Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Kokomo, Indiana

Indiana University-Kokomo: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Indiana University-Kokomo starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$22,043

Average net price after aid

$6,276

Total attendance cost

$13,351

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Indiana University-Kokomo Expensive?

Indiana University-Kokomo reports tuition of $22,043 (out-of-state) / $8,179 (in-state) and an average net price of $6,276. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Indiana University-Kokomo is a public in Kokomo, IN. The total estimated cost of attendance is $13,351, the acceptance rate is 84.69%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $49,917.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Indiana University-Kokomo’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Indiana University-Kokomo tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Indiana University-Kokomo fit your shortlist?

Indiana University-Kokomo is a public in Kokomo, IN. Its reported average net price is $6,276, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $22,043. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Kokomo with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 44.75% completion rate and $49,917 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Indiana schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Indiana University-Kokomo may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$22,043

Net price

$6,276

Acceptance rate

84.69%

SAT

1,063

ACT

18-26

Graduation rate

44.75%

Salary after graduation

$49,917

ROI payback

0.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

Indiana University-Kokomo at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,308

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

218

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

14:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

66.88%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 2300 S Washington St, Kokomo, IN 46902-9003

Admissions

Is Indiana University-Kokomo hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 84.69%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

84.69%

SAT overall

1,063

ACT range

18-26

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$22,043

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$644

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$6,276

4-year net price

$25,104

Indiana University-Kokomo Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $1,299 $12,052 $108/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $3,450 $9,901 $288/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $7,224 $6,127 $602/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $10,847 $2,504 $904/mo
Over $110,000 $11,854 $1,497 $988/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Indiana University-Kokomo's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

34.69%

Federal loan rate

33.31%

Students with any loan

72.86%

Median completer debt

$16,961

Median monthly payment

$180

Loan principal

$10,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,473
3-year repayment count 1,543
5-year repayment count 1,337
7-year repayment count 1,044
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

31.24%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

44.75%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

24.24%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$49,917

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $42,134
10-year median earnings $49,917
10-year mean earnings $40,500
Simple ROI payback 0.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 77.12%
77.12%
Hispanic 10.83%
10.83%
Asian 1.08%
1.08%
Black 4.98%
4.98%
Two or more races 4.72%
4.72%
Nonresident alien 0.82%
0.82%

Gender and economic profile

Men 34.19%
34.19%
Women 65.81%
65.81%

First-generation share

40.26%

Low-income share

37.52%

Average family income

$1,562

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 29.54%
29.54%
Business and marketing 20.73%
20.73%
Education 8.99%
8.99%
Liberal arts and humanities 8.26%
8.26%
Homeland security and law enforcement 6.42%
6.42%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 5.87%
5.87%
Psychology 4.59%
4.59%
Computer and information sciences 3.49%
3.49%
Communication and journalism 2.39%
2.39%
Visual and performing arts 2.39%
2.39%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 183 $57,677
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 76 $42,205
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 68 $29,690
Business/Commerce, General Master's Degree 40 $68,838
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 36 $36,369
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 30 $30,767
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 27 $30,700
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 24 $29,257
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 23 $110,585
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 22 $32,740
Biological and Physical Sciences Bachelor's Degree 19 $41,561
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 18 $41,539
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 16 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 15 $43,500
History and Political Science Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 15 $54,732
Hospitality Administration/Management Bachelor's Degree 12 $32,325

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$110,585

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

$68,838

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$57,677

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

$54,732

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$43,500

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$42,205

Biological and Physical Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

$41,561

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$41,539

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$36,369

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

$32,740

Hospitality Administration/Management

Bachelor's Degree

$32,325

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$30,767

Published tuition and cost components

Indiana University-Kokomo tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $22,043
In-state tuition $8,179
Out-of-state tuition $22,043
Cost per year $13,351
Average net price $6,276
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $53,404
Estimated 4-year net price $25,104

Indiana University-Kokomo In-State Tuition

Indiana University-Kokomo in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $8,179. Indiana University-Kokomo is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Indiana University-Kokomo Out-of-State Tuition

Indiana University-Kokomo out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $22,043. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Indiana Residency for Indiana University-Kokomo?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $13,864 per year, or $55,456 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$32,716

4-year out-of-state tuition

$88,172

4-year premium

$55,456

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Indiana University-Kokomo Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Indiana University-Kokomo cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $13,351, while the average net price after aid is $6,276.

Cost per year

$13,351

4-year attendance estimate

$53,404

4-year net price estimate

$25,104

Indiana University-Kokomo Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 84.69%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 84.69%
SAT average/range 1,063
SAT Math middle range 480-590
SAT Reading middle range 490-590
ACT middle range 18-26
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Indiana University-Kokomo SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Indiana University-Kokomo are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,063, SAT Math range is 480-590, and SAT Reading range is 490-590.

Indiana University-Kokomo ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Indiana University-Kokomo should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 18-26.

Indiana University-Kokomo GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Indiana University-Kokomo Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Indiana University-Kokomo admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 84.69%
SAT data: 1,063
ACT data: 18-26

Indiana University-Kokomo Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Indiana University-Kokomo Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Indiana University-Kokomo's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Indiana University-Kokomo provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Indiana University-Kokomo Financial Aid

Indiana University-Kokomo financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 34.69% and federal loan rate is 33.31%.

Indiana University-Kokomo Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Indiana University-Kokomo.

Indiana University-Kokomo Net Price by Family Income

Indiana University-Kokomo net price is $6,276 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Indiana University-Kokomo Rankings 2026

Indiana University-Kokomo ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 44.75%
Salary after graduation $49,917
10-year median earnings $49,917
State average net price $19,362
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.5 years simple payback

Indiana University-Kokomo Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Indiana University-Kokomo has 59 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

183 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

76 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

68 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

40 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

30 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

27 reported awards

Program

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

24 reported awards

Indiana University-Kokomo Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $110,585

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $68,838

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $57,677

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $54,732

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $43,500

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $42,205

Biological and Physical Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $41,561

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $41,539

Indiana University-Kokomo Graduation Rate

Indiana University-Kokomo graduation rate per College Scorecard is 44.75%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Indiana University-Kokomo Salary After Graduation

Indiana University-Kokomo salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $49,917 for 10-year median earnings.

Indiana University-Kokomo ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Indiana University-Kokomo reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Indiana University-Kokomo Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$8,179

Out-of-state tuition

$22,043

Average net price

$6,276

Attendance cost

$13,351

Indiana University-Kokomo Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Indiana University-Kokomo.

Tuition

Per semester: $11,022

Annual: $22,043

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $322

Annual: $644

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $6,676

Annual: $13,351

Indiana University-Kokomo Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$88,172

Four-year attendance estimate

$53,404

Four-year average net price

$25,104

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Indiana University-Kokomo is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $8,179 and out-of-state tuition is $22,043. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Indiana University-Kokomo as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,244

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$644

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$13,351

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Indiana University-Kokomo pays approximately $6,276 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Indiana average of $19,362 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

84.69%

SAT Average

1,063

ACT Range

18-26

Indiana University-Kokomo Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 84.69%. This means approximately 847 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,308 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

84.69%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$8,179

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$22,043

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$13,351

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$6,276

State avg: $19,362. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

34.69%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

33.31%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Indiana University-Kokomo Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies

Tuition

$22,043

Books and supplies

$644

Sticker price

$13,351

Average net price

$6,276

Average aid coverage

53%

$7,075 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Indiana University-Kokomo pays approximately $6,276 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Indiana average of $19,362 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Indiana University-Kokomo?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Indiana and national averages.

Indiana University-Kokomo net price

$6,276

Indiana average

$19,362

National average

$17,506

Indiana University-Kokomo Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $22,043 and average net price at $6,276. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$22,043

Current net price

$6,276

Current out-of-state tuition $22,043
Current average net price $6,276

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

44.75%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$49,917

Undergraduates

2,308

10-Year Median Earnings - Indiana University-Kokomo vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Indiana University-Kokomo graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Indiana University-Kokomo?

Undergraduates

2,308

Completion rate

44.75%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

34.69%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

33.31%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 34.69% of Indiana University-Kokomo students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 33.31% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

34.69%

Federal loan rate

33.31%

Students with any loan

72.86%

Average net price

$6,276

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Indiana University-Kokomo

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Indiana University-Kokomo's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$10,000

Median completer debt

$16,961

Median monthly payment

$180

Federal loan rate

33.31%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Indiana University-Kokomo Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Indiana University-Kokomo's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Indiana University-Kokomo's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Indiana University-Kokomo's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Indiana University-Kokomo Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$11,886,973

Endowment per undergraduate

$5,150

Faculty salary field

$6,917

Tuition revenue per FTE

$6,312

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,278

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Indiana University-Kokomo lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Indiana University-Kokomo is listed at 2300 S Washington St, Kokomo, IN 46902-9003. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

2300 S Washington St
Kokomo, IN 46902-9003

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Indiana University-Kokomo with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Indiana University-Kokomo
Accept. rate
84.69%
Tuition
$22,043
Net price
$6,276
10-yr earnings
$49,917
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
72.81%
Tuition
$56,674
Net price
$40,665
10-yr earnings
$101,253
University of Notre Dame
Accept. rate
12.38%
Tuition
$62,693
Net price
$27,823
10-yr earnings
$99,980
Chamberlain University-Indiana
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$36,219
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Butler University
Accept. rate
85.87%
Tuition
$45,980
Net price
$38,472
10-yr earnings
$77,235

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Indiana University-Kokomo tuition?

Indiana University-Kokomo out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $22,043. In-state tuition is $8,179. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Indiana University-Kokomo's average net price?

Indiana University-Kokomo's average net price per College Scorecard is $6,276. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Indiana University-Kokomo fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Indiana University-Kokomo.

What is Indiana University-Kokomo's acceptance rate?

Indiana University-Kokomo's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 84.69%.

What is Indiana University-Kokomo's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $49,917 for Indiana University-Kokomo.

Is Indiana University-Kokomo accredited?

Indiana University-Kokomo's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Indiana University-Kokomo?

Per College Scorecard, 2,308 undergraduate students at Indiana University-Kokomo.

What percentage of Indiana University-Kokomo students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Indiana University-Kokomo per College Scorecard is 34.69%.

What is the federal loan rate at Indiana University-Kokomo?

The federal loan rate for Indiana University-Kokomo per College Scorecard is 33.31%.

Where should I verify Indiana University-Kokomo data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Indiana University-Kokomo or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Indiana University-Kokomo report?

Indiana University-Kokomo reports SAT data around 1,063, with math 480-590 and reading 490-590 where available.

What GPA requirements does Indiana University-Kokomo have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Indiana University-Kokomo application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Indiana University-Kokomo offer?

Indiana University-Kokomo has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business/Commerce, General, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Indiana University-Kokomo's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.