Quick Answer: Is Saint Mary's College Expensive?
Saint Mary's College reports tuition of $51,430 (out-of-state) / $51,430 (in-state) and an average net price of $28,552. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Saint Mary's College is a private nonprofit in Notre Dame, IN. The total estimated cost of attendance is $65,706, the acceptance rate is 81.11%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $59,354.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Saint Mary's College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Saint Mary's College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Saint Mary's College fit your shortlist?
Saint Mary's College is a private nonprofit in Notre Dame, IN. Its reported average net price is $28,552, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $51,430. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Notre Dame with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 76.52% completion rate and $59,354 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Indiana schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Saint Mary's College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$51,430
Net price
$28,552
Acceptance rate
81.11%
SAT
1,233
ACT
25-30
Graduation rate
76.52%
Salary after graduation
$59,354
ROI payback
1.9 yrs
Reported snapshot
Saint Mary's College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
1,399
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
94
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
8:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
83.63%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Higher Learning Commission |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 133 Le Mans Hall, Notre Dame, IN 46556 |
Admissions
Is Saint Mary's College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 81.11%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
81.11%
SAT overall
1,233
ACT range
25-30
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$51,430
Room and board
$13,850
Books and supplies
$250
Other expenses
$1,650
Net price
$28,552
4-year net price
$114,208
Saint Mary's College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $17,918 | $47,788 | $1,493/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $26,610 | $39,096 | $2,218/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $21,529 | $44,177 | $1,794/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $30,396 | $35,310 | $2,533/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $33,026 | $32,680 | $2,752/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Saint Mary's College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
23.90%
Federal loan rate
59.17%
Students with any loan
93.43%
Median completer debt
$27,000
Median monthly payment
$286
Loan principal
$23,199
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 583 |
| 3-year repayment count | 604 |
| 5-year repayment count | 643 |
| 7-year repayment count | 510 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
70.72%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
76.52%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
14.36%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$59,354
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $53,470 |
| 10-year median earnings | $59,354 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $51,300 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.9 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
19.80%
Low-income share
15.60%
Average family income
$609
Pell students
0
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 49 | $61,921 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 44 | $43,091 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 32 | $30,220 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 31 | $26,367 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Master's Degree | 30 | $59,752 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 28 | $38,943 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 26 | $34,834 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | 20 | $49,229 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Bachelor's Degree | 19 | $56,321 |
| Political Science and Government | Bachelor's Degree | 16 | $63,846 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | 16 | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | 15 | $42,153 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | 14 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 14 | $64,018 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 12 | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | 11 | Not reported |
| International/Global Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 11 | $25,164 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | 10 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
$64,018
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
$63,846
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$61,921
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services
Master's Degree
$59,752
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services
Bachelor's Degree
$56,321
Social Work
Bachelor's Degree
$49,229
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$43,091
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Bachelor's Degree
$42,153
Communication and Media Studies
Bachelor's Degree
$38,943
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
$34,834
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$30,220
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$26,367
Published tuition and cost components
Saint Mary's College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $51,430 |
| In-state tuition | $51,430 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $51,430 |
| Cost per year | $65,706 |
| Average net price | $28,552 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $262,824 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $114,208 |
Saint Mary's College In-State Tuition
Saint Mary's College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,430. Saint Mary's College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Saint Mary's College Out-of-State Tuition
Saint Mary's College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,430. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Saint Mary's College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Saint Mary's College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $65,706, while the average net price after aid is $28,552.
Cost per year
$65,706
4-year attendance estimate
$262,824
4-year net price estimate
$114,208
Saint Mary's College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 81.11%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 81.11% |
| SAT average/range | 1,233 |
| SAT Math middle range | 540-660 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 560-650 |
| ACT middle range | 25-30 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Saint Mary's College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Saint Mary's College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,233, SAT Math range is 540-660, and SAT Reading range is 560-650.
Saint Mary's College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Saint Mary's College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 25-30.
Saint Mary's College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Saint Mary's College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Saint Mary's College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Saint Mary's College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Saint Mary's College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Saint Mary's College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Saint Mary's College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Saint Mary's College Financial Aid
Saint Mary's College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 23.90% and federal loan rate is 59.17%.
Saint Mary's College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Saint Mary's College.
Saint Mary's College Net Price by Family Income
Saint Mary's College net price is $28,552 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Saint Mary's College Rankings 2026
Saint Mary's College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 76.52% |
| Salary after graduation | $59,354 |
| 10-year median earnings | $59,354 |
| State average net price | $19,362 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.9 years simple payback |
Saint Mary's College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Saint Mary's College has 43 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
49 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
44 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
32 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
31 reported awards
Program
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services
Master's Degree
30 reported awards
Program
Communication and Media Studies
Bachelor's Degree
28 reported awards
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
26 reported awards
Program
Social Work
Bachelor's Degree
20 reported awards
Saint Mary's College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $64,018
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $63,846
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $61,921
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $59,752
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $56,321
Social Work
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $49,229
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $43,091
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $42,153
Saint Mary's College Graduation Rate
Saint Mary's College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 76.52%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Saint Mary's College Salary After Graduation
Saint Mary's College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $59,354 for 10-year median earnings.
Saint Mary's College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Saint Mary's College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.9 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Saint Mary's College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$51,430
Out-of-state tuition
$51,430
Average net price
$28,552
Attendance cost
$65,706
Saint Mary's College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Saint Mary's College.
Tuition
Per semester: $25,715
Annual: $51,430
Room and board
Per semester: $6,925
Annual: $13,850
Books and supplies
Per semester: $125
Annual: $250
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $825
Annual: $1,650
Attendance cost
Per semester: $32,853
Annual: $65,706
Saint Mary's College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$205,720
Four-year attendance estimate
$262,824
Four-year average net price
$114,208
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Saint Mary's College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $51,430 and out-of-state tuition is $51,430. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Saint Mary's College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Saint Mary's College reports $51,430 for out-of-state tuition and $51,430 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$13,850
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$11,300
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$250
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$1,650
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$65,706
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Saint Mary's College pays approximately $28,552 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Indiana average of $19,362 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
81.11%
SAT Average
1,233
ACT Range
25-30
Saint Mary's College Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 81.11%. This means approximately 811 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,399 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
81.11%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$51,430
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$51,430
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$65,706
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$28,552
State avg: $19,362. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
23.90%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
59.17%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Saint Mary's College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$51,430
Room and board
$13,850
Books and supplies
$250
Other expenses
$1,650
Sticker price
$65,706
Average net price
$28,552
Average aid coverage
57%
$37,154 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Saint Mary's College pays approximately $28,552 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Indiana average of $19,362 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Saint Mary's College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Indiana and national averages.
Saint Mary's College net price
$28,552
Indiana average
$19,362
National average
$17,506
Saint Mary's College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $51,430 and average net price at $28,552. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$51,430
Current net price
$28,552
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
76.52%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$59,354
Undergraduates
1,399
10-Year Median Earnings - Saint Mary's College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Saint Mary's College graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Saint Mary's College?
Undergraduates
1,399
Completion rate
76.52%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
23.90%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
59.17%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 23.90% of Saint Mary's College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 59.17% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
23.90%
Federal loan rate
59.17%
Students with any loan
93.43%
Average net price
$28,552
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Saint Mary's College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Saint Mary's College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$23,199
Median completer debt
$27,000
Median monthly payment
$286
Federal loan rate
59.17%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Saint Mary's College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Saint Mary's College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Saint Mary's College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Saint Mary's College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Saint Mary's College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$298,096,695
Endowment per undergraduate
$213,078
Faculty salary field
$7,766
Tuition revenue per FTE
$19,101
Instructional spend per FTE
$19,216
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Saint Mary's College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Saint Mary's College is listed at 133 Le Mans Hall, Notre Dame, IN 46556. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Address
133 Le Mans Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Saint Mary's College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 81.11%
- Tuition
- $51,430
- Net price
- $28,552
- 10-yr earnings
- $59,354
- Accept. rate
- 72.81%
- Tuition
- $56,674
- Net price
- $40,665
- 10-yr earnings
- $101,253
- Accept. rate
- 12.38%
- Tuition
- $62,693
- Net price
- $27,823
- 10-yr earnings
- $99,980
- Accept. rate
- 100.00%
- Tuition
- $19,686
- Net price
- $36,219
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
- Accept. rate
- 85.87%
- Tuition
- $45,980
- Net price
- $38,472
- 10-yr earnings
- $77,235
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Saint Mary's College Tuition?
Saint Mary's College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,430. In-state tuition is $51,430. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Saint Mary's College's average net price?
Saint Mary's College's average net price per College Scorecard is $28,552. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Saint Mary's College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Saint Mary's College.
What is Saint Mary's College's acceptance rate?
Saint Mary's College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 81.11%.
What does Saint Mary's College cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $17,918 for Saint Mary's College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Saint Mary's College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $59,354 for Saint Mary's College.
Is Saint Mary's College accredited?
Saint Mary's College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Saint Mary's College?
Per College Scorecard, 1,399 undergraduate students at Saint Mary's College.
What percentage of Saint Mary's College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Saint Mary's College per College Scorecard is 23.90%.
What is the federal loan rate at Saint Mary's College?
The federal loan rate for Saint Mary's College per College Scorecard is 59.17%.
Where should I verify Saint Mary's College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Saint Mary's College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Saint Mary's College report?
Saint Mary's College reports SAT data around 1,233, with math 540-660 and reading 560-650 where available.
What GPA requirements does Saint Mary's College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Saint Mary's College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Saint Mary's College offer?
Saint Mary's College has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Psychology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Saint Mary's College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.9 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.