Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Lebanon, Illinois

McKendree University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing McKendree University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$34,070

Average net price after aid

$24,190

Total attendance cost

$47,121

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is McKendree University Expensive?

McKendree University reports tuition of $34,070 (out-of-state) / $34,070 (in-state) and an average net price of $24,190. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

McKendree University is a private nonprofit in Lebanon, IL. The total estimated cost of attendance is $47,121, the acceptance rate is 63.88%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $58,572.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on McKendree University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View McKendree University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could McKendree University fit your shortlist?

McKendree University is a private nonprofit in Lebanon, IL. Its reported average net price is $24,190, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $34,070. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Lebanon with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 59.54% completion rate and $58,572 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Illinois schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. McKendree University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$34,070

Net price

$24,190

Acceptance rate

63.88%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

59.54%

Salary after graduation

$58,572

ROI payback

1.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

McKendree University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,600

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

470

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

16:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

68.16%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 701 College Rd, Lebanon, IL 62254-1291

Admissions

Is McKendree University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 63.88%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

63.88%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$34,070

Room and board

$12,270

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,710

Net price

$24,190

4-year net price

$96,760

McKendree University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $23,363 $23,758 $1,947/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $21,177 $25,944 $1,765/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $21,276 $25,845 $1,773/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $27,472 $19,649 $2,289/mo
Over $110,000 $26,682 $20,439 $2,224/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use McKendree University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

29.09%

Federal loan rate

44.55%

Students with any loan

85.03%

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Loan principal

$16,240

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,031
3-year repayment count 1,072
5-year repayment count 1,119
7-year repayment count 1,005
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

49.57%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

59.54%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$58,572

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $49,439
10-year median earnings $58,572
10-year mean earnings $50,200
Simple ROI payback 1.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 59.81%
59.81%
Hispanic 6.19%
6.19%
Asian 0.63%
0.63%
Black 11.88%
11.88%
Two or more races 6.31%
6.31%
Nonresident alien 9.56%
9.56%

Gender and economic profile

Men 49.44%
49.44%
Women 50.56%
50.56%

First-generation share

32.56%

Low-income share

30.96%

Average family income

$1,069

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 30.86%
30.86%
Psychology 10.19%
10.19%
Education 9.57%
9.57%
Parks, recreation and fitness 9.57%
9.57%
Social sciences 9.26%
9.26%
Health professions 8.64%
8.64%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 6.48%
6.48%
Computer and information sciences 3.70%
3.70%
Mathematics 2.78%
2.78%
Biological sciences 2.16%
2.16%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 77 $58,432
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 55 $60,935
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 53 $44,436
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 42 $22,967
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 37 $52,780
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Bachelor's Degree 32 $44,907
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 29 $31,259
Education, General Master's Degree 28 $44,175
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 26 $50,274
Biopsychology Bachelor's Degree 25 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 25 $81,665
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 24 $30,902
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 24 $39,694
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 23 $31,678
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 18 $64,639
Human Resources Management and Services Bachelor's Degree 18 $35,345
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 17 $43,707
Economics Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$81,665

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

$64,639

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$60,935

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$58,432

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$52,780

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$50,274

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$44,907

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$44,436

Education, General

Master's Degree

$44,175

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$43,707

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$39,694

Human Resources Management and Services

Bachelor's Degree

$35,345

Published tuition and cost components

McKendree University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $34,070
In-state tuition $34,070
Out-of-state tuition $34,070
Cost per year $47,121
Average net price $24,190
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $188,484
Estimated 4-year net price $96,760

McKendree University In-State Tuition

McKendree University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $34,070. McKendree University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

McKendree University Out-of-State Tuition

McKendree University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $34,070. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

McKendree University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

McKendree University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $47,121, while the average net price after aid is $24,190.

Cost per year

$47,121

4-year attendance estimate

$188,484

4-year net price estimate

$96,760

McKendree University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 63.88%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 63.88%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

McKendree University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for McKendree University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

McKendree University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for McKendree University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

McKendree University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

McKendree University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for McKendree University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 63.88%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

McKendree University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to McKendree University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at McKendree University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if McKendree University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

McKendree University Financial Aid

McKendree University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 29.09% and federal loan rate is 44.55%.

McKendree University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with McKendree University.

McKendree University Net Price by Family Income

McKendree University net price is $24,190 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

McKendree University Rankings 2026

McKendree University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 59.54%
Salary after graduation $58,572
10-year median earnings $58,572
State average net price $15,478
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.7 years simple payback

McKendree University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. McKendree University has 63 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

77 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

55 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

53 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

42 reported awards

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

37 reported awards

Program

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Bachelor's Degree

32 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

29 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Master's Degree

28 reported awards

McKendree University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $81,665

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $64,639

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $60,935

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $58,432

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $52,780

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $51,157

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $50,274

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $44,907

McKendree University Graduation Rate

McKendree University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 59.54%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

McKendree University Salary After Graduation

McKendree University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $58,572 for 10-year median earnings.

McKendree University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, McKendree University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

McKendree University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$34,070

Out-of-state tuition

$34,070

Average net price

$24,190

Attendance cost

$47,121

McKendree University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with McKendree University.

Tuition

Per semester: $17,035

Annual: $34,070

Room and board

Per semester: $6,135

Annual: $12,270

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,355

Annual: $2,710

Attendance cost

Per semester: $23,561

Annual: $47,121

McKendree University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$136,280

Four-year attendance estimate

$188,484

Four-year average net price

$96,760

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

McKendree University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $34,070 and out-of-state tuition is $34,070. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists McKendree University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, McKendree University reports $34,070 for out-of-state tuition and $34,070 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,270

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$7,810

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,710

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$47,121

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at McKendree University pays approximately $24,190 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Illinois average of $15,478 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

63.88%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

McKendree University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 63.88%. This means approximately 639 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,600 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

63.88%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$34,070

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$34,070

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$47,121

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$24,190

State avg: $15,478. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

29.09%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

44.55%

Share using federal loans.

What Does McKendree University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$34,070

Room and board

$12,270

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,710

Sticker price

$47,121

Average net price

$24,190

Average aid coverage

49%

$22,931 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at McKendree University pays approximately $24,190 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Illinois average of $15,478 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is McKendree University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Illinois and national averages.

McKendree University net price

$24,190

Illinois average

$15,478

National average

$17,506

McKendree University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $34,070 and average net price at $24,190. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$34,070

Current net price

$24,190

Current out-of-state tuition $34,070
Current average net price $24,190

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

59.54%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$58,572

Undergraduates

1,600

10-Year Median Earnings - McKendree University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

McKendree University graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends McKendree University?

Undergraduates

1,600

Completion rate

59.54%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

29.09%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

44.55%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 29.09% of McKendree University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 44.55% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

29.09%

Federal loan rate

44.55%

Students with any loan

85.03%

Average net price

$24,190

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at McKendree University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use McKendree University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$16,240

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Federal loan rate

44.55%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open McKendree University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open McKendree University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review McKendree University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use McKendree University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

McKendree University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$36,552,733

Endowment per undergraduate

$22,845

Faculty salary field

$7,158

Tuition revenue per FTE

$11,902

Instructional spend per FTE

$5,291

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

McKendree University lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

McKendree University is listed at 701 College Rd, Lebanon, IL 62254-1291. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

701 College Rd
Lebanon, IL 62254-1291

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare McKendree University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

McKendree University
Accept. rate
63.88%
Tuition
$34,070
Net price
$24,190
10-yr earnings
$58,572
University of Notre Dame -
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$99,980
Chamberlain University-Illinois
Accept. rate
88.57%
Tuition
$20,604
Net price
$26,933
10-yr earnings
$92,405
University of Chicago
Accept. rate
4.79%
Tuition
$66,939
Net price
$18,967
10-yr earnings
$91,885
Northwestern University
Accept. rate
7.15%
Tuition
$65,997
Net price
$27,143
10-yr earnings
$89,363

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Mckendree University Tuition?

McKendree University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $34,070. In-state tuition is $34,070. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is McKendree University's average net price?

McKendree University's average net price per College Scorecard is $24,190. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all McKendree University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with McKendree University.

What is McKendree University's acceptance rate?

McKendree University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 63.88%.

What does McKendree University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $23,363 for McKendree University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is McKendree University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $58,572 for McKendree University.

Is McKendree University accredited?

McKendree University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend McKendree University?

Per College Scorecard, 1,600 undergraduate students at McKendree University.

What percentage of McKendree University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for McKendree University per College Scorecard is 29.09%.

What is the federal loan rate at McKendree University?

The federal loan rate for McKendree University per College Scorecard is 44.55%.

Where should I verify McKendree University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with McKendree University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does McKendree University report?

SAT score data is not reported for McKendree University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does McKendree University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the McKendree University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does McKendree University offer?

McKendree University has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is McKendree University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.