Quick Answer: Is Northwest Florida State College Expensive?
Northwest Florida State College reports tuition of $11,625 (out-of-state) / $3,246 (in-state) and an average net price of $5,554. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Northwest Florida State College is a public in Niceville, FL. The total estimated cost of attendance is $12,217, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $39,664.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Northwest Florida State College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Northwest Florida State College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Northwest Florida State College fit your shortlist?
Northwest Florida State College is a public in Niceville, FL. Its reported average net price is $5,554, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $11,625. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Niceville with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 42.88% completion rate and $39,664 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Florida schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Northwest Florida State College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$11,625
Net price
$5,554
Acceptance rate
Not available
SAT
Not available
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
42.88%
Salary after graduation
$39,664
ROI payback
0.6 yrs
Reported snapshot
Northwest Florida State College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
3,193
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
Not available
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
22:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
Not available
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges |
| Admissions policy | Open admission policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 100 College Boulevard E., Niceville, FL 32578-1295 |
Admissions
Is Northwest Florida State College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Northwest Florida State College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
Not available
SAT overall
Not available
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$11,625
Room and board
Not available
Books and supplies
$1,440
Other expenses
Not available
Net price
$5,554
4-year net price
$22,216
Northwest Florida State College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $2,595 | $9,622 | $216/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $3,959 | $8,258 | $330/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $7,147 | $5,070 | $596/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $9,714 | $2,503 | $810/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $11,521 | $696 | $960/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Northwest Florida State College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
21.87%
Federal loan rate
19.80%
Students with any loan
15.66%
Median completer debt
$7,932
Median monthly payment
$84
Loan principal
$5,500
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 810 |
| 3-year repayment count | 841 |
| 5-year repayment count | 781 |
| 7-year repayment count | 608 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
Not available
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
42.88%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
22.39%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$39,664
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $33,606 |
| 10-year median earnings | $39,664 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $34,100 |
| Simple ROI payback | 0.6 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
43.58%
Low-income share
60.70%
Average family income
$1,603
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's Degree | 815 | $25,643 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 96 | $38,461 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 77 | $52,231 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 73 | $36,737 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 56 | $52,939 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 51 | $57,167 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 41 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 31 | $35,708 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 22 | $38,260 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate's Degree | 20 | $37,057 |
| Precision Metal Working | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 17 | $37,052 |
| Health and Physical Education/Fitness | Associate's Degree | 15 | Not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 15 | Not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 14 | Not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | 14 | Not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 13 | Not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 10 | $28,950 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 10 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$57,167
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$52,939
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
$52,231
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$38,461
Fire Protection
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$38,260
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
$37,057
Precision Metal Working
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$37,052
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$36,737
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
$35,708
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
$28,950
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Associate's Degree
$25,643
Published tuition and cost components
Northwest Florida State College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $11,625 |
| In-state tuition | $3,246 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $11,625 |
| Cost per year | $12,217 |
| Average net price | $5,554 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $48,868 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $22,216 |
Northwest Florida State College In-State Tuition
Northwest Florida State College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $3,246. Northwest Florida State College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Northwest Florida State College Out-of-State Tuition
Northwest Florida State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,625. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Florida Residency for Northwest Florida State College?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $8,379 per year, or $33,516 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$12,984
4-year out-of-state tuition
$46,500
4-year premium
$33,516
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
Northwest Florida State College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Northwest Florida State College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $12,217, while the average net price after aid is $5,554.
Cost per year
$12,217
4-year attendance estimate
$48,868
4-year net price estimate
$22,216
Northwest Florida State College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Northwest Florida State College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not available |
| SAT average/range | Not available |
| SAT Math middle range | Not available |
| SAT Reading middle range | Not available |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Open admission policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Northwest Florida State College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Northwest Florida State College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.
Northwest Florida State College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Northwest Florida State College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
Northwest Florida State College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Northwest Florida State College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Northwest Florida State College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Northwest Florida State College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Northwest Florida State College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Northwest Florida State College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Northwest Florida State College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Northwest Florida State College Financial Aid
Northwest Florida State College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 21.87% and federal loan rate is 19.80%.
Northwest Florida State College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Northwest Florida State College.
Northwest Florida State College Net Price by Family Income
Northwest Florida State College net price is $5,554 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Northwest Florida State College Rankings 2026
Northwest Florida State College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 42.88% |
| Salary after graduation | $39,664 |
| 10-year median earnings | $39,664 |
| State average net price | $19,834 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 0.6 years simple payback |
Northwest Florida State College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Northwest Florida State College has 59 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Associate's Degree
815 reported awards
Program
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
96 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
77 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
73 reported awards
Program
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
56 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
51 reported awards
Program
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
41 reported awards
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
31 reported awards
Northwest Florida State College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $57,167
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $52,939
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $52,231
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $38,461
Fire Protection
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $38,260
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $37,057
Precision Metal Working
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Program earnings: $37,052
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $36,737
Northwest Florida State College Graduation Rate
Northwest Florida State College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 42.88%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Northwest Florida State College Salary After Graduation
Northwest Florida State College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $39,664 for 10-year median earnings.
Northwest Florida State College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Northwest Florida State College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Northwest Florida State College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$3,246
Out-of-state tuition
$11,625
Average net price
$5,554
Attendance cost
$12,217
Northwest Florida State College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Northwest Florida State College.
Tuition
Per semester: $5,813
Annual: $11,625
Room and board
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Books and supplies
Per semester: $720
Annual: $1,440
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: Not available
Annual: Not available
Attendance cost
Per semester: $6,109
Annual: $12,217
Northwest Florida State College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$46,500
Four-year attendance estimate
$48,868
Four-year average net price
$22,216
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Northwest Florida State College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $3,246 and out-of-state tuition is $11,625. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Northwest Florida State College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
Not available
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$8,930
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,440
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
Not available
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$12,217
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Northwest Florida State College pays approximately $5,554 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$3,246
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$11,625
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$12,217
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$5,554
State avg: $19,834. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
21.87%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
19.80%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Northwest Florida State College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$11,625
Books and supplies
$1,440
Sticker price
$12,217
Average net price
$5,554
Average aid coverage
55%
$6,663 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Northwest Florida State College pays approximately $5,554 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Northwest Florida State College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Florida and national averages.
Northwest Florida State College net price
$5,554
Florida average
$19,834
National average
$17,506
Northwest Florida State College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $11,625 and average net price at $5,554. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$11,625
Current net price
$5,554
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
42.88%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$39,664
Undergraduates
3,193
10-Year Median Earnings - Northwest Florida State College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Northwest Florida State College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Northwest Florida State College?
Undergraduates
3,193
Completion rate
42.88%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
21.87%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
19.80%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 21.87% of Northwest Florida State College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 19.80% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
21.87%
Federal loan rate
19.80%
Students with any loan
15.66%
Average net price
$5,554
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Northwest Florida State College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Northwest Florida State College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$5,500
Median completer debt
$7,932
Median monthly payment
$84
Federal loan rate
19.80%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Northwest Florida State College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Northwest Florida State College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Northwest Florida State College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Northwest Florida State College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Northwest Florida State College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$60,824,111
Endowment per undergraduate
$19,049
Faculty salary field
$5,875
Tuition revenue per FTE
$2,154
Instructional spend per FTE
$6,447
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Northwest Florida State College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Northwest Florida State College is listed at 100 College Boulevard E., Niceville, FL 32578-1295. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Address
100 College Boulevard E.
Niceville, FL 32578-1295
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Open admission policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Northwest Florida State College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $11,625
- Net price
- $5,554
- 10-yr earnings
- $39,664
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $19,400
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $106,192
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $23,691
- Net price
- $38,218
- 10-yr earnings
- $102,672
- Accept. rate
- 100.00%
- Tuition
- $19,686
- Net price
- $29,539
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
- Accept. rate
- 66.28%
- Tuition
- $42,304
- Net price
- $40,289
- 10-yr earnings
- $84,131
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Northwest Florida State College tuition?
Northwest Florida State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,625. In-state tuition is $3,246. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Northwest Florida State College's average net price?
Northwest Florida State College's average net price per College Scorecard is $5,554. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Northwest Florida State College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Northwest Florida State College.
Why is Northwest Florida State College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Northwest Florida State College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Northwest Florida State College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $39,664 for Northwest Florida State College.
Is Northwest Florida State College accredited?
Northwest Florida State College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Northwest Florida State College?
Per College Scorecard, 3,193 undergraduate students at Northwest Florida State College.
What percentage of Northwest Florida State College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Northwest Florida State College per College Scorecard is 21.87%.
What is the federal loan rate at Northwest Florida State College?
The federal loan rate for Northwest Florida State College per College Scorecard is 19.80%.
Where should I verify Northwest Florida State College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Northwest Florida State College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Northwest Florida State College report?
SAT score data is not reported for Northwest Florida State College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.
What GPA requirements does Northwest Florida State College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Northwest Florida State College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Northwest Florida State College offer?
Northwest Florida State College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Criminal Justice and Corrections, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Northwest Florida State College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.