Quick Answer: Is Lake Forest College Expensive?
Lake Forest College reports tuition of $54,202 (out-of-state) / $54,202 (in-state) and an average net price of $27,499. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Lake Forest College is a private nonprofit in Lake Forest, IL. The total estimated cost of attendance is $68,191, the acceptance rate is 59.41%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $61,825.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Lake Forest College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Lake Forest College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Lake Forest College fit your shortlist?
Lake Forest College is a private nonprofit in Lake Forest, IL. Its reported average net price is $27,499, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $54,202. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Lake Forest with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 70.42% completion rate and $61,825 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Illinois schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Lake Forest College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$54,202
Net price
$27,499
Acceptance rate
59.41%
SAT
1,309
ACT
28-31
Graduation rate
70.42%
Salary after graduation
$61,825
ROI payback
1.8 yrs
Reported snapshot
Lake Forest College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
1,782
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
22
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
12:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
86.29%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Higher Learning Commission |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 555 N Sheridan Road, Lake Forest, IL 60045-2338 |
Admissions
Is Lake Forest College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 59.41%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
59.41%
SAT overall
1,309
ACT range
28-31
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$54,202
Room and board
$12,480
Books and supplies
$1,350
Other expenses
$3,318
Net price
$27,499
4-year net price
$109,996
Lake Forest College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $19,067 | $49,124 | $1,589/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $19,086 | $49,105 | $1,591/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $23,694 | $44,497 | $1,975/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $28,799 | $39,392 | $2,400/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $34,614 | $33,577 | $2,885/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Lake Forest College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
35.15%
Federal loan rate
70.82%
Students with any loan
91.05%
Median completer debt
$26,158
Median monthly payment
$277
Loan principal
$21,500
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 583 |
| 3-year repayment count | 624 |
| 5-year repayment count | 558 |
| 7-year repayment count | 551 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
63.66%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
70.42%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
23.38%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$61,825
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $51,324 |
| 10-year median earnings | $61,825 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $55,600 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.8 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
24.59%
Low-income share
26.18%
Average family income
$592
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business/Commerce, General | Bachelor's Degree | 64 | $39,515 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | 46 | Not reported |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | 32 | $58,782 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 30 | $45,662 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Bachelor's Degree | 29 | $51,498 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Bachelor's Degree | 27 | $33,373 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 24 | $33,380 |
| Political Science and Government | Bachelor's Degree | 23 | $44,630 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Bachelor's Degree | 22 | $35,544 |
| Sociology and Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | 22 | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | 21 | $39,945 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | 17 | $47,197 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Bachelor's Degree | 16 | $26,153 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 16 | $37,646 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Bachelor's Degree | 15 | Not reported |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | 14 | $48,587 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | 14 | Not reported |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | 14 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Economics
Bachelor's Degree
$58,782
Finance and Financial Management Services
Bachelor's Degree
$51,498
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
$48,587
Mathematics
Bachelor's Degree
$47,197
Communication and Media Studies
Bachelor's Degree
$45,662
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
$44,630
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Bachelor's Degree
$39,945
Business/Commerce, General
Bachelor's Degree
$39,515
International Relations and National Security Studies
Bachelor's Degree
$37,646
Neurobiology and Neurosciences
Bachelor's Degree
$35,544
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$33,380
English Language and Literature, General
Bachelor's Degree
$33,373
Published tuition and cost components
Lake Forest College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $54,202 |
| In-state tuition | $54,202 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $54,202 |
| Cost per year | $68,191 |
| Average net price | $27,499 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $272,764 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $109,996 |
Lake Forest College In-State Tuition
Lake Forest College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,202. Lake Forest College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Lake Forest College Out-of-State Tuition
Lake Forest College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,202. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Lake Forest College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Lake Forest College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $68,191, while the average net price after aid is $27,499.
Cost per year
$68,191
4-year attendance estimate
$272,764
4-year net price estimate
$109,996
Lake Forest College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 59.41%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 59.41% |
| SAT average/range | 1,309 |
| SAT Math middle range | 580-680 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 590-685 |
| ACT middle range | 28-31 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Lake Forest College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Lake Forest College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,309, SAT Math range is 580-680, and SAT Reading range is 590-685.
Lake Forest College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Lake Forest College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 28-31.
Lake Forest College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Lake Forest College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Lake Forest College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Lake Forest College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Lake Forest College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Lake Forest College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Lake Forest College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Lake Forest College Financial Aid
Lake Forest College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 35.15% and federal loan rate is 70.82%.
Lake Forest College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Lake Forest College.
Lake Forest College Net Price by Family Income
Lake Forest College net price is $27,499 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Lake Forest College Rankings 2026
Lake Forest College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 70.42% |
| Salary after graduation | $61,825 |
| 10-year median earnings | $61,825 |
| State average net price | $15,478 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.8 years simple payback |
Lake Forest College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Lake Forest College has 36 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Business/Commerce, General
Bachelor's Degree
64 reported awards
Program
Research and Experimental Psychology
Bachelor's Degree
46 reported awards
Program
Economics
Bachelor's Degree
32 reported awards
Program
Communication and Media Studies
Bachelor's Degree
30 reported awards
Program
Finance and Financial Management Services
Bachelor's Degree
29 reported awards
Program
English Language and Literature, General
Bachelor's Degree
27 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
24 reported awards
Program
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
23 reported awards
Lake Forest College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Economics
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $58,782
Finance and Financial Management Services
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $51,498
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $48,587
Mathematics
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $47,197
Communication and Media Studies
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $45,662
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $44,630
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $39,945
Business/Commerce, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $39,515
Lake Forest College Graduation Rate
Lake Forest College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 70.42%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Lake Forest College Salary After Graduation
Lake Forest College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $61,825 for 10-year median earnings.
Lake Forest College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Lake Forest College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Lake Forest College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$54,202
Out-of-state tuition
$54,202
Average net price
$27,499
Attendance cost
$68,191
Lake Forest College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Lake Forest College.
Tuition
Per semester: $27,101
Annual: $54,202
Room and board
Per semester: $6,240
Annual: $12,480
Books and supplies
Per semester: $675
Annual: $1,350
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,659
Annual: $3,318
Attendance cost
Per semester: $34,096
Annual: $68,191
Lake Forest College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$216,808
Four-year attendance estimate
$272,764
Four-year average net price
$109,996
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Lake Forest College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $54,202 and out-of-state tuition is $54,202. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Lake Forest College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Lake Forest College reports $54,202 for out-of-state tuition and $54,202 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$12,480
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$12,480
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,350
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$3,318
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$68,191
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Lake Forest College pays approximately $27,499 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Illinois average of $15,478 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
59.41%
SAT Average
1,309
ACT Range
28-31
Lake Forest College Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 59.41%. This means approximately 594 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,782 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
59.41%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$54,202
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$54,202
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$68,191
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$27,499
State avg: $15,478. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
35.15%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
70.82%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Lake Forest College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$54,202
Room and board
$12,480
Books and supplies
$1,350
Other expenses
$3,318
Sticker price
$68,191
Average net price
$27,499
Average aid coverage
60%
$40,692 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Lake Forest College pays approximately $27,499 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Illinois average of $15,478 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Lake Forest College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Illinois and national averages.
Lake Forest College net price
$27,499
Illinois average
$15,478
National average
$17,506
Lake Forest College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $54,202 and average net price at $27,499. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$54,202
Current net price
$27,499
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
70.42%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$61,825
Undergraduates
1,782
10-Year Median Earnings - Lake Forest College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Lake Forest College graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Lake Forest College?
Undergraduates
1,782
Completion rate
70.42%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
35.15%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
70.82%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 35.15% of Lake Forest College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 70.82% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
35.15%
Federal loan rate
70.82%
Students with any loan
91.05%
Average net price
$27,499
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Lake Forest College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Lake Forest College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$21,500
Median completer debt
$26,158
Median monthly payment
$277
Federal loan rate
70.82%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Lake Forest College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Lake Forest College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Lake Forest College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Lake Forest College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Lake Forest College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$112,193,194
Endowment per undergraduate
$62,959
Faculty salary field
$8,936
Tuition revenue per FTE
$14,990
Instructional spend per FTE
$11,804
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Lake Forest College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Lake Forest College is listed at 555 N Sheridan Road, Lake Forest, IL 60045-2338. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Address
555 N Sheridan Road
Lake Forest, IL 60045-2338
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Lake Forest College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 59.41%
- Tuition
- $54,202
- Net price
- $27,499
- 10-yr earnings
- $61,825
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $99,980
- Accept. rate
- 88.57%
- Tuition
- $20,604
- Net price
- $26,933
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
- Accept. rate
- 4.79%
- Tuition
- $66,939
- Net price
- $18,967
- 10-yr earnings
- $91,885
- Accept. rate
- 7.15%
- Tuition
- $65,997
- Net price
- $27,143
- 10-yr earnings
- $89,363
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Lake Forest College Tuition?
Lake Forest College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $54,202. In-state tuition is $54,202. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Lake Forest College's average net price?
Lake Forest College's average net price per College Scorecard is $27,499. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Lake Forest College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Lake Forest College.
What is Lake Forest College's acceptance rate?
Lake Forest College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 59.41%.
What does Lake Forest College cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $19,067 for Lake Forest College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Lake Forest College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $61,825 for Lake Forest College.
Is Lake Forest College accredited?
Lake Forest College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Lake Forest College?
Per College Scorecard, 1,782 undergraduate students at Lake Forest College.
What percentage of Lake Forest College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Lake Forest College per College Scorecard is 35.15%.
What is the federal loan rate at Lake Forest College?
The federal loan rate for Lake Forest College per College Scorecard is 70.82%.
Where should I verify Lake Forest College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Lake Forest College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Lake Forest College report?
Lake Forest College reports SAT data around 1,309, with math 580-680 and reading 590-685 where available.
What GPA requirements does Lake Forest College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Lake Forest College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Lake Forest College offer?
Lake Forest College has reported program records including Business/Commerce, General, Research and Experimental Psychology, Economics. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Lake Forest College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.