Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Gainesville, Florida

University of Florida-Online: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing University of Florida-Online starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$16,579

Average net price after aid

$4,702

Total attendance cost

$17,036

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is University of Florida-Online Expensive?

University of Florida-Online reports tuition of $16,579 (out-of-state) / $3,876 (in-state) and an average net price of $4,702. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Florida-Online is a public in Gainesville, FL. The total estimated cost of attendance is $17,036, the acceptance rate is 64.38%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $71,588.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Florida-Online’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View University of Florida-Online tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could University of Florida-Online fit your shortlist?

University of Florida-Online is a public in Gainesville, FL. Its reported average net price is $4,702, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $16,579. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Gainesville with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 77.66% completion rate and $71,588 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Florida schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Florida-Online may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$16,579

Net price

$4,702

Acceptance rate

64.38%

SAT

1,331

ACT

27-31

Graduation rate

77.66%

Salary after graduation

$71,588

ROI payback

0.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

University of Florida-Online at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

4,577

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

51:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

93.50%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Branch or not reported
Online only Online-only institution
Address 341 Tigert Hall 300 SW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32611

Admissions

Is University of Florida-Online hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 64.38%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

64.38%

SAT overall

1,331

ACT range

27-31

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$16,579

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,050

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$4,702

4-year net price

$18,808

University of Florida-Online Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $1,035 $16,001 $86/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $3,690 $13,346 $308/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $5,162 $11,874 $430/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $10,187 $6,849 $849/mo
Over $110,000 $12,178 $4,858 $1,015/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Florida-Online's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

20.39%

Federal loan rate

12.81%

Students with any loan

65.71%

Median completer debt

$15,000

Median monthly payment

$159

Loan principal

$14,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 7,240
3-year repayment count 7,773
5-year repayment count 7,293
7-year repayment count 6,978
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

22.22%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

77.66%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

14.68%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$71,588

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $56,398
10-year median earnings $71,588
10-year mean earnings $65,700
Simple ROI payback 0.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 57.09%
57.09%
Hispanic 23.38%
23.38%
Asian 5.66%
5.66%
Black 4.19%
4.19%
Two or more races 4.96%
4.96%
Nonresident alien 1.16%
1.16%

Gender and economic profile

Men 46.34%
46.34%
Women 53.66%
53.66%

First-generation share

30.77%

Low-income share

38.55%

Average family income

$9,308

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 20.41%
20.41%
Health professions 13.71%
13.71%
Social sciences 11.47%
11.47%
Communication and journalism 9.75%
9.75%
Parks, recreation and fitness 8.02%
8.02%
Computer and information sciences 7.01%
7.01%
Biological sciences 5.79%
5.79%
Education 5.48%
5.48%
Psychology 5.18%
5.18%
Homeland security and law enforcement 4.37%
4.37%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 197 $46,557
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 73 $60,614
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Bachelor's Degree 66 $40,235
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 52 $23,033
Criminology Bachelor's Degree 51 $29,868
Fire Protection Bachelor's Degree 50 $61,715
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 49 $26,610
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 45 $32,008
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 44 $76,677
Public Health Bachelor's Degree 41 $26,242
Microbiological Sciences and Immunology Bachelor's Degree 39 $23,761
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Bachelor's Degree 30 $30,778
Anthropology Bachelor's Degree 25 $21,265
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's Degree 24 $24,721
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 19 $19,456
Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences Bachelor's Degree 18 $38,395
Education, General Bachelor's Degree 16 Not reported
Geography and Cartography Bachelor's Degree 12 $35,672

Highest reported program salary signals

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$76,677

Fire Protection

Bachelor's Degree

$61,715

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$60,614

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$46,557

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

$40,235

Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences

Bachelor's Degree

$38,395

Geography and Cartography

Bachelor's Degree

$35,672

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$32,008

Radio, Television, and Digital Communication

Bachelor's Degree

$30,778

Criminology

Bachelor's Degree

$29,868

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

$26,610

Public Health

Bachelor's Degree

$26,242

Published tuition and cost components

University of Florida-Online tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $16,579
In-state tuition $3,876
Out-of-state tuition $16,579
Cost per year $17,036
Average net price $4,702
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $68,144
Estimated 4-year net price $18,808

University of Florida-Online In-State Tuition

University of Florida-Online in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $3,876. University of Florida-Online is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

University of Florida-Online Out-of-State Tuition

University of Florida-Online out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,579. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Florida Residency for University of Florida-Online?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $12,703 per year, or $50,812 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$15,504

4-year out-of-state tuition

$66,316

4-year premium

$50,812

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

University of Florida-Online Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

University of Florida-Online cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $17,036, while the average net price after aid is $4,702.

Cost per year

$17,036

4-year attendance estimate

$68,144

4-year net price estimate

$18,808

University of Florida-Online Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 64.38%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 64.38%
SAT average/range 1,331
SAT Math middle range 615-690
SAT Reading middle range 640-700
ACT middle range 27-31
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

University of Florida-Online SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for University of Florida-Online are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,331, SAT Math range is 615-690, and SAT Reading range is 640-700.

University of Florida-Online ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for University of Florida-Online should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 27-31.

University of Florida-Online GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

University of Florida-Online Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Florida-Online admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 64.38%
SAT data: 1,331
ACT data: 27-31

University of Florida-Online Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to University of Florida-Online Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at University of Florida-Online's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Florida-Online provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

University of Florida-Online Financial Aid

University of Florida-Online financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 20.39% and federal loan rate is 12.81%.

University of Florida-Online Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Florida-Online.

University of Florida-Online Net Price by Family Income

University of Florida-Online net price is $4,702 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Florida-Online Rankings 2026

University of Florida-Online ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 77.66%
Salary after graduation $71,588
10-year median earnings $71,588
State average net price $19,834
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.3 years simple payback

University of Florida-Online Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Florida-Online has 22 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

197 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

73 reported awards

Program

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

66 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

52 reported awards

Program

Criminology

Bachelor's Degree

51 reported awards

Program

Fire Protection

Bachelor's Degree

50 reported awards

Program

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

49 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

45 reported awards

University of Florida-Online Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $76,677

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $67,197

Fire Protection

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $61,715

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $60,614

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $46,557

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $40,235

Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,395

Geography and Cartography

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $35,672

University of Florida-Online Graduation Rate

University of Florida-Online graduation rate per College Scorecard is 77.66%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

University of Florida-Online Salary After Graduation

University of Florida-Online salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $71,588 for 10-year median earnings.

University of Florida-Online ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Florida-Online reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

University of Florida-Online Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$3,876

Out-of-state tuition

$16,579

Average net price

$4,702

Attendance cost

$17,036

University of Florida-Online Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Florida-Online.

Tuition

Per semester: $8,290

Annual: $16,579

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $525

Annual: $1,050

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $8,518

Annual: $17,036

University of Florida-Online Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$66,316

Four-year attendance estimate

$68,144

Four-year average net price

$18,808

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

University of Florida-Online is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $3,876 and out-of-state tuition is $16,579. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists University of Florida-Online as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,500

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,050

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$17,036

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at University of Florida-Online pays approximately $4,702 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

64.38%

SAT Average

1,331

ACT Range

27-31

University of Florida-Online Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 64.38%. This means approximately 644 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 4,577 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

64.38%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$3,876

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$16,579

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$17,036

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$4,702

State avg: $19,834. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

20.39%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

12.81%

Share using federal loans.

What Does University of Florida-Online Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies

Tuition

$16,579

Books and supplies

$1,050

Sticker price

$17,036

Average net price

$4,702

Average aid coverage

72%

$12,334 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of Florida-Online pays approximately $4,702 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of Florida-Online?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Florida and national averages.

University of Florida-Online net price

$4,702

Florida average

$19,834

National average

$17,506

University of Florida-Online Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $16,579 and average net price at $4,702. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$16,579

Current net price

$4,702

Current out-of-state tuition $16,579
Current average net price $4,702

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

77.66%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$71,588

Undergraduates

4,577

10-Year Median Earnings - University of Florida-Online vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of Florida-Online graduates earn about 1.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of Florida-Online?

Undergraduates

4,577

Completion rate

77.66%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

20.39%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

12.81%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 20.39% of University of Florida-Online students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 12.81% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

20.39%

Federal loan rate

12.81%

Students with any loan

65.71%

Average net price

$4,702

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at University of Florida-Online

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Florida-Online's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$14,000

Median completer debt

$15,000

Median monthly payment

$159

Federal loan rate

12.81%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open University of Florida-Online Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open University of Florida-Online's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review University of Florida-Online's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use University of Florida-Online's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

University of Florida-Online Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$6,302

Tuition revenue per FTE

$2,287

Instructional spend per FTE

$4,433

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

University of Florida-Online lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

University of Florida-Online is listed at 341 Tigert Hall 300 SW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32611. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

341 Tigert Hall 300 SW 13th St
Gainesville, FL 32611

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of Florida-Online with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

University of Florida-Online
Accept. rate
64.38%
Tuition
$16,579
Net price
$4,702
10-yr earnings
$71,588
Miami Ad School
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$106,192
West Coast University-Miami
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$23,691
Net price
$38,218
10-yr earnings
$102,672
Chamberlain University-Florida
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$29,539
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach
Accept. rate
66.28%
Tuition
$42,304
Net price
$40,289
10-yr earnings
$84,131

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Florida Online Tuition?

University of Florida-Online out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,579. In-state tuition is $3,876. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is University of Florida-Online's average net price?

University of Florida-Online's average net price per College Scorecard is $4,702. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all University of Florida-Online fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Florida-Online.

What is University of Florida-Online's acceptance rate?

University of Florida-Online's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 64.38%.

What is University of Florida-Online's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $71,588 for University of Florida-Online.

Is University of Florida-Online accredited?

University of Florida-Online's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend University of Florida-Online?

Per College Scorecard, 4,577 undergraduate students at University of Florida-Online.

What percentage of University of Florida-Online students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of Florida-Online per College Scorecard is 20.39%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of Florida-Online?

The federal loan rate for University of Florida-Online per College Scorecard is 12.81%.

Where should I verify University of Florida-Online data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Florida-Online or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does University of Florida-Online report?

University of Florida-Online reports SAT data around 1,331, with math 615-690 and reading 640-700 where available.

What GPA requirements does University of Florida-Online have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the University of Florida-Online application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does University of Florida-Online offer?

University of Florida-Online has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is University of Florida-Online's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.