Quick Answer: Is Eastern Florida State College Expensive?
Eastern Florida State College reports tuition of $9,739 (out-of-state) / $2,496 (in-state) and an average net price of $5,939. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Eastern Florida State College is a public in Melbourne, FL. The total estimated cost of attendance is $11,174, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $37,195.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Eastern Florida State College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Eastern Florida State College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Eastern Florida State College fit your shortlist?
Eastern Florida State College is a public in Melbourne, FL. Its reported average net price is $5,939, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $9,739. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Melbourne with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 51.22% completion rate and $37,195 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Florida schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Eastern Florida State College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$9,739
Net price
$5,939
Acceptance rate
Not available
SAT
Not available
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
51.22%
Salary after graduation
$37,195
ROI payback
0.6 yrs
Reported snapshot
Eastern Florida State College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
10,162
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
Not available
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
20:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
Not available
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges |
| Admissions policy | Open admission policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 3865 North Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32935 |
Admissions
Is Eastern Florida State College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Eastern Florida State College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
Not available
SAT overall
Not available
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$9,739
Room and board
$10,402
Books and supplies
$300
Other expenses
$5,526
Net price
$5,939
4-year net price
$23,756
Eastern Florida State College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $4,272 | $6,902 | $356/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $5,244 | $5,930 | $437/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $7,119 | $4,055 | $593/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $10,044 | $1,130 | $837/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $10,798 | $376 | $900/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Eastern Florida State College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
27.88%
Federal loan rate
15.88%
Students with any loan
43.36%
Median completer debt
$12,250
Median monthly payment
$130
Loan principal
$8,279
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 4,293 |
| 3-year repayment count | 4,534 |
| 5-year repayment count | 4,195 |
| 7-year repayment count | 2,508 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
Not available
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
51.22%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
15.77%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$37,195
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $32,437 |
| 10-year median earnings | $37,195 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $34,000 |
| Simple ROI payback | 0.6 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
40.05%
Low-income share
61.48%
Average family income
$5,908
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's Degree | 2,275 | $23,283 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 407 | $34,722 |
| Physical Science Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 389 | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 154 | $40,310 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 152 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 139 | $54,335 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 121 | $29,053 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 112 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 96 | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 91 | $43,111 |
| Information Science/Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 84 | $57,313 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Associate's Degree | 74 | $25,535 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 74 | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 64 | Not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 61 | $31,699 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | 53 | $31,744 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate's Degree | 48 | $44,038 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 41 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Information Science/Studies
Bachelor's Degree
$57,313
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
$54,335
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
$44,038
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$43,111
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$40,310
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$34,722
Public Health
Bachelor's Degree
$31,744
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$31,699
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$29,053
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Associate's Degree
$25,535
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Associate's Degree
$23,283
Published tuition and cost components
Eastern Florida State College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $9,739 |
| In-state tuition | $2,496 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,739 |
| Cost per year | $11,174 |
| Average net price | $5,939 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $44,696 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $23,756 |
Eastern Florida State College In-State Tuition
Eastern Florida State College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $2,496. Eastern Florida State College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Eastern Florida State College Out-of-State Tuition
Eastern Florida State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,739. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Florida Residency for Eastern Florida State College?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $7,243 per year, or $28,972 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$9,984
4-year out-of-state tuition
$38,956
4-year premium
$28,972
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
Eastern Florida State College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Eastern Florida State College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $11,174, while the average net price after aid is $5,939.
Cost per year
$11,174
4-year attendance estimate
$44,696
4-year net price estimate
$23,756
Eastern Florida State College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Eastern Florida State College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not available |
| SAT average/range | Not available |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Open admission policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Eastern Florida State College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Eastern Florida State College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
Eastern Florida State College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Eastern Florida State College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
Eastern Florida State College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Eastern Florida State College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Eastern Florida State College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Eastern Florida State College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Eastern Florida State College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Eastern Florida State College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Eastern Florida State College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Eastern Florida State College Financial Aid
Eastern Florida State College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 27.88% and federal loan rate is 15.88%.
Eastern Florida State College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Eastern Florida State College.
Eastern Florida State College Net Price by Family Income
Eastern Florida State College net price is $5,939 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Eastern Florida State College Rankings 2026
Eastern Florida State College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 51.22% |
| Salary after graduation | $37,195 |
| 10-year median earnings | $37,195 |
| State average net price | $19,834 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 0.6 years simple payback |
Eastern Florida State College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Eastern Florida State College has 80 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Associate's Degree
2,275 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
407 reported awards
Program
Physical Science Technologies/Technicians
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
389 reported awards
Program
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
154 reported awards
Program
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
152 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
139 reported awards
Program
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
121 reported awards
Program
Accounting and Related Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
112 reported awards
Eastern Florida State College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Information Science/Studies
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $57,313
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $54,435
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $54,335
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $49,627
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $48,638
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $45,640
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $44,038
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $43,111
Eastern Florida State College Graduation Rate
Eastern Florida State College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 51.22%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Eastern Florida State College Salary After Graduation
Eastern Florida State College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $37,195 for 10-year median earnings.
Eastern Florida State College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Eastern Florida State College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Eastern Florida State College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$2,496
Out-of-state tuition
$9,739
Average net price
$5,939
Attendance cost
$11,174
Eastern Florida State College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Eastern Florida State College.
Tuition
Per semester: $4,870
Annual: $9,739
Room and board
Per semester: $5,201
Annual: $10,402
Books and supplies
Per semester: $150
Annual: $300
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $2,763
Annual: $5,526
Attendance cost
Per semester: $5,587
Annual: $11,174
Eastern Florida State College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$38,956
Four-year attendance estimate
$44,696
Four-year average net price
$23,756
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Eastern Florida State College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $2,496 and out-of-state tuition is $9,739. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Eastern Florida State College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$10,402
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$9,810
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$300
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$5,526
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$11,174
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Eastern Florida State College pays approximately $5,939 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$2,496
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$9,739
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$11,174
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$5,939
State avg: $19,834. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
27.88%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
15.88%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Eastern Florida State College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$9,739
Room and board
$10,402
Books and supplies
$300
Other expenses
$5,526
Sticker price
$11,174
Average net price
$5,939
Average aid coverage
47%
$5,235 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Eastern Florida State College pays approximately $5,939 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Eastern Florida State College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Florida and national averages.
Eastern Florida State College net price
$5,939
Florida average
$19,834
National average
$17,506
Eastern Florida State College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $9,739 and average net price at $5,939. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$9,739
Current net price
$5,939
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
51.22%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$37,195
Undergraduates
10,162
10-Year Median Earnings - Eastern Florida State College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Eastern Florida State College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Eastern Florida State College?
Undergraduates
10,162
Completion rate
51.22%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
27.88%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
15.88%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 27.88% of Eastern Florida State College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 15.88% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
27.88%
Federal loan rate
15.88%
Students with any loan
43.36%
Average net price
$5,939
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Eastern Florida State College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Eastern Florida State College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$8,279
Median completer debt
$12,250
Median monthly payment
$130
Federal loan rate
15.88%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Eastern Florida State College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Eastern Florida State College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Eastern Florida State College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Eastern Florida State College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Eastern Florida State College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$19,989,561
Endowment per undergraduate
$1,967
Faculty salary field
$6,487
Tuition revenue per FTE
$1,883
Instructional spend per FTE
$4,888
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Eastern Florida State College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Eastern Florida State College is listed at 3865 North Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32935. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Address
3865 North Wickham Rd
Melbourne, FL 32935
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Open admission policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Eastern Florida State College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $9,739
- Net price
- $5,939
- 10-yr earnings
- $37,195
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $19,400
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $106,192
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $23,691
- Net price
- $38,218
- 10-yr earnings
- $102,672
- Accept. rate
- 100.00%
- Tuition
- $19,686
- Net price
- $29,539
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
- Accept. rate
- 66.28%
- Tuition
- $42,304
- Net price
- $40,289
- 10-yr earnings
- $84,131
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Eastern Florida State College tuition?
Eastern Florida State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,739. In-state tuition is $2,496. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Eastern Florida State College's average net price?
Eastern Florida State College's average net price per College Scorecard is $5,939. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Eastern Florida State College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Eastern Florida State College.
Why is Eastern Florida State College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Eastern Florida State College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Eastern Florida State College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $37,195 for Eastern Florida State College.
Is Eastern Florida State College accredited?
Eastern Florida State College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Eastern Florida State College?
Per College Scorecard, 10,162 undergraduate students at Eastern Florida State College.
What percentage of Eastern Florida State College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Eastern Florida State College per College Scorecard is 27.88%.
What is the federal loan rate at Eastern Florida State College?
The federal loan rate for Eastern Florida State College per College Scorecard is 15.88%.
Where should I verify Eastern Florida State College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Eastern Florida State College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Eastern Florida State College report?
SAT score data is not reported for Eastern Florida State College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.
What GPA requirements does Eastern Florida State College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Eastern Florida State College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Eastern Florida State College offer?
Eastern Florida State College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Physical Science Technologies/Technicians. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Eastern Florida State College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.