Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Washington, District of Columbia

The Catholic University of America: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing The Catholic University of America starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$55,834

Average net price after aid

$32,798

Total attendance cost

$73,198

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is The Catholic University of America Expensive?

The Catholic University of America reports tuition of $55,834 (out-of-state) / $55,834 (in-state) and an average net price of $32,798. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

The Catholic University of America is a private nonprofit in Washington, DC. The total estimated cost of attendance is $73,198, the acceptance rate is 83.84%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $73,250.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on The Catholic University of America’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View The Catholic University of America tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could The Catholic University of America fit your shortlist?

The Catholic University of America is a private nonprofit in Washington, DC. Its reported average net price is $32,798, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $55,834. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Washington with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 81.33% completion rate and $73,250 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared District of Columbia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. The Catholic University of America may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$55,834

Net price

$32,798

Acceptance rate

83.84%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

81.33%

Salary after graduation

$73,250

ROI payback

1.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

The Catholic University of America at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,063

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

2,032

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

11:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

83.49%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 620 Michigan Avenue, NE, Washington, DC 20064

Admissions

Is The Catholic University of America hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 83.84%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

83.84%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$55,834

Room and board

$17,370

Books and supplies

$1,180

Other expenses

$3,400

Net price

$32,798

4-year net price

$131,192

The Catholic University of America Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $22,216 $50,982 $1,851/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $19,709 $53,489 $1,642/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $25,667 $47,531 $2,139/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $31,131 $42,067 $2,594/mo
Over $110,000 $39,898 $33,300 $3,325/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use The Catholic University of America's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

16.74%

Federal loan rate

48.46%

Students with any loan

94.77%

Median completer debt

$26,000

Median monthly payment

$276

Loan principal

$22,250

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,306
3-year repayment count 1,368
5-year repayment count 1,407
7-year repayment count 1,079
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

75.06%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

81.33%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$73,250

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $63,217
10-year median earnings $73,250
10-year mean earnings $60,500
Simple ROI payback 1.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 57.59%
57.59%
Hispanic 19.43%
19.43%
Asian 3.00%
3.00%
Black 9.30%
9.30%
Two or more races 4.64%
4.64%
Nonresident alien 3.07%
3.07%

Gender and economic profile

Men 43.45%
43.45%
Women 56.55%
56.55%

First-generation share

10.13%

Low-income share

12.79%

Average family income

$1,071

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 27.55%
27.55%
Social sciences 11.33%
11.33%
Health professions 10.77%
10.77%
Engineering 10.21%
10.21%
Psychology 7.27%
7.27%
Architecture 6.01%
6.01%
Philosophy and religious studies 4.62%
4.62%
Visual and performing arts 4.48%
4.48%
Communication and journalism 2.80%
2.80%
History 2.66%
2.66%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Social Work Master's Degree 145 Not reported
Law First Professional Degree 115 $62,128
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 83 $41,721
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 70 $29,308
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 66 $71,927
Theology and Religious Vocations, Other Master's Degree 54 $55,582
Architecture Bachelor's Degree 53 $46,662
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 50 $57,624
Music Bachelor's Degree 47 $29,342
Theological and Ministerial Studies Master's Degree 46 $47,299
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 46 $51,938
Architecture Master's Degree 39 Not reported
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 39 $66,697
Philosophy Bachelor's Degree 37 $53,098
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 37 Not reported
Library Science and Administration Master's Degree 36 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 35 $70,993
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 35 $51,568

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$71,927

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$70,993

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$66,697

Law

First Professional Degree

$62,128

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$57,624

Theology and Religious Vocations, Other

Master's Degree

$55,582

Philosophy

Bachelor's Degree

$53,098

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$51,938

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$51,568

Theological and Ministerial Studies

Master's Degree

$47,299

Architecture

Bachelor's Degree

$46,662

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$41,721

Published tuition and cost components

The Catholic University of America tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $55,834
In-state tuition $55,834
Out-of-state tuition $55,834
Cost per year $73,198
Average net price $32,798
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $292,792
Estimated 4-year net price $131,192

The Catholic University of America In-State Tuition

The Catholic University of America in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $55,834. The Catholic University of America is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

The Catholic University of America Out-of-State Tuition

The Catholic University of America out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $55,834. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

The Catholic University of America Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

The Catholic University of America cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $73,198, while the average net price after aid is $32,798.

Cost per year

$73,198

4-year attendance estimate

$292,792

4-year net price estimate

$131,192

The Catholic University of America Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 83.84%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 83.84%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

The Catholic University of America SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for The Catholic University of America are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

The Catholic University of America ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for The Catholic University of America should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

The Catholic University of America GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

The Catholic University of America Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for The Catholic University of America admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 83.84%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

The Catholic University of America Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to The Catholic University of America Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at The Catholic University of America's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if The Catholic University of America provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

The Catholic University of America Financial Aid

The Catholic University of America financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 16.74% and federal loan rate is 48.46%.

The Catholic University of America Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with The Catholic University of America.

The Catholic University of America Net Price by Family Income

The Catholic University of America net price is $32,798 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

The Catholic University of America Rankings 2026

The Catholic University of America ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 81.33%
Salary after graduation $73,250
10-year median earnings $73,250
State average net price $26,516
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.8 years simple payback

The Catholic University of America Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. The Catholic University of America has 172 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Social Work

Master's Degree

145 reported awards

Program

Law

First Professional Degree

115 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

83 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

70 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

66 reported awards

Program

Theology and Religious Vocations, Other

Master's Degree

54 reported awards

Program

Architecture

Bachelor's Degree

53 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

50 reported awards

The Catholic University of America Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $133,420

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $100,058

Architecture and Related Services, Other

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $73,664

Business Administration, Management and Operations

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $73,312

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $72,088

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $71,927

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $70,993

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $69,915

The Catholic University of America Graduation Rate

The Catholic University of America graduation rate per College Scorecard is 81.33%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

The Catholic University of America Salary After Graduation

The Catholic University of America salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $73,250 for 10-year median earnings.

The Catholic University of America ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, The Catholic University of America reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

The Catholic University of America Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$55,834

Out-of-state tuition

$55,834

Average net price

$32,798

Attendance cost

$73,198

The Catholic University of America Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with The Catholic University of America.

Tuition

Per semester: $27,917

Annual: $55,834

Room and board

Per semester: $8,685

Annual: $17,370

Books and supplies

Per semester: $590

Annual: $1,180

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,700

Annual: $3,400

Attendance cost

Per semester: $36,599

Annual: $73,198

The Catholic University of America Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$223,336

Four-year attendance estimate

$292,792

Four-year average net price

$131,192

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

The Catholic University of America is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $55,834 and out-of-state tuition is $55,834. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists The Catholic University of America as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, The Catholic University of America reports $55,834 for out-of-state tuition and $55,834 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$17,370

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$17,370

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,180

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,400

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$73,198

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at The Catholic University of America pays approximately $32,798 per year after grants and aid. This is above the District of Columbia average of $26,516 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

83.84%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

The Catholic University of America Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 83.84%. This means approximately 838 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 3,063 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

83.84%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$55,834

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$55,834

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$73,198

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$32,798

State avg: $26,516. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

16.74%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

48.46%

Share using federal loans.

What Does The Catholic University of America Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$55,834

Room and board

$17,370

Books and supplies

$1,180

Other expenses

$3,400

Sticker price

$73,198

Average net price

$32,798

Average aid coverage

55%

$40,400 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at The Catholic University of America pays approximately $32,798 per year after grants and aid. This is above the District of Columbia average of $26,516 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is The Catholic University of America?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to District of Columbia and national averages.

The Catholic University of America net price

$32,798

District of Columbia average

$26,516

National average

$17,506

The Catholic University of America Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $55,834 and average net price at $32,798. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$55,834

Current net price

$32,798

Current out-of-state tuition $55,834
Current average net price $32,798

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

81.33%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$73,250

Undergraduates

3,063

10-Year Median Earnings - The Catholic University of America vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

The Catholic University of America graduates earn about 1.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends The Catholic University of America?

Undergraduates

3,063

Completion rate

81.33%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

16.74%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

48.46%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 16.74% of The Catholic University of America students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 48.46% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

16.74%

Federal loan rate

48.46%

Students with any loan

94.77%

Average net price

$32,798

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at The Catholic University of America

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use The Catholic University of America's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$22,250

Median completer debt

$26,000

Median monthly payment

$276

Federal loan rate

48.46%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open The Catholic University of America Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open The Catholic University of America's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review The Catholic University of America's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use The Catholic University of America's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

The Catholic University of America Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$365,144,650

Endowment per undergraduate

$119,211

Faculty salary field

$10,955

Tuition revenue per FTE

$22,035

Instructional spend per FTE

$22,207

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

The Catholic University of America lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

The Catholic University of America is listed at 620 Michigan Avenue, NE, Washington, DC 20064. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

620 Michigan Avenue, NE
Washington, DC 20064

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare The Catholic University of America with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

The Catholic University of America
Accept. rate
83.84%
Tuition
$55,834
Net price
$32,798
10-yr earnings
$73,250
Georgetown University
Accept. rate
13.08%
Tuition
$65,081
Net price
$39,433
10-yr earnings
$103,494
George Washington University
Accept. rate
43.54%
Tuition
$64,990
Net price
$37,454
10-yr earnings
$90,873
American University
Accept. rate
47.38%
Tuition
$56,543
Net price
$41,945
10-yr earnings
$77,370
Howard University
Accept. rate
34.89%
Tuition
$33,344
Net price
$47,919
10-yr earnings
$63,066

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Catholic University of America Tuition?

The Catholic University of America out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $55,834. In-state tuition is $55,834. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is The Catholic University of America's average net price?

The Catholic University of America's average net price per College Scorecard is $32,798. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all The Catholic University of America fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with The Catholic University of America.

What is The Catholic University of America's acceptance rate?

The Catholic University of America's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 83.84%.

What does The Catholic University of America cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $22,216 for The Catholic University of America students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is The Catholic University of America's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $73,250 for The Catholic University of America.

Is The Catholic University of America accredited?

The Catholic University of America's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend The Catholic University of America?

Per College Scorecard, 3,063 undergraduate students at The Catholic University of America.

What percentage of The Catholic University of America students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for The Catholic University of America per College Scorecard is 16.74%.

What is the federal loan rate at The Catholic University of America?

The federal loan rate for The Catholic University of America per College Scorecard is 48.46%.

Where should I verify The Catholic University of America data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with The Catholic University of America or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does The Catholic University of America report?

SAT score data is not reported for The Catholic University of America per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does The Catholic University of America have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the The Catholic University of America application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does The Catholic University of America offer?

The Catholic University of America has reported program records including Social Work, Law, Political Science and Government. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is The Catholic University of America's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.