported average net price is $18,902, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $63,255. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Pasadena with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 93.16% completion rate and $128,566 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared California schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. California Institute of Technology may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$63,255
Net price
$18,902
Acceptance rate
3.14%
SAT
Not available
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
93.16%
Salary after graduation
$128,566
ROI payback
0.6 yrs
Reported snapshot
California Institute of Technology at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
1,023
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
1,440
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
3:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
97.77%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 1200 E California Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91125 |
Admissions
Is California Institute of Technology hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 3.14%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
3.14%
SAT overall
Not available
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$63,255
Room and board
$19,503
Books and supplies
$1,428
Other expenses
$2,700
Net price
$18,902
4-year net price
$75,608
California Institute of Technology Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $1,667 | $81,931 | $139/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $1,023 | $82,575 | $85/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $7,003 | $76,595 | $584/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $22,073 | $61,525 | $1,839/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $56,275 | $27,323 | $4,690/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use California Institute of Technology's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
14.87%
Federal loan rate
3.56%
Students with any loan
34.78%
Median completer debt
Not available
Median monthly payment
Not available
Loan principal
$12,000
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 40 |
| 3-year repayment count | 41 |
| 5-year repayment count | 46 |
| 7-year repayment count | 41 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
78.63%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
93.16%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
2.99%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$128,566
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $132,140 |
| 10-year median earnings | $128,566 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $106,300 |
| Simple ROI payback | 0.6 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
Not available
Low-income share
34.78%
Average family income
$92
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | 83 | $129,693 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | 34 | Not reported |
| Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering | Master's Degree | 26 | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | 26 | Not reported |
| Chemistry | Doctoral Degree | 22 | $59,996 |
| Physics | Doctoral Degree | 21 | Not reported |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering | Master's Degree | 17 | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | 16 | Not reported |
| Astronomy and Astrophysics | Master's Degree | 16 | Not reported |
| Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | 15 | Not reported |
| Engineering Physics | Doctoral Degree | 15 | Not reported |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | 15 | Not reported |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Master's Degree | 14 | Not reported |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Doctoral Degree | 14 | Not reported |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 12 | Not reported |
| Biology, General | Doctoral Degree | 12 | Not reported |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | 11 | Not reported |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | 11 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
$129,693
Chemistry
Doctoral Degree
$59,996
Published tuition and cost components
California Institute of Technology tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $63,255 |
| In-state tuition | $63,255 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $63,255 |
| Cost per year | $83,598 |
| Average net price | $18,902 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $334,392 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $75,608 |
California Institute of Technology In-State Tuition
California Institute of Technology in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $63,255. California Institute of Technology is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
California Institute of Technology Out-of-State Tuition
California Institute of Technology out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $63,255. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
California Institute of Technology Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
California Institute of Technology cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $83,598, while the average net price after aid is $18,902.
Cost per year
$83,598
4-year attendance estimate
$334,392
4-year net price estimate
$75,608
California Institute of Technology Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 3.14%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 3.14% |
| SAT average/range | Not available |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
California Institute of Technology SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for California Institute of Technology are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
California Institute of Technology ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for California Institute of Technology should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
California Institute of Technology GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
California Institute of Technology Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for California Institute of Technology admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
California Institute of Technology Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to California Institute of Technology Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at California Institute of Technology's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if California Institute of Technology provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
California Institute of Technology Financial Aid
California Institute of Technology financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 14.87% and federal loan rate is 3.56%.
California Institute of Technology Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with California Institute of Technology.
California Institute of Technology Net Price by Family Income
California Institute of Technology net price is $18,902 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
California Institute of Technology Rankings 2026
California Institute of Technology ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 93.16% |
| Salary after graduation | $128,566 |
| 10-year median earnings | $128,566 |
| State average net price | $19,695 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 0.6 years simple payback |
California Institute of Technology Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. California Institute of Technology has 82 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
83 reported awards
Program
Physics
Bachelor's Degree
34 reported awards
Program
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Master's Degree
26 reported awards
Program
Mechanical Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
26 reported awards
Program
Chemistry
Doctoral Degree
22 reported awards
Program
Physics
Doctoral Degree
21 reported awards
Program
Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering
Master's Degree
17 reported awards
Program
Mechanical Engineering
Doctoral Degree
16 reported awards
California Institute of Technology Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $253,305
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $129,693
Chemistry
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $59,996
Physics
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Master's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Mechanical Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Physics
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering
Master's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
California Institute of Technology Graduation Rate
California Institute of Technology graduation rate per College Scorecard is 93.16%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
California Institute of Technology Salary After Graduation
California Institute of Technology salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $128,566 for 10-year median earnings.
California Institute of Technology ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, California Institute of Technology reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
California Institute of Technology Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$63,255
Out-of-state tuition
$63,255
Average net price
$18,902
Attendance cost
$83,598
California Institute of Technology Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with California Institute of Technology.
Tuition
Per semester: $31,628
Annual: $63,255
Room and board
Per semester: $9,752
Annual: $19,503
Books and supplies
Per semester: $714
Annual: $1,428
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,350
Annual: $2,700
Attendance cost
Per semester: $41,799
Annual: $83,598
California Institute of Technology Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$253,020
Four-year attendance estimate
$334,392
Four-year average net price
$75,608
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
California Institute of Technology is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $63,255 and out-of-state tuition is $63,255. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists California Institute of Technology as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, California Institute of Technology reports $63,255 for out-of-state tuition and $63,255 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$19,503
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$19,431
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,428
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$2,700
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$83,598
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at California Institute of Technology pays approximately $18,902 per year after grants and aid. This is below the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
3.14%
SAT Average
Not available
ACT Range
Not available
California Institute of Technology Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 3.14%. This means approximately 31 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,023 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
3.14%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$63,255
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$63,255
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$83,598
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$18,902
State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
14.87%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
3.56%
Share using federal loans.
What Does California Institute of Technology Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$63,255
Room and board
$19,503
Books and supplies
$1,428
Other expenses
$2,700
Sticker price
$83,598
Average net price
$18,902
Average aid coverage
77%
$64,696 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at California Institute of Technology pays approximately $18,902 per year after grants and aid. This is below the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is California Institute of Technology?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.
California Institute of Technology net price
$18,902
California average
$19,695
National average
$17,506
California Institute of Technology Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $63,255 and average net price at $18,902. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$63,255
Current net price
$18,902
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
93.16%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$128,566
Undergraduates
1,023
10-Year Median Earnings - California Institute of Technology vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
California Institute of Technology graduates earn about 2.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends California Institute of Technology?
Undergraduates
1,023
Completion rate
93.16%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
14.87%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
3.56%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 14.87% of California Institute of Technology students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 3.56% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
14.87%
Federal loan rate
3.56%
Students with any loan
34.78%
Average net price
$18,902
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at California Institute of Technology
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use California Institute of Technology's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$12,000
Median completer debt
Not available
Median monthly payment
Not available
Federal loan rate
3.56%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open California Institute of Technology Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open California Institute of Technology's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review California Institute of Technology's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use California Institute of Technology's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
California Institute of Technology Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$3,598,221,000
Endowment per undergraduate
$3,517,323
Faculty salary field
$22,762
Tuition revenue per FTE
$21,271
Instructional spend per FTE
$119,648
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
California Institute of Technology lists Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus Location and Contact
California Institute of Technology is listed at 1200 E California Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91125. Accreditor: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.
Address
1200 E California Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91125
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare California Institute of Technology with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 3.14%
- Tuition
- $63,255
- Net price
- $18,902
- 10-yr earnings
- $128,566
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $143,238
- Accept. rate
- 13.06%
- Tuition
- $66,255
- Net price
- $32,492
- 10-yr earnings
- $138,687
- Accept. rate
- 3.91%
- Tuition
- $62,484
- Net price
- $12,136
- 10-yr earnings
- $124,080
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $115,318
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Caltech University Tuition?
California Institute of Technology out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $63,255. In-state tuition is $63,255. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is California Institute of Technology's average net price?
California Institute of Technology's average net price per College Scorecard is $18,902. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all California Institute of Technology fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with California Institute of Technology.
What is California Institute of Technology's acceptance rate?
California Institute of Technology's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 3.14%.
What does California Institute of Technology cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $1,667 for California Institute of Technology students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is California Institute of Technology's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $128,566 for California Institute of Technology.
Is California Institute of Technology accredited?
California Institute of Technology's accreditor per College Scorecard is Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.
How many students attend California Institute of Technology?
Per College Scorecard, 1,023 undergraduate students at California Institute of Technology.
What percentage of California Institute of Technology students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for California Institute of Technology per College Scorecard is 14.87%.
What is the federal loan rate at California Institute of Technology?
The federal loan rate for California Institute of Technology per College Scorecard is 3.56%.
Where should I verify California Institute of Technology data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with California Institute of Technology or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does California Institute of Technology report?
SAT score data is not reported for California Institute of Technology per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.
What GPA requirements does California Institute of Technology have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the California Institute of Technology application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does California Institute of Technology offer?
California Institute of Technology has reported program records including Computer Science, Physics, Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is California Institute of Technology's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.