Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Palatka, Florida

Saint Johns River State College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Saint Johns River State College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$10,352

Average net price after aid

$5,808

Total attendance cost

$12,215

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Saint Johns River State College Expensive?

Saint Johns River State College reports tuition of $10,352 (out-of-state) / $2,830 (in-state) and an average net price of $5,808. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Saint Johns River State College is a public in Palatka, FL. The total estimated cost of attendance is $12,215, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $41,728.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Saint Johns River State College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Saint Johns River State College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Saint Johns River State College fit your shortlist?

Saint Johns River State College is a public in Palatka, FL. Its reported average net price is $5,808, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $10,352. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Palatka with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 45.73% completion rate and $41,728 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Florida schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Saint Johns River State College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$10,352

Net price

$5,808

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

45.73%

Salary after graduation

$41,728

ROI payback

0.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Saint Johns River State College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,909

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

20:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 5001 Saint Johns Ave, Palatka, FL 32177

Admissions

Is Saint Johns River State College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Saint Johns River State College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$10,352

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$2,064

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$5,808

4-year net price

$23,232

Saint Johns River State College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $5,821 $6,394 $485/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $4,198 $8,017 $350/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $6,425 $5,790 $535/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Saint Johns River State College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

19.16%

Federal loan rate

5.84%

Students with any loan

32.59%

Median completer debt

$12,000

Median monthly payment

$127

Loan principal

$8,323

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,724
3-year repayment count 1,841
5-year repayment count 1,610
7-year repayment count 1,259
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

45.73%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

22.94%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$41,728

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $35,537
10-year median earnings $41,728
10-year mean earnings $33,300
Simple ROI payback 0.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 61.65%
61.65%
Hispanic 15.22%
15.22%
Asian 2.79%
2.79%
Black 12.00%
12.00%
Two or more races 4.48%
4.48%
Nonresident alien 0.59%
0.59%

Gender and economic profile

Men 35.12%
35.12%
Women 64.88%
64.88%

First-generation share

42.93%

Low-income share

56.75%

Average family income

$2,525

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 51.34%
51.34%
Health professions 22.17%
22.17%
Business and marketing 9.05%
9.05%
Homeland security and law enforcement 6.11%
6.11%
Education 3.50%
3.50%
Engineering technologies 3.50%
3.50%
Computer and information sciences 3.02%
3.02%
Visual and performing arts 1.30%
1.30%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 831 $23,528
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 109 $54,078
Engineering Technology, General Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 103 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 61 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 60 $37,811
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 59 $61,924
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 49 $40,751
Business Administration, Management and Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 46 Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 42 Not reported
Education, Other Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 41 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 39 $43,962
Computer and Information Sciences, General Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 32 Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 29 Not reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft Associate's Degree 29 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 24 $22,468
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 19 $38,325
Accounting and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 17 Not reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 15 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$61,924

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$54,078

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$43,962

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$40,751

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$38,325

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$37,811

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$23,528

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

$22,468

Published tuition and cost components

Saint Johns River State College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $10,352
In-state tuition $2,830
Out-of-state tuition $10,352
Cost per year $12,215
Average net price $5,808
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $48,860
Estimated 4-year net price $23,232

Saint Johns River State College In-State Tuition

Saint Johns River State College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $2,830. Saint Johns River State College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Saint Johns River State College Out-of-State Tuition

Saint Johns River State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,352. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Florida Residency for Saint Johns River State College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $7,522 per year, or $30,088 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$11,320

4-year out-of-state tuition

$41,408

4-year premium

$30,088

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Saint Johns River State College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Saint Johns River State College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $12,215, while the average net price after aid is $5,808.

Cost per year

$12,215

4-year attendance estimate

$48,860

4-year net price estimate

$23,232

Saint Johns River State College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Saint Johns River State College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Saint Johns River State College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Saint Johns River State College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Saint Johns River State College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Saint Johns River State College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Saint Johns River State College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Saint Johns River State College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Saint Johns River State College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Saint Johns River State College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Saint Johns River State College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Saint Johns River State College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Saint Johns River State College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Saint Johns River State College Financial Aid

Saint Johns River State College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 19.16% and federal loan rate is 5.84%.

Saint Johns River State College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Saint Johns River State College.

Saint Johns River State College Net Price by Family Income

Saint Johns River State College net price is $5,808 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Saint Johns River State College Rankings 2026

Saint Johns River State College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 45.73%
Salary after graduation $41,728
10-year median earnings $41,728
State average net price $19,834
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.6 years simple payback

Saint Johns River State College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Saint Johns River State College has 46 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

831 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

109 reported awards

Program

Engineering Technology, General

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

103 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

61 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

60 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

59 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

49 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

46 reported awards

Saint Johns River State College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $61,924

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $54,078

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $43,962

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Post-baccalaureate Certificate

Program earnings: $42,097

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $40,751

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,325

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $37,811

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $29,572

Saint Johns River State College Graduation Rate

Saint Johns River State College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 45.73%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Saint Johns River State College Salary After Graduation

Saint Johns River State College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $41,728 for 10-year median earnings.

Saint Johns River State College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Saint Johns River State College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Saint Johns River State College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$2,830

Out-of-state tuition

$10,352

Average net price

$5,808

Attendance cost

$12,215

Saint Johns River State College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Saint Johns River State College.

Tuition

Per semester: $5,176

Annual: $10,352

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,032

Annual: $2,064

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $6,108

Annual: $12,215

Saint Johns River State College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$41,408

Four-year attendance estimate

$48,860

Four-year average net price

$23,232

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Saint Johns River State College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $2,830 and out-of-state tuition is $10,352. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Saint Johns River State College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,458

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,064

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$12,215

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Saint Johns River State College pays approximately $5,808 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$2,830

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$10,352

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$12,215

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$5,808

State avg: $19,834. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

19.16%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

5.84%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Saint Johns River State College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies

Tuition

$10,352

Books and supplies

$2,064

Sticker price

$12,215

Average net price

$5,808

Average aid coverage

52%

$6,407 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Saint Johns River State College pays approximately $5,808 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Saint Johns River State College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Florida and national averages.

Saint Johns River State College net price

$5,808

Florida average

$19,834

National average

$17,506

Saint Johns River State College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $10,352 and average net price at $5,808. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$10,352

Current net price

$5,808

Current out-of-state tuition $10,352
Current average net price $5,808

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

45.73%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$41,728

Undergraduates

3,909

10-Year Median Earnings - Saint Johns River State College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Saint Johns River State College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Saint Johns River State College?

Undergraduates

3,909

Completion rate

45.73%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

19.16%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

5.84%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 19.16% of Saint Johns River State College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 5.84% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

19.16%

Federal loan rate

5.84%

Students with any loan

32.59%

Average net price

$5,808

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Saint Johns River State College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Saint Johns River State College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$8,323

Median completer debt

$12,000

Median monthly payment

$127

Federal loan rate

5.84%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Saint Johns River State College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Saint Johns River State College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Saint Johns River State College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Saint Johns River State College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Saint Johns River State College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$3,389,842

Endowment per undergraduate

$867

Faculty salary field

$5,779

Tuition revenue per FTE

$1,960

Instructional spend per FTE

$5,352

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Saint Johns River State College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Saint Johns River State College is listed at 5001 Saint Johns Ave, Palatka, FL 32177. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

5001 Saint Johns Ave
Palatka, FL 32177

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Saint Johns River State College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Saint Johns River State College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$10,352
Net price
$5,808
10-yr earnings
$41,728
Miami Ad School
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$106,192
West Coast University-Miami
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$23,691
Net price
$38,218
10-yr earnings
$102,672
Chamberlain University-Florida
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$29,539
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach
Accept. rate
66.28%
Tuition
$42,304
Net price
$40,289
10-yr earnings
$84,131

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Saint Johns River State College tuition?

Saint Johns River State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,352. In-state tuition is $2,830. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Saint Johns River State College's average net price?

Saint Johns River State College's average net price per College Scorecard is $5,808. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Saint Johns River State College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Saint Johns River State College.

Why is Saint Johns River State College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Saint Johns River State College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Saint Johns River State College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $41,728 for Saint Johns River State College.

Is Saint Johns River State College accredited?

Saint Johns River State College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Saint Johns River State College?

Per College Scorecard, 3,909 undergraduate students at Saint Johns River State College.

What percentage of Saint Johns River State College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Saint Johns River State College per College Scorecard is 19.16%.

What is the federal loan rate at Saint Johns River State College?

The federal loan rate for Saint Johns River State College per College Scorecard is 5.84%.

Where should I verify Saint Johns River State College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Saint Johns River State College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Saint Johns River State College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Saint Johns River State College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Saint Johns River State College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Saint Johns River State College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Saint Johns River State College offer?

Saint Johns River State College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Engineering Technology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Saint Johns River State College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.