Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

West Lafayette, Indiana

Purdue University-Main Campus: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Purdue University-Main Campus starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$28,794

Average net price after aid

$13,945

Total attendance cost

$22,567

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Purdue University-Main Campus Expensive?

Purdue University-Main Campus reports tuition of $28,794 (out-of-state) / $9,992 (in-state) and an average net price of $13,945. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Purdue University-Main Campus is a public in West Lafayette, IN. The total estimated cost of attendance is $22,567, the acceptance rate is 50.30%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $72,424.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Purdue University-Main Campus’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Purdue University-Main Campus tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Purdue University-Main Campus fit your shortlist?

Purdue University-Main Campus is a public in West Lafayette, IN. Its reported average net price is $13,945, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $28,794. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in West Lafayette with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 83.10% completion rate and $72,424 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Indiana schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Purdue University-Main Campus may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$28,794

Net price

$13,945

Acceptance rate

50.30%

SAT

1,342

ACT

27-34

Graduation rate

83.10%

Salary after graduation

$72,424

ROI payback

0.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

Purdue University-Main Campus at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

39,637

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

13,041

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

14:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

92.03%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address Hovde Hall of Administration, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2040

Admissions

Is Purdue University-Main Campus hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 50.30%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

50.30%

SAT overall

1,342

ACT range

27-34

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$28,794

Room and board

$11,650

Books and supplies

$1,030

Other expenses

$2,210

Net price

$13,945

4-year net price

$55,780

Purdue University-Main Campus Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $4,927 $17,640 $411/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $5,925 $16,642 $494/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $8,948 $13,619 $746/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $18,919 $3,648 $1,577/mo
Over $110,000 $21,130 $1,437 $1,761/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Purdue University-Main Campus's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

12.98%

Federal loan rate

23.21%

Students with any loan

79.91%

Median completer debt

$19,500

Median monthly payment

$207

Loan principal

$15,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 8,452
3-year repayment count 8,874
5-year repayment count 9,323
7-year repayment count 8,324
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

64.36%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

83.10%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$72,424

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $60,838
10-year median earnings $72,424
10-year mean earnings $62,200
Simple ROI payback 0.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 59.10%
59.10%
Hispanic 7.31%
7.31%
Asian 13.96%
13.96%
Black 2.59%
2.59%
Two or more races 5.17%
5.17%
Nonresident alien 10.15%
10.15%

Gender and economic profile

Men 57.54%
57.54%
Women 42.46%
42.46%

First-generation share

18.54%

Low-income share

17.98%

Average family income

$7,614

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Engineering 23.54%
23.54%
Business and marketing 15.27%
15.27%
Computer and information sciences 10.93%
10.93%
Engineering technologies 6.73%
6.73%
Biological sciences 6.07%
6.07%
Agriculture 5.02%
5.02%
Health professions 4.72%
4.72%
Social sciences 4.32%
4.32%
Psychology 3.33%
3.33%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 3.06%
3.06%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 486 $71,977
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 476 $81,749
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 395 $73,563
Industrial Engineering Bachelor's Degree 276 $70,780
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 276 $53,751
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians Bachelor's Degree 273 $64,679
Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 253 $62,537
Research and Experimental Psychology Bachelor's Degree 251 $28,965
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 237 $52,702
Computer Engineering Bachelor's Degree 233 $76,843
Computer Software and Media Applications Bachelor's Degree 222 $35,435
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering Bachelor's Degree 216 $73,421
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 215 $31,579
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 213 $67,558
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Master's Degree 207 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Master's Degree 205 $62,884
Statistics Bachelor's Degree 198 $68,741
Education, General Master's Degree 186 $52,442

Highest reported program salary signals

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

$81,749

Computer Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$76,843

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$73,563

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$73,421

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$71,977

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$70,780

Statistics

Bachelor's Degree

$68,741

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$67,558

Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

$64,679

Communication and Media Studies

Master's Degree

$62,884

Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$62,537

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$53,751

Published tuition and cost components

Purdue University-Main Campus tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $28,794
In-state tuition $9,992
Out-of-state tuition $28,794
Cost per year $22,567
Average net price $13,945
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $90,268
Estimated 4-year net price $55,780

Purdue University-Main Campus In-State Tuition

Purdue University-Main Campus in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,992. Purdue University-Main Campus is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Purdue University-Main Campus Out-of-State Tuition

Purdue University-Main Campus out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $28,794. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Indiana Residency for Purdue University-Main Campus?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $18,802 per year, or $75,208 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$39,968

4-year out-of-state tuition

$115,176

4-year premium

$75,208

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Purdue University-Main Campus Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Purdue University-Main Campus cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $22,567, while the average net price after aid is $13,945.

Cost per year

$22,567

4-year attendance estimate

$90,268

4-year net price estimate

$55,780

Purdue University-Main Campus Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 50.30%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 50.30%
SAT average/range 1,342
SAT Math middle range 600-750
SAT Reading middle range 590-710
ACT middle range 27-34
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Purdue University-Main Campus SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Purdue University-Main Campus are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,342, SAT Math range is 600-750, and SAT Reading range is 590-710.

Purdue University-Main Campus ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Purdue University-Main Campus should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 27-34.

Purdue University-Main Campus GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Purdue University-Main Campus Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Purdue University-Main Campus admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 50.30%
SAT data: 1,342
ACT data: 27-34

Purdue University-Main Campus Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Purdue University-Main Campus Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Purdue University-Main Campus's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Purdue University-Main Campus provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Purdue University-Main Campus Financial Aid

Purdue University-Main Campus financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 12.98% and federal loan rate is 23.21%.

Purdue University-Main Campus Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Purdue University-Main Campus.

Purdue University-Main Campus Net Price by Family Income

Purdue University-Main Campus net price is $13,945 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Purdue University-Main Campus Rankings 2026

Purdue University-Main Campus ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 83.10%
Salary after graduation $72,424
10-year median earnings $72,424
State average net price $19,362
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.8 years simple payback

Purdue University-Main Campus Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Purdue University-Main Campus has 343 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

486 reported awards

Program

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

476 reported awards

Program

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

395 reported awards

Program

Industrial Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

276 reported awards

Program

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

276 reported awards

Program

Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

273 reported awards

Program

Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

253 reported awards

Program

Research and Experimental Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

251 reported awards

Purdue University-Main Campus Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Agricultural Business and Management

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $133,627

Mechanical Engineering

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $119,547

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $103,789

Veterinary Medicine

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $102,776

Engineering Technologies/Technicians, Other

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $98,342

Engineering, Other

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $98,166

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $93,936

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $92,168

Purdue University-Main Campus Graduation Rate

Purdue University-Main Campus graduation rate per College Scorecard is 83.10%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Purdue University-Main Campus Salary After Graduation

Purdue University-Main Campus salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $72,424 for 10-year median earnings.

Purdue University-Main Campus ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Purdue University-Main Campus reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Purdue University-Main Campus Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$9,992

Out-of-state tuition

$28,794

Average net price

$13,945

Attendance cost

$22,567

Purdue University-Main Campus Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Purdue University-Main Campus.

Tuition

Per semester: $14,397

Annual: $28,794

Room and board

Per semester: $5,825

Annual: $11,650

Books and supplies

Per semester: $515

Annual: $1,030

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,105

Annual: $2,210

Attendance cost

Per semester: $11,284

Annual: $22,567

Purdue University-Main Campus Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$115,176

Four-year attendance estimate

$90,268

Four-year average net price

$55,780

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Purdue University-Main Campus is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $9,992 and out-of-state tuition is $28,794. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Purdue University-Main Campus as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,650

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,390

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,030

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,210

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$22,567

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Purdue University-Main Campus pays approximately $13,945 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Indiana average of $19,362 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

50.30%

SAT Average

1,342

ACT Range

27-34

Purdue University-Main Campus Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 50.30%. This means approximately 503 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 39,637 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

50.30%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$9,992

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$28,794

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$22,567

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$13,945

State avg: $19,362. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

12.98%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

23.21%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Purdue University-Main Campus Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$28,794

Room and board

$11,650

Books and supplies

$1,030

Other expenses

$2,210

Sticker price

$22,567

Average net price

$13,945

Average aid coverage

38%

$8,622 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Purdue University-Main Campus pays approximately $13,945 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Indiana average of $19,362 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Purdue University-Main Campus?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Indiana and national averages.

Purdue University-Main Campus net price

$13,945

Indiana average

$19,362

National average

$17,506

Purdue University-Main Campus Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $28,794 and average net price at $13,945. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$28,794

Current net price

$13,945

Current out-of-state tuition $28,794
Current average net price $13,945

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

83.10%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$72,424

Undergraduates

39,637

10-Year Median Earnings - Purdue University-Main Campus vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Purdue University-Main Campus graduates earn about 1.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Purdue University-Main Campus?

Undergraduates

39,637

Completion rate

83.10%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

12.98%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

23.21%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 12.98% of Purdue University-Main Campus students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 23.21% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

12.98%

Federal loan rate

23.21%

Students with any loan

79.91%

Average net price

$13,945

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Purdue University-Main Campus

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Purdue University-Main Campus's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,000

Median completer debt

$19,500

Median monthly payment

$207

Federal loan rate

23.21%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Purdue University-Main Campus Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Purdue University-Main Campus's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Purdue University-Main Campus's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Purdue University-Main Campus's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Purdue University-Main Campus Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$3,675,737,850

Endowment per undergraduate

$92,735

Faculty salary field

$14,107

Tuition revenue per FTE

$18,481

Instructional spend per FTE

$20,528

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Purdue University-Main Campus lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Purdue University-Main Campus is listed at Hovde Hall of Administration, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2040. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

Hovde Hall of Administration
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2040

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Purdue University-Main Campus with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Purdue University-Main Campus
Accept. rate
50.30%
Tuition
$28,794
Net price
$13,945
10-yr earnings
$72,424
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
72.81%
Tuition
$56,674
Net price
$40,665
10-yr earnings
$101,253
University of Notre Dame
Accept. rate
12.38%
Tuition
$62,693
Net price
$27,823
10-yr earnings
$99,980
Chamberlain University-Indiana
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$36,219
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Butler University
Accept. rate
85.87%
Tuition
$45,980
Net price
$38,472
10-yr earnings
$77,235

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Purdue University-Main Campus tuition?

Purdue University-Main Campus out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $28,794. In-state tuition is $9,992. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Purdue University-Main Campus's average net price?

Purdue University-Main Campus's average net price per College Scorecard is $13,945. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Purdue University-Main Campus fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Purdue University-Main Campus.

What is Purdue University-Main Campus's acceptance rate?

Purdue University-Main Campus's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 50.30%.

What is Purdue University-Main Campus's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $72,424 for Purdue University-Main Campus.

Is Purdue University-Main Campus accredited?

Purdue University-Main Campus's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Purdue University-Main Campus?

Per College Scorecard, 39,637 undergraduate students at Purdue University-Main Campus.

What percentage of Purdue University-Main Campus students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Purdue University-Main Campus per College Scorecard is 12.98%.

What is the federal loan rate at Purdue University-Main Campus?

The federal loan rate for Purdue University-Main Campus per College Scorecard is 23.21%.

Where should I verify Purdue University-Main Campus data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Purdue University-Main Campus or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Purdue University-Main Campus report?

Purdue University-Main Campus reports SAT data around 1,342, with math 600-750 and reading 590-710 where available.

What GPA requirements does Purdue University-Main Campus have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Purdue University-Main Campus application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Purdue University-Main Campus offer?

Purdue University-Main Campus has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Purdue University-Main Campus's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.