Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Fort Pierce, Florida

Indian River State College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Indian River State College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$10,201

Average net price after aid

$5,202

Total attendance cost

$11,764

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Indian River State College Expensive?

Indian River State College reports tuition of $10,201 (out-of-state) / $2,764 (in-state) and an average net price of $5,202. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Indian River State College is a public in Fort Pierce, FL. The total estimated cost of attendance is $11,764, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $38,315.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Indian River State College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Indian River State College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Indian River State College fit your shortlist?

Indian River State College is a public in Fort Pierce, FL. Its reported average net price is $5,202, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $10,201. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Fort Pierce with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 42.48% completion rate and $38,315 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Florida schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Indian River State College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$10,201

Net price

$5,202

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

42.48%

Salary after graduation

$38,315

ROI payback

0.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

Indian River State College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

11,571

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

27:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 3209 Virginia Ave, Fort Pierce, FL 34981-5596

Admissions

Is Indian River State College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Indian River State College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$10,201

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,350

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$5,202

4-year net price

$20,808

Indian River State College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $4,763 $7,001 $397/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $4,857 $6,907 $405/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $6,465 $5,299 $539/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $6,902 $4,862 $575/mo
Over $110,000 $9,878 $1,886 $823/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Indian River State College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

33.02%

Federal loan rate

3.39%

Students with any loan

20.15%

Median completer debt

$8,023

Median monthly payment

$85

Loan principal

$5,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 2,499
3-year repayment count 2,654
5-year repayment count 2,596
7-year repayment count 1,657
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

42.48%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

12.99%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$38,315

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $33,822
10-year median earnings $38,315
10-year mean earnings $33,800
Simple ROI payback 0.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 31.56%
31.56%
Hispanic 47.85%
47.85%
Asian 1.18%
1.18%
Black 12.94%
12.94%
Two or more races 2.27%
2.27%
Nonresident alien 1.78%
1.78%

Gender and economic profile

Men 40.25%
40.25%
Women 59.75%
59.75%

First-generation share

48.01%

Low-income share

62.61%

Average family income

$5,847

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 37.98%
37.98%
Health professions 16.97%
16.97%
Business and marketing 11.13%
11.13%
Homeland security and law enforcement 8.19%
8.19%
Personal Culinary 5.64%
5.64%
Computer and information sciences 5.29%
5.29%
Transportation 3.69%
3.69%
Engineering technologies 3.32%
3.32%
Public Administration Social Service 2.70%
2.70%
Education 1.43%
1.43%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 2,032 $24,710
Business Administration, Management and Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 238 $32,713
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 234 $41,229
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 219 $35,485
Human Services, General Bachelor's Degree 149 $29,457
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 140 $37,989
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 135 $49,742
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 132 $63,034
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 129 $41,542
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 124 $16,011
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 72 $30,566
Fire Protection Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 70 $47,206
Criminal Justice and Corrections Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 68 $53,229
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 60 $41,436
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 50 $28,381
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 49 $31,969
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 48 $38,803
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 47 $37,669

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$63,034

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$53,229

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$49,742

Fire Protection

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$47,206

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$41,542

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$41,436

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$41,229

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$38,803

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$37,989

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$37,669

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$35,485

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$32,713

Published tuition and cost components

Indian River State College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $10,201
In-state tuition $2,764
Out-of-state tuition $10,201
Cost per year $11,764
Average net price $5,202
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $47,056
Estimated 4-year net price $20,808

Indian River State College In-State Tuition

Indian River State College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $2,764. Indian River State College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Indian River State College Out-of-State Tuition

Indian River State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,201. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Florida Residency for Indian River State College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $7,437 per year, or $29,748 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$11,056

4-year out-of-state tuition

$40,804

4-year premium

$29,748

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Indian River State College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Indian River State College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $11,764, while the average net price after aid is $5,202.

Cost per year

$11,764

4-year attendance estimate

$47,056

4-year net price estimate

$20,808

Indian River State College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Indian River State College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Indian River State College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Indian River State College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Indian River State College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Indian River State College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Indian River State College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Indian River State College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Indian River State College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Indian River State College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Indian River State College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Indian River State College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Indian River State College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Indian River State College Financial Aid

Indian River State College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 33.02% and federal loan rate is 3.39%.

Indian River State College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Indian River State College.

Indian River State College Net Price by Family Income

Indian River State College net price is $5,202 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Indian River State College Rankings 2026

Indian River State College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 42.48%
Salary after graduation $38,315
10-year median earnings $38,315
State average net price $19,834
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.5 years simple payback

Indian River State College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Indian River State College has 95 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

2,032 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

238 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

234 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

219 reported awards

Program

Human Services, General

Bachelor's Degree

149 reported awards

Program

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

140 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

135 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

132 reported awards

Indian River State College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $63,034

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $53,229

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $49,742

Fire Protection

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $47,206

Public Administration

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $42,666

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $41,542

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $41,436

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $41,240

Indian River State College Graduation Rate

Indian River State College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 42.48%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Indian River State College Salary After Graduation

Indian River State College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $38,315 for 10-year median earnings.

Indian River State College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Indian River State College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Indian River State College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$2,764

Out-of-state tuition

$10,201

Average net price

$5,202

Attendance cost

$11,764

Indian River State College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Indian River State College.

Tuition

Per semester: $5,101

Annual: $10,201

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $675

Annual: $1,350

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $5,882

Annual: $11,764

Indian River State College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$40,804

Four-year attendance estimate

$47,056

Four-year average net price

$20,808

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Indian River State College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $2,764 and out-of-state tuition is $10,201. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Indian River State College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,670

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,350

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$11,764

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Indian River State College pays approximately $5,202 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$2,764

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$10,201

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$11,764

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$5,202

State avg: $19,834. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

33.02%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

3.39%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Indian River State College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$10,201

Books and supplies

$1,350

Fees and remainder

$213

Sticker price

$11,764

Average net price

$5,202

Average aid coverage

56%

$6,562 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Indian River State College pays approximately $5,202 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Indian River State College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Florida and national averages.

Indian River State College net price

$5,202

Florida average

$19,834

National average

$17,506

Indian River State College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $10,201 and average net price at $5,202. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$10,201

Current net price

$5,202

Current out-of-state tuition $10,201
Current average net price $5,202

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

42.48%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$38,315

Undergraduates

11,571

10-Year Median Earnings - Indian River State College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Indian River State College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Indian River State College?

Undergraduates

11,571

Completion rate

42.48%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

33.02%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

3.39%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 33.02% of Indian River State College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 3.39% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

33.02%

Federal loan rate

3.39%

Students with any loan

20.15%

Average net price

$5,202

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Indian River State College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Indian River State College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$5,500

Median completer debt

$8,023

Median monthly payment

$85

Federal loan rate

3.39%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Indian River State College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Indian River State College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Indian River State College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Indian River State College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Indian River State College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$30,060,727

Endowment per undergraduate

$2,598

Faculty salary field

$8,195

Tuition revenue per FTE

$1,843

Instructional spend per FTE

$5,350

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Indian River State College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Indian River State College is listed at 3209 Virginia Ave, Fort Pierce, FL 34981-5596. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

3209 Virginia Ave
Fort Pierce, FL 34981-5596

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Indian River State College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Indian River State College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$10,201
Net price
$5,202
10-yr earnings
$38,315
Miami Ad School
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$106,192
West Coast University-Miami
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$23,691
Net price
$38,218
10-yr earnings
$102,672
Chamberlain University-Florida
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$29,539
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach
Accept. rate
66.28%
Tuition
$42,304
Net price
$40,289
10-yr earnings
$84,131

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Indian River State College tuition?

Indian River State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,201. In-state tuition is $2,764. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Indian River State College's average net price?

Indian River State College's average net price per College Scorecard is $5,202. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Indian River State College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Indian River State College.

Why is Indian River State College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Indian River State College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Indian River State College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $38,315 for Indian River State College.

Is Indian River State College accredited?

Indian River State College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Indian River State College?

Per College Scorecard, 11,571 undergraduate students at Indian River State College.

What percentage of Indian River State College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Indian River State College per College Scorecard is 33.02%.

What is the federal loan rate at Indian River State College?

The federal loan rate for Indian River State College per College Scorecard is 3.39%.

Where should I verify Indian River State College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Indian River State College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Indian River State College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Indian River State College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Indian River State College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Indian River State College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Indian River State College offer?

Indian River State College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Indian River State College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.