Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Orlando, Florida

University of Central Florida: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing University of Central Florida starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$22,467

Average net price after aid

$10,650

Total attendance cost

$22,819

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is University of Central Florida Expensive?

University of Central Florida reports tuition of $22,467 (out-of-state) / $6,368 (in-state) and an average net price of $10,650. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Central Florida is a public in Orlando, FL. The total estimated cost of attendance is $22,819, the acceptance rate is 39.52%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $58,308.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Central Florida’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View University of Central Florida tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could University of Central Florida fit your shortlist?

University of Central Florida is a public in Orlando, FL. Its reported average net price is $10,650, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $22,467. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Orlando with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 75.15% completion rate and $58,308 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Florida schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Central Florida may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$22,467

Net price

$10,650

Acceptance rate

39.52%

SAT

1,277

ACT

25-29

Graduation rate

75.15%

Salary after graduation

$58,308

ROI payback

0.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

University of Central Florida at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

59,095

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

9,763

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

29:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

92.16%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 4000 Central Florida Blvd, Orlando, FL 32816

Admissions

Is University of Central Florida hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 39.52%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

39.52%

SAT overall

1,277

ACT range

25-29

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$22,467

Room and board

$12,070

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$5,230

Net price

$10,650

4-year net price

$42,600

University of Central Florida Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $6,170 $16,649 $514/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $7,610 $15,209 $634/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $10,684 $12,135 $890/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $15,473 $7,346 $1,289/mo
Over $110,000 $17,821 $4,998 $1,485/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Central Florida's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

33.42%

Federal loan rate

24.21%

Students with any loan

69.81%

Median completer debt

$18,190

Median monthly payment

$193

Loan principal

$15,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 16,997
3-year repayment count 18,092
5-year repayment count 13,859
7-year repayment count 9,943
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

50.00%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

75.15%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

10.12%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$58,308

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $47,137
10-year median earnings $58,308
10-year mean earnings $51,200
Simple ROI payback 0.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 43.50%
43.50%
Hispanic 30.78%
30.78%
Asian 7.72%
7.72%
Black 9.19%
9.19%
Two or more races 4.79%
4.79%
Nonresident alien 2.89%
2.89%

Gender and economic profile

Men 45.73%
45.73%
Women 54.27%
54.27%

First-generation share

35.26%

Low-income share

46.70%

Average family income

$22,385

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 15.42%
15.42%
Health professions 13.91%
13.91%
Psychology 9.71%
9.71%
Engineering 8.33%
8.33%
Visual and performing arts 6.65%
6.65%
Biological sciences 5.51%
5.51%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 5.29%
5.29%
Computer and information sciences 5.22%
5.22%
Liberal arts and humanities 5.10%
5.10%
Social sciences 4.06%
4.06%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 1,390 $27,164
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 904 $59,816
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General Bachelor's Degree 879 $32,979
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 875 $23,485
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 852 $22,970
Hospitality Administration/Management Bachelor's Degree 725 $32,594
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 687 $57,767
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 645 $40,802
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 524 $31,676
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 498 $37,040
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 471 $40,903
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 461 $64,142
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 442 $33,232
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 416 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Bachelor's Degree 412 $35,362
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 408 $49,096
Visual and Performing Arts, General Bachelor's Degree 379 $28,892
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 371 $30,415

Highest reported program salary signals

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$64,142

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$59,816

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$57,767

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$49,096

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$40,903

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$40,802

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$37,040

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

$35,362

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$33,232

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General

Bachelor's Degree

$32,979

Hospitality Administration/Management

Bachelor's Degree

$32,594

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$31,676

Published tuition and cost components

University of Central Florida tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $22,467
In-state tuition $6,368
Out-of-state tuition $22,467
Cost per year $22,819
Average net price $10,650
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $91,276
Estimated 4-year net price $42,600

University of Central Florida In-State Tuition

University of Central Florida in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,368. University of Central Florida is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

University of Central Florida Out-of-State Tuition

University of Central Florida out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $22,467. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Florida Residency for University of Central Florida?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $16,099 per year, or $64,396 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$25,472

4-year out-of-state tuition

$89,868

4-year premium

$64,396

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

University of Central Florida Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

University of Central Florida cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $22,819, while the average net price after aid is $10,650.

Cost per year

$22,819

4-year attendance estimate

$91,276

4-year net price estimate

$42,600

University of Central Florida Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 39.52%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 39.52%
SAT average/range 1,277
SAT Math middle range 580-670
SAT Reading middle range 610-680
ACT middle range 25-29
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

University of Central Florida SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for University of Central Florida are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,277, SAT Math range is 580-670, and SAT Reading range is 610-680.

University of Central Florida ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for University of Central Florida should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 25-29.

University of Central Florida GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

University of Central Florida Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Central Florida admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 39.52%
SAT data: 1,277
ACT data: 25-29

University of Central Florida Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to University of Central Florida Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at University of Central Florida's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Central Florida provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

University of Central Florida Financial Aid

University of Central Florida financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 33.42% and federal loan rate is 24.21%.

University of Central Florida Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Central Florida.

University of Central Florida Net Price by Family Income

University of Central Florida net price is $10,650 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Central Florida Rankings 2026

University of Central Florida ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 75.15%
Salary after graduation $58,308
10-year median earnings $58,308
State average net price $19,834
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.7 years simple payback

University of Central Florida Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Central Florida has 223 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

1,390 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

904 reported awards

Program

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General

Bachelor's Degree

879 reported awards

Program

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

875 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

852 reported awards

Program

Hospitality Administration/Management

Bachelor's Degree

725 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

687 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

645 reported awards

University of Central Florida Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Engineering-Related Fields

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $120,323

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $98,585

Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $97,843

Civil Engineering

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $93,343

Industrial Engineering

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $92,990

Computational Science

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $90,724

Mechanical Engineering

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $85,029

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $84,940

University of Central Florida Graduation Rate

University of Central Florida graduation rate per College Scorecard is 75.15%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

University of Central Florida Salary After Graduation

University of Central Florida salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $58,308 for 10-year median earnings.

University of Central Florida ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Central Florida reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

University of Central Florida Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$6,368

Out-of-state tuition

$22,467

Average net price

$10,650

Attendance cost

$22,819

University of Central Florida Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Central Florida.

Tuition

Per semester: $11,234

Annual: $22,467

Room and board

Per semester: $6,035

Annual: $12,070

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,615

Annual: $5,230

Attendance cost

Per semester: $11,410

Annual: $22,819

University of Central Florida Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$89,868

Four-year attendance estimate

$91,276

Four-year average net price

$42,600

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

University of Central Florida is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $6,368 and out-of-state tuition is $22,467. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists University of Central Florida as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,070

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,070

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$5,230

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$22,819

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at University of Central Florida pays approximately $10,650 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

39.52%

SAT Average

1,277

ACT Range

25-29

University of Central Florida Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 39.52%. This means approximately 395 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 59,095 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

39.52%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$6,368

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$22,467

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$22,819

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$10,650

State avg: $19,834. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

33.42%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

24.21%

Share using federal loans.

What Does University of Central Florida Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$22,467

Room and board

$12,070

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$5,230

Sticker price

$22,819

Average net price

$10,650

Average aid coverage

53%

$12,169 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of Central Florida pays approximately $10,650 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of Central Florida?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Florida and national averages.

University of Central Florida net price

$10,650

Florida average

$19,834

National average

$17,506

University of Central Florida Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $22,467 and average net price at $10,650. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$22,467

Current net price

$10,650

Current out-of-state tuition $22,467
Current average net price $10,650

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

75.15%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$58,308

Undergraduates

59,095

10-Year Median Earnings - University of Central Florida vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of Central Florida graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of Central Florida?

Undergraduates

59,095

Completion rate

75.15%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

33.42%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

24.21%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 33.42% of University of Central Florida students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 24.21% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

33.42%

Federal loan rate

24.21%

Students with any loan

69.81%

Average net price

$10,650

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at University of Central Florida

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Central Florida's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,000

Median completer debt

$18,190

Median monthly payment

$193

Federal loan rate

24.21%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open University of Central Florida Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open University of Central Florida's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review University of Central Florida's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use University of Central Florida's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

University of Central Florida Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$186,027,257

Endowment per undergraduate

$3,148

Faculty salary field

$11,465

Tuition revenue per FTE

$4,730

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,977

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

University of Central Florida lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

University of Central Florida is listed at 4000 Central Florida Blvd, Orlando, FL 32816. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

4000 Central Florida Blvd
Orlando, FL 32816

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of Central Florida with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

University of Central Florida
Accept. rate
39.52%
Tuition
$22,467
Net price
$10,650
10-yr earnings
$58,308
Miami Ad School
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$106,192
West Coast University-Miami
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$23,691
Net price
$38,218
10-yr earnings
$102,672
Chamberlain University-Florida
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$29,539
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach
Accept. rate
66.28%
Tuition
$42,304
Net price
$40,289
10-yr earnings
$84,131

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Central Florida Tuition?

University of Central Florida out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $22,467. In-state tuition is $6,368. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is University of Central Florida's average net price?

University of Central Florida's average net price per College Scorecard is $10,650. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all University of Central Florida fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Central Florida.

What is University of Central Florida's acceptance rate?

University of Central Florida's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 39.52%.

What is University of Central Florida's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $58,308 for University of Central Florida.

Is University of Central Florida accredited?

University of Central Florida's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend University of Central Florida?

Per College Scorecard, 59,095 undergraduate students at University of Central Florida.

What percentage of University of Central Florida students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of Central Florida per College Scorecard is 33.42%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of Central Florida?

The federal loan rate for University of Central Florida per College Scorecard is 24.21%.

Where should I verify University of Central Florida data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Central Florida or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does University of Central Florida report?

University of Central Florida reports SAT data around 1,277, with math 580-670 and reading 610-680 where available.

What GPA requirements does University of Central Florida have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the University of Central Florida application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does University of Central Florida offer?

University of Central Florida has reported program records including Psychology, General, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is University of Central Florida's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.