Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Tallahassee, Florida

Florida State University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Florida State University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$18,786

Average net price after aid

$10,997

Total attendance cost

$23,683

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Florida State University Expensive?

Florida State University reports tuition of $18,786 (out-of-state) / $5,656 (in-state) and an average net price of $10,997. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Florida State University is a public in Tallahassee, FL. The total estimated cost of attendance is $23,683, the acceptance rate is 25.38%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $61,675.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Florida State University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Florida State University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Florida State University fit your shortlist?

Florida State University is a public in Tallahassee, FL. Its reported average net price is $10,997, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $18,786. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Tallahassee with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 82.99% completion rate and $61,675 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Florida schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Florida State University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$18,786

Net price

$10,997

Acceptance rate

25.38%

SAT

1,323

ACT

27-31

Graduation rate

82.99%

Salary after graduation

$61,675

ROI payback

0.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Florida State University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

31,812

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

11,017

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

17:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

95.64%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 222 S. Copeland Street, Tallahassee, FL 32306-1037

Admissions

Is Florida State University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 25.38%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

25.38%

SAT overall

1,323

ACT range

27-31

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$18,786

Room and board

$12,740

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$6,556

Net price

$10,997

4-year net price

$43,988

Florida State University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $5,777 $17,906 $481/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $7,427 $16,256 $619/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $11,131 $12,552 $928/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $16,057 $7,626 $1,338/mo
Over $110,000 $17,910 $5,773 $1,493/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Florida State University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

23.75%

Federal loan rate

21.91%

Students with any loan

74.57%

Median completer debt

$18,000

Median monthly payment

$191

Loan principal

$16,100

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 9,771
3-year repayment count 10,353
5-year repayment count 9,494
7-year repayment count 8,591
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

72.73%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

82.99%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

5.93%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$61,675

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $49,814
10-year median earnings $61,675
10-year mean earnings $53,900
Simple ROI payback 0.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 58.21%
58.21%
Hispanic 23.18%
23.18%
Asian 3.73%
3.73%
Black 7.39%
7.39%
Two or more races 4.35%
4.35%
Nonresident alien 1.66%
1.66%

Gender and economic profile

Men 43.47%
43.47%
Women 56.53%
56.53%

First-generation share

27.64%

Low-income share

35.33%

Average family income

$9,643

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 24.55%
24.55%
Social sciences 12.68%
12.68%
Psychology 8.23%
8.23%
Biological sciences 7.80%
7.80%
Health professions 7.52%
7.52%
Homeland security and law enforcement 6.02%
6.02%
Computer and information sciences 3.97%
3.97%
Visual and performing arts 4.01%
4.01%
Engineering 3.85%
3.85%
Communication and journalism 3.15%
3.15%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 825 $26,859
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 565 $31,412
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 557 $51,300
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 520 $46,163
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 477 $31,872
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 431 $27,906
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 407 $54,221
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 379 $22,171
International Relations and National Security Studies Bachelor's Degree 364 $30,421
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 328 $25,541
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 307 $39,243
Social Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 301 $36,112
Economics Bachelor's Degree 279 $39,699
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 246 $44,311
Hospitality Administration/Management Bachelor's Degree 231 $36,876
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Bachelor's Degree 229 $32,270
Law First Professional Degree 218 $53,072
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 195 $51,508

Highest reported program salary signals

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$54,221

Law

First Professional Degree

$53,072

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$51,508

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$51,300

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$46,163

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$44,311

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$39,699

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

$39,243

Hospitality Administration/Management

Bachelor's Degree

$36,876

Social Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$36,112

Radio, Television, and Digital Communication

Bachelor's Degree

$32,270

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$31,872

Published tuition and cost components

Florida State University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $18,786
In-state tuition $5,656
Out-of-state tuition $18,786
Cost per year $23,683
Average net price $10,997
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $94,732
Estimated 4-year net price $43,988

Florida State University In-State Tuition

Florida State University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,656. Florida State University is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Florida State University Out-of-State Tuition

Florida State University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $18,786. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Florida Residency for Florida State University?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $13,130 per year, or $52,520 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$22,624

4-year out-of-state tuition

$75,144

4-year premium

$52,520

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Florida State University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Florida State University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $23,683, while the average net price after aid is $10,997.

Cost per year

$23,683

4-year attendance estimate

$94,732

4-year net price estimate

$43,988

Florida State University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 25.38%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 25.38%
SAT average/range 1,323
SAT Math middle range 610-690
SAT Reading middle range 630-700
ACT middle range 27-31
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Florida State University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Florida State University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,323, SAT Math range is 610-690, and SAT Reading range is 630-700.

Florida State University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Florida State University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 27-31.

Florida State University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Florida State University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Florida State University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 25.38%
SAT data: 1,323
ACT data: 27-31

Florida State University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Florida State University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Florida State University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Florida State University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Florida State University Financial Aid

Florida State University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 23.75% and federal loan rate is 21.91%.

Florida State University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Florida State University.

Florida State University Net Price by Family Income

Florida State University net price is $10,997 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Florida State University Rankings 2026

Florida State University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 82.99%
Salary after graduation $61,675
10-year median earnings $61,675
State average net price $19,834
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.7 years simple payback

Florida State University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Florida State University has 268 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

825 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

565 reported awards

Program

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

557 reported awards

Program

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

520 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

477 reported awards

Program

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

431 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

407 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

379 reported awards

Florida State University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $135,452

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Post-baccalaureate Certificate

Program earnings: $121,273

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $108,004

Insurance

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $96,878

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $86,926

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $84,179

Chemistry

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $81,045

Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $80,899

Florida State University Graduation Rate

Florida State University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 82.99%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Florida State University Salary After Graduation

Florida State University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $61,675 for 10-year median earnings.

Florida State University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Florida State University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Florida State University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$5,656

Out-of-state tuition

$18,786

Average net price

$10,997

Attendance cost

$23,683

Florida State University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Florida State University.

Tuition

Per semester: $9,393

Annual: $18,786

Room and board

Per semester: $6,370

Annual: $12,740

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $3,278

Annual: $6,556

Attendance cost

Per semester: $11,842

Annual: $23,683

Florida State University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$75,144

Four-year attendance estimate

$94,732

Four-year average net price

$43,988

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Florida State University is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $5,656 and out-of-state tuition is $18,786. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Florida State University as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,740

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,660

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$6,556

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$23,683

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Florida State University pays approximately $10,997 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

25.38%

SAT Average

1,323

ACT Range

27-31

Florida State University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 25.38%. This means approximately 254 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 31,812 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

25.38%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$5,656

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$18,786

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$23,683

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$10,997

State avg: $19,834. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

23.75%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

21.91%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Florida State University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$18,786

Room and board

$12,740

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$6,556

Sticker price

$23,683

Average net price

$10,997

Average aid coverage

54%

$12,686 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Florida State University pays approximately $10,997 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Florida State University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Florida and national averages.

Florida State University net price

$10,997

Florida average

$19,834

National average

$17,506

Florida State University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $18,786 and average net price at $10,997. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$18,786

Current net price

$10,997

Current out-of-state tuition $18,786
Current average net price $10,997

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

82.99%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$61,675

Undergraduates

31,812

10-Year Median Earnings - Florida State University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Florida State University graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Florida State University?

Undergraduates

31,812

Completion rate

82.99%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

23.75%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

21.91%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 23.75% of Florida State University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 21.91% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

23.75%

Federal loan rate

21.91%

Students with any loan

74.57%

Average net price

$10,997

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Florida State University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Florida State University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$16,100

Median completer debt

$18,000

Median monthly payment

$191

Federal loan rate

21.91%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Florida State University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Florida State University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Florida State University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Florida State University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Florida State University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$947,008,761

Endowment per undergraduate

$29,769

Faculty salary field

$12,781

Tuition revenue per FTE

$7,298

Instructional spend per FTE

$12,550

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Florida State University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Florida State University is listed at 222 S. Copeland Street, Tallahassee, FL 32306-1037. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

222 S. Copeland Street
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1037

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Florida State University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Florida State University
Accept. rate
25.38%
Tuition
$18,786
Net price
$10,997
10-yr earnings
$61,675
Miami Ad School
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$106,192
West Coast University-Miami
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$23,691
Net price
$38,218
10-yr earnings
$102,672
Chamberlain University-Florida
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$29,539
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach
Accept. rate
66.28%
Tuition
$42,304
Net price
$40,289
10-yr earnings
$84,131

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Florida State University Tuition?

Florida State University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $18,786. In-state tuition is $5,656. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Florida State University's average net price?

Florida State University's average net price per College Scorecard is $10,997. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Florida State University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Florida State University.

What is Florida State University's acceptance rate?

Florida State University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 25.38%.

What is Florida State University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $61,675 for Florida State University.

Is Florida State University accredited?

Florida State University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Florida State University?

Per College Scorecard, 31,812 undergraduate students at Florida State University.

What percentage of Florida State University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Florida State University per College Scorecard is 23.75%.

What is the federal loan rate at Florida State University?

The federal loan rate for Florida State University per College Scorecard is 21.91%.

Where should I verify Florida State University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Florida State University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Florida State University report?

Florida State University reports SAT data around 1,323, with math 610-690 and reading 630-700 where available.

What GPA requirements does Florida State University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Florida State University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Florida State University offer?

Florida State University has reported program records including Psychology, General, Criminal Justice and Corrections, Finance and Financial Management Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Florida State University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.